Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 186

rohit871
Nov 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Sir I am very sad because today early morning 9 am to 1 pm rush. When I am visit cash counter deposit some amount so he say here is no deposit please you are go to other branch. So I am again complaint branch manager. He says please go to deposit counter but I have already discuss with manger he saying not deposit amount. But last time I am very tired and sad. Again try to second cash counter he say wait then 30 min after deposit in my amount.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir I am very sad because today early morning 9 am to 1 pm rush. When I am visit cash counter deposit some amount so he say here is no deposit please you are go to other branch. So I am again complaint branch manager. He says please go to deposit counter but I have already discuss with manger he saying not deposit amount. But last time I am very tired and sad. Again try to second cash counter he say wait then 30 min after deposit in my amount. this mater is jaipur branch is panjab national bank Nehru palace behind tonk road

Sikander Gujjar
    Nov 12, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Hello sir in july 2016 me ruma devi and my husband sikander lal open a joint account at pnb ratgal branch at kurukshetra and in our account we got a 50000 cheqe but 27 july a pnb man who is friend of my husband without our permition he trancefer 16000 rs.. From our account he is posting as a cashier at the lukhi branch and its a crime he can trancefer another customers acount so be aware and i need justice take action angaist him...His no. Is [protected]
    ruma devi contact no. [protected]
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 12, 2016
    Updated by Sikander Gujjar
    i hope punjab national bank will take a step on this complaint

sarath mangalasseri
      Nov 11, 2016

Address: 643001

I hav faced a worst behaviour from the cashier of pnb ooty branch while i was there to deposit money on 11/11/2016. Due to improper information passed by the same staff who is working as cashier, i didn't took my i'd profit as he said to me like to deposit money only need pan number, so i gave him my pan number again for the second time for same transaction. That time the same cashier scold me with irrespective words. So i kindly request you to take nessessary actions on the concerned staff and kindly inform me about the status of actions for my complaint. Thank you,
      Yours sincearly
      Sasidharan m

ashish 2016
        Nov 11, 2016

We have current a/c no. [protected] in your g. T road phagwara, punjab branch in the name of sampoorna feeds. As per rbi notification currency of 500 and 1000 has been declared invalid from 08/11/2016 midnight. As per instructions account holder can deposit invalid currency by himself present in the bank. But outside branches break this rule of rbi and government of india. On 10/11/2016 some persons has deposited invalid currency in our account.
        You are requested to give them their currency back to the depositer. We shall not responsible for this deposit of this currency. We have not authorised any person to deposit this currency.

Guroog
          from Nabha, Punjab
          Nov 10, 2016

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

My all outstandings was clear and I am not using Punjab National Bank credit card services to the till date
          But bank sendng me again these message -- date 08112016 that PNB Card statement with total due of Rs. 1076.72 payable by 28th Nov2016.
          Bank wavoff my all fake oustandings But when i ask for Clearance account Certificate on their bank letter head with signing authority 15 times But till date no issue CC and they send outstanding amount again. Please help in this issue why PNB harashing people and sending fake charges.

Gurpreet Singh

scorpia
            from Sonipat, Haryana
            Nov 10, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Many times wereq cusotmar care and in our branch our account num [protected] name shweta sharma debit card num [protected] nominee name mr mukul sharma regis mobile num [protected] . we are suffer almost one most no one can help branch dinot proper response he says that al will customar care . we are fed up kindly help our debit card is not activate . m helpless m a working person . written application branch req customar care did not response and m unable to reach a bank .

guroogs
              Nov 8, 2016

Sir/Madam
              I m Pnb credit card customer I m not using my credit card from July 2015 My last balance is 14/- rs as per Pnb e statement in Dec. 2015 bank send me last mail in Jan 2016 Bank stop my Credit card No mail and any mesg to my Mobile from Dec2015 to till date But in September 2016 a person call from Pnb that my outstanding is 4000/-
              I m shocked and disturbed to hear this stupid cal i contact to Pnb customer cares many offices all r saying same language that these r my outstandings so and so you have to pay definitely. Now i confused and mentally disturbed what i can do know after few day i know from reliable sources about consumer services and i write to you.
              After one day Pnb call me and says that ur charges are wave off and send me simple mail that they wave off my all charges i send him mail that send me clearance certificate of all charges on bank letter head with signing authorities for my safe side in future and for prove of my Clearance i send him 8 reminders but nobody send my Clearance certificate. Few days ago they send me mail that around 700/- rs pending in my account they again send me fake outstandings after waveoff my all charges. I totaly fadup from PNB poor services So i contact you to resolve this issue and request u to why PNB charge these type of fake charges and harass people if these charges was right then why they wave off my all charges they r mentally harassing people 14/-=4000/- what a shocking thing. If person has no knowledge or no consumer services these banks are looting people like me. I am requesting to you that punish him and i demand compensation from PNB for harassing me i am physically and mentally disturbed after knowing these fake outstandings.
              No body cares comman man
              PLEASE SOLVE THIS AND COMPENSATE ME
              Gurpreet Singh

sushil49
                Nov 6, 2016

My sb a/c no-[protected]
                Atm card no-[protected]

Atm of canara bank at ridge wood, gurgaon
                Time of with drawal[protected] at18.03
                Record no-7590
                Resp cde-072
                Transaction declined

How ever the balance shows on next transaction, as the amount debited from my a/c.
                Request, please reconcile and adjust my balance a/c
                Thanks with regards
                Sushil kumar sarangi
                Sir Kindly Share Your Mobile No. With Us To Help You Better.
                My account no is [protected] . A failed transaction of Rs.458.01 is deducted from my account on 28-oct-2016. But i didn't receive my refund yet.

account no. [protected]
                transaction id- [protected]
                transaction date- 28/10/2016
                transaction amount- Rs. 458.01

DartH
                  Nov 5, 2016

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202126

Before 18-20 days, i got to know that my ATM card has been blocked. I made a call in CS of PNB and the executive told me that the card has been blocked due to some information leaked from bank database. And he suggested me to visit my home branch. I went to my home Branch which is in Barauli (Rao), Distt- Aligarh. I submitted the request before 15 days by today. The bank employee suggested me to come again after 30 Oct 2016 to collect the card from the branch. My home is in Barauli (Rao) but i am working in Pune. But that was not a issue. I visited my home branch again on 2 Nov 2016 and got to know that the person is not in brach who generally deals with these type of customer issue. An assistant suggested me to talk to branch manager regarding the same.
                  Me- good morning sir
                  Branch Manager (BM)- good morning
                  Me- sir, mera ATM card lena tha mere ko wo aa gya hoga branch me..
                  BM- jo banda ATM deta h wo ni aaya aaj. Tum kal aana ATM lene.
                  Me- sir mujhe Pune jana h aur me pichale 20 din se pareshan hu. Me paise bhi nikal paa ra hu account se... meri help kijiye.
                  BM- to me kya karu, tumhare liye banda "Bharatpur" se bulwau kya. Wo chhutti pe h abhi. Kal aana tabhi mil payega card.
                  Me- sir me yha ni rahta mujhe pune wapis jana h...
                  BM- (Gusse se) dekho, ye tumhari problem h... jab pune rahte ho to wha account khulwao... yha kyu khulwaya h
                  Me- sir mera ghar h yha pe, ye meri home branch h. Pune to me job karta hu... aap check to kar lo.
                  BM- (Gusse se, even not watching to me) ye hamari problem na h, jab puna rahte ho to wahi khata khulwao... hamare pas itta time nahi h. Ye tumhari problem h ki tumhara ATM band hua h aur tumne yha account khulwaya h.
                  Me- (after all his misbehave, Gusse se) sir aap kesi baat kar rhe ho... ye mera Home branch h aur aap ese baat karte ho customer se... mujhe bank me account ni rakhna...
                  BM- (full hyper intense) to band kra do...
                  BM to his assistant- inko blank paper dedo application k liye.
                  I wrote an application for closing my account.
                  After submitting the application assistant called me and checked that the ATM card is in the Branch. And he was telling me not to close my account.
                  I told him that (hindi) bhai jab bank manager hi theek tareeke se baat nahi kar sakta to me kyu rakhu is bank me apne paise.

The behaviour of that manager was really ridiculous. And if i am paying respect to someone, i want it back for me at the same time while that was a relation of bank and customer.
                  Finally he didn't apologize for his misbehave and i closed my saving account from that branch.
                  Hope you guys will help me out.
                  I can not keep my money with me all the time. I need to put that in the bank. But i want him to apologize for his misbehave.
                  Nov 05, 2016
                  Updated by DartH
                  Me paise bhi nahi nikal paa rha hu account se

Tilak Rana Rajpoot
                    from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
                    Nov 3, 2016

Address: Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243724

Mai aaj[protected] ko pnb bank islamnagar budaun mai new account open karane gya.he is not open my account because he dimand pan card i have no pan card because my yearly income les then 1 lac.i have adhaar card and voter id card.
                    Maine bank mai sabhi se bat ki or customer care par phone bhi kya par mai 1 hour tak paresan hua par mera account nhi khola gya.mai grameen kshetra se hu yaha bahut kam logo ke pas pancard hoga.to kya jinke pas pancard nhi hai kya bo account nhi khol sakte
                    My name -tilak rana
                    Pnb bank islamnagar budaun up

ravi@1
                      Nov 2, 2016

My complain t no. is =a[protected] lodged on 14.09.2016. despite lapse of 45 days my complaint is still unresolved. a mail has also been forwarded by customer care to the concerned authority but the complaint is still unresolved. please refund this amount into my account expedotiously.

R sanwal
                      My mail i. d.= [protected]@gmail.com

Guroog
                        from Nabha, Punjab
                        Oct 31, 2016

Sir/Madam
                        I m Pnb credit card customer I m not using my credit card from July 2015 My last balance is 14/- rs as per Pnb e statement in Dec. 2015 bank send me last mail in Jan 2016 Bank stop my Credit card No mail and any mesg to my Mobile from Dec2015 to till date But in September 2016 a person call from Pnb that my outstanding is 4000/-
                        I m shocked and disturbed to hear this stupid cal i contact to Pnb customer cares many offices all r saying same language that these r my outstandings so and so you have to pay definitely. Now i confused and mentally disturbed what i can do know after few day i know from reliable sources about consumer services and i write to you.
                        After one day Pnb call me and says that ur charges are wave off and send me simple mail that they wave off my al charges i send him mail that send me clearance certificate of all chargea on bank letter head with signing authorities for my safe side in future and for prove of my Clearance i send him 8 reminders but nobody send my Clearance certificate. So i fadup from PNB poor services So i contact you to resolv this issue and request u to why PNB charge these type of fake charges and harash people if these charges was right then why they wave off my all charges they r mentally harashing people 14/-=4000/- what a shocking thing. If person has no knowledge or no consumer services these banks are looting people like me. I am requesting to you that punish him and i demand companshate from PNB for harashing me i am physically and mentally disturbed after knowing these fake outstandings.
                        No body cares comman man
                        PLEASE SOLVE THIS AND COMPANSHATE ME
                        Gurpreet Singh

Punjab National Bank [PNB] — Debit card not shopping

I am vilas ghadge I got my PNB net banking password, but i dont know my user id.. My Account number is [protected]
                        Please kindly send my user ID [protected]@gmail.com
                        Prev
                        Next my card is not shopping prosezar.

Anand Singhai
                          Oct 26, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Subject - fraud and cheated by defaulter person through cheque payment and also due to bank irresponsibility.

As per the attachment in which due to irresponsibility of bank we have been cheated by the unknown defaulter person by making the cheque into individual a/c and with-drawing the amount of 80000/- without taking any ID PROOF BY BANK the transcation has taken place .DUE TO THIS IRRESPONSIBLITIY DONE BY BANK WE HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY RUPEES 80000/-. ( all the details mentioned in the attachment ) SO DUE TO MISTAKE DONE BY THE BANK YOU ARE REQUESTED TO RE-FUND THE AMOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND KINDLY INFORM TO US when the money will be refunded and kindly find the attachment.
                          hope for the positive .

thanking you .

--
                          Anand Singhai

MOB [protected]

aman ji
                            Oct 24, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800007

I purchased two product from amazon on 29/9/2016 and done full payment by debit card but first order was cancelled on14/09/2016 and second order was cancelled on 16/09/2016. Now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a first refund refference numberis #75260826288009821712766 charge auth code# accepted. And second refference number #75260826290009837890479 charge aut code#accepted respectively to the canceellation order.
                            But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                            Same behaviour by branch also.
                            Ir mujhse transiction id galti ho gyi thi islye maine shi kar karke phir se msg kya hai... Sir sorry and plyz help me sir as soon as possible
                            Oct 21, 2016
                            Irshad000's response
                            Please give me the update about the issue.. Asap pleasee...
                            My situation was exactly the same like you. But today it is resolved, dont know how, maybe its due to dpg.gov.in comlaint lodge or its due to delay on bank's side..
                            Am Muhammed Irshad CT. I LOST MY ATM . I would like to block the ATM card.. My account no is [protected] .
                            Ifsc code :[protected]
                            My name is komal and I have lost my pin no and my ATM no is [protected] plz send my ATM pin no

ardo
                              Oct 23, 2016

Address: 474006

1. Applied for term plan and paid the due amount
                              2. For health check up no follow up call recd... It is only done when i had followed
                              3. Now after even 7 days no call recd about the status... Even customer care no could not tell me the status...

Very poor service...

Term plan is meant for service after death

Any body can understand this pnb will not give any support to family in future if any wanted happens
                              Oct 27, 2016
                              anil jajoriya's response
                              Help me plz
                              Staf problem branch ke consumer why doing face, your angry new a/c not open govt school mam talk to student give me a/c namber plz help me circle Offers
                              (Outer Delhi )
                              Branch Ranikeda
                              Anil jajoriya

somay sharma
                                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                Oct 22, 2016

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458001

Mera Smrti Nagrik Sahakari Bank mandsaur Me Account Hai Jiska Number[protected] Hai, Mai 3/10/2016 ko Amount Withdraw Karne Ke Liye PNB ATM Me Geya, Jaise Hi Maine Apna ATM Card ATM Machine Me Dala To Vo ATM Machine Out Of Work Ho Gayi, Kafi Der Cancel Button Push Karne Par ATM Machine Screen Ne Transaction Failed Show Kiya Aur Thodi Der Baad Mere Pas SMS Aaya Ki Mere PNB Account Se Rs.5000/- Debited Ho Gaye, Lekin Na Mujhe Cash Mila Aur Na ki Koi Slip, SMS Dekh kar Mai PNB Bank Ki Taraf Geya To Bank me bolo ki 7 din me ajahega fir mene Customer Ko Call Karke Complaint Kiya tho unka kahana he ki 7 Working Days Time Me Wapas Aajaye, par vaha abhi tak nahi aaya he .
                                Name: pankaj sharma
                                Account No.[protected]
                                Mobile No. [protected]

Tapan Ku
                                  Oct 21, 2016

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752002

I am a savings Bank account holder of PNB. My A/C no. [protected] of Puri, Odisha. I deposited a cheque no. 455933 to pay Rs 27597/- to LIC housing Finance Ltd. Message received that my Cheque no. 457933 returned unpaid. How a cheque no has been changed and deducted Rs 345 from my A/C. It is very sad that bank like Punjab National Bank is functioning like this. My request is to clear the cheque and to return my money to my A/C.
                                  Tapan Kumar Bera, A/C No [protected], Mobile no. [protected]

parthapratimdhar
                                    from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
                                    Oct 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

My Self Partha Pratim Dhar, account no-[protected], pan no- AJWPD0119L, CARD NO[protected], mobile no-[protected]. dated 15.10.2016 i swipe my atm card in BOB Atm 1/13 Arobinda Nagar, ATM ID: 1RDNK0L51, 1ST transaction swipe 10000/= account debited but cash not dispensed, 2nd transaction 10000/= cash received and 3rd transaction 5000/= received, total 15000/= received instead of 25000/= ist transaction is incomplete cash not received but account debited, PLEASE resolve early and credit 10000/= in my account, i have already complaint toll free no. complaint SR no- A[protected].DATED 15.10.2016.

Sir please see this matter urgent basis and refund 10000/= in my account,
                                    Sir, I repeatedly contact pnb customer care they are just avoid this matter please do justice.wait for reply. Sir, debit 10000/= not matter of joke,

Partha Pratim Dhar

ankitadogra
                                      Oct 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

The general manager
                                      Punjab national bank,
                                      Head office,
                                      New delhi.

Subject:-not shown the footage of atm by pnb kirti nagar
                                      Branch, new delhi-15... Regarding.

I have an account no, [protected] in rana patap bagh branch and atm/debit card has been issued to me for bank transactions. But unfortunately, i lost my purse along with atm/debit card on 12.8.16 and came to know on 14.8.16 that rs.25000/- has been debited from account. Immediately i blocked my atm card through call center services and approach to my home branch i. E. R. P. Branch for issuance to new atm card and to see the footage but the manager advised me to contact the chief manager, pnb kirti nagar branch as the transactions are made from their branch, same day i contacted k. Nagar branch manager but he is unable to help me due to shortage of staff he told me to come another day. On 25.8.16 when i contacted the chief branch manager he tried to show me the footage with the help of staff but it has been found that the footage of another days were there but the footage for 14.8.16 was blank either deleted there was not complete footage of their atm booth, which is very unexpected by our point of view and non-conformity by bank.

After that the chief branch manager told me that that the pictures will be provided to you within a week and the charges for this service will be debited from our account automatically.

It is regretted to inform you that even after one month no action has been taken in this regard by the chief branch manager, kirti nagar, delhi-15 till date. You are, therefore requested to look into the matter sympathetically and oblige. With regards.

Ankitadogra
                                      New delhi-15
                                      Karampura

kisor kumar ghosh
                                        Oct 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I have retired from b/o. new alipore kolkata on 31/01/2016. from next month
                                        I am getting my pension as usual. but my last month"s officiating allowance
                                        Was not included at the time of calculation of pension. this offi. allowances
                                        Credited to my a/c in the month of may"16. then i resubmit my revise pension
                                        Papers through my branch immediately.
                                        But regret to inform you that several mails sent to my cir. office and personal
                                        Visit to my branch, no action taken by my circle office so far.
                                        I can"t expect it after 36 years of service.
                                        Kisor kr. ghosh
                                        P. f. 35854