PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 26

avnish@1
Dec 9, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam,

Subject: Complaint about an unauthorized/fraud transaction in A/C No. [protected] in the name of Mohit.

This is to inform you that my name is Mohit and I hold a savings account in your branch. My account number is [protected].

I am writing this to bring into your concern that on 08/12/2021, three transactions of Rs. 20, 000.00, Rs. 20, 000.00 and Rs. 7, 500.00 was debited from my account having transaction ID T2112082120401067948627, UTR No.[protected], transaction ID T2112082123059049447268, UTR No.[protected] and transaction IDT2112082128065860823253, UTR No.[protected] respectively. I beg to inform you that this transaction was not carried out by me in any physical or online form. I am quite surprised to mention that this might be a fraudulent transaction.
Tabulated details are also provided herein below for your ready reference:

Date & Time Transaction ID UTR No. Amount
[protected]:21 PM T2112082120401067948627 [protected] 20, 000.00
[protected]:23 PM T2112082123059049447268 [protected] 20, 000.00
[protected]:28 PM T2112082128065860823253 [protected] 7, 500.00

I request you to kindly stop all payments from my bank account till the date this issue is resolved and freeze my account for all online and offline transactions. Kindly, look into the matter and guide me through the best possible solution to this problem. I shall be highly obliged for your kind support.

PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

JAHEN DEBBARMA
    Dec 7, 2021

I recharge on 6th Dec 2021 in my jio number but recharge is still processing also my money debited from BANK.

NOW i want to get refund my money.

Akshay Chan
      from Amravati, Maharashtra
      Dec 6, 2021

PhonePe — Transaction showing processing since two days but money deducted. Plz refund my money.
      UTR ID[protected]

S Abinash
        Dec 4, 2021

CL2112020114395672333651
        This is my transition no. I didn't get my amount. Please do some action

Aarushi_Garg
          Dec 2, 2021

I'm not able to make any transactions through phone pe...I'm able to receive payments but can't send anyone.
          Everytime it's showing "Your bank has declined payment or receivers bank has declined payment"
          I have some important transactions to make, so kindly solve this issue as soon as possible.

11Khushboo
            Dec 2, 2021

I am not able to use phonepay account with my number as it has been blocked. But I have the bank account linked with this number only, so, I want my phonepay account to be unblocked again. I request the authority to unblock my phonepay account linked with my phone number

Kiran Yogesh Arora
              Dec 2, 2021

I got a scratch card .. When I scarached the card my money got debited from my account.

from Phagwara, Punjab
                Nov 30, 2021

Address: PUNJAB

PSPCL Electricity Bill Payment Rs.4780/- not credit to PSPCL account Amount Rs 4280/- debited from my account through PhonePe via BillDesk but not credited. Receipt not received from PSPCL

11Khushboo
                  Nov 28, 2021

PhonePe account has been blocked

I am not able to use phonepay qccount with my number as it has been blocked. But I have the bank account linked with this numbe lr only so I want my phonepay accou t to be unblocked again. I request the authority to unblock my phonepay account linked with my phone number....
                  Rajeshobu
                  from Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 27, 2021

Recharge transaction issue

I had done recharge of 997 to my number through phonepe amount is debited from my account and it is showing successful in phonepe but the plan is not activated to my number BSNL customer service is telling that there is no recharge is not done on that day to my number the reference id is not belong to BSNL SERVICES here iam attaching the files please do the favour....
                  vince607
                  Nov 26, 2021

Money transfer amount not safe at phone pe

I transferred money to phone pe wallet. For wrongly credited money to satish kumar account. For wrong credited reason I raised Tickets but not resolved. Response also not good and not refused I have transferred 5750/-...
                  Neeraj kumar Ramawat
                  Nov 25, 2021

Address: WARd no.9 sadar bazar kathoti

सर, राजस्थान पुलिस 2021 परीक्षा फॉर्म भुगतान पोर्टल गेटवे पर मैंने 411.94 का भुगतान किया। मेरा ट्रांजैक्शन सक्सेसफुल था। मेरे यूपीआई पेमेंट एप फोनपे में ट्रांजेक्शन सक्सेसफुल दिख रहा था। लेकिन पोर्टल पर भुगतान विफल रहा। क्यों.. मेरा 411.94 रुपया मर्चेंट अकाउंट में ट्रांसफर हो गया। लेकिन सेवाएं मुझे नहीं दे रही हैं.. क्यों.. मेरा राजस्थान पुलिस परीक्षा फॉर्म जमा नहीं किया गया... मेरा rajistration नहीं हुआ.. कृपया मुझे सेवाएं दें या भुगतान धनवापसी मुझे दें...

durga pravalika
                    Nov 24, 2021

I made a recharge for Bsnl yesterday, recharge is showing successful in phone but plan is not activated and BSNL provider confirms that payment has not reached them

AnanthuAR
                      Nov 23, 2021

I made a payment on 03 November 2021 against the transaction number T2111030809240538976097 . The amount debited from my account and the transaction not completed. Instantly I raised a ticket and received confirmation that the deducted amount will be refunded to my bank account within 3 to 4 working days against the ticket number[protected]. Still the amount not credited to the bank account. Transaction details attached below. Please do the needful and refund the amount as soon as possible.

PGG SKILL
                        Nov 23, 2021

Yesterday i was going to petrol pump and when I pay than see my account has been blocked. I just stuked what happend. Today I call to cc they told me for security reason. I don't know how to believe on such type of app. Screen shot attached. Never I transact in any fraud or illegal things.

Jagdish prasad khileri
                          from Churu, Rajasthan
                          Nov 22, 2021

Address: Vip. Malsisar

14 Nov. 2021 through phone pe app. The amount debited from my indian post payment bank account but couldn't reached receiver account ., please look this matter .

nmp7585
                            Nov 22, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

The incident on 14/11/2021.
                            PhonePe Ecommerce, DELHI, IN #[protected].
                            Transaction id - P2111141223287496473659.

as on 14/11/2021. my payment details of Rs.250/- which 2 times deducted from my credit card account which belongs to Axis Bank credit card no. XX6583 - one time mobile app credit card option and second time mobile app phone pe account.
                            after that i stand in que and pay the same amount from my google pay account which my mobile no. [protected]. so please refund my Rs.500/- asap which i paid from my credit card through mobile app of science city.
                            Today received credit card statement and Rs.250/- deducted dual time and ticket not confirmed both time and after i pay from my Google Pay account with my Registered mobile number - [protected].
                            Please refund my amount asap.

from, Nilesh Patel

Ravi Pagare
                              Nov 20, 2021

03/11/21 ko phonepay ki taraf se paise mile hai jaldi apne bank account mein transfer Karo etc. 626 rupees ka fraud hua hai. Mere account mein total 796 rupees they, ab sirf 170 rupees hai.

NiyazH12
                                from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                                Nov 19, 2021

Fraud Transaction done on my phone pay account details are given below,
                                1. Rs 1200 with UTR:[protected] on dated 14.11.2021
                                2.Rs 1200 with UTR:[protected] on dated 18.11.2021

UTR details attached.

Kindly Refund

ShaillySingh99778
                                  Nov 17, 2021

Address: delhi

Hi i am banshidhar and paid to a company www.bandhanshaadi.com who is fake company and they have taken money of Rs. 7500 for my marriage but they are not replying anything. I m sending the screenshot of payment which i mad.e so i request phonepe company to block their number. They are faking to the customers making false commitment.
                                  Dear customer this person frnd of Mr. sagar kumar chutiya and they are try to mislead to customer. but customers knows very well what is bandhanshaadi.com. and getting proper response from bandhanshaadi.com. and now sharing you proof of customer who cheated with Mr. sagar kumar chutiya's company thats name is navjodimatrimony.com

Www.bandhanshaadi.com is fake - Comment #3927284 - Image #0
                                  but we never do such kind of mistake with customer. if customer marriage finalize from ours end in that case we have refunded to many customer. and ours aim is customer support not cheating with customer. thats reason customer joining to ours company and taking service. and giving refrances to bandhanshaadi. so we would link to inform you guys if you are looking serious for marriage you should try to bandhanshaadi's service. ours marriage percentage 70% in year. we do commitment with customer that we giving 100% best. but we do try to do for customer.
                                  we know you are odiya and sagar kumar chutiya alrady odiya. odiya odiya brother. you pple try to mislead ours customer. so dont try to be smart. all customers with us. and supporting to bandhanshaadi.com