PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 86

harddeepu
Apr 25, 2020

Address: Madangir

I have done the transaction on 22-april @11:12am of 500/- via phonpe to another phonepe via using it's mobile no. Money got debited on same time from my idfc bank received bank pnb or phonepe transaction id: p2004221112077232419150 is not showing any credit amount of same.
Even i have done another few transaction of rs.1 2 times on 25th april, but its not showing same in receiver's account.
Kindly advise how i will get back my money
PhonePe customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact details. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you.
Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

guna shree
    Apr 25, 2020

There was a call from [protected] saying there is a cashback cupon so transfer 2000 click on pay then the amount of 4000 will be refunded. My phonepe number is [protected]. After the payment he tried to know my phonepe using teamviewer quicksupport then the number is switched off once i raised the voice asking questions. Pls take this complaint seriously

bpatil7189
      Apr 25, 2020

I got a call naming from my family. And he told me that he is sending money to me. First he send me 10 rs and ask me to check. And after that i got notification in phonepe pop up and he told me to accept that. I didn't mind at that time. After that i checked total 99, 000 rs has been deducted from my account.

I have serious concern that i have n't enter any upi pin how money gets transferred.

soham9899
        Apr 25, 2020

Address: Malegaon city nasik district

Hello phone pe,
        This is saurabh desai
        My phone pe account mobile number is [protected]
        And today some time earlier, i received a call by this number - [protected]

And was mentioning himself as phone pe customer care executive..
        And was informing about a 1000 rs cash back offer.

And send me a request of 1000 rs to pay to some aventue name company..

And when i find it as a fake call he disconnected immediately..

Please do the needful action against it.

Ravikant Bellad
          Apr 25, 2020

Transaction is successful, amount also debited from account but
          Merchant didn't received it.

Transaction id : p2004221355242341512672
          Utr :[protected]

Transaction date : 22nd april 2020
          Time : 1.55 pm

Amount is : 392₹

Please request you to do the needful.
          Transaction is successful but merchant didn't received amount yet.
          Please do return my money
          Please help

Ravikant bellad

Jeet Talukdar
            Apr 24, 2020

Im my phonepe wallet i added 4000 money, and then i couldnt use that money. I decided to close the wallet it showed the money will be transfered to the primary account within 24 hours and its been 48 hours i cant see any money in any of my account
            The transaction id is CL2004221540199037635344
            Apr 24, 2020
            Updated by Jeet Talukdar
            Please Help

HT@Cp
              Apr 24, 2020

Address: Thane, Khopat

Please provide my money one person cheated me and four transaction his total amount debited my account ₹ 27000/-
              Kindly requested credited my amount and this tyap of fake people duitable for prison please halp me release my amount.

Vibhushriwas
                Apr 23, 2020

Address: Ganesh nagar borgaon meghe wardha

Dear sir/madan, please find the attached transaction details, i am vaibhav vijay shriwas phone pe mobile number is [protected], i have been cheated money 5000/- (Five thousand only,) dated 8th august 2019 timing 01:46 pm. Mr. Akash kupale phone pe has withdrawn money from my account, whose phone number is [protected]. I requested you. Kindly refund my money urgently. Thanks/regards,. Vaibhav vijay shriwas mob.[protected]

M. Narayanaswamy M. Narayanaswamy
                  Apr 23, 2020

Address: No-47,Ittangur village, Sarjapur post,Animal taluk,Bengaluru-562125

ಸರ್ ದಿನಾಂಕ 05/04/2020ರಂದು ಫೋನ್ ಪೆ ಅಪ್ ಮುಖಾಂತರ ನನ್ನ ಬ್ಯಾಂಕ್ ಆಫ್ ಬರೋಡಾ ಉಳಿತಾಯ ಖಾತೆ ನಂಬರ್-15400
                  [protected].mobile number-[protected].upi reference number[protected] ರಂತೆ ವ್ಯಾಪಾರಿಗೆ ಸಂದಾಯವಾಗಿದೆ. ದಯವಿಟ್ಟು ಸಂದಾಯವಾದ ವ್ಯಾಪಾರಿಯ ಬ್ಯಾಂಕ್ ಖಾತೆಯ ವಿವರ or
                  ಅಂಗಡಿಯ ವಿಳಾಸ ತಿಳಿಸಿ.

Paidakula Sanjeev
                    Apr 23, 2020

Address: Karimnagar

Reliance mart lo shopping shashymu phonepe dwara bill peychasamu bank noundi debit ainave kani reliance mart wala ki challaladhu
                    Apr 23, 2020
                    Updated by Paidakula Sanjeev
                    Money debit request money return

Raju445
                      Apr 22, 2020

Address: manjhi, saran, Chappra Bihar

A fraud was happened on 21 Apr 2020 at 1900 hrs in which total of 35000 rs was deducted from my account

Apr 22, 2020

Dear sir, i had done a wrong transaction of 500Rs via phonePe app to contact number [protected] on 22/04/2020 @ 4 pm by mistakenly.
                        The transaction id is
                        P2004221600335052247596

UTR:[protected]
                        So kindly please return the amount to my account given below
                        My details
                        Name:- joel barboza
                        Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                        Account no:-[protected]
                        Ifsc code:-CORP0001288
                        Apr 22, 2020
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Corporation bank

ANNAREDDY MANISHA
                          Apr 22, 2020

I defaultly recharge to other number so I want to change my recharge payment. Kindly solve my problem.
                          Apr 22, 2020
                          Updated by ANNAREDDY MANISHA
                          I defaultly recharge to other
                          Apr 22, 2020
                          Updated by ANNAREDDY MANISHA
                          I defaultly recharge to other number so I want change my recharge payment. Kindly solve my problem.

Mahesh Gitte
                            Apr 21, 2020

Hey I'm mistakely recharged on the wrong number by mistake on phone pay . So old help me to get my money back. I'm uploading a photo which having all transactions details plzz help me...

kanchankumari rai
                              Apr 21, 2020

I want to complaint about that during the transaction of amount through phone pe on this number [protected] by mistake a recharge of rs 5000 was done.on my number so now i want to request you to decativate this recharge and refund my money as soon as possible.
                              Date of incident 21/04/2019

Shubham Bachchan
                                Apr 21, 2020

Address: Phonepay

मेरे पास एक फिरोड कॉल से कि गई और मुझसे 40000 हजार रूपए लेली है
                                किरपिया मुझे उस एकाउंट की जानकारी दे

Harshgoenka22
                                  Apr 21, 2020

I got a call from this no twice
                                  He tries to clear my account
                                  And abuses alot after i catch him doing same

Ñ
                                    Ñew Ætul ShrIwas
                                    Apr 21, 2020

Address: Bhilai jamul

I am order a I phone 11 pro price 5999...flipkart dhamaka offer...online payment 5999 done my phonepe... Kindly refund my money back

Digen patowary123
                                      Apr 20, 2020

Address: Guwahati assam

I transferred an amount of Rs700 through phonepe under the transaction no.P2004191808574528192921 .However till now the amount was not credited to the receiver bank account till now.The amount was transferred to pnb bank account in guwahati assam.so i request to refund my amount.

Madhura Rajurkar
                                        Apr 20, 2020

Address: Nagpur

I have paid 254Rs for DTH payment of sundirect . I have paid it on 19 april at 9:48 but still it is pending .
                                        The money has been debited from my bank account but transaction is still pending .Please solve it very soon or else return our money back