Prestige Smart Kitchen Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2023
Complaints 217

File a complaint to Prestige Smart Kitchen

Having problems with Prestige Smart Kitchen?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Prestige Smart Kitchen customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Prestige Smart Kitchen reviews & complaints page 6

Rajamohanan pillai
Nov 25, 2020

Address: Parackal veedu irumpanangadu p o ezhukone, Ezhukone

Blade of the grinder will broken within 5 months

Abhishekpoco
    Nov 6, 2020

I have bought Prestige induction pic29.0 last year but not using it at regular basis.
    But now days within one month of regular uses Timer is not working properly.

Revathi Ramana
      Oct 26, 2020

Hi, I bought prestige PGMFB 800 Watt Grill from Amazon on 12 th july 2020...nonstick coating of grill is almost gone...when I put bread in sandwitch maker, it stick to the grill...what should I do...please help me...this product has 1 year warranty... Could you replace the product plzz

RAUNAK SINGH Rathore
        Oct 19, 2020

Address: Near Saheed chandra shekhar school Ratanpur colony Panki Kanpur 208020

I bought a electric kettle in January 2020. It was working fine but now there is heating issues because it cuts off in every 10 second so want get rid of this problem because it doesn't work for any use

Jacob Rajasekaran
          Sep 17, 2020

Address: Ponni Nagar, Bye Pass road, Madurai.

I am dr. A. Jacob rajasekaran, a retired asst. General manager of indian overseas bank, living at udumalpet, tirupur dt.
          On my personal visit i purchased a 3 burner gas stove glass top at madurai smart kitchen show room situated at ponni nagar, bye pass road, madurai on 11.08.2020 evening.
          Next day 12.08.2020 night when we started using the stove, bottom portion of the right side burner became red hot, smoke came out.
          Then we switched off the stove. Since it was late night on 12.08.2020 we didn't make any complaint immediately.

Next day we called customer care, they sent a service personnel mr. Loganathan of pollachi branch and he found, it had to be replaced.

He directed me to contact madurai dealer mr. Kalimuthu and i did so. The days went by. He spoke to your service manager mr. Saravanan of chennai and gave me his number for follow up.

Finally on 30.08.2020 it was suggested to me that i had to hand over the stove at pollachi, as it is the nearest service point 27 kms from my place intead of madurai which is 150 kms.

I did so on 31.08.2020. After 14 days time i started calling every one, all mentioned above. I am still to be replaced with a stove.

I wonder how reputed company like yours is working. I am running pillar to post to get things done. Really i am disappointed a lot with the working style of your company.

As a last resort i am escalating the complaint with the high hope that my case will be attended to immediately. A replacement stove will be given to me within one or two days.
          Sep 17, 2020
          Updated by Jacob Rajasekaran
          Please read it as the replacement stove should be given to me in one or two days.

Amit Sharma chinto
            Sep 6, 2020

Toady we were cooking litti, kept oven on gas, all of sudden glass blasted, glass pieces scattered all over room even outside.

It was very horrible experience, never knew even stove can blast.

Let us know how to get exchange of this.

Nagendra Joshi
              Sep 2, 2020

Gas burner not operating

Truename
                Aug 22, 2020

Address: Gangulybagan Kolkata

The service centre is located in Ramgarh Kolkata. The showroom is located in the same place. But they didn't provide any kind of service. They are telling me to come after one month.. Is this the kind of service we are suppose to get???
                THIS IS COMPLETELY NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Vishal.daki
                  Aug 20, 2020

3 pin got stuck in power plug and tried to pull out one pin got stuck in power plug. Pls replace the 3 pin asap

meena456
                    Aug 18, 2020

Address: Abhishek Apartment PLOT-729 FLAT NO- 2 FIRST FLOOR Sahidnagar

TO
                    Manager,
                    Customer Care
                    Kitchen Appliances

Madam/Sir,
                    I would like to lodge complain for immediate repair /restoration of multiple stove with chimney functioning purchased from Nikhileswar Appliances, Janpath Satyanagar Bhubaneswar on 14.01.2018. Flames not coming out and two valve switch of stove are not working .Our warranty is valid upto 14.01.2023 .
                    Customer No-[protected]
                    Dated-14.01.2018

Shyam Sundar Mohapatra
                    Mobile no - [protected]

Savitiwari
                      Aug 7, 2020

Address: 85/47 C.Y chintamani road George Town Allahabad

I purchase 1 roty maker in prestige com. Beacuse my wife is hospitalized. But after 15 day products is not working which i have much problem faced. When i give product in shop then he say go in service centre and resolve problem in 24 hour
                      Then i go in service centre and he said you will come tomorrow but when i go that time products is not well.
                      And he say product will send in company and when he send i call you i wait 20 day but product has not come in service centre and he is only saying products is making.
                      And he talk to abouse language and said don't come when ever i will call you and when product warranty doing finished then he said your product is ready for use. After 10 month. When it's products and company not use for me i am very frested.
                      Aug 20, 2020
                      Updated by Savitiwari
                      My complaint is not resolved till time.

shivprestige@70
                        Jul 26, 2020

Address: Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur

I purchased a pressure cooker from your esteemed show room at vaishali nagar, jaipur. The purchase was done on 05 jul (Payment made vis upi - code - [protected]@ybl, upi ref:[protected] for rs 4170, among other three items).

Each time we have used the liquid/content begin to start flowing out despite the lid being properly closed. The pressure thus gets leaked and whistle is ineffective. Not only the has stove get soiled, the cooking does not happen.
                        Have already shown to dealer twice in last 20 days, each time with an assurance that it will be ok. Today again same issue occurred.
                        Shared video and pic as well with them on their whatsapp no - [protected].
                        Very disappointed with this quality.
                        Please help to resolve.. Regards.. Colonel (Retd) shivendra negi

deepti19
                          Jul 8, 2020

I bought a new mixer on 3 june 2020, within a month itself it stopped working twice. Though mixer is bew, now technician is telling that it has prob with motor and need to change motor, which is chargable.
                          My concern is that with this new renouned appliance how things r going worg? That means they dispacted me the defect ive piece.
                          Nd they r asking ne the charges of motor replacement.
                          Suggest me wgat should i do?
                          Deepti
                          Complaint no.- pune1469643

Narala Shravani Raju
                            Jul 4, 2020

Address: Bhagyalakshmi home made,kotagumam rajahmundry

They separated two cookers and selling single cooker...and also they asking me to give extra money for 3L cooker...They strike the original price and keep the sticker on it...and it shows 3, 091/-...IS this the real price of both cookers ?

Ananta Prasad Nayak
                              Jun 29, 2020

Address: At-budang.post-dolsahi.dist-bhadtak.756127.odisha

Electric problem

Shudhanshu Patel
                                Jun 23, 2020

Address: Vill+post : Amown P.s : chainpur Distt: kaimur bhabhua Bihar

5 Din pahle Mera induction chulha ko kharab Hua Achanak se mera induction chulha abhi warranty mein hai Mera jald se jald Mere induction cooker ka repairing karvaiye dhanyvad

Jupally Sai teja
                                  May 31, 2020

Address: H no 17-21/5 Jyothi nagar malkajgiri

Mixi is not working and some burning smell is comming and waranty is there for this

Kailash Rawat 1990
                                    Apr 30, 2020

Address: Sec 62, noida , up 201301

My electric kettle not working due to element issue plz help me and it is in warranty period.
                                    This time 30 april 2020. Kindly reposnse me.
                                    U can contact me [protected].

Tharun Prasath M
                                      Feb 25, 2020

Address: 320D, Nallamal Nagar, Periya Chettipalayam, Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638002

I've purchased prestige kitchen hood akh 900 sl from prestige smart kitchen erode on[protected]. I'm using various prestige products and no other brand i've chosen till now as a replacement for prestige products. I've set my new home kitchen with all necessary products from the prestige smart kitchen, erode. Till this moment it went fine, but last week our kitchen hood akh 900 sl outer glass frame got blasted while it is off. During that time we didn't use the kitchen and the stove was in off. The prestige technician has been called immediately and he informed us that the outer glass frame has some defect and so it has been blasted (Which is not our fault or handling issue). The lucky part of it was, my mom didn't use the kitchen. If some oil pot was in the stove or any other kadai lighten, the damage would be very serious. Sometimes my mom used to take my 2 months old daughter inside the kitchen for some moment work and if the glass got blasted that time also it'll be serious damage or might be a life issue.

We've informed all these things to our prestige technician and finally, we got an update that our warranty got expired. Actually, in this case, we shouldn't think on warranty, because after warranty the product would get blasted means its a serious quality issue with all the prestige products. We could accept warranty expiry for the unit didn't turn on, fan coil issue etc, but the unit gets blasted is something related to the seriousness of life not on warranty.

I need the unit to be replaced with defect-free one and think on the seriousness of this issue
                                      Feb 25, 2020
                                      Updated by Tharun Prasath M
                                      Complaint Job no - TIRU1315874
                                      Feb 25, 2020
                                      Updated by Tharun Prasath M
                                      This is the quality of the Prestige Smart Kitchen products. Their service team won't even care about their customer life. Here is the proof.

Prasad Vadisela
                                        Jan 23, 2020

duplicate bill

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

We have purchased gas stove of prestige company in big bazar visakhapatnam branch on 22.01.2020 billing around 9pm bill amount rs 10333. We lost the bill. But it is having warranty for gas stove. So please provide duplicate bill. Kindly do the needful. If possible please send duplicate bill to my email address. [protected]@gmail.com and my mobile number is[protected]....