Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2026
Complaints 1507

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 5

Trivedi52
from Korba, Chhattisgarh
Dec 26, 2018

hyundai is denying cashless because i have taken policy from policy bazaar

I met with an accident on 25th november and since that day my car is standing at hyundai service center and they are denying cashless facility saying since i have taken policy online they can't provide that facility to me and are asking 2-2.5 lakh rs.in advance.
What's the use of taking policy from your site if at the time of need facilities are denied to me....
hanu17trml
Dec 17, 2018

correction of nominee details

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500053

Policy bazaar issued me an policy with hdfc life by acting as an mediator between us.in this process policy bazaar executives who worked with me noted down my nominee details wrong. He missed the middle name because the particular application is not accepting at that minute and he also informed that this can be changed later by contacting hdfc.

Now, after my policy is issued and also i'm paid 2 premiums, both hdfc and policy...
Srijna
Oct 20, 2018

company is doing fraud by taking online payments against insurance

I am truly frustrated with policy bazaar. Miss divya and mr amit.
These people are fooling people. After doing the payments and all required medical test and documents, everyday they are coming up with some or other things and just delaying. I told them i m an nri kindly speed up then they are not receiving my calls and no status on my policy. Fraud company... Everything is online and customer is not having any access.....
Address: 122001

Product: royal sundaram - lifeline supreme
Application no: pc04493640

There is lot of inconsistency in the information provided during the policy enrollment and the reality that i am facing now. I was told that medical test can be done at home and a clinic visit is not needed. But later we were repeatedly asked to visit clinic. We got the medicals done yesterday 08/24 morning 08:00am at rainbow diagnostics,...
Balasubramanian Kumarappan
Aug 14, 2018

calls from customer care

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Hi - Policy Bazaar is an online portal where we can go and check for quotes. If required we will go ahead and purchase in the portal. But off late, on anytime I visit the portal, your team starts calling multiple times a day. Is this the way you run your business. where is the privacy policy to ask you guys not to call us anymore. If required we will go and browse for information in the portal. Can you please check and ensure that I dont...
skedari
Apr 30, 2018

regarding deduction of charges after policy issued

I have purchased term policy from policy bazaar. The consultant from policy bazaar informed me there will not be any charge (Even medical test) if you cancel this policy within one month when it get issued.

But now i want to cancel my policy due to some reason (It issued on 7th april)
Now they are telling that some stamp duty & medical test charges will get deducted from my premium.

And i was not only...
Prem24041989
from Narwana, Haryana
Apr 21, 2018

not changing owner name in policy

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132140

Sir i take four wheeler insurance plan for my vehicle through policy bazaar in jan 2018. Now i want to change name in policy due to owner ship transfer. I talked to policy bazaar customer care many times for transfer it. I submitted updated rc and uploaded video for vehicle revarification. I am calling in every 2-3 days to customer care and every time a new person attend call and ask my problem and every time tell me your request in process...
Dipin D S
from Palakkad, Kerala
Mar 13, 2018

money deducted from account but policy not issued

Address: 678553

Please to inform you that rupees 7061 has deducted from my account but i have not received policy in my email.

Below message from bank
Your a/c 462033 is debited with inr 7061.00 on[protected]:22:23 info: pur/www policybazaar com/gurgaon/www policybazaar com/seq no[protected]. Call [protected] (If in india) if you have not done this transaction.
Please look into the matter and refund the same at the earliest.br...
gyan prabhakar
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 2, 2018

regarding policy cancellation policy no.3408683

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226011

Respected madam

I did email to policy bazaar.com regarding policy cancellation (Bajaj future gain), dated[protected] before policy issued date. But the policy has not been canceled yet., for which i have the follow-up to policy bazaar, many times through phone and give to the positive response, but not cancellation policy to till now. Please look into this matter, resolve my issue as soon as., details description as given...
fayazabdu
Dec 19, 2017

policy cheated by converting my no cost emi to 13% emi.

Policy bazaar did an excellent job in following up through 3 weekend and successfully got me take a health care policy for my family. I had made the payment using my credit card opting for 6 month 0% interest emi as communicated by sales guy mr. Hardik. But after 2 days credit card bank send me an update that an emi is being registered on your card with 13% interest for 6 months. When i called to policy bazaar, the same hardik attended my...
VARADARAJ IYENGAR
Dec 17, 2017

harassment by mr.ankit of policy bazaar

Address: 560103

My sister's policy proposal was declined by star ins.co. And rested with it. Mr. Ankit called me up dozen times despite my informing him about the co. Declining the policy and he insisted that i should resubmit the proposal and he himself volunteered to fill the form. He understated the existing disease of the insured stating that the ins.co. Earlier declined based on my detailing the disease. I apprehended that when claims are made, this...
slang
Nov 22, 2017

mental torcher

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Mai Aana name nhi btaugi its confidential policy bazaar is the worst company the Vp of investment department is worst motor and term is also a worst department Mr joy bhatnagar u r the worst guy u know that... employee harsment ka case krna i think better hai apky liy bcoz app jo y 280 dials Per day 3.50hr ka talktime and all that ### jo app bolty ho kr rhy ho is a big buldy ### u paying a salary of just 16000 and in return u...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
kapil.anand
Jan 27, 2017

Refund of rejected insurance proposal

I had submitted a proposal for a Health Insurance plan through Policy Bazaar with Cigna. My brother - Ranjan Anand was the proposer; however, I was purchasing the policy on his behalf.

The proposal got rejected by the insurance provider and today i got a call from the customer care of Policy Bazaar that i need to provide bank details of my brother - Ranjan Anand, whereas I - Kapil Anand had paid for the proposal.
noamansayed
May 17, 2016

Health insurance refund

I am requesting update on refund status of my health insurance for over 2 months. With over a dozen emails, post on facebook, tweet on twitter; no body seems bothered giving a clear response. The only response i get "we will revert by eod tomorrow" which never happens. Or the other response i get is "it will be processed in 5-7 business days" which is followed by one of these two responses.
This is going on for 2.5 months without any...
man12oj11
May 19, 2015

Wrong Information

I was looking for a two wheeler insurance through Policy Bazar, I have a two wheeler vehicle Yamaha R 15 reg date is May 2013, and i have purchased it for Rs 1, 29, 000 but the quotes of Policy Bazar is like from IFCO TOKYO is saying the IDV value is of Rs 1, 34, 000, how it is possible if the showroom price of bike is Rs 1, 29, 000, because of this i got very confused to buy two wheeler policy from online...
sureshrec22
Sep 19, 2012

Phone Calls

I was planning to take Term Plans and I have planned to take HDFC Life Term Plan.
I knew HDFC Life details and also I knew the details of few other Life Insurance Company Term Plans like Religare,ICICI and Kotak.

I clicked Policy Bazaar.com advertisement in some website suggesting to compare term plans and this was my mistake to enter their website.It asked for contact details before revealing the information(though...
27 other people found this review helpful
27 found this helpful
9 Comments
mbajaj0341
from Durgapur, West Bengal
Jan 2, 2011

Misselling of Health Policy

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I was approached by Policy Bazaar for purchasing Health (Mediclaim) Policy after i visited their site.
I was informed by one Mr. Rohit Chawla of Policy Bazaar that since I needed to renew my existing Policy with Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd., I may change over to Apollo Munich Health Insurance as they were providing Portability benefit and also since their premium was much less.
When I received the Policy documents in...

Address: Ms 1206 delhi

Here is a **polite but firm draft** you can send to PolicyBazaar or their customer service, addressed generally or to their CEO if you wish:

---

**Subject:** Harassment and Unethical Behavior by PolicyBazaar Representatives

I am writing to raise a serious concern regarding repeated and unwanted calls from your representatives regarding my insurance policy renewal. Despite clearly indicating my financial constraints and disinterest in renewing through PolicyBazaar, I have been harassed with daily calls and subtle threats, which has caused undue stress and disruption to my working hours.

I had originally taken the policy through PolicyBazaar unintentionally and was unaware of such aggressive follow-up tactics. This experience has been extremely unpleasant, leading me to port my policy to another company—without informing your team—due to the constant pressure and unethical behavior.

I fail to understand how such behavior is justified, and whether senior leadership, including the CEO, is even aware of this approach. If these practices do not stop immediately, I will be compelled to escalate the issue through public platforms and social media to highlight the mental pressure and harassment I have faced.

Please consider this my final request to **immediately stop all calls and communication from PolicyBazaar representatives**. I hope for a swift and respectful resolution.

Sincerely,
[Your Full Name]
[Your Contact Number, if needed for reference only]

---

Let me know if you want to mention a specific policy number or modify the tone.
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hansraj Singh18
    from Faridabad, Haryana
    Jun 23, 2025

My wife's (Ajanta Sikdar) car Claim Ref: 2484175 car Registration No. HR51BS8079. I was asked to give my car to the Policy bazar network Workshop - VehicleCare Autonation and they ensured an effortless process and will have a good experience.
    Despite multiple assurances, Policy bazar had failed to deliver my car on promised dates, causing immense inconvenience and financial loss.

After alarming to the TOP management I got my car after 40 days. (car picked up on 19th Apr. 25 and delivered on 28th May.
    where I was supposed to get my car back within a week time.

in the time of process the Policy bazar team assured me to compensate my financial loss which my wife lost during that time period. costed her around 2500/- per day. traveling to Gurgaon from Faridabad.
    And now they are refusing to compensate. which I feel very insulting to chase them everyday.

mkmuki33
      Jun 4, 2025

I am writing to formally raise a complaint regarding the health insurance policy I purchased through your platform. At the time of purchase, your representative explicitly assured me that newborn baby coverage would be available from Day 1 under the policy. Based on this assurance, I proceeded with the purchase, trusting the information provided.

However, upon raising a claim for my newborn — who is currently undergoing treatment in the NICU — I was shocked to learn that newborn coverage is not valid from Day 1. This is a clear case of misrepresentation and mis-selling of the policy.

Had I not had an alternative corporate insurance to fall back on, my newborn’s critical care expenses would have remained uncovered — a risk no parent should be subjected to due to misinformation from an insurance intermediary.

This has caused immense emotional distress, anxiety, and could have resulted in serious consequences for my child’s health. I consider this a grave lapse in service and a violation of customer trust.

I therefore request the following actions from your end:

1. A formal written apology and acknowledgment of the mis-selling and misinformation provided at the time of purchase.

2. Compensation of ₹1, 50, 000 for the emotional trauma, mental distress, and potential financial loss I endured as a result of this misinformation.

3. A full refund of the policy premium, should the policy prove to be of no use going forward in light of this situation.