Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 166

Sameer samra
Jun 29, 2017

Address: 421001

Sir or ma'am, i went to the nearest bank of pnb in which my account is there and i humbly request them to issue check book urgently as i have to give check to someone else but they told me that it take 10 days for issuing the check book. If account holder want to give check urgently to someone else then what he or she do if they dont have check book??
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sarvamgupta
    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

The Kotkapura Branch of Punjab National Bank harasses its customers. They delay the customer work and unnecessarily waste their time. The branch staff arrogantly refuses to print the entries in passbook.
    There is Passbook printing kiosk in the branch, but the same is not working from last 7 days.
    The manager of the branch told his employee to print the entries in passbook through computer system, but he clearly refused the manager that he will not print.
    The manager, instead of taking any action against his employee, asked me to come again in the evening for getting the entries printed. As per manager, customers are free to come again and again to there branch.
    For a 5 minute work, they wasted my 45 minutes and asked me to come again in evening.
    Such a poor people.
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dr Rajvir Yadav
      Jun 24, 2017

Address: 362015

I have booked few tickets at Rly counter through ATM payment but the tickets booked on 4th March 2017 have taken same charge as printed on the tickets.

But ticket taken on 8th April 2017, the charges printed on ticket and money deducted from account is different.
      (1) 08/4/2017, POS[protected] WR Junagadh, ticket charges Rs 440 only but deduction made Rs 452, 67
      (Train 11087 dated 15/4/17 PNR[protected]

(2) POS[protected] WR Junagadh the charges of ticket for what as it is payment through card only. Kindly let me know as Govt is pressing everyone for caseless payment?
      Rs 4340 but deduction made Rs 4340/
      (Train 12957dated 15/4/17 PNR[protected]

In these any extra charges taken by bank
      I requested for open PPF account to Manager/Bank Employee. But They Denied to open Account. I have no PF Account.
      and MY saving Account already is Opened
      My contact no. [protected]

Harleen Ahuja
        Jun 23, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160004

Applied for mobile number change and submitted the application to the pnb branch on 12/06/2017, more than 10 days passed still not actioned.
        Contacted the pnb customer care twice or thrice but they told me to go to the branch. Then, i visited the bank again and they said the number will be changed soon.
        But no action taken yet.
        I sent an email to the pnb care they also replied the same.
        I was also issued with a pnb rupay debit card against my a/c no. [protected] and it is not activated yet.
        Snapshots of the email sent to the pnb care are attached herewith.

Kindly, do the needful.

Pŕitäm Thäkür
          Jun 22, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

28th may 2017 amazom refund me rs.7000 to my pnb bank account which i never recieved till now. Amazon said that we refund you and now this is bank work to show balance in my account and pnb said you does not recieve any refund from amazon. Amazon give me a reference number which is hsbcn[protected]" processed on sunday, 28 may, 2017 for rs.7, 000.00. I stuck between pnb and amazon please help me in this situation. My account number is [protected] and ifsce number punb0760000.
          Jun 18, 2017
          Honey Sirohi's response
          My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
          me too facing same problem with PNB. Its IDIOTIC. They don't even register complaints or reply to your mails.They are doing same thing with every one.
          Sir please sending corporate id my a/c no. is[protected]
          On 20/6/2017 i was trying to do transaction to the haryana staff selection commission, it was get failed but my fund was deducted from my account. The transaction id was[protected]. So please refund my fund as soon as possible, thank you.

siet
            from Adur, Kerala
            Jun 21, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

Dear sir/mam,

I have transfer 9095/- rps & 899-/ rps on 20/6/2017 next day on 21/6/2019
            I recieve a message that my neft of 899 rupees is failed due to some reason kindly try again. I am not get my money reimburse in my account. Pnb customer care said that wait for 48 hour for money reimburse. If it will not come they we submit complain. Its very urgent need for money why i wait for 48 hours. Kindly submit my complain and help me for reimbersement.

Account number-[protected]
            Name-wazid khan
            Ifsc code - punb0476300
            Address-subedarganj allahabad
            Neft number - punbh[protected]/[protected]/amir khan
            Contact registered number - [protected]

chandramaniroy
              Jun 18, 2017

Address: 442004

I did onlineshopping on 7/1/2017 rs 1349, onlinecake.in, payment was done through pnb atm via paytm.com.
              Payment failed and amount was deducted ecom109093.
              Amount not refunded till now
              Registed complain then waited more than 4 monts now they are saying amount send to online merchant after registering complain
              How this can happen. Amount should be refunded in my account
              Kindly help

abhinidhi
                Jun 16, 2017

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277001

Sir my name is abhishek kumar. I am from ballia (U. P.) 277001. Sir i need education loan for b. A. M. S.. Sir i went to pnb branch and sub-branch for my loan but branch managers are denied for my loan. I asked reason they said that their branches are not doing any type of loan. They said that go other bank. So i am compaining. Sir i need this loan please help me. Thank...
                Jun 14, 2017
                nagaraj v n's response
                When will I get back my money debited twice?
                Jun 14, 2017
                nagaraj v n's response
                whatever i had to say about my grievance i have told.
                My s b account number [protected] was debited twice for Rs. 229/- on[protected] toward online purchase from amazon. the amazon was contacted in this regard and it was replied by it as they have received only one credit and other is with PNB. hence it requested to revert the amount of Rs. 229/- debited twice to my s b account.

abhinidhi
                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277001

Sir my name is abhishek kumar. I am from ballia (U. P.) 277001. Sir i need education loan for b. A. M. S.. Sir i went to pnb branch and sub-branch for my loan but branch managers are denied for my loan. I asked reason they said that their branches are not doing any type of loan. They said that go other bank. So i am compaining. Sir i need this loan please help me. Thank you...
                  Please refund the amount of cancelled railwat ticket
                  Dear sir i want to inform that I have got a refund via amazon in my account 3rd june amount 10970. They have provided me a transaction reference number 75260827155013626556228

Manishroy608
                    from Dimapur, Assam
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: 802208

Hello sir
                    I'm manish kumar
                    From bhojpur, bihar.
                    Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                    Studying in galgotias university.

Sir, i applied for education lone in

Panjab national bank, sahar, bhojpur, bihar 802208,
                    Branch code:310300

Via vidya lakshmi portal,
                    Application id:85775
                    Applied date:4 apr 2017

I got email my application is forwarded in required branch and my education lone will sanctioned.
                    I already visit in branch and contact to the branch maneger.
                    But still my lone is delayed from 3 months.
                    Plz, do something
                    You are my last hope otherwise i will unable to complete my course.

ndkhan
                      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321022

Myself jahid s/o umar mohammad an account holder in pnb bank and my account number - [protected]
                      An amount of 15200 was deducted from my account and 10200 rs were being returned back after talking to customer care and 5000 are still are not return back yet...
                      I had registered many complaints about this issue nothing is solved yet...
                      I talked to a supervisor prem niketan of pnb call center. He had not clearly stated about the issue and was using arrogant attitude to us..
                      Sir please help me to solve the issue as early as possible..
                      It's very important to me that how the amount was deducted..
                      Attaching the transaction id of that transaction of 05-02-17 of amount 15200 and received 10200 on 21-02-17
                      Rest of amount had not received yet

Jun 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear sir, i have applied for oriental mediclaim policy thru pnb privilege customer by dd no[protected] dt-28.3.17 amt-4730/-. Approx 3 month lapsed but policy not recd due to dd not reached at oriental ins. Office.
                        Many visit made by me at bank as well as oriental ins office but neither policy recd nor the amount refunded. Kindly look the matter. Tnx
                        Swati sharma
                        Pnb a/c no-[protected]

arorasahil
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144004

Merchant namr : sachin aggarwal

Transaction id:[protected]

Date : 01/05/2017

Amount : 3440-

Pay u id : [protected]

Ip address : 202.63.103.40

Mobile :[protected]

Saving account number : [protected]

Branch : new grain mkt jalandhar

Bank employees also not giving satisfactory reply for my unauthorised deduction from my account.
                          I am not able to track my refund from amazon.in dated 25/5/17 with reference id HSBCN[protected] amounting Rs. 335 only.
                          Please look into the status of transaction immediately.
                          NITISH
                          ACC NO-[protected]

Deepak Angrish
                            Jun 14, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141412

My name deepak sharma my credit account [protected] (Punjab national bank manji sahib kottan).. I am already deposit my all loan amount 25000rs but some ago png manager misbehaviour and 25.5.17 (He told me u did complaint me i never do u r work i[censored] have power then u reopen the account) these lines told the manager nirmal singh.. The error show me (Debit frozen account) and i already talk to cirle head office ludhaiana ([protected]) she told me i can not do u r work... Now i so many complaint but not given me a solution... H u can i do
                            Jun 10, 2017
                            Anuraag Singh Negi's response
                            pnb should stop online banking service . india worst online bank service.
                            I am unable to do online transaction. because of i added a new beneficiary account to my account it was not showing in IMPS and NEFT
                            when the same issue maild to concern dept PNB there is no reply from that.

yogendra sharma
                              Jun 13, 2017

Address: 181221

I have opened a current account no [protected] on 18 aug 16 in pnb nagrota jammu for some purpose. Since the prupose was not met the account was not operated. Rs 1150/- was debited to my account on 08 jan 17 and 02 apr 17 respectively as qab charges which is illegal/wrong since no adequate prior notice was given to me. Even no sms was received before/after making said debit. It was only on 05 may 17 i got first sms regarding average balance in my account is below minimum level. I have lodged complaints through email with [protected]@pnb.co.in and [protected]@pnb.co.in as well as visited concerned branch but rs 2300/- has not been reversed back to my account. It is case of deficiency of service by the bank and levying of charges without prior notice to the customer.

pankaj108
                                from Rohtak, Haryana
                                Jun 10, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

A refund of 17897 rupees was successfully processed on 16 may to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my pnb account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the punjab national bank customer service and also emailed the punjab national bank main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                                My refund reference number - hsbcn[protected]
                                My account no is [protected]
                                Pankaj bishnoi
                                me too facing same problem with PNB. Its IDIOTIC. They don't even register complaints or reply to your mails.
                                I had ordered a manic mens full navy Cotton shrug Rs. 599 from Amazon.in on 19 February 2018 mistakenly i ordered wrong size so i cancel this item on 20 February 2018 and since i had paid by debit card, the amount was supposed to be credited in my bank account which did not happen till date. I contacted the amazon team which replied me back with a reference number stating that they successfully initiated the refund process on 20th itself and its up to the bank to credit the same in my account in time which can take 5-6 business days but since it has been longer than that i called my bank with the reference number that my merchant gave me but they refused to help saying that this of no use to them. My account number is [protected]. I regularly check my balance, nothing of that sort has been credited since then. My refund reference number is[protected] Attached is the email from the amazon team stating that the refund has been successfully completed. Please give my 599 Rs refund early

Refund not credited - charge a dispute file. - Comment #3022186 - Image #0
                                Refund not credited - charge a dispute file. - Comment #3022186 - Image #1
                                Refund not credited - charge a dispute file. - Comment #3022186 - Image #2
                                Refund not credited - charge a dispute file. - Comment #3022186 - Image #3
                                Refund not credited - charge a dispute file. - Comment #3022186 - Image #4

rohitbhrdwj76
                                  Jun 10, 2017

Address: 176027

Complainant: rohit bhardwaj
                                  Pnb branch: pnb nagrota surian, himachal pradesh - 176027
                                  Loan account number: 080800jb00000194
                                  Complaint:
                                  1. Not received complete subsidy amount on education loan.
                                  2. Branch manager deposited some amount after complaint with banks ombudsman and promised that he will deposit rest of the amount till 31st march. Requested to take back the complaint.
                                  4. Trusted on him and took the complaint back but he denied to gave the pending money after taking complaint back.
                                  5. Raised complaint with banks ombudsman again but they are saying that you have already taken the previous complaint back.
                                  6. Following up with bank manager more than 1 and half year but he is continuously lying. Even circle head dharamshala (H. P.) is also not looking into it and saying that we know its pnb fault but we can't do anything now and you need to adjust.
                                  Why i need to adjust without any fault, as i already paid my interest on the loan account.
                                  Feeling totally helpless due to this behavior of branch manager - pnb nagrota suran h. P. And also from such things from circle head pnb dharamsala.

ashishsharma0989
                                    from Khatima, Uttarakhand
                                    Jun 9, 2017

We have taken the home loan from pnb bank for the amount of rs 24 lacs from pant nagar branch uttrakhand in 2010, at that time pnb bank manager insist us for depositing the stamp paper for the amount of rs.12000 without explaining the purpose for the same. At that time we deposited the same.
                                    In the year 2017, since we have deposited all the loan amount to the bank, now bank is returning the stamp paper to us without using the same by saying that it is of no use.
                                    Through out side sources we came to know that the validity of that stamp paper is only for six month from the date of purchase.
                                    Now our complaint is that why bank administration did not inform us regarding the validity of stamp paper since they put stamp paper in their file all the time up to may 2017.
                                    Secondly, what was the purpose of bank for depositing stamp paper by us since there is no use by them till last 07 years.
                                    Third, who will be responsible for the loss of our money because since from the begining, stamp paper was in the possession of bank. They did not use them and neighter inform us that when and how stamp paper will be used.
                                    In this regard, we request pnb top authority to kindly look in to the matter and compensate our money that have been wasted due to negligence of pnb administration.

Our a/c no-[protected]
                                    Ifs code-punb0444600

Aditi vats
                                    Address-2/559, opp gandhi bhawan, pant nagar, dist-udham singh nagar, uttrakhand
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Updated by ashishsharma0989
                                    we have taken the home loan from Pnb bank for the amount of Rs 24 lacs from pant nagar branch uttrakhand in 2010, at that time pnb bank manager insist us for depositing the stamp paper for the amount of Rs.12000 without explaining the purpose for the same.at that time we deposited the same.
                                    in the year 2017, since we have deposited all the loan amount to the bank, now bank is returning the stamp paper to us without using the same by saying that it is of no use.
                                    through out side sources we came to know that the validity of that stamp paper is only for six month from the date of purchase.
                                    now our complaint is that why bank administration did not inform us regarding the validity of stamp paper since they put stamp paper in their file all the time up to may 2017.
                                    secondly, what was the purpose of bank for depositing stamp paper by us since there is no use by them till last 07 years.
                                    third, who will be responsible for the loss of our money because since from the begining, stamp paper was in the possession of bank.they did not use them and neighter inform us that when and how stamp paper will be used.
                                    in this regard, we request PNB top authority to kindly look in to the matter and compensate our money that have been wasted due to negligence of PNB administration.

our A/c no-[protected]
                                    IFS code-PUNB0444600

ADITI VATS
                                    ADDRESS-2/559, OPP GANDHI BHAWAN, PANT NAGAR, DIST-UDHAM SINGH NAGAR, UTTRAKHAND

praveen kumar chourey
                                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 461111

पंजाब नेशनल बैक की ब्रांच.. पथरोट द्वारा kcc कार्ड नंबर 887954 a/c... [protected] किसान — मनमोहन चौरे को वर्ष — २०१४-15 की खरीफ की फसल का बीमा का लाभ नहीं मिला है इस पर जल्द से जल्द कार्यवही चाहते है महोदय वर्ष २०१४-१५ की खरीफ की फसल के लिए मेरे खाते से ३०१९.८९ रूपए की राशी कटी गई फसल में नुकशान होने पर बैंक द्वारा फसल बीमा का लाभ नहीं दिया गया इस सन्दर्भ में बैंक को लिखित में शिकायत की गई किन्तु अभी छः माह बीत जाने पर भी बीमा लाभ नहीं मिला है. महोदय इस सन्दर्भ में आपको अवगत कराना चाहता हूँ की सभी अन्य बेंको द्वारा उनके हितग्राहियों को उक्त समयावधि एवं सामान क्षेत्र का बीमा लाभ दिया जा चूका है. कृपया उचित कार्यवाही कर बीमा लाभ दिलाने का कष्ट करे

rssmeena
                                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                                        Jun 8, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324010
                                        Website: [email protected] ([email protected])

I have taken car loan of 1100000(eleven lakhs) on 28/10/2016 from Punjab national bank for a period of 7 years. the PNB taken a term insurance policy to cover this loan from PNBmetlife. the bank paid a single premium of Rs 38000/ to the company. I got the policy certificate for it.
                                        I had made the full payment of this loan on 8/2/2017. in the policy there is a provision for surrender the policy in such case. the company will refund as per their rule/formula in prepayment.
                                        so accordingly I applied for surrender the policy on 13/3/2017. I had submitted all relevant document for it.
                                        initially I got a letter from the company in which they asked for some more document and I did the same.
                                        After it I have been am requesting for the refund via email and phone but these is no response still my payment of 22000 is due. even after 5 month the company did not refund me my money about Rs 22000
                                        the details of my policy is : policy no.[protected],
                                        Last payment method: made bty the PNB bank online when car loan was given on 28/10/2016.

· Latest (1) transaction: bank statement attached

· DOB: 22/6/1969

· Beneficiary name: Ramswarop meena

· Premium amount: 37994.86 (single frequency premium)

· Address; E-49 Srinathpuram Kota Rajasthan 324010
                                        re