Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 28, 2025
Complaints 1491

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 8

sagar Kumar Jayswal
from Sidhi, Madhya Pradesh
Aug 29, 2022

Address: Keshwahi bahari

सर मैं पोलिसी बाजार से टर्म इंश्योरेन्स कर रहा था मेरी पत्नी का पेन कार्ड ना होने के कारण पोलिसी नही कर पाया एमाउन्ट पे टीयम से कट गया परन्तु पैसा अभी तक रिफंड नही किया गया
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Sagar, we're keen to help. Please share your registered contact details at [protected]@policybazaar.com. Our term life insurance team will connect and share an update on your refund concern.

sagarruia
    Aug 25, 2022

Let this be on record that Policy Bazaar has horrible claim handling process.

I registered my motor insurance claim on 11th August, 2022 for cash reimbursement. After 16 days no surveyor has been appointed till date and for all this while my motor vehicle has been at the workshop.
    For a job of half a day at the workshop, my car has been at the workshop for a week.
    BPW34849 employee code Policy Bazaar has been of no use to solve my query. Instead I have been informed that for the past 16 days my claim was in the wrong department. No follow ups from policy bazaar, I have to call your team and explain the entire process again and again.
    Policy bazaar did not intimate United India Insurance Co till date so naturally they did not send their surveyor.

All documents for the claim had been submitted by 12th August 2022.

Horrible service and gross incompetence by policy bazaar.
    Claim ID - 909161
    Date of claim intimation - 11th August, 2022

Max Bupa health insurance -[protected].
      Just a warning to everyone. Don't buys your policy from Policy Bazaar. They are fraudulent agents and Will manipulate you taking the policy with multiple hidden clauses. They will just make you pay you the amount and then will never respond. I got cheated of 58k by policy bazaar.
      Took parents health insurance for the very first time. And suddenly after 1.5 years got from Max Bupa that...
      Manoj Singh Sumania
      Aug 20, 2022

I have bought a Health Insurance Policy for a coverage of Rs. 1 Cr. wherein 10 Lakh was main policy plus 90 Lakh was topup plan from Niva Max Insurances.

While selling Policy to me Policy Bazaar informed that Critial illness will be covered from day one but ufortunately while got the policy documents it mentioned that I have not opted Critial illness and Niva Bhupa have asked to me pay extra while i have raised the same question to Policy Bazaar executive Kiran 4-5 time and she assured that Critial Illness will be covred from day one.

This a very unethical business practive for inmposing polices on customers who pays for it from their hardly earned money.

Can any helpme to get it covered in existing policy.
      They (POLICY BAZAR) are highly unprofessional MUST avoid them in future. Lets deal directly. If we join together we can teach them how to ethical in biz.

judedsouza
        from Udupi, Karnataka
        Aug 20, 2022

Address: C/o Flossy Dsouza, House No. 3/31, Near Kukkude Temeple, Haradi, Bhrahmavara Udupi 576213

Dear sir. my term insurance policy -Reference ID:[protected], booking date is the 1st of August and now 20 days passed still not issued after money has been charged for the same immediately. I want to know the status if it will be issued or not issued. i am having great inconvenience because of this and there is no proper response from the customer care team and the one who persuaded for the policy.

my contact number EMAIL : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

immanoj96
          Aug 17, 2022

It isn’t very pleasant Policybazar, as I know it usually takes a few days for adding a child to the policy, and here it’s a month. your executive told me that it takes 3-7 days. I repeatedly got mails with timelines but still no success. Which directly impacts my claim. As per your claim team, they required the baby card as well to process. your team is not responding anymore. I tried to connect with the insurer directly & they told me to connect with you.

I need the money on a very urgent basis as I have to pay the debt which I paid in hospital and No suitable action taken by your team.

Simran118
            from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 10, 2022

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a policy of Nina bupa last month for which the amount was ₹46000 but the agent told me that it will cost me ₹42000 because of my card. I asked him many times and that time he confirmed me that ₹42000 has to be paid on emi basis. Now I got to know that 42000 should have been paid as lump sum amount to get the discount. As now I am being charged at 46000 I have applied for emi foreclosure which is costing me ₹2000 more.The sgent is also backing from his words and is saying that 42000 was the lump sum amount that he told. I am really disappointed from this behaviour from your side as I have to suffer a loss of 2000 without my mistake. I feel really sad to have trusted him on that point of time.I really want policybazaar will into the matter and compensate me for the loss because it has been made because of a mistake from your agent part. I really want an action to be taken otherwise I do know about my customer rights as well.

Sundari Srinivasan
              Aug 9, 2022

I applied for a star health insurance policy on July 2nd 2022. Paid the amount Rs.83810.
              I did not get any response from insurer so cancelled the policy on 7th July,

It is close to 40 days and I am yet to receive refund, I keep getting g apology emails shifting the refund date. Sample email below.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
              Date: Tue, 9 Aug 2022 at 6:12 PM
              Subject: Re: Your Service Request Ref ID-PB54114964
              To:

We’ve got an update for you
              Hi!

Apology for the delay!
              At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
              We would like to inform you that we are religiously following up with the insurer regarding refund update and request them to expedite the refund process.
              Please allow us time till 12th august 2022 we will share a refund update with you before this date. Please be rest assured we shall remain in touch with you till closure and keep you posted on this.
              We solicit your cooperation in the interim.
              In case you need any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to revert to this mail or call us at[protected]toll free) from your registered mobile number.

We are always happy to assist you.

Thank you for choosing PolicyBazaar. Have an awesome day!

Shivani Tyagi
              BPW34858
              Policybazaar Insurance Brokers Private Limited (formerly known as Policybazaar Insurance Web Aggregator Private Limited) | CIN: U74999HR2014PTC053454|Registered Office - Plot No.119, Sector - 44, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122001 | Policybazaar is now registered as a Direct Broker |Registration No. 742, Registration Code No. IRDA/ DB 797/ 19, Valid till 09/06/2024, License category- Direct Broker (Life and General)|

Disclaimer: This communication (including any attachments) is intended solely for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this communication is prohibited.If you have received this in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete this communication without copying.

Please help recover my money.

Policyshokeen
                from Gurugram, Haryana
                Aug 9, 2022

Address: Plot no. 119 Sec 44 gurgaon

Severage line is choked and water is flowing on ground and its stinking too much. Please get the checked on priority.

neeraj_dutt
                  Aug 8, 2022

Ms Pooja from Policy Bazaar has sold me a Term Plan Policy no C[protected] in the month of March 2022. I have clearly stated that I am an NRI, still they charged me GST and i have paid three premium i.e. March // April // May 2022. I have lodged several complaints without success.

When I have contacted Tata AIA directly, they told me to pay the premium without GST and I have paid premium without GST for the month of June and July 2022.
                  To my surprise, last week I got an email from TATA AIA stating that my policy has been lapsed due to short payment on account of GST amount and they advised me to pay the GST amount as well.

I have contacted PB many times but no response.

+[protected]

anamika9292
                    from Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
                    Aug 7, 2022

I renewed my 2 wheeler insurance policy through policy bazar on 28th July. I made payment which is successful but my policy is not issued yet. I tried many times to contact to policy bazar through mail and calls but not got good response. Its been 10 days my policy is not issued yet.

I bought royal sundaram policy. Here I am attaching my payment confirmation mail.

Policy no- VMPB[protected]
                    Vehicle registration no- CG07BM7519
                    Payment reference no- PB55427347
                    Name- Ram kumar dewangan
                    Aug 9, 2022
                    I filed complaint on 7th august. I got email from consumer complaint side in the evening that my issue has been forwarded to the company. Then on 8th august I got call from the company that my issue will be solve on the priority bases. Withing 3-4 hours my has been solved. Thankyou consumer complaint.. because of you my issue has been solved very fast.. I was very tensed froom 10 days because of this issue.

kks@1
                      from Asansol, West Bengal
                      Aug 6, 2022

I had planned to invest in mutual funds and clearly mentioned that I don't need insurance plan but I was misguided and my money was invested in a unit linked insurance plan attached with a endowment plan.

smilee1010
                        from DAMAN, Daman and Diu
                        Aug 4, 2022

Address: Vapi

I own a Two wheeler - Hero Pleasure. The policy was expiring on 13/7/2022, i renewed it on 11.07.2022.

They made a mistake they wrote the date 16.07.2022 instead of 11.07.2022.

Unfortunately i met with an accident on 15.07.2022. when we went to claim, Oriental insurance did not accept the claim because of the date of the policy.

On complaining to Oriental insurance, they did change the date again to 19.07.2022 instead of 13.07.2022.

Oriental people are just writing mails, that they have corrected the copy in written in one line the effective date is 13.07.2022 .

According to Oriental people, the change in general endorsement is not valid, they need change in period to accept a claim.

Same oriental delhi people are not changing the date and just writing a general endorsement that the effective date is 13.07.2022.

Now policy bazaar is not helping, oriental vapi people are good supportive but not able to help beyond their capacities.

Oriental Delhi just says this is best we can do.

Policy Bazaar just closed the ticket saying claim department will solve it, but nobody calls back.

Please help.
                        The same thing with us. POLICY BZARA IS BIG CHEAT.

They (POLICY BAZAR) are highly unprofessional MUST avoid them in future. Lets deal directly. If we join together we can teach them how to ethical in biz.

Fraud company MUST AVOID

AshutoshChaurasia
                          Aug 1, 2022

Wrong information provided while selling health policy

Address: Policybazaar

I was made to renew my daughter's two year old star health insurance policy through policy bazaar While persuading me to renew the policy, the agent Ms Sapna Sharma kept calling me from her mobile number and gave me false information. As my daughter's policy had accrued two years no claim benifit (5 lac + 2.5 lac NCB) the other competing brands available through policybazaar portal had offered better terms for renewal however Ms Sapna said...
                          Bhavin Chetankumar Babla
                          Jul 31, 2022

Address: 57, Phase 1, Sector 44, Gurugram, Haryana 122001, India

Dear Sir, Mam

This is to inform you that I had recently open 2 policy from Policy Bazar. This policy was for TATA AIA. In the process of Issuance of Policy I have found that my False Document used while opening the policy.

Location of the Office mention below.

28.4525017, 77.0686375

Altamash Zeeshaan
                            Jul 29, 2022

I had taken a Group Health Insurance for my employees in the month of March 2022, which was rejected by the insurer company stating certain reasons, I was informed about rejection after around a month that is in April 2022, and was informed that my refund would be sent, it’s been more than 3 months I haven’t received any refund till date. The executive are responding that refunds would be generated soon but nothing has happened till date.
                            The request number is 1396734
                            The attached copy of my communication with the executive for reference

Shubhein Kulkarni
                              Jul 24, 2022

Today I wanted to renew my old policy. I clearly mentioned the same to assistant. The lady Sneha Sinha (PW12532) never mentioned that she is not able to renew my existing policy. She provided me quote of some unknown insurer, which I never requested. I was under impression; she is giving me quote of insurance company which I requested, and I made payment. After the payment when I got policy, I came to know. I think in policy bazaar, the assistants are being pushed to force some policies which are not at all in demand, and no one purchase the same, this is way these people started making money. In spite of requesting specific policy, she pushed some unknown policy to me, also provided justification indicating it is the best ever, which was none of her business. SO, CLEINTS OF POLICYBAZAAR PLEASE BE AWARE OF THESE ASSITANTS WHO ARE PAID TO PUSH UNKNOWN POLICIES TO THIER CLIANTS. THIS IS HEPPENING FIRST TIME WITH ME, WHICH SHOWS THEY HAVE SHIFTED THEIR GENUINE APPROACH TO SOME OTHER.

Fraud company MUST AVOID

surendra03
                                from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                Jul 21, 2022

My payment status is succesful but not got policy document
                                Tried many times by many ways to resolve but each time you just fooled me
                                My reference I'd is[protected]
                                Mobile no [protected]
                                I will not let it go
                                Surely later or sooner make a complaint in higher format
                                Attaching the screenshot of Google pay payment too

Snehasmita Kottakota
                                  Jul 19, 2022

This policy C[protected] was approved in May 2022. Due to wrong transaction via NRO account while it is supposed to be NRE account customer service officer asked me to send cancellation email and request for refund. Based on customer service officer advise I had requested for cancellation. I was keep on insisting to raise a new policy before the cancellation as the policy was already approved. But he keep on insisting to get the refund first before initiating new policy. Now we are asked to submit a new policy with revise premium of 20k/year. For the mistake of customer service office why should I pay extra premium? We are also asked to consider another policy instead of TATA with less sum assurance.
                                  This is really cheating and fraud. I keep on calling and send multiple reminders via phone and email but none responds.

sumit143143
                                    Jul 17, 2022

I purchased tata AIG term policy, while purchasing policy . Agent told me with 30 to 45 days i can cancel my policy and i will get my money back guarantee.
                                    Policy number :- U[protected]

My while cancelling policy, now this people are saying, some stamp paper cost and etc will get deducted and I will get only 100-200rs back .

And policy officers is also behavior and his tone is very rude, sounds like he is make favour on customer.

I want my whole money back ..
                                    Bloody cheap, cheater.