Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 226

jhansiinfo
from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 23, 2010

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

this is Jyoti Agrawal A/c. No. [protected] having a account in PNB branch Gursarai, Dist. Jhansi. Sir i am a teacher in Basic Shiksha Parishad and i have got transferred Dt. 17 July 2010 at Main Jhansi. So I want to transfer my account in at PNB Sadar Bazar Jhansi Dist. Jhansi Branch.
I have given written application three times in last 4 months at PNB Gursarai branch but every time they are trying to put me off and still today they did not transfer my account at PNB Sadar Branch Jhansi So I humbly request you plz. Transfer my account from PNB Gursarai branch to PNB Sadar Bazar Jhansi just now because for this reason I did not get my salary from last 4 months so plz do it today. And plz take a serious action of these employee who create unnecessary problem to customer.
I will we lot of thankful to you.

Customer
Jyoti Agrawal
A/c. No. [protected]
At PNB, Gursarai, Dist Jhansi (U.P)

chetan Nauriyal
    Nov 21, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

COMPLAINT FORM
    1. Bhajan Lal
    2. E-70, Nand Gram, Ghaziabad, Pin-201001
    Phone:-[protected], Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

3. Manger,
    Panjab National Bank ,
    80, Meerut raod, Ghaziabad-201001

4. PARTICULARS OF BANK ACCOUNT
    PPO No. S/055335/2006
    Mode of Operation : Self Type : S/B
    Customer No. : FYQ000250
    Account No. : 402100 [protected]
    Mr. Bhajan Lal
    E-70, Nand Gram, Ghazaiabd

5. BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE COMPLAINT

I (Bhajan Lal) retired from Army and my pension account shown above,
    I have not payment of revised pensionary benefits as per sixth pay commission. I was requested to manager PNB meerut road Ghaziabad, but they have not any response,

So that I am requesting to you.

I am attaching concern detials.

Kindly solve the matter as soon as possible.

Bhajan Lal

Punjab National Bank — non payment

In ref. to Pay & accounts officer No.V(Pension)Govt.of NCT of Delhi Tis hazari letter no.PSb/PAO-v/-646/1270-72dt.[protected], issued orders to the Manager Punjab National Bank 1st.floor,BO Gurudwara road,Karol bagh new delhi.for the payment of the pension/DCRG/Commutation pension PPO No.-165317-S/HR paying branch PNB Nangal Raya Janakpuri new Delhi SB a/c No.-[protected].with the following details.Basic Pension-Rs 28144
    Commuted Rs11257
    Total CVP payable-1130789
    Total DCRG rs 1000000 less DCRG withheld Rs 50000/-Net Payable-950000/-
    I reported to the PNB Nangal Raya Janakpuri new Delhi on 22 & 25th March 2010 for the payment.I completed all the formalities required for the payment but the branch Manager PNB insisted that I should make the FD of Rs 20 Lakh minimum for a period of 46 days due to closing on 31st. March otherwise my payment will be done in an ordinary way.I am acutely inneed of money so I refused to go for a FD of Rs 20 Lakh for 46 days.I agreed for a FD of fifteen days.The branch Manager was adamant.He did not made the payment & I came back with a heavy heart.I request your good self,Plz. Take some serious action against the Branch manager & my amount should be released at the earliest possible with interest @10% wef 17th March 2010.Hoping a favourable consideration.
    Yours sincerally
    Dr.P.D.Jain
    Flat No.-150 MIG,Pkt- B,Phase-2
    Kautiyala apartments ,Sector-14
    Dwarka,New Delhi-110075

Ravi Shukla
      Nov 19, 2010

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

Myself Ravi Shukla, I have opened my account in Punjab National Bank. Branch- Deoria Sadar (Deoria Railway Station Road) on[protected]. I have got atm card.
      But till now it is not activated, when i went their to complain then one of the Employee who is atm incharge behaved very rudely he said that "i will activate it when i want and no one can do anything to me".
      So i kindly request to activate my atm card, i will be very grateful to you.
      Your's Sincerly
      Ravi Shukla
      ( Uma Nagar Ram Nath Deoria, Deoria Sadar) Please reply me on ravi.[protected]@gmail.com

tarun...32
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Nov 15, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

sir i am tarun gautam i have an pnb acount...A/C..[protected]....sir today i have visted axis atm of new madho nagar saharanpur....and i have enter the amount transaction of rupees .10000...but due to some problem i hav,nt receive the amount but the same amount is deducted from my acount ...sir so plzz look into this matter and plzz try to return back my money as i am having need of that money plzzzzzzzzzzz....thank you
        tarun gautam
        saharanpur .u.p
        mob .no .[protected]
        DEAR SIR
        I AM VINOD SHARMA HAVING SB A/C NO [protected] AND ATM NO[protected].ON 5TH DEC.I WITHDRAW RS 10000/-WHICH I GOT.AFTER THAT I NEED RS.10000/-MORE, I USED MY ATM BUT MONEY DOES NOT DISPENSED I TRY AGAIN BUT AGAIN MONEY NOT DISPENSED BUT MY ACCOUNT DEBITED THREE TIMES BUT I GOT MONEY ONCE. MY ACCOUNT DEDUCT RS 30000/-BUT I GOT RS 10000/-.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REFUND RS.20000/- AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.MY CONTACT NO IS[protected].

VINOD SHARMA
        sir i am tarun gautam i have an pnb acount...A/C..[protected]...sir today i have visted axis atm of new madho nagar saharanpur...and i have enter the amount transaction of rupees .10000...but due to some problem i hav, nt receive the amount but the same amount is deducted from my acount ...sir so plzz look into this matter and plzz try to return back my money as i am having need of that money plzzzzzzzzzzz...thank you
        tarun gautam
        saharanpur .u.p
        mob .no .[protected]
        sir i am Saurabh srivastava i have an pnb acount...A/C..[protected]...sir at Saturday date[protected] at approx 2.00pm i have visited Union Bank ATM of Conought Place new delhi...and i have enter the amount transaction of rupees .3000...but due to some problem i have not receive the amount but the same amount is deducted from my acount ...sir so plzz look into this matter and plzz try to return back my money as i am having need of that money plzzzzzzzzzzz...thank you...

PNB Account No. --- [protected]
        Branch Name --- panjab national bank Moti Chowk shahjahanpur
        Atm Card No. --- [protected]

Saurabh Srivastava
        Shahjahanpur
        mob .no .[protected]

surender jajam
          from Mandawar, Rajasthan
          Nov 13, 2010

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

dear sir i am customer of PNB branch nangal choudhary. on 18/08/2010 i make a withdraw of rs.10000/-
          but i could not get money and balence was cut down . i make total transaction of rs. 10000+10000+4000
          on that day but i could recieve only rs.10000+4000 and atm didnot return remaining money .
          on 19/08/2010 i made a complain to pnb customer care on the toll free no .they logged my complain but still 3 months passed they donot take any action to return my money back..in the pnb bank i visit so many time but they denie to do this work by saying this is not our work. please help me regarding this.

name of account holder -- mr. bastiram
          acc.no. - [protected]

titoo5
            Nov 10, 2010

Address: Himachal Pradesh

I got my Transaction id disabled due to 5 wrongs attempts,applied for new password.I got the password in time,but Now bank has failed to activate my transaction.Repeated visits to bank have not yeild any results,kindly do needful at ur end.My customer id is DPV000195 and my account no is [protected].
            Non activation of Transaction password
            I got my Transaction id disabled due to 5 wrongs attempts, applied for new password.I got the password in time, but Now bank has failed to activate my transaction.Repeated visits to bank have not yeild any results, kindly do needful at ur end.My customer id FCR002583 and my account no is [protected] .
            Non activation of Transaction password
            I got my Transaction id disabled due to 5 wrongs attempts, applied for new account as directed by the bank manager. I havent yet received details of my new account or password in last 2 months.Repeated visits to bank have not yeilded any results, kindly do needful at ur end.My customer id rajkiren (AGH008145) and my account no is [protected] .
            my transaction password is disabled. how can i enable this... how can i reset my transaction password.
            I got my Transaction id disabled due to 5 wrongs attempts, applied for new password.I got the password in time, but Now bank has failed to activate my transaction.Repeated visits to bank have not yeild any results, kindly do needful at ur end. My account no is [protected]

anupam shukla
              Nov 6, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am having SB A/C in PNB bearing no.[protected]. On 2.10.2010 I visited for withdrawal of 9000/- to the ATM connected with PNB, Aliganj Branch, Lucknow. During transaction electricity disconnected due to electricity failure and ATM become switch off resulting which ATM did not delivered me money as well as my ATM card. After that I made a call on [protected] to block my ATM card, after that a got a sms that my a/c had been debited by Rs.9000/- while this was not delivered. Then I lodged a complaint on 4.10.2010 and got complaint no. 50320600. Since then it is my routine to make call to their customer care centre, but they are doing nothing to dispose off my complaint. Meanwhile I sent so many e mails to different officers/authorities of PNB but they did not replied except two (Shri SK Bansal & Madam Sudeshna Sharma). Mostly they are deleting the mails without read (as per delivery report in my mail box).
              Please do the needful and help me so that I can get my amount at the earliest possible.

I have made a transation on 14 apr from the sbin atm
              balance have reduce from th a/c but i have not recived the cash from the atm
              i call on the customer care but they misguide me .
              please help me

MADHU9924
                Oct 28, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I AM PNB ATM CARD HOLDER.I GO TO ATM OF AXIS BANK ATM SITUATED IN GALI NO-8 KAILASH NAGAR DELHI-110031 FOR CASH WITHDRAWL OF RS 10000/= ON DATED 27 JULY 2010.BUT I RECEIOVED ONLY 2400/- RS.
                I COMPLAINT TO PNB CUSTOMERCARE AND PNB BANK GANDHI NAGAR.BUT AFTER 3 MONTH THEY COULD NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM.MY ACCOUNT NO IS-[protected],ATM NO-[protected].
                The Sr. Manager,
                Punjab National Bank,
                New Market Branch, Patna.
                Sub: Regarding fraudulent withdrawal of amount from my SB A/C. through ATM Card.
                I have to inform you that I am a customer of your branch having SB A/C No.[protected] .When I visit the branch for update of Pass Book today I saw lot of withdrawal from my SB A/C through ATM Card. In fact I have never operate my ATM Card till date which is with me. I got much pain when its came to my notice. The details of withdrawal is given below:
                Date Amount withdrawan
                21.7.2009 1200/=
                12.8.2009 1400/=
                17.8.2009 0800/=
                24.8.2009 0800/=
                04.9.2009 1000/=
                21, 10.2009 1000/=
                21.10.2009. 0100/=
                29.10.2009 0800/=
                28.9.2009 0100/=

Sir, due to these above noted withdrawal the Bank has also deducted a sum of Rs.1009/= from my account as QAB charge without may fault.
                It is therefore, frequested you to kindly look into the matter personally and kind enough to restore my balances as it was, for this I will be thankful to you.

Sincerely Yours.
                (Mohan Kumar Sinha),
                Road No.1, Postal Park, Patna-0 1 &
                At Present
                Bishwanath Bhawan, Road No.3, Budh Nagar, Kankarbagh, Patna-800 020

raghav seth
                  Oct 28, 2010

Address: Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh

i transact 2500 rs from RBS bank noida at date 24th oct. 10 pm and i hav account of pnb but i did not get the money . so plz help me
                  My a/c no-[protected] and atm card no-[protected] ,I entered my card and did proper process for the Transaction of 3000 RS on 06/04/2010 at 7 pm in the ATM o[censored]nion bank of india at BAGUIHATI BRANCH in kolkata. But i didn't get the money ,a massge has been displayed mentioned that temporarily unable to process ur service. thereafter i checked my balance in SBI ATM , then i found that 3000RS has been deduced from my account. kindly process my request as soon possible as , i am a student so i have very few resource of money.
                  Sub: Payback of amount wrongly deducted from my account (A/c No: [protected]) with interest (on Rs 10, 000 since 29/09/10) and fine of Rs100 per day as per RBI guideline

1. It is intimated that when I was withdrawing a sum of Rs 10000(Rs Ten Thousand only) through PNB debit card/PNB ATM at Sahara Shopping Center on 29/09/2010 at 20:54 hrs. The said amount was not paid/given by ATM machine, even though the said amount was debited from my account (mini statement/SMS alert).I also informed this at toll free no many times since 30/9/10 to 02/10/10 .They only says that the money will be returned within 3 days.When I ask for complaint no, each time they says that it will be given within 3 days. Lastly they lodge my complaint on 02/10/2010 and told to wait for 10 to 12 days (complaint no is[protected].
                  2. Each day I am talking at tollfree no and had also talked to Sr Executive M/s Deepti/Mr Sachin and asked my complaint status, each time they are giving same answer that my complaint is under process and say that again they are sending reminders where complaints are being sent through them .I am not able to understand that what kind of working is going on that almost the month of October is going to end and still the payment of my money is pending(kindly explain).It is also informed that many similar cases of 29/09/10 has been sorted out within 3 days.
                  4. I had also sent several mails to RM241400 but no response .He had not even opened my mails sent to him (sent on 30/09, 01/10, 06/10, 08/10, 12/10, 18/10, 2 mails on 19/10, 20/10).
                  5. As my account is in HAL, PNB and when I approached there (30/09, 05/10, 12/10 and 15/10) they did’nt received my complaint letter and told to talk on tollfree no. It is now reminded that the time limit has been crossed and now kindly sort the above subject ASAP with interest/fine.
                  6. It is also intimated that one copy of complaint has been given PNB, Hazaratganj Branch on 18/10/2010 to Shri S.K Karmakar, Off(ATM), mobile no [protected].Action not taken by him also (till now).

7. This is for your kind information and your necessary action. Kindly accord priority.

8. I AM FED UP WITH THE WORKING OF BANK/TOLLFREE NO.NO OUPUT/MONEY NOT REFUNDED TILL NOW.

C.C. with receiving

CM : For your kind information and necessary action
                  PNB, HAL Township
                  Lucknow-16

( Vinod Shukla ) PNB A/C No:[protected]
                  23/10/2010 Mob No: [protected]
                  sir mera accont raxaul me hai. jiska account number [protected] hai
                  yah account frizzed hai. raxaul branch wale roj daurate hai.
                  mera sasaram se daily raxaul jana sambhav nahi hai.
                  aap kindly raxaul branch ka email address dewe
                  sath hi aap batae ki accont frizzed kub se hai
                  tatha account kish branch se frizzed kiya hua hai.
                  tatha kyo frizzed hai.
                  plz reply soon
                  with thanks &regards
                  shyam sunder pandey
                  A/C-[protected]

nehel
                    Oct 23, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

sir my son typed wrong pin in three attempts that is why my card has got blocked please unblock my card in another one hour because its urgent and i am going out of delhi.
                    I am sheela Misra I have a saving bank a/c No [protected] with PNB halwasia market branch Lucknow My debit card (Mastercard) No is[protected] While operating my debit card today because of my own mistake the same got blocked.
                    Please get the same relesed so that I can operate ATM as I am presently out of town
                    Sheela Misra
                    I AM SHEELA MISRA I have a saving bank A/c with PNB Halwasia Market Branch Lucknow. My debit card No is Mastercard[protected] because of faulty operetional mistake this afternoon my debit card has been blocked Please get it released
                    Sheela Misra pp email address [protected]@gmail.com
                    i am brijendra narwat having an a/c in pnb and having debit card also which has been blocked from the last few days. my debit card no. is[protected]
                    my debit card is damaged and i blocdked it please issu my atm card agian my atm no.[protected] and my atm blocked no is 54764820 please help me in getting new atm card thankyou. my e-mail add. is [protected]@gmail.com
                    MY ATM CARD IS DAMAGE

My atm &shopping card no [protected] shows the message "blocked card" when i operate the atm. I have a savings a/c with pnb kumhar gate branch, sonepat, haryana. The a/c no. is 20630 ( old a/c no.) Kindly attend to my problem.

rashmi mehra, e-mail--- [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    Block atm card
                    I am raju meena, holder of saving A/C, I have lost my ATM card, my account no is [protected] & and I want to block my ATM card

Thanks & Regard
                    raju meena...
                    I am G.k.MURARI joint account holder of saving A/C, I have lost my ATM card, my account no is[protected] with PNB GEETANJALI & and I want to block my ATM card

Thanks & Regard
                    G.K.MURARI..
                    Sir.
                    My son typed wrong pin in three attempts that is why my card has got blocked please unblock my card in another one hour because its urgent.
                    ATM no-[protected]

Punjab National Bank — DELAYED SERVICES

Debit card is not arrived from last 20 days..
                    10 Comments

Oct 23, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I give a request of changing my signature in my bank. on behalf of that I issue two cheque to my friend of Rs. 2000 and 5000. in same day.
                      My friend submit one cheque in P.N.B. bank and other in S.B.I. bank.
                      First cheque of Rs. 2000 Present in P.N.B. bank by my friend didn't clear by P.N.B. bank because they didn't update my signature.
                      Second cheque of Rs. 5000 Present in S.B.I. bank by my friend. When this cheque came for present to clear in my bank they have been charge of Rs. 100 my A/c for signature differ and cheque dishonored charges. Same in my friend A/c.
                      When I contact with my bank for know the reason they find their mistake and back my money and on that time update my new signature and clear first cheque of Rs. 2000.
                      Now my friend demanding for Rs. 100 charged by his bank. otherwise he will sue on me.
                      by here i m not default.

chikara1311
                        Oct 20, 2010

I have not received the amount of Rs.10000/- from PNB ATM SEctor 26, Jaipuriplaza, noida on 13.9.2010 from my PNB S/B A/C No. [protected], and the amount has been debited to my account. I have make a complaint on the same day with no. 34485291, but the amount has not been credited to my account after a period of 1month. please help me.
                        I have not received the amount of Rs.500 from PNB & SBI ATM at CHANNI HIMMAT JAMMU 11/6/2011 from my PNB S/B A/C No. [protected], and the amount has been debited to my account. I have make a complaint, Please help me

SHARMA SANJAY
                          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                          Oct 18, 2010

The Manager
                          Punjab National Bank
                          Chembur, Mumbai-400072
                          I am saving account holder of your branch under S/F. No. [protected] with my mother any one us operate this account. I need ATM Card from PNB. I opened my account 22/09/1986 for your information please. I submit my ATM card form to Baddi PNB Branch & Nalagarh PNB Branch but they refused to give me ATM cards, Saying that the ATM card shell issue of your opening account branch. So Your requested to please allow me to ATM card to any branch of PNB nearyby me.

Sanjay kumar Amar Nath Nag

atm card of pnb — problem with atm

i have tried to withdraw 1400Rs on 29 march with my atm...
                          but the cash did not comes out of the macihne and he amount is detected from the account...
                          plz tell me how to recover the lost ammount...
                          thank you!
                          i opened a new account which is on student base.I get the ATM from bank manager of pnb in FAZILKA(disst.FEROZPUR)but the ATM code no. missing.i went to the manager but he ignored me. Now i am reqesting you to send my ATM code no.

MY ATM CARD NO.[protected]
                          MY A/C NO.[protected] AGAIN I AM REQESTING YOU TO SEND ME MY ATM CODE NO.

YOUR CUSTMER
                          ROHIT MIDDHA
                          branch manager
                          p.n.b persaona kolhui bajar mahrajganj up

meri aapse prarthna hae ki mere A/c no [protected] per emergency atm nikaalne ki kripaa karen!
                          thankyou
                          . respectfully
                          . mo ajamal husain

kamaleshr007
                            Oct 18, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

on thurdays i bought some scrip and then friday i wanna sell all the script so thursday night i have sent pre market order because i want to sold all the script . but whn friday market got open whotever i have make the prise for sell my all script, my all script should have been sold out because all prise went higher then what i wanna sell in prise.

but in afternoon i got to know that whn i called my angel broker person , he is like your script dint get execucated because of their site internal problem. and after that on friday marget got down 400 point aprx and in the evening time i got 5 lacs loss and my 3 lacs which i paid to angel when i got open new account.

now finally im getting 8 lacs loss in a single day because of their faults, so plz advise me how to recover the money and how i can do legal advise.

thank you so much
                            wating for your positive reply

kamalesh parmar
                            kamalesh.[protected]@gmail.com

amay2050
                              from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 17, 2010

my account is jubilee road gorakhpur
                              A/c no.[protected]
                              ihave applied for internet banking facility and i have been alloted password.but any reason password is blocked.so please recived a new password.
                              mob.no.[protected]
                              i had applied for pnb net banking and against that i have received ID, login password and transaction password. my ID and login password is working but when i opt to send/transfer money and after posting of my transaction password a message is being displayed in the top of the screen that " the user is disabled for transaction" therefore i am unable to transfer money to desired places. You are requested to kindly resolve the issue at the earliest to take the advantage of Net banking. please treat it most urgent as i m facing lot of problems.
                              My account No. is [protected] at PNB, shastri Nagar, Kanpur
                              My Mobile No. is [protected] (in use at present) address; 154/8, shastri nagar kanpur - 208 005

sdhiman
                                Oct 16, 2010

Address: Haryana

Several complaints have been filed, including No. 50521930 dated 11.10.10 for faulty PNB ATM(Gobindpuri-YNR) Branch, as Rs.9000/- was stuck-up in it on 6.10.10 while using ATM card. My above amount has not been credited in my PNB(Main Branch-YNR) a/c no. [protected] till date.

Pl let me know immediately at [protected] that how much time PNB(Gobindpuri Branch) will take to credit Rs.9000/- to his own Main Branch (distance only 2 KM) to credit my amount? As I need money immediately, kindly credit the same in my above a/c at the earliest.

Mrs. Suman Dhiman
                                1260/17, HUDA,
                                Jagadhri.

surender yadav
                                  from Mandawar, Rajasthan
                                  Oct 15, 2010

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

Deer Sir,
                                  I am a customer of Punjab National Bank an account no.[protected].On 18Aug.2010 i made a transaction of 24000 Rupees but i get only 14000.the ATM Machine could not transaction of 10000 but the amount was cut in my account. Bank does not take any action.please take a proper action against the bank and return my money in my account.
                                  Deer Sir,
                                  I am a customer of Punjab National Bank an account no.[protected].On 25 July.2011. i made a transaction of 5000+10000 Rupees but i amt. collect only 5000+10000.the ATM Machine in put the duplicate not five hundred. I am going to your bank for my complete but bank manager very bad behave i was not sitted. atm office in the complete box and donate the security gard bank manager answer. please next complete after two days. my contect no. [protected]

rajneesh madhok
                                    Oct 14, 2010

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

----- Original Message -----
                                    To: [protected]@pnb.co.in ; [protected]@pnb.co.in ; [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                    Sent: Thursday, October 14, 2010 9:39 PM
                                    Subject: Request for reversal of penal charges charged on FDR renewed by PNB unilaterally without consent of customer.

1. The Asstt. Gen. Manager,

Punjab National Bank,

Capital Market Service Branch,

PNB House, Fort, Sir P.M. Road,

Mumbai 400 001

Tele:[protected]
                                    Mobile No. [protected]

e-mail ID : [protected]@pnb.co.in

2. Name : Sh. A. K. Mathur

Designation : Astt. Gen. Manager

Address : Circle Office,

7th Floor, “Maker”,

Cuffe Parade,

Mumbai 400 005.

Telephone : 022 – 22154554

Mobile No. : [protected]

3. Name : Sh. Narender Thakran

Designation : Financial Analyst -Manager

Address : Head Office, MBD, UGF

7, Bhikaiji Cama Place,

New Delhi 110607

Telephone :[protected]

Mobile No. : [protected]

Subject: Request for reversal of penal charges charged on my FDR as the FDR has been renewed by the PNB without consent of customer and on getting rectification the Penal charges levied @ 1% on the FDR.

Refer the particulars as under:

Particulars of FDR:

Branch S.No.
                                    Customer I.D.
                                    A/C No.
                                    Dated
                                    Amount
                                    Maturity

Value
                                    Name of

Depositor

181600PR00029474

Maturity Date:[protected]
                                    Rs 60,000
                                    Rs 81,812/=
                                    Pankaj Duggal & Pawan Kumar

Old No. 31055490

Note: 1. Made a call to Sh. Shrikant Sharma A.G.M. at[protected] but could not get proper response.

2. The officiating branch manager has not acknowledged the receipt of the copy of complaint.

3. The officiating branch manager has not delivered to the customer the FDR receipt in original that has been submitted to him for renewal. The only certified photocopy of the FDR receipt mentioned above has been delivered to the customer.

I regret to inform you that the PNB has renewed the FDR of the customer for five years without taking consent from the customer and on getting the said FDR renewed the PNB, Nehru Nagar, Phagwara branch levied penal charges on the FDR amount and deducted 1% interest from the deposited amount.

The bank has dodged with the customer by making renewal and then making deduction in the interest of 1% as both of the transactions have been made by PNB, Nehru Nagar branch unilaterally.
                                    Kindly settle the dispute and refund to the depositors 1% penal charges charged from them as there is no fault of the consumer to get the renewal of FDR from the branch for the said period.
                                    That the bank can not charge even a single paisa as there is no instruction of the depositor to renew the said FDR for 5 years. The bank unilaterally renewed and defrauded the customer by levying penal charges to them.
                                    That the penal charges and renewal unilaterally by bank is unreasonable, ridiculous, unacceptable and unfair trade practice by your bank given the fact that while your Bank has levied 1% penal interst for the fault made by your own staff so the penal interest should be credited in the account of the depositor.
                                    Therefore, considering the above stated facts and circumstances, I am compelled to write this notice to you to that either you reverse all above said penal charges levied in the account of the depositor and confirm me about the same or else make necessary arrangement so that the said account of the depositor alongwith Saving Account kindly be closed with immediate effect with making credit of all the debited entries with interest at the prevailing rate of interst so that the depositor can transfer their funds to another bank to save from said unreasonable activities and malpractices of the bank.

Please treat this notice as a demand for justice,

Pawan Kumar Duggal.

B-47/107, Main Road,

Hadiabad,

Phagwara

Through Rajneesh Madhok,

B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,

St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

Mobile:[protected]

To: [protected]@pnb.co.in ; [protected]@pnb.co.in

Sent: Thursday, October 14, 2010 1:45 PM

Subject: Fw: Deficiency in Service of PNB Nehru Nagar Branch Phagwara

Smt Sudeshna Sharma,
                                    General Manager, Punjab National Bank, (Customer Care Centre),
                                    Head Office, 5, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001. Telephone No: +[protected]
                                    Fax: +[protected]
                                    E-Mail: [protected]@pnb.co.in or [protected]@pnb.co.in

To: [protected]@pnb.co.in

Sent: Thursday, October 14, 2010 1:25 PM

Subject: Deficiency in Service of PNB Nehru Nagar Branch Phagwara

B-47/107, Main Road,

Hadiabad (Phagwara)

Mobile:[protected]

Date: October 14, 2010

Deficiency in Service on the part of PNB Nehru Nagar, Branch Phagwara

Sh. P.K. Sharma,

Circle Head-DGM,

CO Jalandhar.

Ph:[protected]

Fax: 2226135

SUB: Deficiency in Service on the part of PNB Nehru Nagar, Branch Phagwara

This appeal is from Mr. Pawan Kumar Duggal who has been dodged by the PNB, Nehru Nagar, Branch, Phagwara. Kindly look in to the following grievances.

Branch renewed FDR for 5 years without any instruction by the depositor.
                                    On approaching the branch the consumer requested to get the said FDR renewed for three years with overdue interest but the branch staff said that the said FDR will not been renewed as such.
                                    Then the staff cancelled the said FDR and told the consumer that the FDR will be renewed for three years with fresh date.
                                    On accepting the directions of the bank, the bank deducted 1% rate of interest whereas the consumer has not made any direction regarding renewal till date.
                                    The bank staff then told that we have no documents of the FD in our record so you will have to submit all the fresh documents once again.
                                    My son the First Party of the depositor is now an Non Resident Indian and residing at Australia and the documents are being delivered to me to submit a fresh with all formalities in the current date which is not within the parameters of the banking laws and regulations.
                                    My FD which has been cancelled should be renewed as per my instructions to the bank. The bank can not bound the consumer to abide by the rules framed by the staff.
                                    That if the documents of deposits are not in bank’s possession then it is deficiency on the part of the bank not of the customer.
                                    That we have made deposits with the bank in good faith but the bank has made a fraud with me by making deductions to my deposited amount and renewal of FDR without consent of the depositor which is in violation of the RBI guidelines.
                                    Kindly direct the PNB, Nehru nagar Branch to renew the FDR from the date of maturity for three years. Otherwise I have to file the suit against the bank for deficiency in service under Consumer Protection Act, 1986 at Consumer Court, Kapurthala due to deficiency in service and not adhering to the guidelines of the RBI.
                                    The documents of the FDR has been submitted with PNB, Nehru Nagar, Phagwara branch the details of the FDR has not been in my knowledge as I have submitted the documents to the PNB, Nehru Nagar, Phagwara branch. The FDR was in joint name as Pankaj Duggal & Pawan Kumar.

Sincerely yours,

(Pawan Kumar Duggal)

through

Rajneesh Madhok, B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,

St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

Ph:[protected]

Note: Made a call to Sh. P.K. Sharma,Circle Head-DGM,CO Jalandhar. Ph:[protected] Fax: 2226135 from landline number[protected] at 1:40 P.M. but no body picked up the telephone reciever and attended the call.

manoj.mishra709
                                      Oct 12, 2010

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

My self Manoj Kumar my salary account No.[protected] in your main branch GONDA (UP).
                                      On date 18.9.2010, I deviated Rs. 6000.00 in your ATM (Bargaun Gonda) but i not received that amount and my account shows deviated in that ammount.then i meet your branch manager by application but he not received my application so i contact your customer care and registered my complain no.[protected] on dated 24.9.2010.
                                      But today 09.10.2010 my problem is not short out .By in this problem i faced so many problems like not deposited school fee in child etc.
                                      Pl. take my problem in v.important basis as soon as possible otherwise i go to upbhokta forum.

Manoj Mishra

Ashok kumar Dhanka
                                        Oct 8, 2010

This is to inform you, that I have operated ATM of State Bank of Patiala Kotputli (Jaipur) Rajasthan for twenty thousand rupees in two Part (Ten thousand each). On Dated 28.08.2010.
                                        Besides no cash delivery. I have received Payment receipt. Than I contacted SBP Kotputli Branch and lodged a complaint No[protected] Then Customer care directed me to contract my original Bank i.e. PNB Akhnur (J&K). They asked me to mail your complaint to CMD, PNB. I summited Email [protected]@pnb.co.in [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in but not any action, so i imform you.
                                        Please do the needed ful. For making correction in transaction, I am enclosing my account detail.
                                        Name :- Pappu Ram Gurjar
                                        26 Rajput C/o 56 APO Akhnur Jammu
                                        A/c No [protected]
                                        Debit Card No [protected]
                                        Mob no [protected], [protected]
                                        This is to inform you, that i have operated ATM of P.N.B for Rs 500 on 11//6/2011.Besides no cash delivery i have recived payment receipt.Then contacted P.N.B branch assistance and lodger a complaint by phone.
                                        Then Customer care directed me to contract my original Bank i.e. PNB Channi himmat (j&k).They asked me to mail .Your complanit.to C.M.D P.N.B.I summited E.mail .

Please do the needed ful. For making correction in transaction, I am enclosing my account detail.

Name:-Deepak prashar.
                                        A/c:-[protected].
                                        Debit Card No:[protected].
                                        Mob NO.[protected].