Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 9, 2026
Complaints 1710

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 39

Panditsharmafun
from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 13, 2017

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207243

When i'll open my television then Television was automatic on/off i had already submit many complaints to dealer but there is no response from dealer . There is only 2 months when i bought ny television please resolve my problem quickly.. Otherwise i'll go on national consumer helpline my mobile number is [protected]. And adress is
Avdhesh Sharma
Mo katra raja sahab, Patiyali, Kasganj 207243
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajneesh Kumar
    Aug 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My complaint no. Del[protected] dated 15 july 2017 has still not been resolved. It is understood that a component having description as power unit has failed and is to be despatched to delhi from your aurangabad depot. This has not been despatched till date by them and the tv remains unserviceable. My constant telephonic interactions with mr rajesh your delhi service center manager (Mobile no. [protected]) also have not yielded any results.

I request you to please look into this and get the required component despatched to delhi asap so that the issue could be resolved.

Alternatively please get the tv replaced under warranty free of charge. I await a quick decision now. Thanks
    Complain ref.Phl[protected]. The complain has not been addressed till date, and your official whose phone no. Is [protected], spoke rudly and asked me to complain. I was of the impresssion that philips was a reputed concern as my worked for philips holland in the 60, s

Vksv
      Aug 10, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636004

I had purchased led 32 inch t. V on 31/3/16 and 3years guarantee. I come to understand that panel board to be replaced. Today i complained that and staff attended
      That work, but panal board no stock. Hence reset the t. V and waiting for purchase. They have closed my complaint. Hence t. V. Is
      Not working at present. Kindly speed up the process and do the needful
      Immediately.
      Led 7700 series .Android application not installed and service center cancelling my request without visiting the house. I am calling the service center staff almost everyday but nobody has come or called for the application installation.

mkrai77
        Aug 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I purchased 46'' LED TV in Singapore in 2012. 2 months back suddenly TV switched off and did not switch on. Technician came to check and took the power board first then main board and then TV also to check the fault. It too more than one month for me to follow up and get the details of what exactly is the problem and what they are doing with my TV. After calling everyone from Bangalore to Delhi to Singapore to Dubai and rigorous follow up through emails and phone calls finally it was confirmed that main board is received from china and will be fitted on my TV. But it has been two weeks after they tried main board also but it did not work. I have been again following up with the them to understand what happened but no clear explanation. It is a very clear case of your local team tempering with my TV at their workshop and have damaged my TV and now not doing anything.

kiva
          Aug 9, 2017

Address: 400604

We have purchased mixer grinder hl 7711 from vijay sales, tip top plaza hotel, lbs marg, thane west on[protected]. With in eight months having warranty of 2 years. Failure is nylon blades fixed on motor shaft become loose and not rotating cup blade at no load and load
          Complaint was attended on 8-8-2017. Noticed nylon blade near shaft location worn out due to poor quality of material and workmanship of fixing nylon blade on motor shaft. We used to have standard grinder for 30 years never had any failure before purchasing philips mixer grinder hl 7711 costliest of same range available in india. When all three cups were checked, found stud of metallic blade of cups found rusty causing stiffness for rotating.
          How stainless steel parts get rusty. Looks poor quality steel part are used
          Quality of product is very poor and flimsy design of fixing arrangements of nylon and metallic blades
          Need reply and cost of the product is so high, worse than standard product which we get one third price
          Sadasivam

Siddharth Lama
            from Bijbehara, Jammu and Kashmir
            Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

My name is siddharth lama and i bought a phillips tower speak on the month of january 01 2017, and due to some electric glitch it got broken. So i called philips customer care on june and they sent a technician named rajesh ([protected]) who instead of fixing it made it worst. Then the technician gave up on speaker and told us that it'll be replaced. So for replacement, i spoke with abhishek ([protected]) service centre head, he promised me that the speaker will be replaced within 10 working days but it didnt happen, so i called abhishek again and he told me that they are changing the philips depot and also due to some gst # it may take another 10 working days, i showed patience and waited. But now it's been more than 2 months and they can't replace the bloody philips tower speaker, i called this guy abhishek (Service centre head) again on 8 august 2017 and he keep on telling me to wait as the philips depot is not shifted yet and some gst #. Philips has a poor customer service and even the service centre people are not doing their job properly, i'll encourage each of my friends and family not to buy any # product of philips from any where in india and around the world. The customer service sucks alot and the people in service centre don't know anything else except giving excuses. So for your future reference don't ever buy any single product of philips as you won't get any help at the time of need.

Gajendra Raghuvanshi
              Aug 8, 2017

Address: 493332

Want to know about the led television specification and guarantee / warranty given by the company (Philips).

I also know about the product details and want to purchase the item. Please suggest can i go for purchase of the item or any installation charges to be given. It is requested to help me so that i can understand about product specifications.

Please tell me about this email id - gajendra. [protected]@gmail.com

sunilmodi1
                Aug 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

On dated 6-july-2017, i logged complain regarding my mixer grinder hl-1645. My complain no. Is 7116239. After logging complain, your engineer visited to my house and bring one parts to service center for repairing. Now after one months also, he has not returned the product. I call many times to support team but they are not giving proper response. Every time they are telling, they are escalating the case with escalation team but no response coming from them. When i am trying to talk with escalation manager, they are not forwarding the call to any senior person. It is almost one month completed and i am not able to use my product.
                The service which i am getting from philips is very shameless service and i am very un-happy with this. Now slowly my product warranty is going to expire without use of the product. Finally i am writing this mail because i am fed-up with the support and service of philips.
                If my issue will not resolve with in two working days than i will take some serious action and will go to consumer court for the further action.

Prakash Gopalani
                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

I registered a request with philips tv service center so they send me a message with request no. Kol[protected] on 31st july, person came and repair the tv and told me that a 160v capacitor cost rs 960+service charge 443, total rs 1403. I paid him but later i come to know that a capacitor cost is less than rs. 100 so i call m/s ace (S) but they just ignoring the issue and telling me that they call but all in vain.
                  Name prakash gopalani
                  Aug 04, 2017
                  Ronik [email protected]'s response
                  Its not working
                  It was working from last one year roght but now it is not working

vharanathbabu
                    from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have given my philips mixi jar to seetharama radio stores, gudivada problem, mixi jar basement cracks. They have sent the jar to service centre, vijayawada. After 15 days the vijayawada service centre return thr jar without repairing
                    Because the new basement is not available and the parts of the jar not fitted as it is. Some parts missing. After repeated requests to seetharama radio stores, gudivada they have given
                    The jar without repairing and some parts missing. Many complaints were given against vijayawada service centre but
                    They are irresponsible to the customers. Take stern action
                    Against vijayawada service centre and give the service centre
                    To other persons who are responsible.

shivarora1965
                      Jul 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Purchased on 3/11/2015, from kalyan west branch, philips 42" led tv under 3 years warranty, appears silver line on screen,
                      Same replaced on 24/07/2017.
                      But the tv which is replaced become blank with white background with black lines on it. Launched complaint on 26/07/2017.
                      But there is no response from your side till date
                      Request to take a imidiate action to solve the issue at earliest
                      Mobile no. [protected]
                      Aug 04, 2017
                      Gouravgg's response
                      Replace my trimmer
                      My trimmer is dead I want to replace my trimmer or repair but your dealer not done
                      On the box of trimmer print 2 year guarantee

gaut7
                        from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                        Jul 28, 2017

Address: 411021

Hello guyz,
                        I am good fan of philips product but i made this complaint against www.sastacost.com. because i cheated by these guys. This website was showing philips product so i buy it. But they deliver wrong product by using your name. I am sharing one link with you so that you guys can see the fraud.

"https://www.sastacosts.com/products/bluetooth-speaker-with-free-4gb-memory-card...

I don't want any body else cheated by these people so please do some needful.

SreoDG
                          Jul 28, 2017

This complaint is being launched based upon the witnessed outburst of cfl philips bulb into pieces within 15 minutes of turning the light switch on. The sudden burst of the bulb into glass shards has seriously injured an aged and caused her cuts and wounds from penetrative glass pieces. I would like to bring this incident into not only the company's notice but also the diligent customers who least expect horrifying accidents from their trusted brands.
                          Dear Sir/ Madam Our Philps Led Tv Repair in before 3 Months ...how to solve this Problem Pls Help me
                          My tv 39'' make noice tak tak inside the tv

Sreoshi Dasgupta
                            Jul 27, 2017

This complaint is being launched based upon a witnessed outburst of cfl philips light into pieces within 15mins of turning the light switch on. The sudden burst of the bulb into glass shards have seriously injured my mother and caused her cuts and wounds from penetrative glass pieces. I would like to hope that the company immediately assures the customers and the dealers that it would try to keep its goods within proper quality standards. I would also like the company or any of its representatives to understand the gravity of this situation. We've remained diligent philips customers and we would appreciate if the company showed some efforts in customer interests and satisfaction.

piousinder
                              Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Hello sir

I am purcase a philips 32" led 10 month back... But its not working i make a complant in ur custmer care number on 18th july... And 20th ur engneer is come they caq the led and say mother bord is not working... And next day he replays it.. But they start the tv the tv screen is revers (Ulti screen) and he say tommorw u do another complant on our custer care senter... I will give complant but they people give one officer number [protected] but no one pick the call... I m very disipnted to ur service... Pls help me out of this i send custmer care repergentive call pls cheq the isseu and resolve it

Inder singh
                              I have taken ear plugs of philips rich bass from retailer shop and now its one ear plug became damage and in mathura i havent found service centre so what shoul i do plz. Help me out in this case

sekar rajagopalan
                                Jul 26, 2017

I am having transistor philips prince model.in it volume switch got repaired. I have gave it for repair to usb electronics authorised service centre for philips, dr. Ambedkar road, 106, kamarajar colony, 8th st, kodambakkam chennai 600024. They have charged cost of the part rs.230/- and sc rs.118/- totalling rs.348/- which i feel very high when the transistor itself purchased for around rs.600/-+

Kindly inform me the correctness of the service centre.

Purandaran Vudhayagiri
                                  Jul 23, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I raised a complaint three weeks back, still, that issue is not resolved. Daily I am following up with the customer care, technician, and area manager, they are saying I am coming to your home today like that, but no one comes and sometimes they never pick up my calls also. Philips customer care is totally waste they don't have anything in their hand, always saying we remain to your area manager, that's it. they never check whether an area manager contacts with customers or not? Here I am sharing details of the complaint.

Complaint No: HYD[protected].
                                  TV: Philips-32 Inch-Full HD

Area: KPHB Kukatpally-500072.

Pretty Raj
                                    Jul 18, 2017

Address: 600042

I bought a philips trimmer one and half years back. I have a problem with my product now. Request you to suggest me the best service center for repair. I am staying in thiruvanmyur at chennai. It would be great if you have help me in this regards at the earliest. I had good experiences with your product. So i would like to use this in future.
                                    Hi sir my self dison pinto. M from mangalore . I purchased philips led 32 inch tv on 26.07.2016 and wth 3 years warranty.. Bt no one is responding to this problm... Plz help me to sort out this problm

Jul 18, 2017

Address: 500090

Bought new dry iron box but found defective due to product design as the cloths get shrinked while ironing. Complained to customer care but they took plenty time to assign the case to the agent who inturn visited to pick the product assuring that he will rectify and did not turn up for about a month now. They don't even pick the call. Need immediate solution
                                      Its almost 15 days from now but of no use as there is no response in any way

dnchoudharymth
                                        from Churachandpur, Manipur
                                        Jul 15, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842002

Dear sir/mam,
                                        I had purchased a radio of philips (Product code - in-dl167/40, serial no.- fh2b[protected]) paying cost rs 749 on 10/06/2017 from sunrise electronics, motijhil, muzaffarpur, bihar.
                                        Within 10 days a great problem came in the radio due to which the radio is out o[censored]se. Actually there is problem in opening button. I mean to say that if i have purchased a new radio of philips, it should work at the best level. Why to contact the service centre for its servicing. The new philips radio means nothing to worry about the product for at least 10 years. Here i have the product situation in the newest position. This situation creates lack of believe upon the company which has good image till now.
                                        I need my product replaced. I need the solution anyhow.

Regards-
                                        D n choudhary
                                        Hi sir my self dison pinto. M from mangalore . I purchased philips led 32 inch tv on 26.07.2016 and wth 3 years warranty.. Bt no one is responding to this problm... Plz help me to sort out this problm
                                        Why Vijay Sales does not provide diacount on purchse material maximum retails price compare to other dealers???

Next time i will not bay any product in Vijay Sales.

unsatisfied customer