Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 7, 2025
Complaints 1498

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 19

vk242vikram
Mar 8, 2021

I tried to purchase a two-wheeler bike insurance policy on policy bazaar yesterday but the policy was not purchased and payment from my bank account through UPI was debited. I have not received any reference id and policy document. I have sent an e-mail for the above query but the policy bazaar not contacted so far.
For your information, I am enclosing a screenshot of the payment id which was made by me.
Details:
Bike Reg. No.: MH31DL6775
Mob. No.: [protected]
Email Id: waman.[protected]@gmail.com

Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 08, 2021
Updated by vk242vikram
tried to purchase on 04/02/2021 at 03.28 pm

Jamesjesus
    Mar 7, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

Today at 1:38pm, I got call from policy bazar from this number [protected]. They suggested me plan of 5507/- for car insurance. They sent me a link and I followed the procedure and made 5507/- using their link. They I got message from bank saying that money is transferred to Policy bazaar. But this people are saying that they have not received the payment. As proof I provided them my bank statement and message from bank. Yet they have not issued my policy for car. Please help. I need policy today itself.
    Mar 9, 2021
    Thank you so much. My money got refunded within 24 hours.

Mar 5, 2021

Dear Bank Bazar, I wanna unsubscribe/Close Account from Promotional Email & SMS as soon as possible. My account is linked with the email [protected]@ymail.com and mobile [protected]. I don't want my credit score checked. Please deactivate my Bank Bazaar profile and account details including my pan. And please confirm the deactivation! I want the process to be completed very soon. And confirm me via my phone number. I am forced to do this because i cannot find any deactivation option in your app! Otherwise i would have done it myself!

Sohan lal mohan lal jewellers
        from Uppal Kalan, Telangana
        Mar 4, 2021

I am getting calls from policy bazar every day and it is really very harassment. I told many times not call again but no result.
        Please look into the matter.
        Your complaint is not taking any effect.

Policy bazar call me daily after completing on your website.

David2002
          Mar 2, 2021

I am in a mess. I tried to buy policy online after speaking to sales agent. First time, it failed. Then I tried again it went through. Now their portal says transactions failed twice. I called sales agent and she say on their end money has not come. Called up bank, they say money has been sent. So I am in a mess. There is no way to complain on PB. If I call PB they connect me back to the sales agent and she cannot do anything expect say, we did not get the money. I call up my bank support and they say, money has been sent. I am just banging my head now.
          Mar 5, 2021
          Refund was initiated after posting here
          Mar 02, 2021
          Updated by David2002
          Wonder why this was marked as resolved. I paid for this yesterday. 1st March 2021. Not sure if PB looked at an old policy refund form Aug 18, 2020 (PB[protected] and marked this as resolved.

I am referring to failed Transaction ID PG30133855 and Transaction ID PG30133452. Please clarify.
          I purchased a Two wheeler policy from policy bazar on 2/06/2021 and paid through upi phonepe, but payment status on policy bazaar shows me failed and my money of 1491₹ is debited from my account and Phonepe customer says money is successful received. And after calling customer care of policy bazaar they said to contact service department and on service department can't speak to representative, and also raise issue on portal but they don't answer ans even on email they don't answer now I'm messed up what to do

Paid on my end, support says not received. - Comment #3840984 - Image #0

maheshkoli9465
            from Deoli, Delhi
            Feb 27, 2021

Address: 1720 Bhagwan Gali Kotla Mubarak pur SouthEx. New Delhi-Delhi -110003

Dear Admin,

I Have taken an Insurence from your company in October 2020, But your insurance agent has done a small mistake in my Registration Number, Due to that mistake I haved paid fine of Rs. 1000/-.

It's a humble request to your team kindly review my problem as soon as possible Because I can't bear more fines for this mistake.

My Registration no is "DL9SY1928" and in Insurence, it's written "DL-09-S-1928". Attachments of RC and Insurance are given below.

Kindly revert me as soon a possible;

Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
            Phone No.: +[protected]

SOHAN LAL

Shiah
              Feb 16, 2021

I initiated the renewal of my two wheeler insurance both third party and personal accident cover on 13 and 14/02/2021 respectively. I contacted Mr. Shivharinarayan through your chatbot PBee, who confirmed that the soft copy of both the policies were sent to my registered email id. But even after a lapse one whole day still there is no soft copy on my registered email id. How long should I still wait?
              Feb 16, 2021
              My complaint is NOT resolved yet and I don't know why it is marked as resolved!?
              Complaint resolved

krishna1981
                Feb 16, 2021

Address: kerala

I had tried to take motor insurance for my vehicle on january 25th after got expiry my previous policy but i got your message to take self inspection video, i took four times but got rejected by your company . so i took another policy and attached with my several mails to get refund my amount Rs. 6373/- but till now your company was doing cheating to me by sending self inspection procedure details to me. if the policy had not issued by your company then how i will get your policy number. it's quite cheating to all customers who taken the policy with your stupid company . So please take it as a serious matter if i didn't get my refund amount within two days I will give complaint in all social medias and no one will take policy from your organization.

Pankaj123098
                  Feb 12, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I visited their website to check for some information and they would only share the information after taking phone number and email ID. I shared my number and email now they are bombarding me with calls everyday and when I told them that I had made a request to remove my number the agent says "who told you to visit our departments so many times, becuase you visited we will keep calling" Why are they allowed to do this?

westvinoth
                    Feb 7, 2021

On 27 jan, while making payments for insurance 4 wheeler my transaction was failed and amount was deducted from my account and it failed at policy bazaar end. They said it would be refunded with in 7 days but till now no refund. And not they are not taking any complaint regarding failed transaction.

sumeetgpta
                      Feb 3, 2021

Car Insurance - not updating the details

I purchased a car insurance from policy bazaar. First their agent entered wrong details about my car in the policy - even the registration number entered has mistake in it! Now when I am trying to update the policy they haven't done it even after 13 days.

Booking ID
                      Policy No

Pushp Lata Gupta...
                      Black_ Specs
                      Feb 3, 2021

Address: 128/1, Thottilpatty, Salem camp(PO), Mettur-636456, Salem (Dt), Tamil Nadu

I have tried to pay for car insurance via UPI transaction on the policybazaar website (https://payment.policybazaar.com/pay/payment/secure;jsessionid=0503FCC31CAB9277... on 26.01.2021 at 9.18 PM. While I was trying, the payment is done successfully and debited from my Indian bank account, and the status also clear, but your end said Txn failure. But, my money not yet refunded rather I would not get the policy document yet.

Herewith I have attached a UPI Txn history and debit record from a bank statement for your reference. Kindly, do the needful.

techive
                        Feb 2, 2021

Address: 85, Gandhinagar Colony

I have taken an car insurance policy from policybazaar.com. I was paying it from paytm UPI. Money is deducted from my end but policy was not issued at first. I repayed and got the policy. But my failed transaction debited amount has not been refunded. I am not able to find out any support from policybazar.com side.

TecHive
                        Attachments
                        1:44 PM (5 minutes ago)
                        to care

I placed an order for car insurance on 25th january 2021 and the transaction was successful from paytm UPI but it showed the transaction failed at your website. I contacted your sales team and they told me to try again as the deducted amount will be refunded in one day. I successfully placed the insurance order on the 26th .I called your service portal on 28th as the amount was not refunded to me.Your team responded that it will surely be refunded within 4-5 Working days from the failed payment.Still i didnt get the refund

Kindly help me in this situation. My transaction details are in attached screenshot.

Manav Kumar 8119
                          Feb 1, 2021

On the first day of login to policybazaar.com i have already received 6 calls from them.
                          I m requesting you to please stop calling me and delete my account permanently.

Rajesh.p
                            Feb 1, 2021

I clearly said my policy want to update with mparivahan govt web they said sure update within 2 days but now morethan 10 days not updated in mparivahan I need to pending rto work because of not updating this is veryuch issue and paid extra fine also very very worst to updating

Yash Mistry
                              Jan 31, 2021

On 28/01/2021, I used policy bazar website to purchase new policy for my two - wheeler of IFFCO tokio.My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 887/- at 08.28pm used Bhim UPI but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
                              Request to return my money at the earliest.

Vehicle No GJ05BC7500

Message Details from Bank Given below:

VARACHHABANK A/c ***9358 is DEBITED by UPI of Rs.887 on 28/01/21 08:48 PM (Ref. RRN.:[protected]UPI DR /PAYEE:[protected]
                              Jan 31, 2021
                              Updated by Yash Mistry
                              Screenshot of Successful payment.

ARJUN POSWAL
                                from Nagina, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 28, 2021

Today morning, i wana renewal my car insurance policy...

I paid through google pay upi via policy bazzar.but payment failed..

My balance deducted from ny pnb acc through google pay but my policy not renewaled...

Mr. Ajay singh
                                28AJN 2021 06:00 TO 06:45 AM
                                Payment screenshot attached

Rohit Goldsmith
                                  Jan 27, 2021

I have taken an insurance policy from policybazaar.com for my two wheeler. I was paying it from phonepay UPI. Money is deducted from my end but policy was not issued at first. I repayed and got the policy. But my failed transaction debited amount has not been refunded. I am not able to find out any support from policybazar.com side.
                                  Kindly help me in this situation. My transaction details are in attached screenshot.
                                  same happened with me while doing car insurance on 26th january from paytm UPI. Still didnt get the refund

Rahulpal61485
                                    from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 27, 2021

Address: Haridwar uttarakhand

I have taken a insurance policy from policybazaar.com. I was paying it from phonepay UPI. Money is deducted from my end but policy was not issued. Neither i could able to find out any support from policybazar.com side.
                                    Kindly help me in this situation
                                    Feb 3, 2021
                                    They have issued the policy today.. I have to check with them multiple times.. But finally i got my policy.

Saaqibboss
                                      Jan 26, 2021

After payment completion it's showing payment failed and not issued my two wheeler insurance and there is no response from the policy bazar customer and even we can't talk directly to customer executive.
                                      My transaction id is : PG28643670