Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 32

apoorva chikkamath
May 13, 2019

Address: Belgaum, Belgaum, Karnataka, 590019

Respected,

I am shivaleela ichangimath (Wife of late. Shir mahantayya chikkamath) from belguam, karnataka. My husband had done five postal insurance in india post. Unfortunately he expired on 7th may 2018. I claimed for the policy returns and submitted all the required documents along with the original policy bond on 19/06/2018 of which i have a copy of received note. According to the rules mentioned in citizen charter the amount of death claim must be processed within a span of 30 days. But the postal head office located at belgaum showed negligence and the policies are not sent for the further verification. Upon inquiring about the policy, the head office at belgaum has sent a letter dated 08\05/2019 regarding the submission of succession certificate. I would request you to take action and make sure that i get my claimed money with interest of 1year. I ahve attached all the detail below.

Policy numbers: kt-257437-cs
Kt-499394-cs
Kt-572750-cs
Kt-624933-cs
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have an account named Mr. Chatan Sharma, S/o Late Sh. Satya Prakash Sharma lost passbook. My mobile No. [protected].
Yuraaj Sharma's reply, May 13, 2019
I have an account named Mr. Chatan Sharma, S/o Late Sh. Satya Prakash Sharma lost passbook. My mobile No. 7500560861.

Sangeeta Makvana
    May 10, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Sangeeta makwana
    Pli policy holder
    Vadodara
    Gujarat.

Respected sir.
    I want to generaye my customer id in ur website but every time it doesn't creat.
    I fill my info as per policy. But it reject.
    What should i do for it. I also want to check my policy details. So if possible plz provide it.
    I want in policy detail my mo. No and email id. Which i fill at the time of submission. If it is not i also update my details also.
    Plz plz help
    Yours sincierly
    Customer
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

James Isaacs
      May 10, 2019

Address: PWD Inf School Mhow, Indore, MP

Jai hind sir,
      I army no jc-550356m sub james isaacs 1st assam regt, presently posted at inf school mhow, mp, i am holding a pli policy no aps-749723-l which was matured on 12 mar 19 but due to lack o[censored]pdation wasn't able to withdrawl the matured pli, sir the amount is required urgently, so i urge you a humble request to update my pli policy no aps-749723 at earliest.
      With humble request
      Sub james isaacs
      Ph no-[protected]

Rajkumar T.C
        May 8, 2019

Address: Sr Supdt of post offices Trichur Division Kerala

My name is rajkumar, retired as supdt of central excise on[protected]. During my service i have taken a pli policy no kl/3392-c accepted on 16.11.1989. Though the policy was attended its maturity on10/2011, by mistake the premium was continued to collect till my retirement month (31.10.2016) ie. Five years more.. After making many correspondence i received the maturity value and bonus rs 1, 25400/- only on 15.01.2019 from sr supdt of post, trichur division, kerala. Kindly return the excess amount recovered from my salary for a period of 5 years. The certificate evidencing the recovery was already filled with sr supdt of post offices, trichur division, kerala on 04.01.2019..
        It is also requested that bank interest may also be considered for the delayed payment.. Immediate action may be taken to settle the long pending issue.
        Rajkumar
        Thottapully house
        P. O. Porkulam
        Pin. 680 542
        Mobile [protected]
        E mail [protected]@gmail.com
        May 08, 2019
        Updated by Rajkumar T.C
        The above complaint has already filled in CPGRAM. on 10.03.2019.

subbusubbu
          May 7, 2019

Address: BLOCK RESOURCE CENTRE,GGHS,ILAYANGUDI,SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT., Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

I am r. Subbulakshmi working as brte, brc, ilayangudi, sivagangai district. My pli number is tn-524599-cs. I want to surrender it.. But, when i gave letter in manamadurai office, they told that they had to get credit for my account from chennai and it was not credited from 2014. For the last three months this process going on. Kindly solve the problem soon

Seemarajput
            May 5, 2019

Address: House No. 1, Gali No. 2, A Block, Near Pepsi Godown Himgiri enclave b, Buri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

I have paid rs.6453 /- towards premium of my pli policy online on 05/05/2019 for the period of 1/05/2019 to 31/05/2019. The payment was successful but the payment receipt generated has no receipt number and the total amount shown was without taxes. Furthermore online pli payment system shows that the payment for same duration is still unpaid. My policy number is[protected]
            Transaction id. Or[protected]
            Jun 24, 2019
            May 20, 2019
            Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
            your premium for the month of May 2019 has been deposited successfully.
            May 20, 2019
            premium for the month of May 2019 has been deposited successfully.

Aksha Raj
              May 4, 2019

Address: Buddha colony adalbari Hajipur pin 844101, Vaishali, Bihar

सर नमस्कार
              मैंने अपने पॉलिसी पे लॉन लिया था उसका अकाउंट न है aps-344104-l jo ki अभी तक अपडेट नहीं हुआ है मैंने 40000 और भी अमाउंट डाले है लेकिन कोई अपडेट नहीं हुआ कितना बार फोन किया और मेल पे और एक स्पीड पोस्ट भी की कंप्लेन का लेकिन कोई रिप्लाई नहीं मिला और ना ही अपडेट हुआ मेरे पास सब का रशीद है जिसे मैंने आप के पास भेजा था अपडेट नहीं होने के कारण मै लॉन का पैसा भी जमा नहीं कर पा रहा हूं जिसके कारण मुझे बहुत से इंट्रेस्ट देने पड़ेंगे कृपया आप लोग फोन रिसीव कीजिए और प्रबल्लम को सॉल्व कीजिए ना कोई फोन रिसीव करता है और ना ही काम मेरे पास लास्ट ऑप्शन है rti का और कुछ नहीं...
              मनोज कुमार
              Jun 29, 2019
              May 20, 2019
              कृपया आप के नजदीक के पोस्ट ऑफिस में ओरिग्नल पास बुक लेकर अपडेट करवाने की कृपा करे.

gandhavalla89
                May 3, 2019

Address: Head post office TIRUPATI 517501 A.P., Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Sir/madam,
                My pli policy no.496366-p attained maturity on[protected] and i have handed over the policy document in original to the post master, hpo, tirupati-517501 a. P, on[protected] requesting to credit the maturity amount along with bonus etc into my s. B. Account available in hpo-tirupati. But even after a lapse of more than 9 months the amount has not been credited into my account. I have enquired with the post master, tirupati regarding non-receipt of maturity amount. They informed that the original file is not traceable and they are pursuing with mumbai postal authorities.
                Therefore i request your good office to kindly intervene and see that my pli maturity amount along with bonus and interest for the delay period may be paid to me without further delay at the earliest, for which i shall be thankful to you.
                L. Vijayakumari,
                Jao-o/o gmtd-bsnl-tirupati
                Contact no.[protected].
                मेरा नाम राधकीसन पांडुरंग खार्डे है। और मै आपसे निवेदन करता हूं कि मेरे policy को मेरा email address जोडा जाये ताकि मै online premium भर सकू। मेरा policy no.[protected] जो कि policy premium receipt book का photo साथ भेज रहा हूं। मेरा Email address - yourfriends.[protected]@gmail.com है।

non-receipt of pli amount on maturity-9 months delay-reg. - Comment #3427515 - Image #0
                non-receipt of pli amount on maturity-9 months delay-reg. - Comment #3427515 - Image #1

dhiruroj
                  from Imphal, Manipur
                  Apr 26, 2019

Address: Addl Directorate Gen APS PLI Cell Maturity Sec pin-908716 C/o 56 APO, New Delhi, Delhi, 908716

Application for pli maturity claim along with all supporting document forwarded to your hq on 20 feb 2019 by 800 fpo sewak dimapur bro (Gref) vide letter no. 800/pli corr/fpo dated 20 feb 2019 but till date amt not credit sir, i humbly requested to you please credit amount my maturity claim of pli.

Pli policy no. Aps-1187712m

Thanking you sir.

From; gs-190048f ldc dhirendra kumar
                  Headquarters chief engineer
                  Project sewak dimapur
                  Pin-931714
                  C/o 99 apo
                  Mob no-[protected]
                  May 6, 2019
                  SIR TILL DATED NOT CREDIT OF MATURITY CLAIM OF PLI
                  I had purchased a AEA Pli through the online and the proposal no is given and receipt is printed but it is not submitted at the final stage of the process
                  Plz clearify the matter
                  Proposal no _ P-AEA[protected]

hariram jhajhria
                    Apr 11, 2019

Address: Vpo-dadia, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332024

सर मेरा पीएलआई नंबर 6292 09 एल है जो कि सरेंडर के लिए सेना डाक भवन दिल्ली भेजा हुआ है 4 महीने हो गए कोई रिस्पांस नहीं मिला मैं खुद दिल्ली जाकर सरेंडर विभाग में कांटेक्ट किया तो मेरे को बोले हो जाएगा और मेरे को नंबर दे दिए मैं वहां से वापस आ गया उसके बाद ना तो किसी ने कॉल अटेंड किया और ना ही कोई रिस्पांस भेजा अभी मेरी रिक्वेस्ट है की सरेंडर विभाग सेना डाक भवन दिल्ली में मेरा बॉन्ड विद सिलेंडर डॉक्यूमेंट है उसको सरेंडर करवाकर मेरे को भुगतान दिलाने की कृपा करें
                    Sir I have submitted two time my kyc form to gpo tonk by post.But my KYC has not completed yet.Please add my email address [protected]@gmail.com
                    And mobile number -[protected]
                    Sir I'm premature surrender my PLI policy policy Number APS-1031894L on 4th September 2018 at Dimapur (Nagaland) main post office and they are further forwarded to Director of Postal service Nagaland Division Kohima for making payment through NEFT. But after lapes of approx seven months, I have no received any payments
                    5012221's reply, Mar 10, 2019
                    Very poor d
                    My payment done through online, but after 18 das it's not. Confirmed. It's shaw pending.

hariram jhajhria
                      Apr 11, 2019

Address: Vpo-dadia, Sikar, Rajasthan, 332024

सर मेरा पीएलआई नंबर ए पी एस 62 9209 एल है मैंने इसको सरेंडर करवाने के लिए सेना डाक भवन दिल्ली पीएलआई सेल भेजा 4 महीने हो गए कोई जवाब नहीं आया मैं दो बार दिल्ली जाकर आया लेकिन कोई रिस्पांस नहीं मिला मेरे को नंबर उपलब्ध करवाएं उन पर कोई कॉल अटेंड नहीं करता मेरा डॉक्यूमेंट विद बॉन्ड 2 जनवरी को सिलेंडर सेल में पहुंच गए थे जो मेरे को दिल्ली जाने के बाद पता चला अभी आप से रिक्वेस्ट है सर मेरी पीएलआई सरेंडर करवा कर मुझे भुगतान प्रदान करें
                      On 7 april2019 i paid Rs. 17455 online in mobile app, for new pli suvidha plan and policy number displayed is P-CWA[protected], But it shows in proposal status report that proposal is not submitted and no message for amount paid and no email to my email, prequesting to resolve this problem immediately

shailesh v shah
                        from Amod, Gujarat
                        Apr 10, 2019

Address: 7 TULSIBAUG SOCIETY, MANJALPUR NAKA, NEAR RAJENDRA SOCIETY, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Today my wife visit to manjalpur post office 390011 vadodara gujarat, the concered clerk and post master has refused to received cheque for pli premium and advised my wife that u can go to the gpo. But gpo is 6 kilometer from my house. So, i told my wife please call gpo post office. After that gpo person talked with the post master then he has collected the cheque and my policy book and told come after some days. If my policy is lost then who is the responsible. This problem faced i have found many times. Last time gpo has deducted the 13 months premium instead of 12 months. So, i think they are not aware about the computer and software provided by you.

Enclosed herewith the photo of notice is valid or not. Why authority has not signed

Kuntal Bhatt
                          from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                          Apr 5, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I have policy in postal life insurance, vadodara

My policy number is:[protected]

I have paid premium of two months march 2019 and april 2019 on 3/4/2019 12:30 pm
                          Amount was : 5776

There was error while online transaction so i repeated transaction again for three times.
                          After 10 minutes i got a message from bank that amount was debited three times from my bank account for the one premium (I. E: 5776+5776+5776)

Kindly look into this matter and do needful
                          May 13, 2019
                          Apr 10, 2019
                          reply as below recieved from concerned team:

srpmsmho-dl.dop via gmail.com
                          Tue, Apr 9, 12:15 PM (1 day ago)
                          to pli.[protected]@gmail.com, admpli-dl.dop, [protected]@yahoo.com

​sir,
                          Three transactions were made by you on[protected] for Rs. 5776.00 each.
                          One of them is successful and other two are incomplete and will be refunded to you shortly.

--

With thanks & regards,

Senior Postmaster | Sansad Marg H. O. | New Delhi- 110 001

Direct: +[protected] | Email: [protected]@indiapost.gov.in | Website : www.indiapost.gov.in

My Name is kanagaraj residing at Ambur (Taluk), Vellore Dt, Tamilnadu. I have lost my bond .I would like to withdraw the amount .Kindly suggest how to get duplicate bond.

Below details for your reference:

Policy No - R-TN-EA-865859
                          Sum Assured- 50000/-

arbhagyalakshmi
                            Apr 1, 2019

Taken policy in the month of nov'12. Up to dec'18 the subject policy amount was paid through ecs from my savings account. From jan'19 premium amount has not gone to the pli. At the time taking the policy it was told in case premium amount has not gone from bank it can be paid at nearby post office. When approached nearby rajajinagar post office, bangalore they refused take the premium amount. Pl guide how and where to pay the premium amount.
                            Sir mera naam Atta Mohd Wani
                            Meri policy maturity ho gayi hai 13 Feb 2019 ko mai ne documents submit kiya hai 14 feb 2019 ko but sir problem ye aah rahi hai abi tak paise account mai nhi aaye hai kya waja hai our mujhe batao kab tak aayege plz
                            Meri policy no hai APS_ 1067685_L
                            Mera ph no hai [protected]
                            Jammu kashmir
                            Sir, my policy number APS 803677_L I summit my documents as on March 07 2019.my maturity date 09 March 2019.but no any reply from your office.please may I request you to kindly further action please. Of my non receive of payment.
                            Dehade Ravindra's reply, Mar 26, 2019
                            Non receive of payment
                            Excess amount has been deposited to PLI insurance from may 2016 to august 2016 of policy number JH-84472UC, date-04.05.09, premium Rs.2430 per month.
                            Even after several reminders to the senior post master(spm) of Asansol on 23.02.18, he is neither taking any action nor responding.
                            Copy to CPMG W.B .

satyendrapratap
                              Mar 30, 2019

Address: Pli

I satendra p singh do hereby need your assistance in providing me fresh up-to-date statement statement of my pli loan account no 14059 in view of above i am enclosing enclosing receipt of premium deposited by me against my loan account which was not reflected in my statement which was downloaded by me on 29/03/2019. Therefore you are required to forward me fresh up-to-date statement for which i shall remain ever grateful to you.

Enclose copy of diposit slip
                              1). Pli loan receipt no a 58 800fpo dt19/09/2016 r's - 2800.
                              2). Pli loan receipt no a 08 800fpo dt 21/09/2017rs5600.
                              3). Pli loan receipt no a 77 816fpo dt18/05/2018 rs5000.
                              Sir, my policy number APS 803677_L I summit my documents as on March 07 2019.my maturity date 09 March 2019.but no any reply from your office.please may I request you to kindly further action please. Of my non receive of payment.

Mar 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

It is really a matter of great concern that the service of post office life insurance is pathetic. I am facing password reset problem since feb-2019. I have written so many mail to [protected]@gmail.com and also called to their number [protected]/[protected]. But my problem is as it was. I have also talk to mr nitesh so may times but every time got the response now try problem is resolved. But all fails while reset password online i am not getting password reset link and sometime if they use to send me manually, its showing error your account is locked.

I have got the complaint ticket id tkt5814694, most of the times no one is picking up phone. Please help me my policy no is[protected] and mobile no [protected]/[protected]
                                My policy No is APS 470924-L . I have paid Jun 2018. But the system is showing from APR 2017.I have talked to CPC SIRSA many time .I have send many letters to ADC APS (PLI CELL) TRANSFER SECTION C/O 56 APO.but all in vain.please get updated my policy as soon as possible.

kannan ramesh
                                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Mar 29, 2019

Address: K Ramesh Steno 70 RCC (GREF), C/o 56 APO, Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, 175131

I am holding pli policy no, aps-cp-45-l the maturity date of policy was 05 oct 2018. I had deposited my original policy bond with application in head post office, krishnagiri-635 001 tamil nadu on 03 oct 18. However till date i did not receive my maturity amount. I have made plenty of calls on mobile but no action is taken till date. I have send an application for the same on line also at e mail :[protected]@armypost. Nic.in.

The head post office told me your documents has not yet been received form aps cell new delhi. You are kindly requeisted to send my all connected docus to my home head post office, krishnagiri for they processing my maturity claim.
                                  An early action is highly solicited.

mithilfreak
                                    Mar 29, 2019

I had done payment for premium payment of rs 5750 today but after payment the screen hung up with a jdbc error and the amount was debited. I usually get a pdf receipt for the payment, which i couldnt get this time. There is no option in the site for downloading the receipt as pdf.

Receipt no:[protected]

I want it as pdf for investment proof purposes
                                    Apr 30, 2019
                                    Mar 29, 2019
                                    Kindly visit the nearest post office to duplicate premium receipt.

Abid Hayat
                                      Mar 27, 2019

Address: Moh, Manji khel post office Trag Teh Isa Khel Distt Mianwali, 54000

Aslamo alekum, sir

I have taken a postal life insurance policy from mianwali gpo. I have been paying policy from last two year regularly. I have not received my policy certificate yet.
                                      Kindly issue my policy certificate immediately,

Name: hira batool policy no: aea[protected]lhr head office no: 24604

C. N. I. C:[protected] risk date:[protected] class of policy : aea-15

exsgt pankaj
                                        Mar 26, 2019

Address: APS PLI Cell vasant vihar

Dear sir, I am EX SGT PK SINGH a retired IAF personnel. i am policy holder of PLI APS[protected]A . I have been retired on 31 Dec 18. After my retirement i contacted civil post office for next premium fro Jan 19 onwards but they told me that my premium is showing up to Apr 18 only. Where as all installments has been debited by my salary account . So please update the same so that i can continue my policy. Thank you
                                        +8 photos