PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 152

Vishwajeet Deepak Gudadhe
Jul 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11005

There was an offer for jio digital recharge From 1 July to 15 July 2018.
I recharged my jio no on 15 July for the first time through phonepe using upi payment mode. According to offer i was suppose to get 75 ₹ cash back if i was doing it for first time and 30rs cashback if recharged previously.
My transaction no is - N[protected]
Now it's more than 24hrs, i haven't received any cash back. Even i locked ticket but no revert from phone pe.

Was this offer fake to mislead people to use phonepe. If not i want my cash back.

My contact - [protected], [protected]
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I have sent 3000 Rs to a federal bank account (A/c: [protected]) from my ICICI Savings account(A/C Number:[protected] via phonepe, I got a message as money deposited successfully, but still the money not credited in the beneficiary account.
I am sharing the Transfer Reference ID :[protected]
Hi Sir/Ma'am(HARI JITH),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern and contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (15199) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

hurricane7
    Jul 16, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211015

I have bought some gold from phone pe worth some rs and after a day i sold that gold and the money for that was supposed to be transferred to my bank bank account by phonepe but they played with me and did not transferred the amount since 10 days. According to them the amount should be reflected in bank account in 3 to 5 days but that 5 days are over and they are just delaying my request.

Date- 9 july 2018
    Txn. ID: N[protected]

Please find invoice attached for Txn. ID N[protected] on PhonePe.
    If you notice any error with this transaction, please contact us at [protected]@phonepe.com

Bank Name- Bank Of India

UTR No.[protected]
    Jan 11, 2020
    phone pe and bank of india are worst
    Jul 16, 2018
    Updated by hurricane7
    please notify bank of india customer care also because phone pe is not going to help me they are the worst.

Sweta Acharya
      from Burla, Odisha
      Jul 14, 2018

Address: 754141

Sorry to explain that in the time of 399 recharge in jun28, from phone wallet...it is not yet given me my cashback of 50rs ... the support tea telling that you recharged from wallet, m not from debit card, but i was done from debit card, , , , , 1stly when i redirected from my jio app to phonepe through otp, it shown me that the wallet bal. is not sufficient to recharge and i am failed to recharge, so i added the 349 from my debit card to phonepe wallet again recharged from myjio app as previous steps, , , , recharge successed but upto now i hv not received any cashback yet, and also the customer suport team was verry irresponsible, faltu app

We The BITians
        from Khagaria, Bihar
        Jul 8, 2018

Sir, two of my transaction of Rs 842 and Rs 939 from the phone pe number [protected] which was supposed to be refunded by the phone pe concerned.. sir I tried contacted phone pe customer care several times every time I complained about the issue they different solutions.. they also said to visit to the bank for the issue and have ARA number which was not accepted in the bank.. please help me for the same and refund my amount as soon as possible!!!

Ts Padmaja
          from Mandasa, Andhra Pradesh
          Jul 5, 2018

Without my authorization and without any otp...my amount was transferred to Flipkart when with out any purchase id...customer care support was giving unrelated replies ...and fradulent transactions was done on July 1, 2018.iam hereby decided to Lodge complaint in cyber crime ...and never expected that phone pe was fradulent site... don't cheat customers like this...
          Mera money 10000 rupees valid Mai Chala Gaya Hai Joki account mein Wapas nahi aa raha hai please help me sir is urgent

fraudulent transactions - Comment #3149045 - Image #0
          fraudulent transactions - Comment #3149045 - Image #1
          We got a issue in closing wallet .Phone customer representative said the amount will be refunded back after 3days but without receiving any OTP amount was paid to flip kart

fraudulent transactions - Comment #3149053 - Image #0
          Dear sir/mam,

Please help me I have stolen my 1000/- rupees from my phone pe account please help me about this concern.

Anand Sunariya
            from Alwar, Rajasthan
            Jul 5, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have done payment for my electricity bill of rs. 10439 /- through phonepe app on 11th June 2018 with transaction number - N[protected]

I did not received the receipt for the same. I request you to please send a copy of receipt to my email on urgent basis. I am attaching the snapshot of the transaction done through app.

Thanks with regards

Anand Kumar Sunariya
            [protected], [protected]

Electricity bill detail:
            Anita Jhanwar
            Ajmer vidyut vitran nigam limited
            K. No.[[protected]]
            Bill amount : rs. 10439 /-

I have an query that my money has been deducted from my account as soon as I add my account to my phone pe this morning more than 200 RS. I need a resolution at this matter ASAP.

advaith alenkrith
              Jul 5, 2018

From 2 days i am unable to do upi transactions of corporation bank and i am in a urgent need of money can you please inform me how many days more will it take for servers to get back to work upi and e-wallet apps are not working since 2 days i usually make all my transactions through upi and finding it difficult from 2 days and i went to a nearby corporation bank and informed them they are also saying that the servers are down and they cannot do anything it’s almost 3 days now and i don’t understand why the servers are down fix them as soon as possible
              Dear Phone pe team,

Pls help my phone pe app is not working and pay amount not withdrawal

pls help very argent

regard

laxman pansare
              I am upendrachary [protected]. i have a done a transaction 13/05/2018 to phone pe wallet topup but it was failed. money was not refunded back please look into it.kindly sove the problem as early as possible . i have contacted u so many times .

anna rana
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 4, 2018

Address: 110044

I was purchased gold from phone pay and i want to sell my gold but there it is showing message try after 72 hours .i need money urgent so i want sell it . and you did not mention in term and condition that we can sell gold after 72 hours . please solve the issue as soon as possible so i can sell my gold and, we can continuous shopping with phone pay.

sanjeevsinghh
                  Jul 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 560068

Complain against - www.phonepe.com
                  I have done two transaction of 1294 on 18 june 2018 for medplus using creditcard via phonepe.
                  First transaction of 1294 is cancelled by medplus as it was taking longer time for transaction but money is withdrawn from my hdfc credit to phonepe.com.
                  Second transaction is successfully done to medplus.
                  Please refund my first transaction of 1294 which was done on 18 june 2018

Please help me to refund money. I called several times customer care but there is no response
                  Transaction id c1806182131198587816783 time 9:31 pm 18 jun 2018 - this was cancelled by medplus
                  Transaction id c1806182134049061712415 time 9:34 pm on 18 jun 2018 - this was cancelled by medplus
                  Transaction id c1806182137226911741445 time 9:37 pm on 18 jun 2018 - this transaction was successful and confirmed by medplus
                  I have attached credit card where two transaction is showing debited from credit card. One transaction phonepe has to return.
                  Please help me to refund from phonepe
                  मेरा पैसा 3900 रूपस्स pending में हो गया जल्द से मेरा A/C में dal diya जाये
                  I did not get my refund of 1602 and 566 rupees...
                  Akai agrawal's reply, Jul 4, 2018
                  On 22nd and 23rd June 2018 i did some online transactions but same day I cancelled 2 order and I was to get refund of 566 rs and 1602 rs. But I did not get my refund my a/c. Plz do something...
                  Few day back I have been sold a gold..
                  In fact, I had money in 48 hours but I did not get money so far pleasly kindly check this issue favour mee
                  Siva Gangadhar Reddy Vk's reply, Jul 4, 2018
                  Funds transaction issue
                  Few days back I have been sold a gold...
                  In fact, I had money in 48 hours but I did not get money so far pleasly kindly check this issue favour mee
                  Siva Gangadhar Reddy Vk's reply, Jul 4, 2018
                  Funds transaction issue
                  Few days back I have been sold a gold...

Sudhakar Das
                    Jun 30, 2018

If your money stocked in phone pe wallet, i have a plan that you can withdraw. I had seen many of them complaints about regarding wallet.
                    Well do one thing update your phone pe and go to gold and put the amount that stocked in your wallet buy those gold.
                    Wait for 1 day the next day you will able to sell that and your money will credited to your bank account
                    I had added amount to my wallet in order to transfer it to my account. it needs ekyc to be done. And now it's showing e-KYC is unavailable. Please rectify this problem ASAP.
                    I have added 9000 rupees to phone pay but now with E KYC is unable, when I going to withdraw that money. it showing the E KYC is unable. 1 month ago

GAMING FORMATION
                      Jun 26, 2018

Address: 421001

Phonepe and Flipkart both cheated with me, I haved buy a fgear bage its about 891rs, but I have to return it and I return that product but the refund is not reflected in my account it's about 15 days gone and no money has been reflected they are just giving Arn no 30001081728165239505157
                      I have waited 15 days and no money has been transferred till no phonepe it's very bad I hated it
                      Give my money back
                      money
                      Otherwise I posted on everywhere on the youtube, Facebook, Twitter, and finnaly I'll go for consumer court and finnaly Ill file a case on Flipkart and phonepe for my money 891rs on fgear bag
                      Jul 4, 2018
                      No steps has been taken from your site, so no one is helping me so that's why I decided to go to the bank and appt for chargeback then finnaly within 1 day my problem is resolved thanks to my bank and phonepe customer support
                      Give me my rupees Rs399

Kamal Raaja Siva K K
                        from Alampur, Telangana
                        Jun 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

I tried recharging through phonepe app. They took the money 399, but didn't recharged. Transaction i'd is n[protected]. Raised the complain 15596714. They just closed the ticket and i am yet to get the refund.
                        Phonepe app is just as worst like pickpockets. Took the money and never ever interested in refunding despite multiple request. Govt should ban this app. Please help me get the money back.
                        Jun 29, 2018
                        Updated by Kamal Raaja Siva K K
                        I am yet to get my payment back. :(
                        Mane mane no [protected] name kishan singh dt 14 06- 18 ko 399 mobile recharge kiya par wo fial bataya or bank se paise kat liye gaye wapas nahi mila me bank ke chakar kat ke thak gaya hu wo kahte hai phone pe se nahi aya kirpiya mera paisa lotane ki kipra kare
                        I pay my electricity bill by phone pe app on 20 june bt i did not get my payment proof ..so i complain..reply comes to me u get your proof on 24 june ..bt still my payment proof is pending..i complain again ..bt your executives ignore my msgs..worst behaveiour i even seen..in my whole life

refund not processed as promised - Comment #3140470 - Image #0
                        refund not processed as promised - Comment #3140470 - Image #1
                        refund not processed as promised - Comment #3140470 - Image #2
                        Again I make a payment for recharge of 399/- for jio on 28.05.2018 and Payment debited from my account but recharge not done successfully. I think that Phonepe do cheating from customer. Please refund my money back. My phonepe no. [protected] mail id: [protected]@gmail.com, contact no. [protected]

Nawdeep Tamang
                          Jun 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I’m trying to transfer money into my personal account which is already linked in which earlier i’ve transferred money severals of time however this time it’s asking me to set upi pin, which i tried severals of time, entered otp then entered new pin twice and it’s giving error that something went please try again later, what kind of technical issue is that it is a simple process which u guys made it worse please fix this issue asap, all the information i’m entering is correct so why i’m not able to set upi pin?
                          I am pay payment of creditcard 19/06/2018 .but tranjection is not saccesfull and my payment is not credited in creditcard .and my accaunt .please solve the problem.
                          In[protected]
                          i order an item on flipkart
                          & make payment on phone pay but latter i cencelled the order .but i dont the balace which was deducted from my account...

PranShree
                            Jun 25, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416007

PhonePe Complaint Ticket No #16289132

I was purchase carpet Rs. 309/- through PhonePe app Dt. 16/06/2018 & Return Dt. 21/06/2018

(PhonePe Yet Not Pay My Refund Rs.280.00, They will be deposited to My State Bank of India account by 30/Jun/2018)

Why 30 June, 2018 ? I want immediate. Today i want my refund at any cost. Otherwise i complaint to higher authority.

Pranav Jadhav
                            Phone pe wallet money is not usable, can't transfer to any bank accounts nor to self . They are just keeping our money... It's been months

dk_1098
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Jun 23, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828111

Hello I'm Diwakar kumar gupta
                              The phonepe application is a 3rd party application for doing transaction using the most prominent way called unified payment interface. The rule is very simple you just need to register you mobile number (as same as you have connected the mobile number to you bank account) in the phonepe application. And verify your bank by sending a message through it. After providing all the vital process required for doing UPI transaction, you just give your friend's or family member's account number/upi id /mobile number(which is either connected to bank or must have phonepe account) for sending the money. I also have gone the same usual process and 3 of my friends did the same. But the shortcoming of phonepe application divert the amount which must be credited to my account is gone someone's else account. My friend put my mobile number and sent the amount and that amount gone to a another named person. Which is extremely shameful misconception of phonepe application.
                              1754 rupees from my bank transferred for emi. But that amount could not be credited. Please allow me to deposit all my money with my bank.my upi id.. [protected]@ybl

the phonepe application is diverting the money which should be credited to my account to someone's else account. - Comment #3138147 - Image #0
                              It's showing the e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable

the phonepe application is diverting the money which should be credited to my account to someone's else account. - Comment #3139490 - Image #0
                              Its very bad response received from you
                              Aine phone pe 500 rupya transfer kiya tha lekin abhi tak jis account me paisa bheje the us account me paisa nahi gaya hai
                              tran id- P1806151435417040545987

juthi
                                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                Jun 22, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425203

I am a victim of poor customer service of phonepay wallet.It is more than one month and still they are not transferring my money.
                                An order was placed through Flipkart on 16th may and paymnt was done by via PhonePay wallet . The return(of amount 2099/-) with return id[protected] was requested on 29th may. And the status was showing on flipkart “flipkart process the return on 2nd June 2018”. But the money was not transferred.
                                The 1st call I made to the PhonePay wallet customer care on 11th june(call ID[protected]. And they assured that the problem will re refsolved as well as the money will transfer within 14th june .But to my disappointment I didn’t get my money back .
                                The 2nd call I made on 15th june and was assured with the lie that the refund was initiated and the fund will transfer within 17th june 2018.But the amount is yet to credit to my account.
                                The 3rd call I made today (23rd june) and with the greatest disappointment they told me that they will send me an email regarding this problem without uttering a word about transferring my money.
                                So I have called them three times and they are just doing nothing but lying. I also don't know exactly on which day they will take the initiative to solve this problem.

J Sardar
                                Jul 29, 2018
                                Updated by juthi
                                now the problem is that according to phone pay customer support team i should go to my bank sbi home branch i.e. sbi bhusawal main branch. i have contacted and go to my home branch and and submitted chargeback form as per instructed by phone pe...but my home brach is saying that there is no such provisions. in that condition i really dont know what to do. the ARN number is 20180530. please help

shunay
                                  Jun 22, 2018

I had registered a complaint earlier as well but no steps were taken. I had requested money transfer from wallet a to b because my older number is deactivated now. I contacted phone pe about the same four months back. I was being told the process is on hold. And today when i called, they said the process has been disabled. The amount is 899 rupees. But the efforts i have been making for these four months are huge, mailing and calling them.
                                  I just wish the forum strictly takes action against them so that they can't fool people around.
                                  Thanks!
                                  I had made a payment of Rs9554 on 21st July through HDFC Credit Card via Phone pe app and payment got failed but I didn't get debited amount yet.
                                  Bothe HDFC and Phonepe are blaming each other but one is ready to refund the amount.

misleading me about the money transfer - Comment #3135709 - Image #0
                                  misleading me about the money transfer - Comment #3135709 - Image #1
                                  misleading me about the money transfer - Comment #3135709 - Image #2
                                  Amount has been duducted but showing in wallet while recharging through jio application there it will come as zero balance in phonepe

misleading me about the money transfer - Comment #3138209 - Image #0

Naz tabassum
                                    Jun 22, 2018

I paid my bill in spencer allahabad. The money was deducted from my account but spencer staff told that they didnt get the money and the money will be refunded.
                                    Please refund my money asap and if spencer staff told that this is phonepe issue.
                                    They are not responsible for that. Why anyone else not taking the responsibility. If you are making any transaction app the first priority is to see what if transaction got failed. At least notify people when money will back.
                                    This is so irresponsible.

Shivam_04
                                      from Bhiwani, Haryana
                                      Jun 21, 2018

Address: 122002

My name is Shivam phone pe [protected]
                                      I made a transaction means transfer 500 Rs to my friend on 21st June. It was showing pending but amount debited from my bank account. If the amount is debited from my bank and not credit in my friend bank account so I want to ask a question to phone pe that where goes my balance at the time of pending.
                                      and after the transaction of 500, I made another transaction of amount 1 Rs. and it got transferred. what is this...Just ### service provider phone pe.
                                      I was a loyal user of phone pe and always use and also I was a promoter for phone pe but now the time comes to think about to stay with phone pe. Goodbye phone pe
                                      I have deposited Rs.6000 using PhonePe and transaction ID is P1806061428281558664732.
                                      But receiver don't have PhonePe app.
                                      So cash didn't received by receiver.please cancel the transaction or refund cash.
                                      Please do need full.
                                      I Ph pe 2000 on 10june but no show to the receivre
                                      Ll Lk's reply, Jun 14, 2018
                                      Pls slove

Vishnu Prasad kv
                                        Jun 21, 2018

I have tried to transfer wallet balance to account. I have already updated kyc documents. But its showing e-kyc services are temporarily unavailable. How to recorrect it. I am very much disappointed about this as i am using first. So can you please rectify it as soon so that i can forward it as much as possible. I am expecting positive response from your side.