Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 28, 2025
Complaints 1491

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 33

R RAKESH
Aug 11, 2019

I am not interested to take any type of call from policybazaar.com. This site call me again and again. I just called one executive one year ago and told to them. But they called me this year for renewal of car policy again. It make me disturbed. Consider my privacy. I am not interested to bussiness with you. I have another way to buy policy. Never disturb me again.
My registered mail id in policybazaar.com is [protected]@gmail.com
Check and delete account permanently now.
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deysmita
    Aug 10, 2019

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I took a policy from policy bazaar in the month of may for which 1160 deducted from my account but till date neither i receievd a call neither any document for the same and till date i have contacted so many times to executives bt nothing worked. I dont have any policy number. I just want my amount refinded. I have attached a screenshot too. I want to seek a legal action now and will make sure this site is banned
    Aug 10, 2019
    Updated by Deysmita
    Really pathetic
    I want the insurance to be transferred on my name. I am calling policy bazar since 25days they assured that they will call me but no call has come yet.
    My car registration number UP14 BY 8000.

Upendra Sahni
      Aug 10, 2019

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

पालिसी बाजार पर मैं इन्वेस्टमेंट प्लान देख रहा था तभी कॉल आया और बोला सर मैं आपका क्या मदद कर सकते हैं फिर वो मुझे पालिसी समझाने लगा जिसमे मुझे पालिसी बाजार का कस्टमर केयर ने मुझे पालिसी समझाया जिसमे मुझे 5000 प्रति महीना मुझे पसंद आया, फिर मैंने बोला की सर मैं अभी पालिसी करने में अभी स्तिथी में नही हु मैं ये पालिसी इस महीने के अंत मे करवाऊंगा, फिर मुझे कस्टमर केअर ने समझाया कि सर अगर आप अभी नही कर सकते तो आप इसे 1000 रु पेमेंट कर के बुक करा सकते है, बाकी एक महीने के अंडर आप बचा हुआ अमाउंट पेड करके आप अपना पालिसी इशू करवा सकते हैं और अगर आप नही करना चाहे तो आप redum करने पैसा वापस भी ले सकते हैं, ओर इसके लिए भी उसने मुझे बहुत फ़ोर्स करने लगा, की सर् आज ही पेड करना होगा फिर मैंने 1000 रु पेड कर दिया उसके चार दिन बाद मेरे घर पर 1000 पर मंथ के हिसाब से मेरा पालिसी बनाकर डॉक्यूमेंट भजे दिया और फिर कॉल कारके बोल रहा है कि मुझे बचा हुआ अमाउंट 4000 का अलग पालिसी लेना होगा, फिर मैं बोला की मैतो एक ही पालिसी 5000 पर महीना का बुक कराया था बाकी पैसा पेड करूँगा तभी आप मुझे पालिसी दे सकते है, पालिसी बाजार गलत जानकारी देकर पालिसी जबरदस्ती करवा रहा है और मेरा पालिसी का पैसा भी वापस नही कर रहा है,
      I purchased a new Policy for my mother on 13th July 2019, I was informed that the hard copy will be sent to the home address but I didn't received any hard copy. Please do the needful.

rahul1808
        Aug 8, 2019

Address: D8/2, Second Floor-2, DLF, ANKUR VIHAR, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

मैं राहुल सक्सेना, मैंने पालिसी बाजार से दिसंबर 2018 में अपनी कमर्शियल गाडी DL1RTB7557 के लिए एक पालिसी खरीदी थी, जब मुझे ये पालिसी दी गई थी तब मुझसे रिकार्डेड कॉल पर बात करके पालिसी के सरे फीचर बताये गए थे, मैं उस रिकार्डेड कॉल की क्लिप सुन्ना चाहता हूँ! मुझे वो क्लिप सुनवाई जाये! क्यूंकि मुझे ये पालिसी गलत तरीके से बेची गई है

Rahul Saxena

Shravan351
          Aug 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

Sir i have issue policy of 4wheeler on 9 july now it’s 5 august and still they saying it’s will take time nand asking for 10 more days it’s really ridiculous and do bcoz of that i am not able to drive my car also bcoz of the error done by them and don’t understand that why they don’t have done yet i will never ever used this app sorry to say and will advise my friends also the same

pallab1985
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Aug 6, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have purchased a motor insurance policy o[censored]nited india insurance through policy bazaar.com online. Against which i had made a claim request in the month of february 2019 and had completed all the necessary documentation process from my end with the help of local office o[censored]iicl in guwahati. I was informed at that time by policy bazaar & uiicl guwahati office that the reimbursement will be made within 30 - 45 days max. But the same has not been done yet and i am chasing for the same with policy bazaar on a daily basis. Its been almost six months i am waiting for the reimbursement. Moreover i am not getting a convincing reply from policy bazaar which compels me to put it on this platform.

I have been sending reminders after reminders to policy bazaar, but they are not replying to my email. It seems they are purposely delaying my refund. I do not understand when all documentation formalities are done already six month back. Why policy bazaar is not paying me back. Whenever i sent email there executives come up with reply such as "your file is with so and so officer o[censored]nited indian insurance and payment will be done soon.

I have checked with the local united indian insurance officials here in guwahati, assam. Tthey have clearly said that i am going through these sufferings only because my policy is issued through policy bazaar. If i had have issued the same through direct insurance company i would have got the amount within a month or even could get the cashless benefits.

Please beware of this cheat company policy bazaar guys and never buy any policy from them. Better pay some amount extra and buy it from the insurance company directly. It will give you peace of mind at least and you will get your money on time. The biggest mistake of my life that i bought my policy from this fraud company. They are intentionally harassing me mentally. Is this your standard policy to fool people? They say something before issuing the policy and change the terms once policy is issued.

My policy renewal is due in september this year. I will never go with this company again in future based on my present experience.

I this there is no professional and responsible person working in this fraud company called policy bazaar. All a bunch of cheaters working there.

Dats777
              Aug 4, 2019

I have been waiting for a change in the chassis number wrongly entered by the policy bazaar staff in the system and every week i seem to be getting only a new mail asking for extension in time. I dont know if they know what service means but only make false promises and ignores a customer.

I strongly recommend not to take any policy from them pay a little more and go directly to the company. One small thing of changing a chassis number is taking a month what about a claim then?

Golwala Jignesh
                Aug 2, 2019

Address: B/4 Rajguru duplex dhumketu marg near Thakor park Paldi Ahmadabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Sir my mobile [protected] last 6 days from yours daily 5 to 6 phonecall for policy as i have informed on first call that i have sufficient policy but some people torcher me daily pl see in this matter last 6 days 32 call by different nos started +91124 so many times say for don't phone but phone operator of policybazar herasement daily i have phone call record of 32 phone call for complain registered further

olivier white
                  Aug 1, 2019

Please refer to my complaint on 08 jul 19 which stated.
                  "i had asked for cancellation of my application number:[protected] bajaj life goal assure repeatedly on phone and by email. Inspite of my requests, in blatant disregard to the customer wishes, almost 20 days later, policy was issued. Subsequently, the response has not been encouraging to solve the issue. For the past 10 days, i have been calling everyday to get my refund.
                  Request sort this matter to the customer's satisfaction".

Till date i have been calling policy bazaar everyday, each time i am told 'sir we will arrange a call back from concerned department in 10 minutes, but nobody calls. Nobody bothers about the customer, and all efforts are in vain. I have been waiting for my refund for almost 2 months now.
                  Request intervene to sort the matter.
                  Hi my name is Sanjay vishwakarma the policy Bazaar has given me 1488 rupees from my credit card without informing me. I have to complain.

unethical behaviour and total disregard to the customer - Comment #3502403 - Image #0

JITENDRA LAWANE
                    from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: K-8 OLD MANDALA COLONY DAE QAUTER NEAR MANDALAGAON SION TROMBAY ROAD MUMBAI 400088, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

Respected sir i am sachin lawane i was purchase health insurance on policy bazar.com side 6july2019. But policy benefits not good for me so i am cancel policy last 25 day but policy bazar.com not refund my money he is customer care taking to your not satisfied policy give your money within 30 day. I called customer care he talked me refund will credit you bank but not show my account so helpme

rhea_b_16
                      Aug 1, 2019

Address: Flat no. 2, 1st Floor, Tanuj Enclave, Plot no. 19, Sector 28, Vashi, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Policybazaar has kept and stored my passport information on their website for over a year with no controls, checks or safety in place to protect the said information. Only phone number and/or email id is required to access this information. It's not even password protected. Policybazaar is refusing to delete this information. I need this taken down asap.

Mitesh Dedhia
                        Jul 31, 2019

Address: A/3 himgiri, modern usha colony, evershine nagar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I got a call from policy bazaar agent for my car insurance and was provided the quotation for digit company saying il get a cash back of rupees 850 once I take this insurance and is available for limited period. The agent name is Abhishek Roy and I took the policy and the former told Me it will get credited in my account within few hrs. It's been 3 months now I hav following up n he is making false commitments saying it wud b done in 48hrs or in 1 week etc. N nw he has refused to make it. When I said il go n complaint he says do watevr u want to.

simmakalkumar
                          Jul 29, 2019

Address: ONLINE, 625017

Request for change ownership of my car at 26.06.2018, they asked 6 times apology for delay processing but still the issue was not cleared by them..They are fooling their customers, when ever we spoke regarding this issue they will asking apologies only but there was no solutions yt made by them.
                          Policy number-[protected]
                          note - The policy was also created by me on old owners name, while creating the policy at that time i asked policy bazzar representative regarding name transfer, he tolds it was one hour work only we can easily change it by submitting name transferd rc copy and with sum of money will be charged i agreed and only create policy under these website .But after creating the insurance there was very worst support from their side..Still now thre was no responses from their side..After sales support was very very worst
                          I am facing the same issue with policy bazaar. I have raised transfer ownership request around 2 months back and still no resolution provided by them. Policy bazaar is a very worst online insurance intermediary between customers and insurance companies. They agree all terms and condition during selling their policies but their horrible faces will come into picture when you will raise query related to your policies.
                          I am not giving any rating to them because they don't deserve even a single star.

RajKharmih
                            from Shillong, Meghalaya
                            Jul 29, 2019

Address: 793014

I happened to browse policy bazaar website for some policies and because they have made it a rule to ask for phone numbers without which the policies are not revealed.
                            Now i have been getting calls every single day since one and half month ago. For the first one week, i would ask the caller to please put me in their do not call list and they always politely would say that they would. But the very next day, i'd get at least two more calls.
                            For the last three weeks now, i get a call from policy bazaar (Courtesy true caller) and the call is dropped the moment i pick it up. Or i say hello for two-three times and then the call gets dropped.
                            I have resorted to blocking all their numbers but still keep getting calls. I think what they're trying to do place the calls even if customer has requested a dnc so that they can show their bosses that they did their day's worth of work.

I am fed up and tired of these calls from policy bazaar. This is highly unethical on the part of policy bazaar.

DivyaSaravanan
                              Jul 25, 2019

Address: NO.11 DIVYA ILLAM PERUMAL KOIL STREET, ORAGADAM,, 600053

I have purchased royal sundaram new two wheeler insurance policy. My reg mobile no:[protected] i have done payment thru upi - qr scan sum of rs.970/- from policy bazzar.com
                              In my bank the amount was debited but still now i didn't get any soft copy for my said policy

Please kindly do the needful for the same

Waiting for your reply

Anand.ccc
                                Jul 24, 2019

Policy bazaar executive misguided me regarding charges of Bajaj policy and book me the policy, after getting details from Bajaj, I have immediately asked that I dont want to proceed and want refund, however after so many requests they didnt accept and asking me to provide the documents to issue a policy.
                                Attached screen shot for policy bazaar account which details of the show the booking ID[protected]and reference number ([protected]), I had paid 10000 rs on[protected] and still waiting for refund.
                                I have send the 4 mail to them for cancellation, they have called me 2 times and pushing me to accept the policy, I told them that I dont want to proceed but still no result.
                                Before booking the policy I have updated that I am a NRI and provided them my abroad number, but every they are calling my India number and sending mails that I am not reachable
                                Highly unprofessional behaviour.

rikinshsrkb
                                  Jul 24, 2019

I have taken car insurance policy thru Policybazaar during 3rd week of May. While speaking with the executive(Kamindra, pw03725) during the online payment process I mentioned him that the car variant is not mentioned correctly. Still he insisted me that it is proper and would not matter much. So after doing the payment I thought I might face issues while claiming. I have been mailing them and calling since 21 st May to just change the variant to proper one. But there hasn't been any updates done yet in my online policy. Only reply that I get on the follow up mail is "We would like to apprise you that we are in constant touch with the Insurer to have your query resolved on priority. We shall share an update with you by MM/DD/YYYY.

We understand that the complete process is taking longer than expected; we appreciate your patience in the interim."

This has been their reply since 2 months. So it seems Policybazaar itself cannot approach any insurance policy companies. Probably they show a huge list of insurance policy's but it seems they don't have their contacts to approach for any claim.

Before renewing your insurance thru them do think that they are not able to update any of your incorrect details in policy than how will they help you in passing your claim.

THINK OVER IT! I have suffered a lot and still suffering, so don't fall in this trap of getting your insurance policy renewed thru them.
                                  Jul 29, 2019
                                  Updated by rikinshsrkb
                                  I hope i would get the reply by this year or atleast my policy details are changed this year. In case it happens by next year than don't waste time in doing so. Since next year definitely I won't need your so much fast service.

satyakiroy20
                                    Jul 24, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I am raising this complaint about the unprofessional behavior of policy bazaar.

On 17th may 2019 an agent we have paid for a car insurance policy from policybazar. An agent just shared a payment link and we paid via online payment gateway. After successful transaction we received a copy of the policy and to our shock we saw all the relevant details - registration no, chassis no and engine no mentioned are incorrect. We have immediately informed that agent but he wasn't responding so we reached out to customer service and after almost 2 weeks they have replied that this information can't be changed.
                                    I have attached relevant documents.

We are seeking your assistance to expedite resolution of this issue so that we can get the policy document with the right data.

Anirudha Guha
                                      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700157

Religare policy no:[protected]

Policybazaar reference no:[protected]

Deepak raw (Policybazaar agent):- id no: pw16686

Before i bought the policy i had told deepak that i am located in kolkata and i had asked him a couple of times whether i can use the cashless opd facility in kolkata.

To that he had confirmed me repeatedly that i would be able to avail the cashless opd facility in kolkata as well.

Today i had called up religare support today and to my surprise they said that the cashless opd facility is not available in kolkata.

Now i have taken the policy for 3 years, and for the cashless opd facility, i am paying rs.10, 000 per year.

Its highly disappointing to land in a situation like this.

Please call me and have a way to get this rs.30, 000 back.

Not at all a good customer service... And especially when you take the money in advance.

It takes lot of time to gain a customer's trust.

Please have it sorted asap.

Vitthal suki
                                        Jul 23, 2019

Address: Flat No-001, Building No-06, Vighnaharta Residency, Adivali , Kalyan -East, Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I have already done medical, but pterm policy not issued from tata aia company. I have call from policy bazar customer care but call was ringing only one time after that received mail on my registered mail, your number is not reachable. Please i want action to policy bazar customer care person other wise i complaint against policy bazar on public greavance on pmo site. My registered number is [protected].
                                        Dear Vitthal,

Requesting you to share the policy details of your Tata AIA Life Insurance policy.
                                        We will get it checked with the concerned team and get back to you shortly.

Team Tata AIA
                                        http://tataaia.com/