PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 132

The Bhal Page
from Silchar, Assam
Feb 7, 2019

Address: 784028

Using upi, i have sent 5000 through phonepe on 2nd feb, 2019, the amount got directly deducted from my account, but did not get credited to the receivers account. I raised a complaint in the help section of phonepe and got an email from phonepe on 6th feb that the transaction was successfull. But the amount is still not credited to the receivers account. Why the service is so bad? And the worst, the custoner care service is not toll free. Do something otherwise your company will sink soon.
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I haven't received transaction failed rupees 1 lakh from phone pe.. Transaction done on 2 feb 2019 still waiting to get amount refunded transaction id is P1902021227049495948658.I called phone pe customer care but not received a satisfactory reply .Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible..It's urgent take proper action

money not received - Comment #3345257 - Image #0
Neelam Narwara's reply, Feb 7, 2019
Transaction id is P1902021227049495948658

Umar6441
    from Jhanjharpur, Bihar
    Feb 7, 2019

Address: West Champaran, Bihar, 845438

On 1st february i sold gold worth 2810 and then that transaction was pending for 48hrs when 48hrs passed payment was not credit to mt bank account then i call phonepe customer care then they said that wait till 6th february and on 6th february money was not credited to my account then again i called phonepe customer service then they are saying to wait till 9th february.. Please resolve this problem

BHAJANPAL singh
      Feb 7, 2019

I have pay my electricity bill through debit card on phone pa dated 6/2/2019 at 10.35 am. My bank account debit rs.3810 through transaction id # n1902061035576095167114 but my bill is not paid till now. I have tried many times of customer care to solve my problem but the customer care giving not any positive response to me so please solve my problem as early as possible.
      See here I'm to complain Abt my rewards and referee money is not getting in to my bank account ...so as pls after I called to customer care no response and I raised a ticket complains ... I just need call to my num I wanted to talk wit customer care and [protected]

against electricity bill - Comment #3345238 - Image #0
      against electricity bill - Comment #3345238 - Image #1

ram1115
        Feb 7, 2019

Address: 110044

Dear team

With to the reference of subject, i would like to inform you that there was an transaction on my phone pee account : [protected] of rs. 10000/- which got failed but amount not credited in beneficiary account or not in debited account.

So, please resolve the issue when money will return in same bank account. Please do the needful urgent.

Name - nathu singh
        Phone pe number - [protected]
        Transaction id : p1902060731550253060314
        Utr no. :[protected]

Screen shot also attached for your ready reference. I am also sharing mini statement where amount showing debited.

Please check the same and resolve urgent. I need my money back urgently.
        You can call me on alternative number : [protected]
        Feb 8, 2019
        I do not want to continue my issue with this site.

Binod0202
          Feb 7, 2019

Transaction id - p1902021831175331132942 ticket no. 40157045. Sir i transferred rs. 10000 from my united bank of india account to one of my friend's sbi account on 2nd feb 2019. Money got deducted from my bank account but today is 5th day still money not credited to receiver account. He need the money for his mother's treatment. This is very frustrating for me and my friend also bcoz neither i nor he is able to use that money. I request u to either refund my money to my bank account or credit it to receiver account immediately.

Vivek Malviya 1995
            Feb 7, 2019

Address: 560035

Yesterday (05/02/2019) my friend send me 1500 from pnb account through phonepe and i received a mail from phonepe about successful transaction, but the amount was not credited to my sbi account. I raised a complaint to the phonepe support team they raised a ticket id 41092578, but still i had not received the required amount. Please help me to resolve the matter.

argopal
              Feb 6, 2019

Totally irresponsible service - transaction was done at 3-feb-2019 for an bank transfer of inr 25000. And it was in pending state right from that time to 6-feb-2018 10:00 pm, the app was giving a message within two working days it will be updated, it didn't happen. Reached out customer care executive, and they don't have ant idea. No intention to solve the issue, and almost dump in all sense. And finally they said it will take three days for the bank to confirm it. But it didn't happen. After several hopeless attempts (There were call disconnection from the call center people)

Siva Prasad Chowdary
                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 560068

Transaction id:p1902022121522107961297
                On 2 feb i sent the amount to my friend the amount deducted from my account and the transaction status was pending after two days it shows that the transaction was succesfull in my friend phonepe account also it was showing that transaction done but checking the balance and statements it doesn't credited to his account. It was only showing in the application that it was credited

Shravani B
                  Feb 6, 2019

My brother send 4000 to my account through phone pay, amount debited from my brother's account. The transaction id is p19020618181818571351231. Due to some technical problems my account was not yet working for some time. Credit that amount to amount to my brothers account. I requested you sir he needs amount now. So, pls credit that amount to his account

Hisham Hamza
                    Feb 6, 2019

Address: 560068

I bought gold on 5th jan worth 210000 rs. From my phonepe wallet. But when i am trying to sell it is displaying gold sale failed. For security reasons we have declined the transaction, please try after 72 hours. I am in need of the money and not able to access it. I have tried writing to phonepe customer care support but have not heard anything yet.
                    Feb 06, 2019
                    Updated by Hisham Hamza
                    I bought gold on 5th jan worth 21000 rs. From my phonepe wallet. But when i am trying to sell it is displaying gold sale failed. For security reasons we have declined the transaction, please try after 72 hours. I am in need of the money and not able to access it. I have tried writing to phonepe customer care support but have not heard anything yet.

snkgp66s
                      Feb 6, 2019

Transaction id: p1902021923237313575214

Amount
                      Send from : [protected]@ybl

To: [protected]@ybl

Amount:rs.24000

Utr no:[protected]
                      Date : 02/feb/2019

The above mentioned transaction the amount was not reflected are get updated in the state bank account linked with [protected]@ybl as mentioned. Only phonepe app shows the transaction was successful.in the bank balance, the amount is not updated till right now.
                      Pls update the transaction and resend the amount to my bank account as early as possible.

My balance was not updated.
                      Ifound that this was a wrost experience and worst customer support from phonepe for the last 4 days.

I found no solution to get back my money.

Pls provide my money rs.24000 immediately.
                      Feb 6, 2019
                      worst service web portal so many fraud calls

Shaifali Bajaj
                        from Kaithal, Haryana
                        Feb 6, 2019

I made a transaction of rs 505 from phonepe on 2 feb. 2019 the transaction id is p1902021834546445235500. The transaction was pending for 2 days after then it was shown successful on 5 feb 2019 but the receiver has not received any money and phonepe is showing txn status successful. The utr no is[protected]. Please refund my money or credit it in receiver's account. Phonepe app you r doing fraud with customers.

Shruthi puneeth
                          from Guruvayur, Kerala
                          Feb 6, 2019

Hello sir
                          I am shruthi g l bank of syndicate with account number([protected]) at bellundur branch.
                          I want to register a complaint as I did a transaction of RS 20, 000/- from my bank of syndicate to state Bank of India account number ([protected]), through phone pe on January 24th.
                          Transaction I D :-P1901242117527306897792
                          UTR NO:[protected]
                          After the transaction the money credited to SBI account and after a few minutes that RS 20000/- auto debited from SBI account with showing a description "to transfer upi/rev/"
                          But the money neither credited to my syndicate bank nor to the state Bank of India.
                          I have already registered a complaint at phone pe team with ticket number .but they can't solve this matter and the matter is as it before.
                          Kindly help me to get my money back

emmidikrishnasai
                            from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                            Feb 6, 2019

Address: 517102

I have requested my friend to send Rs.10000 in PhonePe on Feb 2nd. He transferred the amount instantly and the money got deducted from his bank account but the transaction status in the PhonePe has show it is in pending. I got a mail from PhonePe on Feb 5th saying that I received Rs.10000. But the money hasn't been credited to my bank account till now (Feb 6th 3:20 pm).

Gaikwad Sanjay
                              Feb 6, 2019

I Sanjay gaikwad, having Bank accounts in HDFC bank and SBI bank,

I had transfer Rs. 2391/- from HDFC bank to SBI Bank on dated 02/02/2019, at 07.21pm, Transaction ID is P1902021921359150062685.

Funds are deducted from HDFC bank but not received in SBI . I personally visited to Both banks for clarification. But they told me Amount is deducted from HDFC but not received in SBI Account.

I couldn't get response on toll free number.

So it is my humble request you to resolve the same issue as possible as fast.

Please arrange to transfer back to HDFC bank or to SBI Bank.

Please fill free to contact me on [protected]
                              Sanjay Gaikwad.

Ehsaan Shaik
                                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 560076

HI Team,

Its waste of PhonePe App they just Cheat Customers by giving some Scratch Cards but if you get Small amount of Scratch Card they will give but if you get Higher amount they will not give the Scratch card will automatically fail, if you ask the support guys they will talk about Terms & conditions.

So better dont use it i too faced issue i got Scratch Card in that i got 1000 Rs and it got failed when i asked they are telling Terms & Conditions Apply.

They cheat Customers Google Pay is Good from this.

Yahasan

Sak77
                                  from Razole, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Feb 6, 2019

Hi, i have sent a amount of 20000 with phone pe upi (Dena) to another sbi upi account. The transaction id is p1902022242273856818589. It is showing that transaction was successful but amount isn't credited into receiver account. Please help me with this? I have also raised a ticket no 40859675. Iam facing this type of issue as of now, i needed that amount. Please contact phone pe people and resolve my issue??
                                  Feb 8, 2019
                                  After a couple of days transaction was successful and money is credited.

Arun Sengamuthu Cmc
                                    Feb 6, 2019

fake phonepe account

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

Transaction id : p1902060117023881879304
                                    Phonepe contact : [protected]
                                    This account is fake account. Cheating all customers in the name of callgirl.. Please do take some immediate action and block the account.. These phonepe accountant has cheated almost everyone in the name of fake girl profile regarding commercial sex worker and in the name of advance for sex and room charge.. Every 5000 from ecah customer.. The thing he/she...
                                    9 other people found this review helpful
                                    9 found this helpful
                                    Ankur7874
                                    from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
                                    Feb 5, 2019

Address: 751024

Transaction has been succesful in phone pe and showing as successful but is not received by receiver yet. Transaction id p1902021903535042900631. Please help. Phonepe is saying that amount is credited in receiver account but no amount is displaying in receiver account. Attached a screenshot where phone pe saying money is credit in receiver account.

rev rams
                                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522007

I received money rs 1500 from phone number which is linked with phonepe is [protected]. On 1st february. To my phonepe number [protected]. But that amount not credited to my account. I called to the phonepe customer care number. But i don't receive any resolution from them. They simply said that they are not responsible for this transaction. I went to sbi bank but they told that they are not responsible for online transaction

Transaction i'd is:
                                      P1902010754421681776508
                                      Request you i need my money back.