Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 28, 2025
Complaints 1491

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 24

Ajay Prasad 2255
Jul 1, 2020

Address: shri anjani courier, dhillon complex, ssupela, bhilai, dist- Durg, chhattisgarh, pin- 490023

While advising a policy which i have purchased, agent of policy bazaar ansu kumar, pw 20725, gave me wrong information stated that "the maturity amount will be exempted from all kind of taxes, totally free from tax and same thing you can see in policy" but i couldn't find in policy document that the maturity amount is free from all kind of taxes.

The same thing i asked from hdfc they said "5% tds will be deducted from maturity amount"

Why the agent gave the wrong information?
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

satishingurgaon
    Jun 29, 2020

Address: GURGAON, HARYANA

We booked the term plan policy with policybazaar.com on 13th april 2020 for the insurer bajaj allianz. All the documents were submitted online and we received the confirmation on mail. Further, we were daily getting calls to schedule tele-medicals, but no one called from medical team at the scheduled time and no one confirmed or taken the onus to get the medical test done. We got the mails or confirmations that all the documents submitted and reply waiting from insurer and will be issued after medicals.
    However, we for reply from insurer after 70 days on 21st june 2020 that the refund is initiated due to pending medicals.
    After using the money for 70 days and wasting out time, we received no results due to lack of providing efficient services. Further, we are with no cover during this period and further we have to pay now the new prices whatever they are and to bear more time till anyone issues the new policy.

Tanvi Barhai
      Jun 29, 2020

Please stop sending me promotional sms. If i am interested in buying i will buy.

I get more than 5-6 sms’s daily. I need you guys to just stop.

Tul Raj Gautam
        from Hāora, West Bengal
        Jun 21, 2020

I applied for my new bike insurance online on 20.06.2020 around 6 pm. Even rs. 8921/- debited from my account. Neither my policy is uploaded in policy bazaar website nor the copy of it despatched to me in my email address.

Screenshot ofconfirmed acknowledgement in whatsapp received from policy bazaar site is enclosed as photo attachment.

Please help.

Tul raj gautam

chinshah
          Jun 17, 2020

Address: MUMBAI

I had purchased an online term plan of hdfc life from policy bazaar. The premium was paid from credit card. Thereafter, the sales executive disappeared. The customer desk call center is worst than a dead telephone line. After a hell lot of follow up & emails suddenly someone starts calling up & the moment we complete our part of story, they hang up never to come back. Again the follow up process starts from square 1. The entire organiastion has an indifferent attitude, only intent to collect premium & then vanish. Non contactable, no response, not bothered, lack of communication within the organization & no updates on the site, no right person whom to contact. Finally had to write upto irda. It was a battle for me to get the policy issued after 45 days.

jai bindas
            Jun 16, 2020

Address: 15 -2-27b saathri nagar t.kallipatti perilulam

Toady done online payment for bike insurance payment been deducted from accounts didnt received document ... pay deducted ref id from bank [protected] IGAIUJVCZS...

KNOW ONE IS BEEN RESPONDING

BIKE NO TN 60 j 6211
            Mobile no. [protected]
            Mail id jai.[protected]@gmail.com

Kindly refund it or send document

Stu House
              Jun 9, 2020

I had done my two wheeler insurance with oriental insurance company. But till date i can not receive either my policy nor any information. My policy no. Is. Praposal no. Is
              R/151400/31/2019/30944

Abhishek Bhadouriya
                Jun 9, 2020

Address: Gurugram

4 tarikh se delete kar rahe hain abhi tak meri policy ishu nahin ho pai hai daily customer care se bol raha hun tu bol raha hai ki aaj hi mil jayegi lekin 5 tarikh se aaj 9 ho gaya meri policy abhi tak nahin a paye so please generate my policy

amitsainimba
                  Jun 8, 2020

Complaint service id pb55005657

"dear team,

I have raised complaint but policybazar has closed the same without
                  Resolution.
                  Sales team has sold the policy with wrong guidance or commitment.
                  I have raised complaint last week, but policybazar has closed the same
                  Twice without resolution.
                  This is really bad term of services.
                  For selling of policies policy bazar call within a minute of query raised
                  And for complaint there is no service team.
                  Please resolve.

Regards, amit saini

sampath chandra shekar
                    Jun 2, 2020

I have applied for hdfc life term insurance plan through your policy bazaar site vide booking no.[protected] and my application no is[protected]. I want to cancel my policy. I have mailed them several times but no response received... Please take action against them.

Nabin Kumbhakar
                      Jun 1, 2020

Address: HOUSE NO-34,BYLANE-9,NEAR MEGHMALLAR APARTMENT, SEWALI PATH ,HATIGAON

Hello my your reference id:[protected] for my car insurance comprehensive
                      Idv (₹)
                      3, 87, 000
                      Premium
                      ₹ 6, 169 is deducted from my bank account named neo axis architects (United bank of india). But my policy is not provided. On having conversation your member said that transaction is not recieved. So i request you to kindly provide me an acknowlege letter that the policy amount is not recieved so that i can talk to bank authorities and reclaim my amount. Being an permanent customer registed number ([protected]) with my many policies done through policy bazaar i expect you to help me out in this inconvinience.

Maddyjazz
                        Jun 1, 2020

I ve recieved a mail from both star health and policy bazar on 31 may 20 which has my parents health policy with numerous incorrect details, most importantly their pre existing diseases. An incorrect policy has also been issued back dated to 14 may 20.
                        Name : manish das
                        Star health senior citizen policy : p/161130/01/2021/013698
                        Premium paid : rs 82954

miths2b
                          May 12, 2020

Address: Office - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122001.

Below is the mail sent to policy bazaar for not providing the soft copy of the policy and after my existing insurance of 2019-20 gets expired these guys cancels my new 2020-21 policy that i had paid premium for and refunds my amount with no intimation and reason. I have been following up since last 1 week but nobody bothers to call back or email, now i stand with no policy and as the existing policy of 2019-20 is expired i am liable to pay more premium tham that was offered and also an inspection of the vehicle which overall adds up the premium for a new policy.

Quote -
                          For the subject reference i was asked to make a payment on 1st may for the my car who's existing insurance was to expire on 4th may, after making the payment on 1st may itsel[censored]ntil today i was following up for the soft copy however your representative's to be precise 5 reps asked me to wait for 2hrs some asked 4-5 hrs others 24hrs and still all these follow ups in vain and today a new and surprisingly some form needs to filled by me for which the policy copy was not generated was the excuse given to me, i kept my calm and i agreed to fill those form to and after 2 hours of form submission your company has cancelled my policy and all the formalities i have done and refunded the premium which i paid on the 1st may itself.
                          How and by when am i getting the same policy which i had opted for on the 1st of may for your company's incompetent representative that they did not clarify the formalities at first go itself and have asked to do so only today after my existing policy expired 3 days ago.

I use my car every day even during the lock as i work for the ministry of defence, indian navy. I cross 2 check points on my way to work and incase any of the police guys asked me for the policy what do i show them as proof?

I urge to have the same policy generated in place with a soft copy by tomorrow. No compromise in neither the premium amount nor any of the condition that was agreed on the 1st may by your company incompetent representative pratamesh who suggested me to take magma policy and did not ask me to fill the form for which i am told the policy expired.
                          Unquote-

Mithilesh

Ptljaydeep4
                            May 10, 2020

I visited policebazar for bike insurance only and also only reviw term insurance. But i got frequently support team call. I already asked him i don't want to buy any insurance but everytime he asked anything. My last conversation experience with support team is not good i asked him to what's your name then he said sharuk khan... This is unacceptable behaviour... I request policebazar management to stop this kind off behavior with customer. And please stop calling me. I am frustrated with your unnecessary calling..

Abinas C.
                              May 5, 2020

I am not interested to take any type of call from policybazaar.com. This site calls me again and again. I do not want to take any policies with your firm. Considering the disturbance you make daily, i request you to stop calling, emailing or messaging me in all forms. Am not interested in any type of business with your firm. Please delete my data, respecting the privacy concerns on your database. Do not disturb me again with your policies.
                              My registered mail id in policybazaar.com is [protected]@gmail.com and registered phone number is [protected].
                              Check and delete account permanently now.

travel connect holidays
                                May 2, 2020

Address: Indore

Please stop broadcast policy bazaar add we are getting frustrated to see this add In every 1 minute in every channel we won't see that guy who is in add. Please this is my humble request. We don't want any policy in lockdown situation.

koppai
                                  May 2, 2020

I have created an account in policybazaar around 1 year back for checking the service they provide, an i am not interested in the policies or investments or any service they provide. I have informed them about this. But they are calling me multiple times in a day. It is very disturbing during my work. I tried to unsubscribe from the calls, emails etc, but they are giving an option to either unsubscribe from call or email, but not both. This may disturb my emails as well as i am already getting other important emails. So i somehow want to get rid of these disturbing communications.

Mahesh_Warang
                                    May 2, 2020

I bought two star health mediclaim policy on "9th feb 2020" through policybazaar for the sum of rs 37488.
                                    Booking id[protected]

The amount got deducted from my account on the same day and i was asked to submit some documents related to my previous policy as a matter of policy transfer (Port). I mailed the document as well as couriered. I was asking again and again to the executive that "if it is possible then only go for porting the policy otherwise don't" but they were saying it will get a transfer (Port) and after some days they said your policy can't get port and you will receive your refund soon.

Since that day till now i have not received a refund after regular call back n emails. Every time they responded saying you will receive in the next 7 days.

Its been more than 60 days now and i still have not received my payment and i am getting various excuses like the net banking is not happening, some back end issue, etc..

This is very disappointing and it has caused a lot of mental agony as i don't get any proper response from your support.

I'm fed up with these excuses and i want you to refund my money and settle this issue as a high priority. I used your portal to buy a policy and it is your duty to settle the issue.
                                    May 08, 2020
                                    Updated by Mahesh_Warang
                                    Issue Resolved.
                                    Thank You.

m.vivek05
                                      Apr 27, 2020

Had visited policybazaar site to do a comparison on term plans, my mistake gave my number on the field, but even though i didnt accept the call me option, and i'm registered in full "do not disturb" category, im receieving 15-20 calls from policy bazaar telecallers and even after telling them i'm not interested, they just dont give up.

Trai please do something about these kind of practices who do not respect the privacy of individuals.

The unsubscription should ideally get automatically activated as i am on full "dnd". However policy bazaar has some how found a way out to repeated call, harass and not respecting my privacy.

manikandanselva
                                        Apr 21, 2020

On 23 march 2020, i have tried to take car insurance.

I have entered wrong car number mistakenly, more than that even if they create insurance they should have send insurance copy. That also not happened.

Amount also not refunded, i have complained many times but still no single response.

Car number given is tn45d 8795, registered mobile number[protected]
                                        Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com.

Insurance amount paid is - 6046 rs.
                                        Apr 21, 2020
                                        Updated by manikandanselva
                                        how this complaint marked as resolved, i did not get any response.