PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 131

Abhilash AVM
Feb 12, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

I topped up my phone pe wallet with an amount of rupees 5000/-, i submitted my documents for kyc and the status is shown as approved.

When i try to withdraw or use the amount in my wallet the request reverts to completion of kyc.
I tried to do kyc again, but the app says that they have temporarily stopped kyc service.

I called up customer care regarding this and they are not able to help me get my money back.

My wallet has become unusable for anything other than swiggy.
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Boopathy Raghavan
    Feb 12, 2019

Address: 641025

It's urgent to send money but the app says 2to3 days to resolve problem. Then y do we use this app. Ticket id: #41953205my ticket i'd is given above is given by app.. My transaction i'd is p1902112107082815940619.. So kindly take action immediately or refund the amount so that i can give it back using some other app better than this phonepe... Which is better..

I am Surekha Tipe. phone number is [protected].Amount deducted from my account Rs.1000/-.But money not credited to third party.
    I have already register a complaint at phonepe team with ticket number 40397746. But they can't solve the matter and the matter is as it was before.

Kindly help me to get my money back.
    The amount is deducted from my account but didn't get recharge I have done that yesterday I'm continuously asking on view ticket but no one is replying there what to do now?
    The ticket was booked by me on 11 Feb on 18:29 and it failed.I tried for the second time and it was succesfull second time but after some time the same amount was deducted from the bank account for the first transaction which was failed.please help soon

amount not received by receiver - Comment #3349943 - Image #0
    I have an issue with my payment transfer...phone or customer cares are not giving an ear to this...they are not receiving calls.Even tickets are generated and auto answers are sent..what this disgusting.I will not recommend this to anyone.

Junnu13
      Feb 11, 2019

Actually i made a transaction on 1st feb 2019 to book irctc tickets through phone pe when i am doing that it showed as a failed transaction but my account was debited and tickets are not booked. I have waited for 10 days till now the amount was not credited to my account.. I request you to look in to the issue as soon as possible. I did 3 times in order to book tickets the first two times amount was not debited but third time amount was debited and transaction was not succesfull. Plz look into my issue
      I have sent money to 2 persons through phonepe upi but the amount had been debited from my account but also it is showing as transaction is pending ! One day already completed when will my money get into my account?
      I was order one item from flipkart.. I used payment mood of phone pee.. During that.. Transaction is failed but amount of 786 was debited from my bank account.. Please help me.. Resolve my problem.. Hopeful you will help me..
      I have send 4000 to other phonepay customer but amount has been deducted in my account but it is not received by receiver

P1902051204597704516556
      This is the worst app that i used so far.
      I have done done my recharge of Airtel 199.money deducted but received the plan..even after booking a complaint there was no response...so I will wait for few more days and I will file a complaint in E-CONSUMERS COURT in Hyderabad against Phonepe...then they will need to pay me thousands of rupees..

my account is deducted but train tickets are not booked - Comment #3349944 - Image #0

dharamveer kumar pandit
        Feb 11, 2019

2 fer 2019 ko mai phonepe no[protected] ko 1000 rupya transfer kar raha tha kharab network ki vajah se mere account se rupe kut gaye aur vah beneficiary ke account me bhi nahi gaya aur na hi bapas mere account me aaya is samband me mai phone pe customer care se sampark kiya to unhone kaha bank aapki madad karega phir bank me sampark kiya to be meri madad nahi kar rahe is samasya ko dekhate hue iska samadhan kare aur mere kate rupe ko mere account me bapas karne ki kirpa kare

Gapchu
          Feb 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I make a payment for hotel but they didnt recive money thenthey cancel my booking
          I suffered because of phonepe
          The third party customer support is useless and phonepe also too they said your money will ne bach in t days bit still dont now they are saying now you to wait again 5 days executive are fraud they dont knoe anything they are just misguide they just doing there target for the call thats it they dont worry about call quality or fake commitment and phonepe is also same customer is suffering but they are just maku fool dont use phonepe they are fraud cheater and i have all the proof calls msgs customer support revert on my mail and everything about the system how bpo runs never use phonepe
          My amount RS:449 recharge but not recharge amount not recharge
          On 4-Feb-2019 I booked tickets in IRCTC from Phone pay .Transaction ID:c1902041148194556606252. Amount is deducted and it is showing transaction successful.But in IRCTC tickets got cancelled.I didnt get my money back.

Devineni jyothi
            from Chandur, Telangana
            Feb 10, 2019

My phonepe wallet was automatically debits and the amount will goes to jio. This was repeatedly done three times. First time i lost 19 rupees at that time my phonepe registered mobile number not verified, in second time also same issue and debited 19 rupees and amount will goes to jio again, at third time my wallet was debited 149 rupees without my interaction and credit in jio once again.
            We send other account money.but they don't found money but my account money direction

without my interaction money goes to jio - Comment #3347924 - Image #0
            without my interaction money goes to jio - Comment #3347924 - Image #1
            without my interaction money goes to jio - Comment #3347924 - Image #2
            I am recharge artel sim, recharge is not done, not completed, recharge status not completed

without my interaction money goes to jio - Comment #3347932 - Image #0

golupatel
              from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 10, 2019

Phonepe — payment failed, but amount debited from bank account
              On feb 3, 2019
              Amount 1000.0 rupees debited from my sbi savings account, but transaction failed on phone pe upi application on 3rd feb 2019. Refund to my bank sbi savings account is still not received.
              Please check and initiate refund to my bank account
              Feb 3, 2019
              Amount 1000.0 rupees debited from my sbi savings account, but transaction failed on phone pe upi application on 3rd feb 2019. Refund to my bank sbi savings account is still not received.
              Please check and initiate refund to my bank account   replace all

VIVEK s.g
                from Siddipet, Telangana
                Feb 10, 2019

Address: 600056

Recharged for dth amount get deducted but the bill not payed and no response.. Even called customer care support or messages no response from phonepe. They didn't treating customers in a proper way still i didn't get my money back its rs. 290/-.. I need it immediately back or do the recharge.. Now i hate online transactions badly.. Very worst case..
                Sir, my amount rs. 145 has been debited from my sbi account but order is not confirmed yet. Trancation I'd. P1902090735099259157530 and paid to [protected]@icici. Please help how can my order will be confirmed. Thanks.

amount deducted but bill not paid - Comment #3348054 - Image #0
                nilachal mishra's reply, Feb 9, 2019
                Sir, The amount Rs. 145 debited from sbi but order is not confirmed. I ordered two books from www. rkmpune. org. But that order is not confirmed yet. So please help me. Thanks.
                nilachal mishra's reply, Feb 9, 2019
                Please help how can my order will be confirmed otherwise I Will not use phone pe till my death. 145 is not a matter but your service and important in market is a matter of success. So please help me on this regard
                I have paid my electricity bill through phone pe on 8th Feb 2019.The transaction was not successful payment pending, but my money Rs.2605 was detected.Please find what is the issue and fix it immediately.

amount deducted but bill not paid - Comment #3348094 - Image #0

Apeksha chettri
                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                  Feb 10, 2019

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim

I have transferred 2500 two times from phonepe sbi account to union bank at 2 feb 2019 but the receiver had not received till now i had made a call to phone pe customer care also but they are saying it its not their fault we trust phone pe thats y we use it but they are not helping us i went to ask union bank of india also but its third party app so they cant help me through it plz return my money phone pe dont have poor people money

Pratiksha Phadatare
                    Feb 9, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I've made a transaction on phone pe app using my ubi upi on[protected] for an amount of rupees 25000. The amount was deducted from my ubi account but the transaction got failed. I've been told by phone pe that the amount will be refunded back within 1-3 working days but that didn't happen. When i contacted phonepe back they are saying that they can't do anything about this and telling me to contact the bank. They flipped their words in no time. Please take necessary action and help me get back my money. Thank you... Its my req please help me
                    Feb 12, 2019
                    Updated by Pratiksha Phadatare

I have given transfer to other account the person has not received the money. But the amount has been detected from my account. Its my request please help me as soon as possible.
                    Cont:-[protected]
                    Pratiksha phadtare..

I request not to use phonepe app. It's is b* app. Irresponsible company. It's of fraud app. It's my request to refund the amount as soon as possible please.. Otherwise i will go to the court

MMadhusudhanCF
                      Feb 9, 2019

Address: 500087

I, m. Madhusudhan, account holder in state bank of hyderabad, gruhakalpa branch, nampally, hyderabad with an account number:[protected]. On 21.01.2019, i have transferred an amount of rs. 2500/- to mr. B. Bhanu chandar goud, an account holder of axis bank with an account number:[protected] through phonepe mobile app. But, as shown in my bank statement (Attached to this mail) the said amount debited twice from my account. Then, i requested to the receiver to check his bank statement (Attached to this mail) know whether the above amount credited to his account twice or not it. As seen from his bank statement it is observed that he has got only 2, 500/-.

Therefore i request you kindly to check the details and refund the disputed amount to my account for which i will be grateful to you

M. Madhusudhan
                      Mobile no. [protected].
                      Feb 09, 2019
                      Updated by MMadhusudhanCF
                      about the above issue I have given complaint to PhonePe Customer Support through it's Official e-mail ([protected]@phonepe.com), but so far no any reply or resolved my issue. the copy of the e-mail appended to this complaint. Kindly resolve my issue please.

sujeethdreddy
                        Feb 8, 2019

Amount 17, 950 rupees debited from my sbi savings account, but transaction failed on phone pe upi application on 6th feb 2019. Refund to my bank sbi savings account is still not received.
                        Please check and initiate refund to my bank account

Details of transaction with reference no below :

To transfer
                        Upi/dr/[protected]/techproc/icic/[protected]@icici/marga

satheeshttv
                          Feb 8, 2019

Hello sir, iam satheesh kumar mudineni. Rout with state bank of india ac number ([protected]) town brach anantapur. Through phonepe app i have recived an amount of 19, 500 ( (Transaction id - upi/cr/[protected].) on 02/02/19 from my fathers sbi account ([protected]) ( (Transaction id - upi/dr/[protected]. After the transaction the money credited to my sbi account and after a few minutes that rs. 19, 500/- auto debited from my account with showing a description "to transfer upi/rev/[protected]. But the amount is not refunded to any of the accounts. I have already register a complaint at phonepe team with ticket number 40476467. But they can't solve the matter.

Kindly help me to get my money back.
                          Feb 15, 2019
                          mony Recived
                          Amount debit my account and transaction successful but not credit beneficiary account no- [protected] State Bank Of India Date- 02 Feb 2019

transaction issues - Comment #3346052 - Image #0
                          transaction issues - Comment #3346052 - Image #1
                          On 4 February i sent Rs 400 through upi phone pe transaction was failed from Phonepe. money deducted in my account plz refund my money a/c [protected]

transaction issues - Comment #3346160 - Image #0
                          transaction issues - Comment #3346160 - Image #1

Sneha Latha vavilapalli
                            from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                            Feb 8, 2019

transaction failed but money has been deducted from my account

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

I've made a transaction on phone pe app using my sbi upi on[protected] for an amount of rupees 11, 770. The amount was deducted from my sbi account but the transaction got failed. I've been told by phone pe that the amount will be refunded back within 3-5 working days but that didn't happen. When i contacted phonepe back they are saying that they can't do anything about this and telling me to contact the bank. They flipped their words in...
                            SAI PRATHAP REDDY GALI
                            Feb 8, 2019

My friend transferred - 1500/- and 200/- from app phonepe using upi to sbi bank a/c. Amount debited from their indusind bank a/c but amount not credited to my a/c. We already contacted with our bankers they told us we are not responsible because its third party app please try to contact phonepe customer care but phonepe customer care is not responding we raised tickets also but no response from them. Please kindly help regarding this issue as soon as possible.
                            Here are the details,

For 1500/-
                            P1902050853544857968288

Utr:[protected]

For 200/-
                            P1902050852296659294092

Utr:[protected]
                            Hi...there is an offer that a cashback of Rs. 75/- can be availed on jio recharge over Rs. 149/-.
                            I have made two recharges to jio via phonepe over amt 300/- but no cach back is given, and not the ticket complian helps...
                            Pictures on offer and concerned transactions are attached below.please resolve.
                            Contact no.[protected]

phonepe amount debited from sender a/c but not credited to receiver account. - Comment #3346061 - Image #0
                            phonepe amount debited from sender a/c but not credited to receiver account. - Comment #3346061 - Image #1

Ashutosh Bauskar
                              Feb 8, 2019

Using upi, i have sent 13000 through phonepe on 2nd feb, 2019, the amount got directly deducted from my account, but did not get credited to the receivers account. I raised a complaint in the help section of phonepe and got an email from phonepe on 6th feb that the transaction was successfull. But the amount is still not credited to the receivers account. Why the service is so bad? And the worst, they told me we confirmed that receiver bank credited payment in your account and then yesterday they told that receiver bank taking to confirm your payment. Worst service i ever seen. Totally disappointed.
                              In phone pay account I have paid 6700/- rupees...but that money don't receive at receiver's account...and phone have shown the transaction failed..but this amount have already debited in my account...I have tried somany complain on phone pay help line number...but phone pay can't respond...and don't refund my money...

phone pe money not received - Comment #3346076 - Image #0
                              amarendra kumarsahoo's reply, Feb 6, 2019
                              8327718554 is my phone pay no

Manish Mani raj
                                Feb 8, 2019

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841405

I have transfer 20, 000 rs from bank of baroda to sbi account on 5/02/19 via transenction id p1902051025259217922125 at10:25am. Amount has been debited from bank of baroda account but not credited into sbi account.
                                I have got information on 7th feb suceesful transection at appx 11am but when i havecheck ministatment of sbi account at 7pm evening on 7th feb ammount not credited in sbi account.

Please resolve issue on priortiy so, that i could use this money on time to avoid any big losses due to this.

My ticket id is[protected].

Manish mani raj
                                Feb 08, 2019
                                Updated by Manish Mani raj
                                May i know when this problem will be resolve????????????
                                Money debited my account but not credited to receiver account 7 days completed

amount debited but not credit - Comment #3345950 - Image #0
                                My money from the account is upi reversed
                                And not credited to the account
                                From phonepe
                                [protected]@ybl

amount debited but not credit - Comment #3345951 - Image #0
                                I transferred money from HDFC account to SBI. Phone pe status is showing as transaction complete but I didn't receive money in my SBI account. Please take some action that my money gets reverted or transferred. Transaction of 20000 rupees. Transaction number is : P1902021900031550062756 . Please find the relevant screen shots.

amount debited but not credit - Comment #3346133 - Image #0
                                amount debited but not credit - Comment #3346133 - Image #1
                                amount debited but not credit - Comment #3346133 - Image #2

Aditya Karra
                                  from Vikarabad, Telangana
                                  Feb 7, 2019

This is Krishna, I regularly use phonepe for my transactions, similarly on 2nd Feb 2019, I had transferred an amount of 55, 000 to my Dad's SBI account. Money immediately got debited from my Standard Chartered bank, but never reached my Dad, nor got credited to my SCB.

I have lodged many complaints, but there was no reply from phonepe. I called SBI, but they are saying tgat they have not received.

Please help me in getting my money back.

yamini peketi
                                    from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533255

Amount is not transferred and it is debited two times 1200rs 600 twice I did the payment on 2nd Feb it's showing transaction successful but it is not transferred to the receiver [protected] indus bank attached mini statement money where it is transferred it is debited last time also happened like I call to cc number I've sayswe will call you back still no call check it kindly call or reply back

pratique chowdhury
                                      from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                                      Feb 7, 2019

I have send money two times to fakir chandra bera, each transaction of rs 5000 but he received only one mean rs 5000. From my ac [protected] ubi to his ac[protected] sbi.
                                      Two phonpe transaction id are
                                      P1902011845151836039934 on 01/02/2019 & p1902020757432998933793 on 02/02/2019. One transaction success and one failed.
                                      Please sir do the needful as soon as possible.