Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 161

saraswathi t
from Sandur, Karnataka
Oct 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602024

Complaint no. [protected] got disposed, under complainant advised that complaint is not maintainable: bos requirement not met: complaint not properly represented 9 (2)

Please advise return..
Please contact[protected] and [protected]

I have not receive any call from the bank to submit the document. Please help how to submit the document and with are document i need to submit for investigate and where i need to submit it.. Please help
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 06, 2017
Updated by saraswathi t
For Banking Ombudsman we had receive mail... Please advise and contact [protected] and [protected] why it as been return.
We acknowledge receipt of the complaint by Shri/Smt/Ms SARASWATHI T represented by you. However, admissibility or otherwise of your complaint under the Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006, will be examined and advised to you in due course.

Kindly quote the above complaint number in all your future correspondence to this Offic
Oct 06, 2017
Updated by saraswathi t
I'm T. saraswathi account holding in Punjab national bank Avadi branch.. W/o Gopala Krishnan address 86 alemelu mangai nagar, thiruninravur ch-602024.
Complaint stating that on 27/07/17 at 10.30 hrs, shirram insurance agent come Avadi to collected cheques behalf shirram insurance for life insurance and base on that provide personal loan accordingly. Cheque no 886180 for 20, 000 and 886181 for 11, 000 a sum total 31000 withdraw in pallikkaranai branch on 31/07/2017 and 07/08/2017 and mentioned cheque's are altered . Therefore amount was debited in my account.

nishantgarg010
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Oct 4, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 142026

Respected sir, I NISHANT GARG have to say that i am a customer of PNB bank, Grain market, Jagraon(Punjab). My account no. – [protected] and my cheaque details is (cheaque no.- 693065, SBI bank Delhi by POST OFFICE DELHI amounted ₹21600). I have submitted my cheaque on 17.03.2017 .Last 7 months i was running in the branch but cheque is not cleared. And lastly i call PNB zonal office Ludhiana to complaint about it but I can't find any solution after that I visit bank once more and they said that "it's not in their hands, as cheque was delivered to PNB Delhi branch and further processes by them, we have made email to them but no response from them " And also bank said that you can complain anywhere. Sir i am student studying MCOM and this cheque is of my savings as NSCs, i can’t go branch daily or weekly. Sir i want justice. I want your help.PLEASE
    My Contact no. is [protected]
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I didn't get my refund of rs. 1398
    Which is given by flipcart due to cancel my order
    Total refund was 2097 I received rs 699 you are requested to refund rest rs. 1398

yashaswani sharma
      Oct 3, 2017

I forgot my pin of atm no.[protected] which is valid thru 10/23. So please send me pin as soon as possible. The reason of this is that the atm is not used from a long time. So in order to use it now please reset the pin and kindly tell me about that or send the older pin at the registered no. Of mine which is directly attached to the punjab national bank.

sanjay943
        from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
        Sep 30, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Subject - bank not giving noc after loan paid up
        Name sanjay pal so jaipal singh
        City-saharanpur
        State-uttar pradesh
        Complaint against-punjab national bank
        Claim amount approx.-3 mac
        My complaint descriptions:-
        I had taken education loan (Acc no. 170800jb[protected] from punjab national bank in 2007. I have paid up all loan amount but manager is not giving noc of my loan account.
        My father has visit branch multiple time but bank manager is not given any response and i have also also do email to the bank but still did not for any reply from the bank side.
        I have also complaint in circle office of the bank but they have also not taken any action on that.
        Due to this reason me and my father have got depressed. My father is patient of bp. If any type of miss happening with father then bank will be the responsible for it.

Kindly request you please do the needful help.

Please find the bank details:
        Bank-punjab national bank
        Branch - ghunna maheswari
        City-saharanpur (Uttar pradesh)
        Mob: [protected]

Sanjay pal
        Ph-[protected]
        Oct 4, 2017
        Hello sir. Me and my father has multiple time visit the branch but manager and related staff not respond and write email also but did not got replay as well. Please find the email & Phone no of the bank branch Bank-PNB Branch-GHUNNA MAHESWARI Phone-8171979150 [email protected]
        Oct 03, 2017
        Updated by sanjay943
        But I did not received any response from the bank side and my problems is still not resolved.
        So kindly request you please help me. My father is continuously visit bank but they have not given any response.
        Oct 04, 2017
        Updated by sanjay943
        Sir my problems is still not resolved.

Mene atm se 10000 nikale they 20sep2017 me aur mujhe pese nhi mile balance cut ho gya mai branch me bhi gya toll free pe bhi baat ki kahte hai mera account show nhi kar raha hai

bank not giving noc after paid up all amount. - Comment #2869700 - Image #0
        The bank has transferred my salary of the month August, 2017.
        As it is not possible to spent living without
        Money .kindly withdraw back myselary.

Yours sincerely
        Sudhir goswami
        A/C no.[protected]
        P N B Maranda.
        Mob. [protected]

kr krishna kumar
          from Himatnagar, Gujarat
          Sep 29, 2017

Address: 380019

My pnb debit card not working in online transaction every time i call to pnb customer care they are telling me my card is working but actually its not working. Pnb executive telling me to wait for 24 hrs after 24 hrs again he tells me to wait next 24 hrs since 21 sept they doing these behavior again and again but debit card not yet started. Pls do my favor to solve this problem as soon as possible.
          DearBank,

This is to bring in your kind notice that a return from amazon.com ref-74332747253725219847262, of Rs.649/- is not reflecting so far in my account, no is-[protected].
          Requesting you to process the same on urgent note.

Madhumita Majumdar.
          Inspite of complainats on[protected] for the last four months, i am not getting my credit card statement due to which every month i have no option but to phone your department to get to know the amount to be paid. pl. look into the matter and take necessary action

Bharat Dewasi
            Sep 28, 2017

Address: 306306

Myself visit at sojat branch for cash withdrawal first atm not working talk to staff against this issue staff said it's not my duty for solve atm issue. Thanafter cash withdrawal through cheque staff said do entry from counter no 2 after go on ops head table for post then after said go in again line for collect cash.
            Myself polite request from ops head but said if collect cash go again in line.

Very very bogus service from pnb.
            Do the needful on urgent basis.

Thanks ®ds
            Hardev dewasi
            My parents have kcc a/c in pnb bank parbhat chowk hoahiarpur. On 29sept 2017. I received msg ur a/c credit amt 7.95 lakh how is possible without sign i m going to consumer court soon

cash withdrawal - Comment #2869398 - Image #0
            I am central government pensioner. Revised ppo in my case was issued on 17 August 2017. I have not received revised pension and arrears of pemynsion so far.my account is with pnb Dwarka, new Delhi.

Rahulftgg
              from Dhule, Maharashtra
              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

My name is bapu mahadu patil... I am not able to make payment.. When i make payment i shows following message
              Contact us:if you have already updated your number with bank, kindly wait for 24 hours for the number to be updated in the system. If you have not updated yet, kindly contact customer care number - (For all complaints) toll free no:[protected] or[protected],

I. Tolled. No:[protected]For indian users)

Ii. Tolled. No. +[protected]For global users) to update your new number. Please note that this transaction will be declined.

Email :[protected]@pnb.co.in

To complete this purchase using another form of payment, click 'continue'

Please kindly solve my problem, i request you to solve my problem quickly
              Dear sir one of my FDR with name Sarla devi U/g Pola Ram is remains unpaid .
              Account no.mentioned in FDR is 115 dt 02/01/1989 branch serial no 4/81 for amount Rs 10000/- for tenure 24 month.
              Please let us know the status on my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
              Please advise and let me know the how to open pnb net banking i have only passbook only right now
              On dated 4/9/2017 i have deposit rs 11000/ in my account [protected]

on dated 22/9/2017 rs 29, 50 cut for cash handling

pl return in my account

Rahulftgg
                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                Sep 27, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

Contact us:if you have already updated your number with bank, kindly wait for 24 hours for the number to be updated in the system. If you have not updated yet, kindly contact customer care number - (For all complaints) toll free no:[protected] or[protected],

I. Tolled. No:[protected]For indian users)

Ii. Tolled. No. +[protected]For global users) to update your new number. Please note that this transaction will be declined.

Email :[protected]@pnb.co.in

To complete this purchase using another form of payment, click 'continue'

Kirti Khajuria
                  from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: 181133

This is to inform you that i got a ticket booked on dt.27.07.2017 but technically it was not booked and the amount 551.47. Debited twice from my a/c no [protected] kindly refund the debited amount and. Ticket ecom[protected] ir and ecom[protected] ir my name is kirti kumar khajuria and the pnb bank is located at bari brahmna kindly do the needful

ankitsingh2811
                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: 462042

I was adding rs.5000 to my paytm wallet on[protected] from my pnb bank account acccount number - [protected], name - ankit singh.
                    Amount has been debited from my bank account but it was not added to the paytm wallet (Paytm order number - [protected]) i had words with the paytm customer care and they told me that they have not received money from bank. And then i had words with pnb customer care and they said their are some issues with their online transaction and also they are not giving any proper response about it.
                    As i am student and rs.5000 is a big amount for me please try to refund my amount as soon as possible.

Ankit singh

smt ram kumari devi
                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801115

As per ppo statement issued by director accounts pao, crpf, home affairs vide his letter no. Crpf /00/939/fp/pa-2 (18) dated 22/12/2016. Revision of family pension (Eopf) in r/o smt ram kumari devi w/o lt kaushal kishor pandey holder of ppo no.[protected]. Revised family pension as per 6th cpc had been forecasted rs. 8658/- per month wef 01/01/2006 and difference of dcrg amounting rs. 44422/- is due to be credited in the pension account. But till the date the said amount not yet credited by the concerned bank authority. Even after protracted correspondence/ telephonic conversion of branch officials. It is pertinent to mention here that as per proposal for revision of pension calculation done by the parent office i. E gc crpf muzaffarpur the pay was enhanced under acp scheme wef 9/8/99 as rs. 5500/- and the difference amount upto 7/1/2000 had been paid by the concerned authority i. E. Gc crpf mzr. After that the period wef 8/1/2000 (After the death date) to 31/12/2005 is liable to pay by the disbursing ppo authority i. E. Pnb but the same has also not yet revised by concerned authority. Hence it is requested kindly look into the matter and issue direction to concerned bank authority to resolve the above problem at the earliest please. Copy of above document is enclosed herewith for ready reference. My a/c no. [protected]
                      My a/c no [protected]. i created internet banking and found successfuly but not login cause forgot user id and password.

ashok.tushar
                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 26, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, i sushil pal have to sent money in a/c [protected], rk industries but wrongly it sent to a/c no [protected] through remittance. Transaction id :[protected]. Ko id k2000116, ko name: rajpal, ko location 10.192.11.48. I have talk to bank so many times, bu they did not help me. Only said this a/c has been closed. Please ask him to get back this amount.

If this a/c has been closed so how amount has been credited to this a/c. Hence kindly check help me to get back this amount.

Sushil pal

Itech Info
                          from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                          Sep 25, 2017

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

I am vp from morbi. I have taken loan from pnb, zanana hospital road, 363641 - morvi.

Now, the manger of branch is changed here and i have taken loan via other manager. For further procedure of loan i need to contact with that previous one manager not this new one. I have continue the further procedure with new manager. Now need to talk previous one maager because first previous one manager of branch is knowing the loan procedure and all and we are also all procedure of loan is done under that manager guidance.

But, new manager is not providing to us that previous one manager contact number so, please if you can do this thing and help then please.

Vp

singhamitch
                            Sep 20, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249404

On september 18th, 2017, i received a text stating my account had been debited with rs. 697.38 on[protected], 11:28:45 and i did not receive any text prior to that or after that explaining why the amount was deducted. The same day i visited the pnb branch (Located at singhdwar, haridwar, uttarakhand) where i had opened my account under the student scheme and there i wasn't given any reason as they said they had contacted their seniors regarding this problem as every student from university, gurukul kangri university, who had opened an account in pnb was facing this same problem, and it would take about a week to hear back from them.
                            We were told that it's possible that we were charged with this amount for paying our college fee online through our pnb account but at the time of payment there was no mention of any kind of extra charge, besides we've already talked to they gateway provider of the fee transaction, hdfc bank, and they've confirmed that they provided the gateway free of charge as a part of their agreement with our university.
                            Kindly look into this matter.
                            Sir, I sanjay kumar rai a customer of pnb industrial area, Gorakhpur. My mother has locker in above branch.she expired nov 2016 till date we are trying to handle locker .we have completed all documents as per pnb employees direction but .But branch manager mr.mittal is trying delay without reasons. I have visited branch 10 times.

Avnishs713
                              Sep 20, 2017

Address: 208023

I am the residence of kidwai nagar and in kidwai nagar pnb branch a cashier whose surname tiwari age near about 50+ did not deposit my money although the counter was free and he ordered me to deposit money by machine instead of depositing my money. And he knew very well that machine was not working properly. After so much time i could deposit but did not get receipt i didn't know whether money was actually deposited or not. I told my problem and he argued me and said to write application for that. He could simply deposit my money and after launch he was eating apple instead of depositing my money.. This kind of employee spoils the image of whole bank so please take action against them. So that the customer will not face any problem in future.
                              Sep 20, 2017
                              akkiatti's response

I want to register a complain. My Complain is mentioned below.

Amount of 1020.49 has been diducted from My Pnb A/C - [protected] on 16 Aug, 2017. I don't know why it has been diducted. Please refund back in my account Or Explain Why It has been diducted?

My bank branch name - Buddha Colony

Name - Pramod Kumar

A/C - [protected]

Mob - [protected]

Email - atish.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Amount of 1020.49 has been diducted from My Pnb A/C - [protected] on 16 Aug, 2017. I don't know why it has been diducted. Please refund back in my account Or Explain Why It has been diducted?

My bank branch name - Buddha Colony

Name - Pramod Kumar

A/C - [protected]

Mob - [protected]

Email - atish.[protected]@gmail.com

Faheem Ahmad (Malik)
                                Sep 20, 2017

cash not received from atm amount debited

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246762

Hi sir,

I have visited atm on 13/08/2017 located at ashram chowk. I have entered amount 10, 000 for withdrawn. I don't received any amount but i got message on my mobile that 10, 000 is withdrawn from my account. I am attaching snapshot with this mail. Please go through below details and revert my amount in my account as soon as possible.

Ac xxxxxxxx00126430 debited with rs.10000.00,[protected]...
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful
                                Rajan Mehra Journalist
                                Sep 20, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

विषय .पी.एन.बी.बेंक माता रानी चौक .लुधियाना पंजाब ...
                                मे रेखा रानी मेरा अकाउंट न.[protected] है .
                                आज जब मे बेंक गई तो बेंक मुलजिम संजीव सूद नामक के अधिकारी ने मूज्से बत्मीजी से वात की जब मेने बेंक अधिकारी से अपने A/c.मे बेलेन्स और न्यू ATM CARD के वारे मे पूछा तो मुजे बोला आपके a/C मे बेलेन्स कम है और मुजे गुस्से मे बोला हम तुमारा A/C बँद कर देगे, और मुजे ATM CARD देने से मना कर दिया .मेने तो अपने A/C मे पेसे जमा बी करवाये थे और और मेरा बेंक बेलेन्स 1012 RS.हो गया था ..संजीव सूद नामक के अधिकारी ने मुजे और मेरे बेटे को वी गलत बोला ...

किरपा करके आप उस अधिकारी संजीव सूद नामक के उपर सखत करवाई करे और पूँछ ताश करे

मोबाईल न .[protected]
                                Sep 20, 2017
                                Updated by Rajan Mehra Journalist
                                विषय .पी.एन.बी.बेंक माता रानी चौक .लुधियाना पंजाब ...
                                मे रेखा रानी मेरा अकाउंट न.[protected] है .
                                आज जब मे बेंक गई तो बेंक मुलजिम संजीव सूद नामक के अधिकारी ने मूज्से बत्मीजी से वात की जब मेने बेंक अधिकारी से अपने A/c.मे बेलेन्स और न्यू ATM CARD के वारे मे पूछा तो मुजे बोला आपके a/C मे बेलेन्स कम है और मुजे गुस्से मे बोला हम तुमारा A/C बँद कर देगे, और मुजे ATM CARD देने से मना कर दिया .मेने तो अपने A/C मे पेसे जमा बी करवाये थे और और मेरा बेंक बेलेन्स 1012 RS.हो गया था ..संजीव सूद नामक के अधिकारी ने मुजे और मेरे बेटे को वी गलत बोला ...

किरपा करके आप उस अधिकारी संजीव सूद नामक के उपर सखत करवाई करे और पूँछ ताश करे

मोबाईल न .[protected]
                                Please sir tell me why my account no.[protected], ifsc code.PUNB0773500 has deducted my balance i am a student sir please refund my balance
                                thankful to you
                                santosh kumar

jarun1964
                                  Sep 16, 2017

Punjab National Bank [PNB] — misbehaviour of employees
                                  Dated Sept.16, 2017
                                  Mr. Abhinav Rai working in Punjab National Bank, Wazirpur Branch, Ashok Vihar, Delhi is very rude. He didn't even know how to talk with youngers and elders too. He is pathetic. He work according to his mood. I am facing great problem from last two months in completing my passbook.I requested him.He totally refused and misbehaved me very badly. I am totally exhausted.Please take the necessary action regarding this matter.Not only me but others are also facing difficulty in completing the passbook. My saving bank account no is [protected]. Mobile no is [protected].
                                  I tried to book the train ticket on 24 aug 2017 but the ticket did not get booked.
                                  my money was deducted from my account and still not refunded.
                                  The transaction no is:

misbehaviour of pnb employee - Comment #2856794 - Image #0
                                  I have ordered a mobile on Amazon by debit card online payment. But amaon didn't received the amount.But amount was taken from my account. Amount was 16298 rupee. Please take any actions as soon as possible.
                                  Please sir tell me why my account no.[protected], ifsc code.PUNB0773500 has deducted my balance i am a student sir please refund my balance
                                  thankful to you
                                  santosh kumar

sanjeebkar
                                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have ordered a lehenga on 13 aug, and paid 599 from pnb debit card. But dut to poor quality and running short it was refunded, after received the material, amazon wrote to me : your refund of rs.599 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

Till date it not credited to my account in pnb. Please resolve.

jaskirat97
                                      Sep 15, 2017

I ordered one plus five phone from Amazon two times !st time it was cancelled but the payment was debited from account.It received to Amazon .Amazon is saying they have returned the money but its not showing in my account, they have also given refrence no[protected] and I received a message on 25th august that the return has been initiated of Rs 38, 099. I have been calling to customer care but no proper response is given to me. please see through this matter or else i will be going to the court