Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 43

gp1902
Mar 17, 2021

I had booked a train ticket for my travel from ludhiana to dhanbad on 8th of March 2021. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I had to cancel my travel. IRCTC has refunded the money with the following reference number 30001010661054120450178 but the same is yet to be credited to my account. Please help me to get the refund.
Mar 18, 2021
The amount was credited to my bank account.
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Riya19999
    Mar 17, 2021

I purchased a product ₹680 from amazon on 26/02/2021 and done full payment by debit card but order was refunded on 03/03/2021 and now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference# 74332741063106255124192
    But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
    Same behaviour by branch also.
    Don't know what to do
    Mar 19, 2021
    Money got credited today 19.03.2021
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 18, 2021
    Updated by Riya19999
    My account number is[protected]

arnavshri
      Mar 17, 2021

My name is Arnav Shrivastava and I had ordered 02 quantity of Baidnath amla juice of RS. 200 and RS 214 in Amazon on 03-03-21 and on 04-03-21 I returned this order due to bad quality of product. And on 05-03-21 for RS 200 and on 07-03-21 for RS 214
      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent these reference number
      #30005110621062119793162 (For RS 200) and #30005110621062119796223 (For RS 214) and told me to fill charge dispute form but Punjab National Bank doesn't have such policy. So
      please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account no. is [protected]
      Mar 17, 2021
      Issue resolved refund credited
      Refund not processed, Refund amount successful from amazon not credited to account from bank end.
      My name is Pranay kumar Mandal and I had ordered 01 quantity of APC Back-UPS BX600C-IN 600VA of RS. 3271.00 on 24-02-21 and i replace this order due to bad quality of product. on next day and again that replaced product also same quality so i returned that product. Now Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent these Refund Reference #74056631062106129316261 and told me to fill charge dispute form but Punjab National Bank doesn't have such policy. I attached that mail screenshot which Amazon was sent. So
      please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account no. is [[protected]]

Refund amount successful from amazon not credited to account from bank end - Comment #3812702 - Image #0
      Refunded from Amazon but not yet reflected in my account of pnb account number [protected] name rohit Gupta of amount 1045

Refund amount successful from amazon not credited to account from bank end - Comment #3813252 - Image #0
      Refund amount successful from amazon not credited to account from bank end - Comment #3813252 - Image #1
      Sir my refund was done by Amazon of amount 1045rs in my account [protected] but it's not reflected in my account

Refund amount successful from amazon not credited to account from bank end - Comment #3813253 - Image #0

Ramnath Handique
        Mar 17, 2021

Address: Nazira Branch,Dhoder Ali Road,P.O-Nazira,Pin-785685 Sivasagar(Assam)

RRN-74332741062106106883898 Humko Yeah Refund Reference Number Se 02/03/2021 Ko Amazon Se Refunded Ho Gaya Tha 07/03/2021 ko Last Date Tha But Abhi Tok Payment Received Nahi Hua Account Main So Help Me.
        A/C NO[protected]
        Account Holder Name- Ramnath Handique
        Nazira Branch, Sivasagar(assam), 785685

MMonuuu
          Mar 17, 2021

I have ordered the product on[protected] and the price of the product was 799Rs and order id is[protected] but the product was damage so, amazon has given me the refund of 799 on[protected] they have given me confirm mail of refund on[protected] with (reference number:-#30005110531053149197754) but the refund is still not credited in my bank account
          Mar 17, 2021
          Updated by MMonuuu
          I have paid them online

Arpit@@
            Mar 17, 2021

I have order a mobile of rs 10499 on 9 march by amazon and cancel it on 9march 2021. Its refund initiated by amazon on 9 march, but I still not received my refund.
            This is the refund refrence number # 30005110681068107517569

Pankaj kumar 123456
              Mar 17, 2021

I have not received my refund . The amount was debited on 25/02/2021 tha amount was 28380 . Tha amout was iniciated by amazon on 3 march 2021 but the amount is not received till now . My bank account number is [protected]
              Refund refrence is 30005110561056209781584
              Amount - 28380 rupees
              Last digit of debit card is 0750
              Mar 18, 2021

Niraj Kumar Varma
                Mar 17, 2021

The amount 306.56 was debited from my account number-[protected] on date[protected] for the purpose of Amazon Bsc & samanya Nursing Book booking.The mode of payment used was debit card.

After order return picked up in book has been initiated by AMAZON. Date[protected]

The refund transaction, details as provided by AMAZON, are given below. Refund Reference # 30005110611061108789993 Refund date[protected]
                Refund amount-306.56
                Refund status- Success
                The refund amount in not yet credited to my bank account. Kindly do the needful.
                Name-NIRAR KUMAR VARMA

Mob no.-[protected]

mithungaine
                  Mar 17, 2021

My name is Mithun Gaine and I had ordered JBL ENDURANCE RUN SWEAT-PROOF SPORTS headphone of RS amount 1149. I purchased it from Amazon on 20.02.2021 and after on 25.02.2021 I returned this order due to personalreasons. And on 04.03.2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my account but I still didn't get money. Amazon sent this reference number 30005110511051009293378
                  So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                  My account number is[protected].
                  And my IFSC code is PUNB0072420.

Abirbikash
                    Mar 17, 2021

My name is Surjendu Bikash kar and I had ordered Mountain breeze sugar-free panmint frdh breath strips of RS 599. I purchased it from Amazon on 03.03.2021 and after on that day I returned this order due to missing item. And on 06.03.2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my account but I still didn't get money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected].
                    And my IFSC code is PUNB0068620.

Abirbikash
                      Mar 17, 2021

My name is Mithun Gaine and I had ordered Mountain breeze sugar-free panmint frdh breath strips of RS 599. I purchased it from Amazon on 03.03.2021 and after on that day I returned this order due to missing item. And on 06.03.2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my account but I still didn't get money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected].
                      And my IFSC code is PUNB0068620.

aparna2534
                        Mar 16, 2021

My refund of Rs. 1966/- was generated from Amazon.in on 04/03/2021, and is successful at their end with reference number #30005110571057188056095 but is not credited to my account. You are requested to check and credit the amount to my account please.
                        A/C No -[protected]

Kishore Gahtori
                          Mar 16, 2021

Address: New delhi

Sir my amazon refund issued from amazon on 5th march but still it is not showing on my bank account.
                          Amazon customer care told refund received from PNB bank .
                          They gave 2 reference no
                          300051105810580783972 for 637rs
                          And 30005110571057157886324.
                          Kindly solve the issue
                          Today I mailed them about this issue but they kept repeating that money not credited from amazon.i am adding screenshot.
                          Both party are saying opposite things so how I ll get my money.

Refund not received in my bank - Comment #3811652 - Image #0
                          Today I mailed them about this issue but they kept repeating that money not credited from amazon.i am adding screenshot

Refund not received in my bank - Comment #3811653 - Image #0
                          Problem solved.I got my refund with 2 days, I posted here. Thanks to consumer complaints team

Nkm8874
                            Mar 16, 2021

Address: LALGANJ RAEBARELI

My name is NARENDRA KUMAR and my bank is (PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK) account number [protected]. Amount 1281 is pending bank or Amazon pay so please help me
                            Refund reference number is 30005110641064149220311

Please help me
                            Mar 16, 2021
                            Updated by Nkm8874
                            Please help me

mithungaine
                              Mar 15, 2021

My name is MITHUN GAINE and I had ordered JBL ENDURANCE RUN SWEAT-PROOF SPORTS headphone of RS.Amount 1149 in Amazon on 20.02.2021 and after 25.02.2021. I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 04.03.2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                              (30005110511051009293378) and told me to fill charge dispute form but Punjab National Bank doesn't have such policy. So
                              please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account number is[protected]. and IFSC CODE is UTBI0MATC01.

NaziaKA
                                Mar 15, 2021

I had ordered a phone worth Rs. 35, 949/- on Amazon on March 3rd through PNB debit card and cancelled the order on March 4th. The refund has been processed by Amazon on March 4th itself but not reflecting in Bank account.

Transaction Id : 31yvAleY5SeKPsRVgxIT.

Refund Reference:# 74056631064106240961209.

After several calls with PNB customer care, they have refused to help and refused to file chargeback form as well. Money is stuck with PNB but they refuse to even check. Please refund my money immediately.
                                Mar 22, 2021
                                Customer care was no help. Raising charge dispute form also did not work for me. I sent emails to the manager of my branch, zonal office ([email protected]) and the principal nodal officer ([email protected]) and threatened to take legal action and file complaint with RBI. I did not receive any reply but my refund was credited in the next 2 days.

@
                                  @shiv goswami
                                  Mar 15, 2021

Address: house no.112 nehru nagar madhoganj pin code-241302

Hello, I am Shivangi goswami, my account no is-[protected].i had returned a product to Amazon on 5, they intiated my refund from their side but i did't receive in my bank account then after my inquiry about my refund they issued a refund reference no-30005110581058168839516 on 13/03/2021.i also did a mail on [protected]@pnb.co.in on 13/03/2021 but there was no response.i want my amount 1540 back to my pnb account .do it as possible as you can.
                                  my contact no is-[protected].

hardik8395
                                    Mar 15, 2021

My name is Rekha Devi and I had purchased Amazon prime membership of RS 999 in Amazon on 4th march 2021 and after a couple of hours I canceled this order due to personal reason. And on 4th march 2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this transaction id and told me to fill charge dispute form but Indian Bank doesn't have such policy. So
                                    please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                                    Thanks you sir

raghav_04
                                      Mar 15, 2021

I ordered from amazon and paid her online, amazon canceled it i received a message 3march from amazon. That you have been refunded the balance 2199.when i was in the bank about this there is no balance in your account on 3rd march But is no such information in the bank, amazon gave me the reference id 30005110571057157878164, and this is order id is[protected]
                                      Mar 17, 2021
                                      Updated by raghav_04
                                      I got my refund. Thanks for your support.😁😁

Uplcuser Pradeep
                                        Mar 15, 2021

Address: Vill-Tila, block- birdha, dis- Lalitpur (U.P.)

Sir, on 14th february i ordered one product to amazon but due to delivery issue, they can't deliver product and product returned. They send refund on 2nd march but it did not come in my account, so please money transfered in my account. Thank you sir!

Name - Pradeep

My A/c no : [protected]

Reference number # 30005110451045089116824
                                        Mar 15, 2021
                                        Updated by Uplcuser Pradeep
                                        No update still