Complaints 1462

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar

Policy Bazaar Phone Numbers

+1 80 0103 3999
+91 12 4456 2901
+91 12 4456 2902

Policy Bazaar Website

Policy Bazaar Head Office Address

Ground Floor, 119,
Sector 44

Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 21

Abhilash Nasre

Term Insurance cancellation Refund

Address:Ravet, Pune

I have been facing issues with a refund application on the cancellation of Term insurance as below attached.

It has been three months since I have been following-up with your team but getting nonfavorable response on it. Every time your executive says, the refund should get processed by this week next week but to date, I'm not have received it.

I request to kindly be responsive and help...
I am requesting to name change in car (Pb02u0444) policy in 4 sep 20 and i am sending to all documents in policybazaar and pay to payment but not responding in policybazaar properly in 20 day. And i am sending to email again to again but not responding.
So please i request strict action
Sumit kumar
Mo. [protected]...
Address:68 9th cross RM nagar

I have purchase motor insurance policy renewal from policy bazaar & found that agent has enter wrong vehicle details when i shared my old policy copy, i have raised a request for this rectification with both policy bazar & edelweiss insurance after 2weeks of time, now they have decline my request stating no modification or cancelation possible & suggesting to purchase new policy for my car again. So iam requesting your help to get me a solution...
salman mohammad

my car insurance not update in rto side

Address:Bonaigarh

My car insurance not update in rto side till date...
Srushti Srushti

Paisabazaar account

It shows my email id invalid...
ppalak

Insurance policy refund

Address:Gurgaon

I had bought a plan from policy bazaar, plan name is Bajaj capital guarantee solution, i had paid Rs 8148 for this plan on 9 july 2020, because of some medical and finencial issues i cancelled it but i received only Rs 3600 rest amount of Rs 4598 is still pending, for that i am continuesly following policy bazaar but they are not doing anything

Application number :-
[protected] for Rs 3600
and [protected] for...
Nilesh5499

corona kavach policy

I've bought the policy, paid money, but they have not issued policy. They have just scammed the money. It has been 20 days. No response...
Rajeshreek12

Refund Pending for more than a month

I purchased SBI general Arogya Sanjeevani policy on 18th July 2020 from Policy Bazaar and cancelled it. The refund is still pending till date. I cancelled within 15 days of the policy issued.

Every time I raise a query in the policy bazaar app, it sends me an sms stating my refund will be processed within 15 days. Its been more than a month now!...
On 31.8.2020 i had tried to pay my two wheeler insurance to sbi general insurance through policy bazzar website, first msg came policy bazzr saying "your policy issued with ref. No" for ₹ 974, after few minutes message came back again saying "for re attempting and if dedicated coordinate with bank" but still now i have not refunded....
Nageen Sharma

Car Insurance with NCB not issued

Address:www.policybazaar.com

Name of Complainant : Nagin Sharma
I went to policy bazaar website to renew my policy as i found attractive offer here.
On 31 Jul 2020 i paid Rs. 4862 for Private Car - zero dep Comprehensive insurance with 50% NCB from policy bazaar .
On 31 Jul 2020 afternoon I got a call from policy bazar stating that i have to pay rs . 187 as there was NCB 35% for this year but it was shown 45 %. I paid the money as per the email...
I have bought two covid kavach policies, it is very sad to say post receiving of policy (For reference one of booking id[protected], and there was an option from the insured side to avail hospital daily cash (Which was represented as "wise decision" in the policy).

But from policy bazaar why this option was not provided while availing in this policy? Believe this is not only for me but it might also include all of them who...
pitchika

shame on your service - soft copy not received even after 1 month

Address:Nizampet, Hyderabad

Please help me in getting soft copy

I had purchased hdfc termlife plan from policy bazar through online, agent said max 10 days it will take to receive softcopy, but by now it is morethan 1 month, policy bazar is not taking necessary action and necessary help to customer who paid. I really had no intention to raise complaint here, i followedup manytimes with policybazar and send lot of mails to hdfclife and finally no use,...
Jitanshu Srivastava
from Nagar, Rajasthan

Refund pending for around 16 days for a cancelled policy

Address:Gurugram,Haryana

IHi Team,

I opted for Star Health insurance policy through policy bazar for my mother.Afterward I made a payment of Rs 31443/- on 21/07/2020 through my Credit Card .
I submitted documents for pre-existing disease of my mother afterwards when they asked for. But after few days star health rejected to grant policy and i got an email for refund intitiation on 31st July, 2020 that i will get amount back into CC by 16/08/2020.In...
darshan srinivasa

They haven't refunded yet

I had canceled the policy, but the amount has not been refunded, when try to bring the status up with customer care, they say somthing which i cant understand and they say that it will take 15 days to refund, but it has been more than 15 days, no money has been refunded...
Address:door number 16-7-37 karlapalem street, purnanandam pet, vijayawada 520003

Today[protected], I paid two wheeler insurance through policy bazaar, ihave debited policy amount 888(eight hundred and eighty eight rupees) in my account two times i.e first time 888rs debited through phonepe to collect id is HDF76C813F9A6B1462E94C26C6E, SECOND TIME 888rs is collect id is HDFF7A6F59E87C442F6BA6C06B, please credit my amount 888rs in my account as soon as possible. thank you my name is ramankutty anil Kumar...
shaffaf marakkar

Taken payment without my consent

On july 31 policybazar has taken 10000rs from my account and i don't initiated it from my side. Kindly do the needful and return back to my account....
Mayuri A Kamble
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Auto debit from my account

Hello I do not have any policy with policy bazar but today 2500/- has been auto debited from my icici bank account with transaction detail named as VSI/www.policyb

Please check why this amount is debited from my account...
Pratik Pawar 8

complaint against a fraud transaction

Dear pb,

Trust you are doing well,

I would like to bring to your notice that as a customer of policy bazaar with a cell number [protected], i am really feeling cheated and frustrated because an unauthorized transaction of rs.14106 was debited from my credit card/acc. Number –xxxxxxxxxxx7009 card on[protected]:29:43 pm. Surprisingly, i have not received any otp or any alerts prior to debit. As per rbi...
Gaming Ghost

policy customer id not provide

National insurance company my policy no[protected] my customer id not provide...
Myank Handa
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Delete my details from your data

My phone number is [protected] plz delete my number from your data base
So that i cant received calls or sms from your side...