Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 35

Patel Varun
Jan 20, 2019

I have paid my pli policy premium 4400/-rs. But not received receipt number. And i pay total amount but in premium desk show 4303/-rs. Without gst. I paid premium many times before but first time i have a problem with the online payment. My bank account statement shows the amount of money i have to pay for the amount of 4400/- and premium desk shows 4303/-and not shows receipt number.
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumoy roy
    Jan 16, 2019

Address: 713102

I have paid amount rs 3016/- for my pli policy no wb-299438-us on dated 14/01/2019 through icici bank credit card (Transaction number [protected] attached) for the month of jan'2019 through online payment method and it shows a blank page at the last stage of the payment, but the amount was not credited to my policy, still it shows premium payment status pending on dated 14/01/2019 and last premium paid till dec'2018. I tried to book a complain to icici bank credit card department but they told me that 'your payment was accepted by india post, so we can't do anything, please call the india post customer care'. Then i tried to india post customer care no from last 2 days but every time either number was busy or not received by anyone.
    Now i am very worried about my money and also punished as i have made a digital transaction.
    Hence i am requesting you please resolve this matter as early as possible so that i can get my money back.

Sumoy roy
    Ph no [protected] / [protected]
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My pli policy no.[protected] at ajmer.i had not filled the policy from June 2018 but when I approach my branch post office the policy get lapses and cannot restart as it is revival twice already and no refund will be given .
    So kindly help I had loose of 200000
    Thanking u
    Deep baswal
    [protected]t

kuldeepgusain388 @gmail.com
      from Ghosi, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 15, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208010

Sir I have done my pli policy in Feb 2010 at AIRFORCE stn belgaun. But not receive my bond paper . As per my pay slip 1305 rupesse is deducted every month. But I have yet not receive policy number as well as any bond paper.I have also contact my nearest pli office but problem is not solved. So please send my bond paper on address mentioned bellow.
      933698 CPL KULDEEP SINGH
      SMQ 38/2 JK COLONY
      AIRFORCE STN KANPUR

Dr. Gaurav Mittal
        from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
        Jan 10, 2019

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

I had paid the premium of rs. 40282 dated 09/01/2019 for policy number pb-160567 for year 2019 through my debit card, but after successful payment, an error occurred and i couldn't receive the receipt for the payment. Now there is no option to download the acknowledgement receipt.

Name of policy holder : dr. Surbhi
        Policy number : pb-160567-cc
        Amount of transaction : 40282
        Date of transaction : 09/02/2019
        Transaction no. :[protected]
        Mobile number : [protected]
        Remarks (If any) :
        I am a holder of PLI Policy No. APS-795751-M since 2008 and my policy has been completed/matured on 31 Dec 2018. This PLI original bond has been misplaced. Now, I am due to receive the payment of PLI Policy No. APS-795751-M. Please advise me what can I do to submit final claim.

K laxmana rao
          Jan 6, 2019

My policy number is mh-ar-ea-98475. I have taken a loan of rs.4, 100/-on january 2006 at po. Shirur (Patoda), dist. Beed, maharashtra. I have repaid the loan amount along with (Principle+interest) for rs.10, 274/- (4100+6174) on 29.09.2015 in po. Muppalla (Vkd), narsaraopet division, andhra pradhesh, rpli loan repayment receipt no: a 2 dated 29.09.2015 paid by cash. So far the loan account was not closed till date and iam also not received the original policy. I request you to look into the matter and send my policy early to my address.

K. Laxmana rao
          Flat no.404, anitha avenue,
          Dharam karan road
          S. R. Nagar, ameerpet,
          Hyderabad-500018.
          Sir I have 1779 towards premium of my pli poliy online monthly premium paid on1/1/2019 The payment was successful but the payment reciept generated has no receipt number and the total amount shown was without taxes MY ID NO:51951751 Email id :[protected]@gmail.com kidly generate reciept no
          Sir my policy no is APS 1312786 L sir mera premium Oct 2018 tak paid hai lekin policy June 2017 ko band hai
          Pl lelp me
          I have lost my policy document, how I will get documents again.

A. K. Kashyap
            from Jaurian, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jan 6, 2019

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir, 3689

During the monthly premium payment through sbi atm card rs.7, 110/- fot the month of january-2019 on 04/01/2019 gst/sgst amount not including on online generated payment receipt as well as no any conformation of paymeny received from your office on my email address. Online payment received only rs. 6, 950/- has been received whereas rs. 7, 110/- has already been dedected on my sbi account on 04/01/2019. My pli details is as under.
            Customber id[protected]
            Transaction no. Or[protected]
            Policy no - protected
            My email address - [protected]@gmail.com
            Feb 24, 2019
            Jan 23, 2019
            Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
            Kindly find an attachment.

Sir I call on your all helplines numbers, but some calls ended and some doesn't pick the call..I am in emergency situation but I don't get any help ..I have 2 lac pli insurance please help me my leg is fractured.

shinderajua
              from Pachora, Maharashtra
              Jan 3, 2019

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I had paid my first premium of pli policy on 26.03.2018. Post office communicated me that my policy will be issued shortly. I paid 2nd, 3rd... Premium installment​ consecutively but my police not received till month of sept 2018. I inquired in local post office (From where i started policy) regarding​ policy certificate they told me that it will be issued shortly. I got policy certificate in september 2018 after getting it i came to know that my policy started from 1st of july 2018 instead of march 18 as well as my premium amount also increased. After inquired about this in post office they told me that they had sent policy documents to their higher office late hence policy started late. Actually as a customer it's not my fault. I have given written complaint to post master kolhapur h. O. & senior superintendent kolhapur-416503 on 18.12.2018 till date i have not received any response. Hence i request u to look in this matter and start my policy from inception of first premium itself and demand the premium as previously communicated.

Raju a shinde
              Mob. No. [protected]
              Pli policy no.[protected]
              Post office from where police started address - main post office gadhinglaj ta. Gadhinglaj dist. Kolhapur (Mh) - 416502

Customer address - c/o bank of baroda,
              Gadhinglaj branch
              Tilak path, gadhinglaj
              Dist. Kolhapur (Mh)
              Pin code - 416502

mithilfreak
                Jan 2, 2019

I had paid the premium for the month of january through my debit card, but after successful payment, an error occured and i couldn't receive the receipt for the payment. Now there is no option to download the acknowledgement receipt.

Policy holder name: mithil mohan
                Policy number:[protected]
                Date of transaction: 02/01/2019
                Receipt number:[protected]
                Sir my policy number is APS-914423-L and maturity date is 25 Feb 2019.

I am submitting my month premier in civil postoffice but they are refusing us to submit as they don't have any data about this. Please update my policy and do this procedure online so in future there will b no problem.
                P.ho.. [protected]

Bhagwan Singh Chouhan
                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                  Dec 29, 2018

Address: 172111

I was submitted my pli bond with all concern document after maturity of pli on 05 aug 2018. The same amount not credited in my account that time. Please suitable reply me. My policy no :- aps626217l and maturity date 30 jun 2018. I am serving in remote area of country in himachal pradesh. Postal department not pickup my call. Please help me regarding this.
                  I have one pli policy number GJ-806337-P which monthly installment of Rs. 798/-. I have paid premium of the said policy for the month of Jan 19 through online. So the amount is deducted from my bank account but policy status is not updated. It still shows premium pending for Jan month.
                  Kindly do need ful

not received on maturity amount of pli for long time. - Comment #3313371 - Image #0
                  I'm not finding an option to download the payment receipt for later transactions. I made a premium payment in July. Now I want the receipt for that transaction. How can I get that??

Soni Gill
                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                    Dec 29, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142037

I sarban singh army no 15567807l my policy no (Pli) aps 1562485l. I change my name as gurpinder singh and i send my original policy bond with addhar card, pan card, news paper declaration by myself cert through my unit letter
                    But i don't receive correct bond tell date.
                    Now i send all documents to you please help for this issue and send my correct bond.
                    Jan 31, 2019
                    Dec 31, 2018
                    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
                    As your policy in in pay recovery mode and it was maintained by APS ( PLI Cell) Sena Bhawan, New Delhi, for any updation please contact the said office via e-mail [protected]@armypost.nic.in

arunbhel08
                      Dec 29, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247665

Kindly update my new email id [protected]@bhel.in, because old email id [protected]@bhelhwr.co.in has been change by our organisation. and I forget my password. whenever I go to forget password the new password is being send to email id but my registered email id is no more. Hence want to change my new email id to ease of process.
                      My PLI policy no.[protected]PLI profile snap is attached for ready reference).

सादर/ Regards,
                      Manju Lata W/o Sh. Arun Kumar
                      Sir my policy no. APS 921499L Nempal Singh ne 996 FPO se jan 2018 to may 2018 tak on cash receipt no. 1669 rupye 6375 ja ma kiye par net par dow nahi kar raha hai, koi bhi post office update nahi kar raha meri policy ruki hai ab aap batayen Or uchit karyabahi karen. Please

ajaysah
                        Dec 28, 2018

I have submit an application for online updating of my pli details in h. O. Lodhir road, new delhi for online payment. With photo copy of pli book and i. D. Proof. But after leaps of one month can not updated. My pli details is as under
                        Pllicy no. Date of entry sum assured.
                        Bh-113633-cc 17 aug 2012 ea/55/500000
                        Bh-14-ea-2-cc 23/02/2007 ea/40/100000
                        Bh-14-ea-4-cc ea/50/100000
                        Sir please issue direction for immediate update.
                        Ajay sah
                        My PLI maturity date is finished on Feb 2017. But I lost my original bond while shifting home. So I requested Kanchipuram Head post office. I submited all documents on Nov 22, 2018. But still. I didn't get any notification from PLI side. My Policy no is TN 39950-US.

non updation of pli details online. - Comment #3313382 - Image #0

Mohan Pandurang Patil
                          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                          Dec 27, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416112

1. I, no 5456321m ex-hav patil mohan pandurang (Records 58 gr) retired from army on 01 may 2018. My pli policy no aps-605870l has been matured on 08 nov 2018.

2. I have already submitted my original pli policy alongwith all requisite documents to pli cell. However, my maturity benefit has not been credited my account till date.

3. You are requested to release my pli maturity amount to my account to avoid financial hardship and loss at the earliest please.

Thanking you and jai hind,

Your's faithfully

Ex-hav patil mohan pandurang
                          I beg to state few lines for your kind consideration and favorable action please. PLI customers feeling Very bad management for online premium paying customer's.there is no option to download PLI premium paid receipt . If there's possible to download PLI premium paid receipt please show about which way.
                          My PLI policy no. Is APS- 433531-A. It has matured in June 18. and document is send to PLI department but now as on date no payment is made against this policy. Plz resolve my problem. Thanks

Padam Singh rana
                            from Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
                            Dec 26, 2018

I am padam singh rana from service iaf. I had invested money in aps pli with proposal acceptance no 155042 dated 16 jul1991 during my training period at cti bangalore. I received on proposal acceptance letter. Since 1991 premium of rs 59/- deducted from my salary till i retired 31 mar 2011. But i had not received my hard copy bond and i even don't know policy number. As per acceptance proposal letter date of maturity was 20 dec 2017. Request advice procedure to claim my maturity amount.

Yours sincerely
                            Padam singh rana
                            Service no 746256h
                            31/1-3 vijay colony
                            Hathibarkala
                            Dehradun 248001
                            Mb [protected]
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Relevant doc

non receipt of aps pli policy - Comment #3323028 - Image #0

Vkrao Komaragiri
                              from Warangal, Telangana
                              Dec 26, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

My policy number is AP-48491-T. I have taken a loan of Rs.51400/-on January 2011.I have repaid the loan amount along with principle on[protected] in HPO KAKINADA ANDHRA PRADESH through SBI bank account.The cheque was also cleared from my account.So far not received the original policy. Send it early to my addredd. Thank you.
                              K.V.KRISHNA RAO
                              4-49
                              MADHURA NAGAR
                              KAKINADA-533004
                              My policy is not updated from Mar 2016 and subscription is deducted till date.Before Mar 2016 deduction taken on proposal No-1039670and after that on policy No APS-870460-L. from my Acct.PAO(OR) Corps of signals Jabalpur.
                              It as matured as on dec 2018 but till date maturity not given by post

Rakesh Kumar
                              Mob -[protected]

Thiru24
                                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                Dec 19, 2018

1. I am serving in indian army and i have a pli policy (Aps-406237-l) with army post office since 07 nov 2011.
                                2. Now the policy has been matured on 06 nov 2018 and the maturiy amount has been claimed through head post office, siliguri, pin-734001 on 10 nov 2018.
                                3. But there is a problem for claiming the maturity amount due to non updation of policy since feb 2018.
                                4.in view of the above, please i request you to update my pli policy as soon as possible so that i can claim my maturity amount.
                                Thanking you in anticipation.

Nb sub m thiruvalluuvar.
                                I have got a Message for using my Debit Card 607**3915 for a purchase worth Rs.3716.00 on POS[protected] at INDIA POST txn#[protected], but it is failure. My mobile No:-[protected]
                                M. Maity's reply, Dec 24, 2018
                                I have the message on 24.12.18 / Time-16.23
                                My pli policy no. Is[protected] i am not get my receipt pls send me on my email [protected]@gmail.com

Kiran Kendre
                                  Dec 19, 2018

Address: 411044

Hi sir,

I am ex army personal no: 1555320 l/nk madhukar kondiba kendre.
                                  My policy no - aps/aea/131943-l was matured long back. I had couriered (By india post - courier no: em[protected]in) my original policy with application, cancelled cheque and all other required documents to below address on date 16 may 2016 :

Jt daps pli, c/o adg aps qmg br
                                  New delhi - 110010

Its more than two years now above pli maturity amount has not been credited in my account. You are therefore requested to look into matter personally and help me to get the maturity value credited to my account asap.

Madhukar kondiba kendre
                                  Mob: [protected]
                                  702 engr plt unit
                                  96 99 apo
                                  Sir my policy number APS-1246836Lmatured in Aug 2018.
                                  I send original policy paper but I don't receive amount till date
                                  My policy number APS-1246836L.
                                  I send original policy paper but I don't receive amount till date
                                  JC-268652F, ex sub R B GHOSH, PLI NO.APS 838475L, DT OF commencement 3.SEP.2008, request to forward necessary documents to HEAD POST OFFICE BARRACKPUR.700120, email id...( [protected]@gmail.com)

pranjalboruah
                                    from Bongaigaon, Assam
                                    Dec 17, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

Till date, the system of ecs in respect of pli yet not found possible in my home branch "sachibalaya" branch, assam secretariat, dispur. This inconvenience compel the customer of pli to make a big quo in the post office in this digital era.

Further, while going for creation of customer id by registering my account under the pli customer login section, it shows error.

Jagadeshwari Muniswamy
                                      Dec 17, 2018

Address: 560032

My name is jagadeshwari m. My postal life insurance number is kt-518071-cs. For the month of december 2018, the premium amount has been deducted twice from my sbi account. I had opted for ecs from sbi, cholanagar branch, bengaluru karnataka. My premium amount is rs.2837 every month. Kindly deposit the amount deducted extra to my sbi account [protected].

My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dec 18, 2018
                                      Amount got debited to my account by evening of the same day.
                                      My Policy No is
                                      APS[protected]L
                                      Sir this is police no. It is not Updated in the online System I have paid regularly but it is reflected in my online account is primmium paid till 31/01/2018...
                                      This is problem Please Solve this case I need loan earliest please help me
                                      My Contact no [protected]
                                      Chandra Shekhar Swarnkar
                                      Sir my name is Babar preet singh my policy no APS 594853 L hai jo ki maina sep 2018 main document, baja hai post office kota sa lakin abhi take mare maturity nahi maila hai. Please mare mat hurty jaldi kar by di ji.

rajeshmadhu453
                                        Dec 11, 2018

I am rajesh kumar m, an ex servicemen retired from indian army (Artillery) retired on 31.05.2017 residing at kerala. My 2 x pli policies aps 579987-l and aps 610813l has already forwarded to addl dte gen aps (Pli cell) on 25.10.2018 (Ref 1) along with all concern documents ie. Policy bond, premium book, crossed cheque and willingness certificate (All documents are in original) for surrender due to financial hardship, through 613 fpo military station trivandrum kerala. Policy no aps 610813l is already surrendered and cash credited to my account on feb 2018. But after 1 year passed, the surrender amount of policy no aps 579987-l is not credited to my bank account / no cheque issued till date. I requested to you to investigate the same, instruct the concern section and credit the amount on an early date.

I am already submit a rti complaint related the issue the ref is posts/r/2018/59214 and modef/r/2018/81465. But there is no action taken till date.
                                        Not received payment of Policy Number KT-300144-CC. Matured during 9/18. Submitted on 16/18