Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 157

Tanoym
Dec 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

This is to bring to your notice that myself alpana mondal, a retired person from ciwtc, age about 54 yrs wanted to bring to your notice that pnb metlife life insurance company has cheated me and my daughter ms. Tanusree pal with wrong information by their agent. First i wanted to declare that i was suffering from serious medical illness for the year 2015 – 2016. Previous to that i had some insurance from reliance life insurance and due to some financial problem i had to stop that. On 2016 in the month of june one person came from pnb metlife called mr. Aniruddha mukherjee and proposed few metlife plan and told that he will help to recover the total amount from reliance life insurance and for the same i need to do some insurance in pnb metlife. According to that he has misguided me and given all fake promises and overall he also given wrong information about the insurance as he told that all the insurance will be having one time premium and further to that i do not have to pay any more amounts for the same. Also mentioned that after maturity i will get the full amount along with previous reliance insurance amount. According to that he has misguided me and done below mentioned pnb metlife insurance for myself and my daughter.

Policy name policy no. Name client id agent name agent code premium paid
Metlife guranteed savings 21925318 tanusree pal 54001570 soumitra kundu / aniruddha mukherjee 99083659 54914.83
Metlife money back 21925294 tanusree pal 54001526 soumitra kundu / aniruddha mukherjee 99083659 27822.51
Metlife money back 21971577 alpana mondal 54073112 soumitra kundu / aniruddha mukherjee 99083659 93900.85
Metlife major illness prem cov 21982802 tanusree pal 54115746 soumitra kundu / aniruddha mukherjee 99083659 13684
Metlife guranteed income plan 21961215 alpana mondal 54073112 soumitra kundu / aniruddha mukherjee 99083659 50454.19
Total 240776.38

As you can see total rs.240776.38 i have paid as premium at a time as mentioned by mr. Aniruddha mukherjee. But while i receive my welcome kit from pnb metlife i have seen that the policies are not for 1 time premium but i have to pay continuous premium to get the benefit. Upon receiving i called up to mr. Aniruddha mukherjee regarding the same but he started avoiding me and told that i have to pay the premium otherwise the first premium will go for toss. He also done the ecs for all the policies. From that time i am suffering from this issue. Right now i don’t have the condition to pay this much amount premium and really need the money back as i have some serious financial issue in my family. From that time i am continuously calling up that person but he always speaks in a rude manner. Few days back he has again sent some other person in the same way to do more insurance. Right now i am undergoing with some serious financial issue so requesting you to please do something in this regards. Whatever the process is there i will follow the same and also request you to please take some steps against mr. Aniruddha mukherjee due to this fraudulent incident. Looking forward for your support in this regards.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Pnb credit card payment was failed but amount has been debited, screenshot details as receipt

wrong business practices & fraud agent mr. aniruddha mukherjee - Comment #2949111 - Image #0
Conducted online money transfer to metlife on dated 04.12.2017, Showing online money transfer was success on dated 04.12.2017, amount Rs.29924.00 was deducted from account No-[protected] but not transferred to pnb metlife policy no[protected], Customer id[protected]. kindly help me my mail id is- [protected]@gmail.com

wrong business practices & fraud agent mr. aniruddha mukherjee - Comment #2949122 - Image #0

pawan goyal;
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Dec 12, 2017

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

I am having a limit a/c with Punjab national bank. On 11.09.2017 branch code 5469 deduct amount rs.8254 from my a/c [protected] after asking from bank branch manager of our area the answer i got is that this amount is deduct because original papers of property is not submit to bank but i already submit my original property to bank. i am having a written proof of the list of papers submit to bank in the form of letter received from bank by post with manager signature on letter and bank also having a copy of this.Now branch manager is agree that the original papers is already submit to bank.so please it with interest as soon as possible.I am sending photos of proof also.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I do not received any SMS from PNB bank on my registered no. I received the SMS after debited all amount by thief . Bank employees are involved in this case.

charges wrongly deducted - Comment #2946954 - Image #0
    IMPS-OUT/[protected]/UTIB0000827/915010

For the above IMPS transfer RS.31000 debited from my PNB account (PNB #[protected]) and it is not credited to my axis account.

Niteesh55077853
      from Bhagalpur, Bihar
      Dec 11, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 7264

Sir mai nitish kumar, jab v mai lon lene pnb jata hu to hame lauta diya jata h, hamare pas lon ke liye sari kagjat taiyar h, or phit h fir v hame lauta diya jata kavi bank manager kahte ki dic office jao, wahi se kam hoga, jo ki ham lon lene ke liye perfect h, aisa kyo hota h hamlogo ke sath, kavi yeha jao, kavi ouha jao samajh nahi aataa. Pls help me sir
      Dec 11, 2017
      Updated by Niteesh55077853
      Punjab National Bank [PNB] — lon

1 Review
      Ni Niteesh55077853 on Dec 11, 2017
      Mark as Resolved

Sir Mai Nitish Kumar, jab v Mai lon lene Pnb jata hu to hame lauta diya jata h, hamare pas lon ke liye sari kagjat taiyar h, or phit h fir v hame lauta diya jata kavi bank manager kahte ki DIC office jao, wahi se kam hoga, jo ki ham lon lene ke liye perfect h, aisa kyo hota h hamlogo ke sath, kavi yeha jao, kavi ouha jao samajh nahi aataa.pls help me sir

Parulsharma28
        Dec 10, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have taken loan from punjab national bank under the scheme mukhyamantri swarozgar yojna.
        The loan sanctioned from the bank was 300000. They took 30000 from me as margin money. The loan repayment duration is 7 years. They are charging 8500 installment every month from me. They are taking a lot of interest. I want to file a complain against them. They are just torturing us for money.
        Please just help us what should we do.

Pankaj Belwal
          from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

Bank account in pnb, located in 34, reviera apartment, mall road, delhi, pin 110054, yesterday 10/12/2017 at 12:08 am, i got a 3000 inr atm withdrwal message from bank, which took place from 03a, dattapada rd, dattapada, borivali east, mumbai, maharashtra 400066, i have my atm, i didnt told my atm pin anyone, i didnt used my atm 10 december despite that i got message, so please help me what i can do?
          I want my atm card urgently they said me their is so atm card in bank... I opened my account 3 months ago.. and they said I have to wait for 1 week and also their is no shourty...

jyotimonga
            from Moga, Punjab
            Dec 9, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

The chief manager,
            P. N. B. Pension cell
            Ludhiana.
            Sub: regarding pension account.. [protected], krishna monga, ppo — no.7/23-2013pen (1) 2013 and 2017.
            With regards to the above i may submit as under:
            1.in may 2003, pension of aided schools stopped by pb. Govt., later in 2013, supreme court allowed pension.

2. For higher qualification pb. And hr. High court ordered only in increase of pension after about 35 years trial.

3. Rules of banks and corporations do not allow any increase in pension after retirement due to new scales any agreements, but pb. Govt. And state govts and central govt. Allows increase in pension after retirement due to rise in scales with full benefit. Pensioners also get full hike in scales and grades. They also allow increase in basic pension at age 65 and afterwords.

4. Hence new grades w. E. F 1.1.2006 was allowed with increase by formulla 2.26 without da till further increase in future da.

5. My service was for 39 years w. E. F. 1.12.66 to 31.3.2005. Hence i was allowed basic pension from 1.4.2005 @ rs.4050/ with da. But from 1.1.2006 it was increased to rs.9153/- as per new grades without da.

6. Bank authorities also paid me arriers as per basic pension rs.9153 in aug. 2013.

7. As per ppo 21.7.2017 i was allowed rise in basic pension by rs. 2232/- instead of rs. 4050. Basic pension came to rs.6282/- and allowed arriers of rs. 2232/- p. M as basic pension due to higher qualification. Gratuity was also increased by rs. 79870.

Further as per your objection about basic pension w. E. F. 1.1.2006, i may request you are owner that as per formulla 2.26 basic pension was calculated by your office as rs.9153/-. Hence you are requested to sattle the matter which is pending since july-aug. 2017. Papers stand sent by b. O, abohar in oct. 2017.

As already requested, please coprate cancer ailing pensioner in meeting her exps. And needs. Please have sympathy and good wishes with an ailing pensioner.
            Krishna monga.
            Abohar
            Mob. [protected]
            Aug 5, 2019
            Dec 05, 2017
            Mohammad Abu Darda's response
            Mere debit card se online payment nahi ho pata hai kirpya kr ke mere debit card me ye suvidha uplabdh kr de
            Mere debit card se online payment nahi ho pata hai kirpya kr ke ye suvidha lagi kr de
            A employee kuldeep in muzaffarnagar court road branch, doesn't giving any response to my account, when i asked about my account, he doesn't give satisfactory response but talk with me in abusive language.

shivrajmtm
              Dec 8, 2017

This mail is inform to you, that last day i recharged of 459, but still i did not get my balance, even amount has been deducted from my bank account. It happened second time, last time also i recharged but i did not get that time also any benefits neither u returned my amount. So i requesting you do my need full. Other wise i have to change my number.. For further query you can contact to me on [protected]

Deepakjjaw
                from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                Dec 7, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I m a account holder in pnb made an imps to my beneficiary the same was not credited but their website showing me wrong information of account in which they have made successful payment.now their customer care is asking me to visit to bank and email to imps department.
                Its their fault but i am being harrassed by making them calls and waiting 20 to 40 mins and requesting them to give my own money back to my account.
                Now they are telling me to visit branch and email and wait 7 days till the problem is resolved.
                I am asking you why should i wait if the tecniqal probelm was of pnb bank.
                Why i should i visit branch to take my money back which was disappeared from their system fault.

lekhika13
                  from Tijara, Rajasthan
                  Dec 7, 2017

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

I was about to visit the bank to apply for my education loan.the manager at first denied to listen to me, then again i went back, then he just applied unecessary norms n just talked soo unprofessional.
                  i just want to ask that the bank is because of the citizens, n to serve the citizens i[censored]r employees are being so rude it will not gonna help u.
                  the manager also denied me to give the form.is this what we expect from u???

Dec 7, 2017

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142037

I am request you that i done my payment through hdfc banka/c [protected] to pnb bank moga a/c [protected] ifsc cord 0054500 and by mistake it happened with me that i do wrong payment please help me and give me some way and i transfer 50000 money and now please give me back that money and in future there is a any problem then i am liable for that thanks

mohammad haidar
                      Dec 7, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202141

Dear sir/ mam,
                      Mere pas ddkisan nam se offer letter aaya tha sir. Unhone mujse punjab national bank threw pahle 15, 540 rupye dalbaye uske bad mmddchannel se sms aaye aapki fees aa chuki hai. Kuch din bad un logon ne ye bola ki medical insurance ke liye paise chahiye. 15000 insurance ke aur 5000 agreement ke. Sir is tarah se unhone mujse 350540 rupye le liye sir aur abhi tak job nahi lagi. Please help me sir & mam. Main mazboor ka beta hon. Kisi se karz leker paise deposit kiye the. Main bahut jyada paresan hon please help me.
                      Dec 07, 2017
                      Updated by mohammad haidar
                      Main Haidar Ali mera bhi letter 3 October ko aaya tha sir. I'm logon ne mujse do bar 35540 rupye deposit keraye. Bole ki letter aayega aapko Lucknow bheza jayega training ke liye. Main mazboor ka beta hon sir. Job ki facilities dekhker aur sarkari muhar dekhkr main pass dal diye. Mera Abhi tak kuch nahi hua sir.main us adres per bhi Gaya bo building nahi mili. Ye log government ke nam per logon ko loot rahe Hain. Aur government kuch nahi ker rahi hai sir.
                      Please help me sir main bahut Jyada paresan hon sir.
                      Mera contact no. [protected]. [protected] hai
                      Please meri help kiziye sir please
                      Request for you sir please

mk prajapati
                        Dec 6, 2017

Respected sir, i am a local customer of pnb, branch jayal ifsc punb0982100. I have an issue with branch staff's working mathod. I got my internet banking disabled because of some technical issues and when i visited my home branch, they told me to fill a form and wait till 24 hours. But it's almost 40 and still continues yet, and i am unable to use my services properly. This is the time when i need my internet banking most but i just can't do anything because of their poor working mathod. Kindly do something about this issue, because i think if you will not do anything about this then i will not get my service done till next year. I am really upset of your poor services.
                        As I booked one term plan no[protected]
                        My policy is not confirm yet . I have already submitted the required documents. Medical is not required at the time of booking but status shows medical pending.

Akanksha Botke
                          from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                          Dec 6, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I deposited 20000 in my saving account at pnb shahpura bhopal branch, after that pnb started deducting qab charges day by day... It's almost 3500 they deducted in just 2 month... I want exact details for deduction of amount. On 16/08/2017 8 times they deducted respective amounts 177, 177, 177, 99, 177, 295, 295, 295... Wat the hell is that... Never seen before

gkrathish
                            Dec 6, 2017

I have been associated with punjab national bank for quite a long time.in july 2017, an amount totalling to rs 50, 000 was lost from 3 accounts maintained with angamaly branch of punjab national bank, ernakulam, kerala. The same was reported to the branch in support of the circular of rbi dated rbi/2017-18/15. However no response has been received from the bank till now. We are legally eligible for refund of the lost amount. However the same has been delayed due to non response from bank officials. A period of 4 months have elapsed from the date of said event. Kindly consider the same.
                            Sir i have already registered my net banking mobile no. But i am not send money tansfer many account no. The error massage is show invalid account no. Account no is right. I have already feed beneficiary details. Sir plz help me.
                            As I booked one term plan no[protected]
                            My policy is not confirm yet . I have already submitted the required documents. Medical is not required at the time of booking but status shows medical pending.

Ravi Prakash Gond
                              Dec 5, 2017

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

I had submitted a cheque amount rs. 3519 (Three thousand five hundreds ninteen rupees only) [name of bank :- yes bank, branch :- raija manesr gurugram,, dist.:- gurugram (Hryana cheque no. 537381)] on 30/10/2017 to punjab national bank, branch captainganj,, branch code - 465700, ifsc code - punb0465700, dist.:- kushinagar (Uttar pradesh)

Till date the amount had not been credited to my account and also the validity of the cheque is about to over.

Branch official are not coperating and not taking any concrete steps despite of more than one month delay in clearance.

Please, look into the matter and take strict action on the concerned officials.

Thankin you,

Mr. Ravi prakash gond

Mobile no. [[protected]]
                              Dec 12, 2017
                              Updated by Ravi Prakash Gond

I had submitted a cheque amount rs. 3519 (Three thousand five hundreds ninteen rupees only) [name of bank :- yes bank, branch :- raija manesr gurugram, , dist.:- gurugram (Hryana cheque no. 537381)] on 30/10/2017 to punjab national bank, branch captainganj, , branch code - 465700, ifsc code - punb0465700, dist.:- kushinagar (Uttar pradesh)

Till date the amount had not been credited to my account and also the validity of the cheque is about to over.

Branch official are not coperating and not taking any concrete steps despite of more than one month delay in clearance.

Please, look into the matter and take strict action on the concerned officials.

Thankin you,

Mr. Ravi prakash gond

Mobile no. [[protected]]

non clearance of check

Jishnu S Parad
                                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 3, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, +91

I did'nt recive my otp number you should please send as fast as you can beacause i have many transactions to be done please provide the number fast.
                                At the time i cant reach my pass book so iam not adding my acconut number. You can avail details throw my mobile number (Kuthuparamb branch pnb) so sir please provide the otp number as fast as can you i want to take immediate money from my account
                                Balance Deducted but not refunded yet.

shusain551
                                  Dec 2, 2017

Address: 110083

My compliance number is a[protected] in pnb bank and still waiting for my money i was withdrawing the money 10000 and amount has been deducted from my account but we dint get any money only receive atm slip
                                  Still waiting for refund which should be reflect in my account with in 24 hours because that was fault from machine or technical issues we already called so many times to bank but no responce till now.
                                  As per atm slip details
                                  Date -22/11/2017
                                  Time - 09:21:53
                                  Atm id - agw2623a
                                  Trace - 000000
                                  Resp no - 096
                                  Atm slip result - system error

I request you to please help to get refund. As its very urgent

Ratanpal pal
                                    Nov 30, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I ratanpal (With a/c no. [protected]) am a pensioner and drawing pension through your pnb branch at branch akp, vijay nagar ghaziabad. I was retired on[protected] from bsnl corporate office new delhi as agm. Dot new delhi has issued revised ppo revising my pension and this it was sent through its circle office “controller of communication accounts up (West) telecom circle, brahmpuri telecom building, meerut-250002” to pnb cppc at lucknow vide letters nos. Cca/up (W)/foreign/ppo/2017-18 dated[protected] & no. Cca/up (W)/pva/foreign ppo/2017-18 dated[protected] for arranging payment through above said pnb branch.

No action has been taken so far and branch office says that it has not received any documents or instruction in this matter. I wrote to branch office through email but no reply has been received so far in written. Even i reminded through email [protected]@pnb.co.in to cppc pnb lucknow on[protected] but no action or response has been received.

usaid akhtar
                                      Nov 30, 2017

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277001

Sir/madam 30/11/2017

I am clint of your bank for more than 10 years i have a joint saving account in punjab national bank city branch ballia u. P. My
                                      Account no. Is [protected].
                                      I submitted my request for net banking facility on the 9 of november in city branch (Punb0125900) after few days when i contacted to the responsible person the man told me it will take at lest three month, this is very urgent please look in the matter and solve my problem.

Sincerely
                                      Usaid akhtar & nazia khatoon
                                      Regarding requesting Education loan statement
                                      Education loan No- 251500ZB00001095
                                      Please send the copy of the above home lone statement to below email address.
                                      Png photo copy attached,
                                      ee.kumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob: [protected]

Postal address:
                                      Alok Kumar
                                      madhubani

shubhamaggarwal1993
                                        Nov 26, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Dear sir / ma'am

I have taken a housing loan of rs. 4827380 from your bank on 24/10/2016
                                        (Dd dated : 24/10/2016)
                                        Yesterday i went to the bank and asked them about the loan outstanding amount due on me. I came to know that it is about rs. 48.67 lacs which was really shocking as disburse amount was 48.27 lac and even after 12 paid installments my principle has been increased instead of decreasing.
                                        Kindly help me out

Shubham aggarwal
                                        Loan ac no - 447600nc00002567
                                        Place - greater noida, u. P
                                        Contact - [protected]
                                        Transction done on 27/11/17
                                        Transction of 4000
                                        My A/c no.[protected]
                                        Monet transfered from my account to sbi account