PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 137

Jan 15, 2019

I have transferee inr 7000 on 7th of january from my standard chartered bank a/c no [protected] to sbi a/c no [protected] having utr no[protected]. Tha money has been debited from my bank account and transaction was showing pending foe 2 days on 9th of january the transaction was successful but the amount was not credited. Phone pe on raising complain is telling the transaction was successfull after the beneficiary bank has given confirmation about the receipt of amount. From last 1 week both sbi amd phonepe is just blaming one another
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
How Can I reactivate the PhonePe wallet unfortunately got the deactived, now I want to active the wallet

Kamble Manoj
    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
    Jan 15, 2019

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414606

I have sent 25000 rupees to my friend through phonepe app on 07/01/2019 which was pending by the 09/01/2019 and on same date 09/01/2019 it was showing successful but my friend didn't receive any amount in his account. Plz help i wann my money back.
    Transation id p1901071304024642466249
    Transation date
    07/01/2019
    Utr number[protected]

Regards & thanks
    Manoj kamble
    Phonepe no [protected]
    I paid my electricity bill through phonepe but status is pending so either refund my money or tell me what I have to do..tell me why payment status is pending??
    Hello sir
    Plz check mene phone pe se recharge kiya tha mere account mese paise to kat gaye he lekin usme mera recharge nai aya he mene phonepe me complaint ki he lekin uska koy ans nai aya he mera ticket id #33144328
    Rafu's reply, Dec 23, 2018
    Hello sir mera mobail number 8140195952
    Plz sir muje update chaiye mera account me paise vapas ane chiye muje ab recharge bhi nai karva na

Supriya1521
      Jan 15, 2019

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

I have sent 2000 rupees to my friend through phonepe app on 02/01/2019 which was pending by the 04/01/2019 and on same date 04/02/2019 it was showing successful but my friend didn't receive any amount in his account. Plz help i wann my money back.
      Transation id p1901021040532285655093
      Transation date
      02/01/2019
      Utr no.[protected]

vishnulokesh111
        from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
        Jan 15, 2019

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517126

When i am trying to withdraw the amount from the phone pe wallet to my bank account they played this dirty trick by popping up a message for the deactivation of phone pe wallet and i fell prey to it. I did not even initiate the process to deactivate my phone pe wallet they intentionally popped up a message to give permission from my side to deactivate my phone pe wallet. I lost my account money in the phone pe wallet in this coward act.
        Jan 15, 2019
        Money has been cut twice for a recharge of 99 from [protected]

P Mohanty
          Jan 15, 2019

Rs 5000/- transferred through phonepe to my sbi account on 07.01.2019 vide transaction id p1901071305482712904711 amount debited my kotak bank account vide upi id[protected] as per phonepe customer care amount successfully credited vide utr no[protected]. But amount still not credited in sbi account nor getting back to my kotak bank account.
          Kindly do the needful
          Amount debited from my account but, not credited to the recievers account
          when the reciever get payment
          I have purchased two Google play gift cards but the code haven't arrived yet...but money is being debited from my account plz send the codes as soon as possible or else return my money back
          I’ve transferred my money 10000 on date 2nd Jan 2019 but it was pending for 3 days after that it was successfull but money is not credited to the receiver it’s been week still money not credited I’ve raised complaint but no response till date please solve this problem my transactions Id is P1901021409024995932963

Abhas Singh
            Jan 15, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211013

Yesterday evening a made a transaction of rs 22550 and sent the money to my relative using phonepe app... The status has been stuck at pending and it is not proceeding further... The amount has been deducted from my account but hasn't reached the receiver... Please help!

Transaction id p1901141919573138717750
            Registered phone no. [protected]

Jitesh Laxman Patil
              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
              Jan 15, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

On 7 jan 19 transaction failed in phonepe app but money deducted from account now its 8 days no money is credited back in my account plzz resolve this problem as soon as possible. Whenever i called phonepe customer care they always says they need 7 more days to resolve this problem, if someone is needs money very urgently then what no one will use it as a upi transaction platform

Srinivasan Malayappan
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 15, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625016

On 11/01/2918, transfer of rs. 5000 + 5000 within my account. The amount debited and till now not yet debited to another account. Still in application, it reflect as pending. Do the needful.
                I have also complaint to phone pe on 12/01/208 they informed that it will retrieve within 3 days. Till now the amount not yet debited to the beneficiary account.

Sujitchanak
                  from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                  Jan 15, 2019

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721212

Dear, sir,
                  This is to inform you that i have paid insurance premium through online vide policy no-c[protected] on 18th dec-2018 an amount of rs-2852/-. But till now the premium is not adjusted for the said policy. If the premium amount will not be adjusted then please refund the premium amount on the below mentioned account — .
                  State bank of india,
                  A/c no-[protected],
                  Ifsc code sbin0000228,
                  Ghatal br.
                  Jan 29, 2019
                  Updated by Sujitchanak
                  Why can't resolved my compliments

the great revolutions of Christians
                    from Morinda, Punjab
                    Jan 14, 2019

Order ID: (OD[protected]

I had placed order with flipkart of RS 1729 on 03/Jan/2019.my order had not confirmed but payment was deducted. Immediately I called to CUSTOMER CARE of flipkart nd they said that your payment is stuck into gateway.nd replied you have to wait for 8days.but till I haven't receive my amount from flipkart.nd then I call back to again flipkart after 8 daya, they had you have to call phonepe but phonepe CUSTOMER CARE said to me that form our end we successfully transferred your amount to seller but flipkart denying to this.finally I said that don't trust on flipkart wallet payment or any other online mode of payment.they are such a fraud people as like scam callers bloody lier nd frauds.dont trust on flipkart nd phonpe.Amazone is good option to online payment nd shopping.i curse from my heart that Jesus spoil each nd every one who suck my money nd their company go to hell such a bloody bloody nd bloody lier, fraudent nd holy ### scammers.

Tejas Boghara
                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                      Jan 14, 2019

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364004

Today i was cheated by a fraudalent person. He has done a transaction of Rs.4999/- Message recieved as below.

"Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 622XX4234 for a purchase worth Rs4999.0 on POS [protected] at TPS*PHONEPE WALLET txn# 935156.If not done by you, forward this SMS from mobile number registered with SBI to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]"

This transactiin is not done by me.

0lease stop tje transaction and arrange to refund the same.

M Aradhya
                        Jan 14, 2019

Address: 571301

I have transferred amount to my friends' account through phonepe app as per the details mentioned below

Amount transferred on 7th jan 2019 through phonepe upi transaction id:[protected] for rs.400/- to my friend's account - jaganatha rao a/c no.[protected] at sbi - shivarathreeshwara nagar, mysuru. But amount not credited to his bank account.

Similarly amount transffered on 7th jan 2019 through upi transaction id:[protected] rs.100/- to my friend's account - rudresh - mobile phone no.[protected]. But amount not credited to his bank account.

In our phonepe app its shows successful. But i have checked beneficiary's bank statement and no amount was credited to their account.

Anubrata Mishra
                          Jan 14, 2019

What else shall i provide. Both the receiver and sender bank has confirmed that the issue is created by you guyz. U wilm be held responsible for auch transaction. Its been 15 days amount of 30000 is not het credited though debited from sender account. And you guyz are also not responding to my calls or mails. I have treid every possible way i can. But all in vain. Please try to resolve or seriously m gonna take necessary steps aginst you
                          Hi Sir,

By Mistake, my PhonePe Wallet closed. Whatever money I have in my wallet did not credited to my bank account nor it is allowing me to re-activate it. This seems like, biggest fraud Wallet. Kindly help me on this
                          As my friend has credited me 1000rs the it was pending from 3days. Yesterday I got msg of received the amount from phonepe but not credited to my bank account

LEsJiN JoE
                            from Satana, Maharashtra
                            Jan 14, 2019

Address: 682015

This is my transaction id : p1901041107506937330547. I have send ₹1500 to a friend through phonepe on january 4th, but the transaction showed pending and on 7th it showed the transaction was successful. But when i asked the reciever, he showed me the statement which showed nothing about the money recieved. I had contacted phonepe support regarding the issue and they are saying that the transaction is successful and don't know what happened and the ticket was closed. Please help me. I want to get back my money.
                            Actually 3 days over my account debit money .but not successful transfer to amount . Plz refund my money a/c .I tried calling for phone pe customer care but not responding. Plz call me

money debited to my account, but not credited to the receiver - Comment #3323748 - Image #0

சந்தோஷ்
                              Jan 13, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600066

Utr :[protected]

Transfer through :phonepe application
                              Transfer mode :upi number
                              Transfer initiated date : 07/01/2019
                              Transfer completed date : 09/09/2019
                              Utr number :[protected]
                              Transition id :p1901071335338703499593
                              Senders ac no :[protected] (Sbi)
                              Recivers ac no :[protected] (Sbi)
                              Transfer of 7000rs... Amount debited in my account and not credited in recivers account
                              I have made a recharge request for my jio no [protected] on 22 december 2018 by phone pay and the ammount of 349 is deducted from my account but recharge is not successful.UTR for the transction is[protected] and transction id is ICI18dbb7ca77df4926a3baf516f1a45d8.please refund my deducted ammount.thank u

Ravinder Kumar Deshwal
                                from Narayangarh, Haryana
                                Jan 13, 2019

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131301

Please retain 1000 रुपये 3day banks take 3 days to confirm the deposit status. Sometimes, due to technical issues at the bank, it gets delayed.
                                • if the deposit is successful, the amount will be credited to the receiver, immediately.
                                • if the deposit is failed, the deducted amount will be credited back to your account in 3- 5 days.
                                • in both the cases, phonepe will notify you via sms.
                                [protected] ki wrong transaction jarigindi
                                I have transaction issue with Phonepe I tried to reach them many times through mail call and chat also but am unable to get in to touch with the team .
                                They are so irresponsible customer service is too bad.
                                Worst service.
                                I have done a recharge of bsnl operator without changing the number(number default was airtel) still money got debited from my phonepe wallet as well as from my account pls solve this issue as soon as possible
                                Phonepe wallet deactivated
                                I have linked my bank account to my phone pe app... But when I click to verify e-kyc.. It shows it is unable to initiate
                                Transaction status showing pending but my money is debited from bank account.I need your help

Dsp sinha
                                  Jan 13, 2019

Dear sir, please my refundable balance is not required in debited card.
                                  I have no issue but my balance is not updated in my debited card.
                                  Please sir give my balance in my debited card.
                                  My debite card balance is 29 rupees and wallet 6 rupees which is found of wallet balance buy not found in my debited card balance.
                                  I have not satisfied to phone pay refund balance show my debited card but phone pay arn no is[protected].
                                  That is update my arn no. And get show my balance is debit card. Requested sir please so that is thank you.

Gajendrasuman
                                    Jan 12, 2019

I transfer to bank 15000 rs on phone pe application on 7 jan 2019 and transfer not done due to some technical issues. The amount has been deduct from my account &it's been 5 day i have not received my amount back
                                    The utr no is[protected]
                                    I want to my money back & need to your help to get it done. Kindly let me know where it's stuck to built my trust

Ramakrishnan Karuppiah
                                      Jan 12, 2019

I have tranferred rs 40000 from canarabank to indian bank on 3112, 2018 by phonepe app. The said amount debited from canara bank but not yet credited in the indisn bank.
                                      Now ten days passed no response from the bank and phonepe.
                                      I lodged a compaint by way of call center of phonepe and canara bank..
                                      Phonepe replied that within two days amout will be credited back to your canara bank account.
                                      Yet not credited.
                                      Please i requedted you to credit rs 40000 ad early as possible.
                                      Transaction id:
                                      P1812311525387225022506
                                      Utr no
                                      Canara bank account
                                      Phone number
                                      K. Ramakrishnan karuppiah
                                      Jan 12, 2019
                                      Updated by Ramakrishnan Karuppiah
                                      Phone pe assured that within 24 hours amount will be credited at canara bank that is senders bank. But not yet credited.
                                      I am being under pathatic situation.
                                      Consider my request to credit Rs 40000 earlier at canara bank.
                                      I receive payment my friend but payment not credited in my bank account but seen successfully in transaction history

Akokla Aier
                                        from Raigarh Fort, Maharashtra
                                        Jan 12, 2019

I send my friend money, my balance had been deducted from my account but still it didn't received the receiver. It was successfully transferred but my friend still didn't get her money the amount was deducted from my account too. How can a company do like that when you are deducting and transferring the money but still the receiver didn't get the money. I just want my money to be refunded, it's 2500 rupees. Transaction id - 1901071333512016417629
                                        Jan 14, 2019
                                        Updated by Akokla Aier
                                        When will my problem be solved?? I'm waiting the solution since date 7... i[censored] cannot transact the amount to the receiver, by any how I want my money to be refunded.