Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 125

Sankar0023
from Durg, Chhattisgarh
Dec 11, 2018

Address: Kanker, Chhattisgarh, 494670

1499.amazone se cradite hona tha amazone bol rah hai paisa aapke account pe de diya hu par mere account pe nhi aad hua hai AC NO [protected] FCSC CODE PUNB0610600 JO KI 14 NOV KO ORDER KIYA THA 2 DECEMBER KO RETURN KAR DIYA HU PAR MERE ACCOUNT PE NHI AYA HAI Your return for Amazon order[protected] transition NO[protected] MOBILE NO [protected] PLZ HELP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am a employee of pnb and I already bought 300 shares of bank but bank's senior staff says that 900 shares are compulsoryfor bank' s clerical staff. I am not able to buy other 600 more shares. So please help and support us.

Madhvi Bali
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Dec 11, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

M a senior citizen retired semi govt employee of jammu. M unable to renew my fixed deposit bond in ur bank and m not getting me interest for two months. M not getting any pension from my deptt. So m depend on my fixed deposit bond's interest for the month expenses, m not getting my two months interest, m wandering from one branch to another branch of pnb. This is disgusted, what is my fault for this irresponsible behavior o[censored]r bank.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shannu 95
      Dec 11, 2018

Address: 641002

From,
      Gowri
      Pnb bank customer,

The management,
      Pnb bank,

Respected sir/madam,

Sub: cash not received but debit my account

I am united bank of india used in atm but not insufficient fund that bank but my account debit in rs.2, 500. I am complaint but not response please immediate return credit from my amount
      I have immediately my amount
      Account no:[protected]
      Branch: r s puram

Your's faithfully

ashu123mae
        from Mangalore, Karnataka
        Dec 9, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I have successfully filed & submitted itr v for assessment year 2018-19.
        The income tax refund of rs. 7020 for assessment year 2018-19 is not processed by punjab national bank till date.

On repetitive follow up and wait for almost 6 months the punjab national bank janipur patna bihar, there is no resolution till date. Request to take immediate action on this.

Name : mahesh kumar gupta
        Account no : [protected]
        Pan no. Acnpg7564n
        Mobile no : [protected]

Mahesh gupta

Sangavi Jegan
          Dec 8, 2018

Yesterday 07.12.2018 at 6:53p. M hrs. I have visited punjab national bank atm to withdraw an amount of rs. 300/- through my hdfc atm card. It is surprised that no amount has been withdraw from this atm but i have received a message on my mobile that rs. 300/- debited from my obc saving account number i[protected].

Sir, after ten minutes i visited another atm i. E. Citi bank atm, where i success to withdraw rs. 300/-.

It is humbly requested to you to please refund my debited amount of rs. 300/- which i have not received from pnb atm.

Please advice me regarding the pension for the month of november'18 not received yet request you to looking to the matter and response as the same asap.
          I have account in Punjab National Bank. withdraw the money from same ATM on 19/11/2018 and 21/11/2018 twice in month of November. on 21/11/2018 they deduct 1000 Rupee from my account . I check from branch and they said i can withdraw the money 5 time in month for free. they did't give any clear answer about this 1000 Rupee .

Jogender1154
            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
            Dec 7, 2018

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 345001

In march 2018 mr summit dutta agent pnb metlife insurance sale us policy with full family health cover and a large no others benefits.
            But when my wife under treatment i call pnb metlife help line no they said you have not such type health cover and she told me that she will verify about this family health cover with mr summit dutta and call u back.
            But didn't give me any information about this.
            And no response for my call.
            They are fraud.
            And when i said to stop policy for some time they promise me to stop payment but they still make payment through my account. So pls help me and give resolve.

Preeti Garg
              Dec 7, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

Dear sir / madam,
              I have raised the following (Trailing) a request to pnb team for updating my personal record six months before & reminded them in the month of nov, but no action has been taken and blocked the mail id for not receiving the mail.

Please help me in the same.

Ajai

Dear sir / madam,

Myself ajai kumar garg in the age of 66 years old, having saving bank account with no. [protected], at modipuram meerut branch.

Presently i’m residing with my son at bhiwadi - rajasthan and have the aadhar card updated with the following address :

Ef - 05, ashiana garden,
              Alwar bye pass road,
              Bhiwadi - rajasthan - 301019.

I went to your dharuhera (Haryana) branch with original aadhar card & a copy of the same & given to your staff with an application to update the same (Address) in the account record but today when i checked it is still not updated & when i meet them he always make excuse like…

1. Server not working,
              2. We can not do it from here,
              3. We have holidays.

And also, i met to the sitting branch manager but sorry to say that no response from him also.

I request you, please look into the same & help me in updating the same & also please tell your staff not to harass anyone & specially senior citizen.

Thanks in advance for your support.

Ajai kumar garg
              Dec 24, 2018
              This portal is GOOD platform, i got my problem resolved within 2 working days.

Nawalkishore sharma
                Dec 7, 2018

Address: 396230

I had collected a new atm from pmb and rest my pin on 12 dec 2018. After some time all my balance was withdrawn. I have not done any traction.

I am sure that everything would have captured in cctv footage.

I tried complaining in pnb but they have refused to take any complaints. They could have immediately checked the cctv footage as i was in the bank itself. But they denied and asked me to report compliant in police.

Details of my account and atm branch are as below.

Atm: pnb, brach silvassa, u. T of dadra nage haveli opp hdfc bank, near patel petrol pump. Pin 396230
                Transaction time: 12 dec 2018 between 11: 51 am.
                Account no: [protected]
                I can't send money to my phone pay wallet

illegal atm withdrawal - Comment #3294624 - Image #0
                I rakshanda modak done tranction for tranfer money through paytm BHIM. My transaction was failed but money is deducted from my account
                Whenever i do online transactions i get cookies disabled notifications.pls resolev

Gravsh
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 5, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249403

Transection ID - S43076769
                  Money withdrwal date-5 /12/2018
                  Time-. 15:37
                  Money is minus from acount but not withdrwal
                  Union bank card
                  Union bank acount number-[protected]
                  Plz check the status and action on my complain
                  My money isreturn as soon as possible return in to my acount plz check my status and take a proper action its to concentrate on my

Dheeraj Singh Parihar
                    from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                    Dec 5, 2018

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 229503

Pnb circle offices, kanpur,

Complaint againest - bighapur branch manager (Unnao)

My name is dheeraj singh s/o bharat singh, living adress-vill jhagerpur, post bara dist unaao.

I got education loan in 2008 for higher study which was for 3 year course. Loan account number-058900jb00000129, branch name – bighapur branch (Unaao). Due to bad circumstances we were not able to repay complete loan amount and we paid more than 3 lakhs till date anyhow. We don’t have good situation to repay full amount now.

I am facing lot of troubles from bank branch manager, which are :

Complaint 1 :

Branch manager ceased/stopped pension amount of my relative who was ex-employee of pnb and guarantor for education loan which is less than 4 lakhs without any early bank notice. His health is not in good condition since 1 year and all of sudden without notice pension got stopped, he faced many problems.

Complaint 2 :

We approached to bighapur branch manager, name –“anil kumar vajpayee” and we requested for ots (One time settlement) so that we can close this loan account. Branch manager agreed for ots and requested us to make payment whatever more than 4 lakh, then we arranged money anyhow and paid 80, 000 to loan account. Now he is asking 10, 000 rupees as bribe to do ots. We opposed it. He misbehaved with my father and totally created misconduct situation during face to face/over phone discussion.

Please help us and take action against branch manager.

Bharat singh/dheeraj singh

Jhagerpur, post bara, unaao

Up

@
                      @jaimatadee
                      Dec 4, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273405

I am a saving account holder in your bank's Deehghat branch, bearing account no. [protected]. On 15/11/2018 at 16:43:52 I was trying to withdraw money of Rs.10000 from HDFC ATM at Naibazar having ATM code no...No cash came out of the ATM after going through all necessary options.

However, immediately I received a sms regarding the debit/deduction from my account . I waited for sometime to see if the amount got reversed back to my account, but no sms was received. I again and again checked about the transactions, but there was no reversal.

I request you to please look into the matter and credit back the amount of Rs.10000 (Ten Thousand only) to my account at earliest.

Given below are my bank details. Please give a call if any clarification is needed on my mnetioned mobile number.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Name-Chander Shekhar
                      A/C no. [protected]
                      Punjab National Bank
                      IFSC Code:PUNB0160100
                      Mobile No.[protected]

thakur nayak
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Dec 4, 2018

The customer care officials at the above no. Failed to respond to my complaint that why my pension for the month of nov-2018 not yet credited to my pension a/c. [protected] at phulbani branch (D. No.4795) odisha. I talked to arti, jyoti and vikash. Arti coldn`t reply then jyoti came in and she, too, couldn`t reply. Vikash disconnected the line. Thay told to visit to branch for redressal. I have submitted life certificate on 09/11/2018. The branch didn`t enter it on hrms and the pension held up. The branch officials don`t know how to enter the life cerftificate in hrms and the pension for the month remained undisbursed. To whom i approach for it? No body, not even the customer care authorities could explain me properly-rather-they are tight lipped.
                        Dec 05, 2018
                        Updated by thakur nayak
                        outcome of the above complaint still not known

thakur nayak
                          from Siwan, Bihar
                          Dec 4, 2018

Address: Kandhamal, Odisha

My above pension a/c. Is at b/o. Phulbani (D. No.4795). I have visited the branch on 02/11/2018 to submit the life certificate, but the branch i/c. And the only second man were on field tour. On 09/11/2018 i had submitted the life certificate. The branch forgot to enter the life certificate in hrms within 30/11/2018 as a result my monthly pension for no-2018 had been withheld. On 01/12/2018 i found the said pension had not been credited to my said a/c. The branch official doesn`t know how to enter the life certificate in hrms. I request a friend from sikar district to enter my life certificate in hrms. I am yet to receive the pension for nov-2018. For lapse of the branch i am suffering unduly. Entering the life certificate in hrms is a regular feature of b/o. Phulbani and i have been suffering the same problem every year. Could your good self be kind enough to credit the withheld pension within 2/3 days, because sustaining of life due to lack of pension is suicidal.
                          Thakur nayak,
                          Phulbani, dist:kandhamal (Odisha), pin-762001, mob:- [protected]
                          Dec 04, 2018
                          Updated by thakur nayak
                          search complaint ID-2165413

Seniorcitizen29
                            Dec 2, 2018

I am 70 years old senior citizen. When i called pnb customer care to activate my new debit card, customer care agents raise the question on my gender. According to them i sound like a man not woman, so that they can't help me. Help me understand how can someone question me on my gender? This is really disturbing. How can someone verify over the phone that other person is male or female. To prove me that i am a female they asked me to visit nearest branch. I will definitely visit the branch to close all my and family accounts.

Rachit Jain15
                              Dec 2, 2018

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh, 250611

On 24-nov-2018 i ordered ho laptop worth 39070 rs. But due to some issue i cancel the product and for that amazon india refund me the amount 39070 in bank account as same paid by me but i didn't get the amount back in my bank account and for this i contact amazon customer care they said the amount is already processed by them on 25 nov 2018 with refund reference no.443224 and told me to contact bank for the same and file a charge dispute for this but bank customer care and branch say they doesn't have this kind of option available now nor the bank customer service is helping not amazon plz help i want my refund back
                              Please information my dedycation on dete 28/11/2018 shortfal rec

refund not credit in my account - Comment #3287275 - Image #0
                              I purchased ikall mobile phone of rupess 1149 from amazone on 23/11/2018.
                              I done payment through card but my transaction was decline that time so i pay cash but after some time the amount was deducted from my account so i request you to check it.
                              I hope u will understand my problem and try to solve as soon as possible.
                              I am thankful to you.

SiddhantSharma28
                                from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                Nov 30, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

I am siddhant sharma, my pnb account no. Is [protected].

Amazon order details
                                Order date
                                21-nov-2018

Order #

The refund was initated by amazon on 24/11/18.
                                Refund reference number - 797421
                                Amount - 1273₹

When i contacted amazon they said the refund is initiated from their side and there is issue with the bank.
                                Contacted bank they say they can't do anything with refund reference number, they can just check money is received or not.
                                Then amazon told me to file charge dispute.
                                Bank customer service says there is no option like charge dispute.
                                It has been 7 days, i have no hope from the bank.
                                Please resolve the issue, you are the only hope i have.
                                My complain id is[protected]. On 16.11.2018 I have tried to withdraw 13000/- from my account. And the power cut took place and Rs 13000/- debited from my account. Each time I am assuring that the amount will be cleared within 24 - 48 hrs. But not resolved till date.

I will try for Consumer forum and lodge a complaint soon.
                                Account no [protected] transaction of Rs 10, 000 failed on 03 Nov 2018 complain no M[protected] is raised by me but no any solution is given pls take some action and give me suitable feedback thanks
                                My refund of Rs 6327 from Amozam in my bank account number [protected] whose refund refernce number is 75503728308024237146922. please see it

sbhawna
                                  Nov 30, 2018

My name is bhawna sharma,,, i fill the examination form of htet-2018 and transfer the amount of rs-1800 tgt and pgt level, transfer the money throgh debit card first time by pnb debit card the amount was deducted rs-1800 but payment not conferm on the htet website form for submitted yet next time again i payment through debit card of sbi payment is deducted rs 1800 again but fees is not confirm by the anybody so i complaint again this kind of ambursement so rebursment my money into my account or make payment conferm where it is...

Nov 30, 2018
                                  Updated by sbhawna
                                  My name is bhawna sharma, , , i fill the examination form of htet-2018 and transfer the amount of rs-1800 tgt and pgt level, transfer the money throgh debit card first time by pnb debit card the amount was deducted rs-1800 but payment not conferm on the htet website form for submitted yet next time again i payment through debit card of sbi payment is deducted rs 1800 again but fees is not confirm by the anybody so i complaint again this kind of ambursement so rebursment my money into my account or make payment conferm where it is...

[protected] mobile number sir I am no refaund

exam fees deducted from account but not payment - Comment #3287437 - Image #0
                                  Vinod Mahawar's reply, Nov 30, 2018
                                  Sir mere pass refund ni aaya h

Karanpathania1
                                    from Hajipur, Punjab
                                    Nov 29, 2018

Address: 176027

I purchased j7max on date 16.11.2018 and canceled the order on same day 16.11.2018 but i didn't get my refund back and the amazon customer service saying that the they has refunded and gave me refund reference no. 756216 and the bank customer services saying they didn't help as until refund comes to your account and same said by bank
                                    Branch dont know what to do

Vijay Sharma
                                      from Jind, Haryana
                                      Nov 29, 2018

I used my ATM Card at petrol pump on 23/11/2018 Rs 250 debited to my account but credit not provided to beneficiary I lodged the complaint with PNB customer care on the same day and my complaint no is A[protected].But till date nothing done with regards .When I again contacted to customer care they informed me that my problem will be solved in 45 days To my surprise what is the fun to use ATM if my fund blocked for such a long time .Here I may inform you last we I remitted Rs18000 through imps and credit not given to beneficiary after perusing hard my amount returned to me after five days and now at this time they are talking about 45days period to resolve my problem Actually Pnb services are totally failure I need help to resolve my problem immediately .

CHANDRA bna
                                        Nov 29, 2018

Address: 805105

I purchased cello bottle and arihant neet question bank ₹494from amazon on 22/11/2018and done payment by debit card 394inr and 100inr by amazon pay but order was cancelled on same date 22/11/2018 and now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference the authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 812122.
                                        But bank customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                                        Same behaviour by branch also.
                                        Don't know what to do