Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar

Policy Bazaar Phone Numbers

+1 80 0103 3999
+91 12 4456 2901
+91 12 4456 2902

Policy Bazaar Website

Policy Bazaar Head Office Address

Ground Floor, 119,
Sector 44

Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 18

Rohit Goldsmith

Fund debited but transaction failed.

I have taken an insurance policy from policybazaar.com for my two wheeler. I was paying it from phonepay UPI. Money is deducted from my end but policy was not issued at first. I repayed and got the policy. But my failed transaction debited amount has not been refunded. I am not able to find out any support from policybazar.com side.
Kindly help me in this situation. My transaction details are in attached screenshot....
Rahulpal61485
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Money deducted but insurance is not issued

Address:Haridwar uttarakhand

I have taken a insurance policy from policybazaar.com. I was paying it from phonepay UPI. Money is deducted from my end but policy was not issued. Neither i could able to find out any support from policybazar.com side.
Kindly help me in this situation...
After payment completion it's showing payment failed and not issued my two wheeler insurance and there is no response from the policy bazar customer and even we can't talk directly to customer executive.
My transaction id is : PG28643670...
pranavkumar02

Payment deducted Policy not issued more than a month

Address:Ground Floor, 119, Sector 44 Gurgaon Gurgaon District Haryana India - 122001

I was renewing my motor bike insurance with policy bazaar on 20th of december 2020 i did a payment of 2205/- for the insurance of the bike along with 15 lakh accidental insurance cover for me the insurer was iffco tokio
booking Id[protected]. i got a sms from policy bazaar on 20th dec 2020 at 08:27am stating that the payment of 2205 is successful for the purchase of your two wheeler policy. i logged in to my account there was no policy....
I had taken a term insurance policy with ICICI prudential through Policy Bazaar last year and had paid the premium thru a Credit card. Afterwards, I came to Canada with PR visa and couldn't go back because of Covid-19 scare. Without my authorization, the policy renewal premium was paid and I even received no notification of the transaction. It was brought to my attention after I saw my credit card statement for the month.
When I spoke...
Subhash Itkar

Get the refund amount

I was got a call from policy bazaar on 3rd Nov to get the policy renewed which was expiring on 27th Nov, so as suggested by sales person i made the payment of 11533 rupees to get the policy renewed, a month got passed and the policy still was not been renewed, so i called policy bazaar to get the status, the policy bazaar executive told me the system is showing shortfall amount of 2000 rupees, so i asked her to refund the amount which i have...
Dear SIr,

With reference to the subject matter, please note the date agreed for the commencement of pOLICY is 5th Januaty 2021 and not 28th December 2020.

I have tried several times to message this to your team and no answer for the same.

i will not accept this until you revise the date of commencement.
Please note please note i have not received my revised policy...
Dukey

Unsolicited calls

Inspite of being on DND I keep getting calls from. Calls range from 2-5 daily. I have mentioned that I do not want to avail any of their services or products. By just making an inquiry I ma suffering from so many unsolicited calls....
I purchases a policy from policy bazaar and paid Rs. 3872. My payment is deduced but I didn't receive any policy or confirmation of policy being purchased on my email. Even its not reflecting in my policy bazaar dashboard.
bank receipt attached....
I purchases a policy from ploicybazaar and paid Rs. 12994. My Booking ID is :[protected], Order ID is: PB27894153. My payment is deduced but I didn't receive any policy or confirmation of policy being purchased on my email. Even its not reflecting in my policy bazaar dashboard....
vineych17

Paid twice for same policy

My RTN on policy bazaar is [protected]

On 6th jan 2021, last evening i purchased an insurance policy for my two wheeler.
Amount got deducted and simultaneously their app got a lag/freeze.
I paid from UPI for the first time.
They showed payment pending in an email message.
Then i opened the message and again paid. This time i used debit card method.
Now policy was showing in my account.
But...
Chakshu Udawat (ITM K 12-14)

Refund not proceed

I have purchased insurance for my new car from policy bazaar on 17 December the policy was of United India insurance but due to some issue policy was not generated so after discussion with customer care executive I cancelled the policy on 18 December they said that as policy is not issued refund will be processed within 7 days but even after 15 days they are asking extended timelines....
Address:Pranavam, Moonam kandathil, East devaigiri, Medical college PO

Sir, I'm officially registering a complaint against Policy Bazar and Bajaj Allianz have requested to cancel the policy I took from them within 30 days of activation becuase of financial reasons. The customer executive said they will give 100% cashback if I cancel it within the 30 days of activation and I made a number of email conversations and calls to make them cancel the service and they told it is under process....
I have paid Insurance Premium amounting to INR 91348 on Dec 7, 2020 towards renewal of health insurance for 3 years from Dec 11, 2020.

However as on Jan 3, 2021, neither Insurance Policy nor refund of Premium has been granted. There has been 5-8 follow-ups been made however every time Policy Bazaar executive is requesting for extended timeline.

Please intervene and close this matter on priority
Ref. ID-...
Pankajkumar Chavan

Two wheeler renewal

Address:Btm layout

Payment has been debited from my account for two wheeler insurance renewal but didn't received policy copy...
AD_21
Mar 15, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 15, 2023

My complaint regarding without my concern my mobile number is misuse by someone(shibasis namdev)

My name is abhinash dash. I don't have any issue with policybazar but issue is without my concern my mobile number is misuse by one person. His name is shibasis namdev.his mobile number([protected])He is also mentioning his mail id but misusing my mobile number. Due to that policybazar agent calling me enormous time but i dont know anything about it that calls.. Even I am sharing u the screenshot of that where he(shibasis namdev) mentioning...

On 21 dec 2020 I have done the payment for job loss income policy from policy bazaar. After the payment additional data to fulfil to complete, but network issue web is closed. But not showing after network and not showing payment receipt also in app.

No of times i send the complaint through mail and called to toll free no. care of policy bazaar. They are not reverting back.

Attached...
nitinpimpim

Refund on policy cancellation

I would like to bring your attention towards my refund on booking id[protected] and ticket number PB21559739. I have cancelled my policy on 20 oct 2020 its more than 2 month now but didn’t have received my refund amount. Now its irritating me to taking follow up for refund every time there is excuse....
Somesh Desale

Return amount

Address:Nasik

Policy holder name . Madhukar patil mobile.no.[protected]...
Address:H/NO-28,DAKHIN RUKMINI NAGAR,MAYUR PATH, OPPOSITE K.K.HANDIQUE L.P-. SCHOOL, SURVEY,BELTOLA,GUWAHATI-781028

On 23/12/2020, I used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance at united India Insurance. my account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1530/- at 11.15 am and again My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1530/- at 11.19 am used SBI credit card ending 4586 but the transaction somehow failed and amount debited two times kindly refund my debited amount back to my credit card ending 4586 as soon as possible....