Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 96

Shyam Sunder Gulati
Nov 30, 2019

Address: Burari delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Hi sir,

I have visited atm three days back located at burari chowk. I have entered amount 1500 for withdrawn. I don't received any amount but amount deducted from my account, same i complaint with manager of branch he said amount will credit with in 24 hrs in account but not credited yet, please help me to revert my amount in my account as soon as possible.

If have any doubt, plz share cctv video for that day. Its your fault that atm do not work properly, i want my money back any how. Otherwise i have to take action against this.

Account no.
Name:
Shyam sunder gulati

Thanks & regards:
Shyam sunder gulati
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
2 times money debited my account
mention my detail and account statement
NAME- RAMAKANT
UID . NO.[protected]
AC. NO. -[protected]
AMT - 5000
DATE - 25/10/2019
RRN NO.[protected]nd RRN NO.[protected]

atm cash not received but debited in account - Comment #3598735 - Image #0

Rubal Punj
    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 30, 2019

Address: 51,bda colony, tibri nath mandir,bareilly(UP), Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

I called the customer care to block my debit card as i lost it on 27 nov at 6:11 in the evening and told him to block it.. I even told him not to block my new master card ending with 2667 which i recently got from my nearest branch.. But that officer blocked even my new master card which i havent use even a single time... All calls are recorded in my cell phone and i have the evidence to prove myself.. I told him many times not to block my new card.. I dont know how pnb bank gives job to such rubbish people sitting on higher ranks and they dont concentrate on the public issues... I paid 200 rs approx for master card and now that money was good for nothing.. I hope pnb bank administration will look forward to my problem and help me out..
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    In my pnb account amazon refunded an amount of 2999/- but yet I have not received that amount they credited this amount on 27/9/19
    I ordered a product from amazon with order no[protected] ...with the refund refernce no[protected] was to be delivered in account on[protected] but not received yet
    Killer rao's reply, Nov 23, 2019
    the refund amount is 645 rupee

Anuj Gupta 26
      Nov 29, 2019

A refund of sum of rs 687 to be credited to my account till 28/11/19 initiated on 19/11/19 from amazon. They initiated refund from there side but not credited to my account yet. They also provided a reference number.[protected]. I called amazon customer care they told they payment is pending from bank side because they have done payment to bank from there side. But when i called pnb customer care service they refused to even check that there is delay from bank side. They were only telling last transaction and balance available. When i told to check through reference number they refused to do so by saying that the can't check any payment status with help of any reference number. Bank is not even ready to listen and resolve the problem.

Killer rao
        from Kota, Rajasthan
        Nov 27, 2019

Address: arjun bhwan,kurushertra university,kurushertra,haryana, Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136119

I ordered a product from amazon of 645 rupee on[protected] and i return the product on[protected] and the return was to reflected in my account on or before[protected] but i didnt get my refund yet the order no is[protected] and The Refund Reference Number for the transaction is[protected]...when i contact with the amazon customer service they told me the refund refernce no and contact with the bank and when i called bank they told me no refund is there ...so please help me ...i want my refund as soon as possible

Ratna Sanyal
          Nov 27, 2019

Address: Flat IC 8/2 Thakur pukur Co-operative Housing Society, Kakilala, M.G. Road., Near Cancer Hospital., Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

I had purchased a product on 10/09/2019, priced ₹959 through Amazon, which was supposed to be delivered latest by 28/10/2019. On not receiving the product within the stipulated time, Amazon chose to refund me back my money. Another product was purchased on 18/09/2019, priced ₹499 through Amazon, which was cancelled by me and again Amazon initiated the money to my account. In both the cases the money is still pending to be credited into my account. Amazon had initiated money to my bank account, account number- [protected], twice with reference numbers[protected] and[protected] for the amounts of ₹959 and ₹499 respectively, which is yet to be credited into my account. The stipulated time period that they had given for the amounts to be credited is already over. Please do the necessary and oblige.

shekher.agarwal
            Nov 25, 2019

Address: civil lines moradabad, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Dear team

I have taken a housing loan from your one branch
            But from my account wrongly deduction on 12 sep 2017, amount 14168.

I have take a plot purchase loan, not taken house loan.
            These insurance bank done for my house security, but i have taken lot loan. So why deduct amount from my account

Kindly reimburse my amount with interest on urgent basis, otherwise we will forward these complain to rbi.

Account no - 996200nc00000340
            Contact no - [protected]
            Nov 25, 2019
            Updated by shekher.agarwal
            Dear Team

I have taken a housing loan from your one branch
            but from my account wrongly deduction on 12 sep 2017, amount 14168.

I have take a plot purchase loan, not taken house loan.
            these insurance bank done for my house security, but i have taken lot loan. so why deduct amount from my account

kindly reimburse my amount with interest on urgent basis, otherwise we will forward these complain to RBI.

Account no- 996200NC00000340
            Contact no- [protected]
            As per detail given by the IRCTC .

PNR NO.:[protected]
            RRN NO.:[protected]
            LAST FOUR DIGIT CARD NO.:5259
            Refund date : 20-08-19
            Refund ARN NO :72001592329210129010107
            Refund amount :3940/-

But till date not yet received the refund amount from irctc railway cancelled ticket.

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

Hey sir,
              I visited atm (Pnb station road ara, bihar) 0n saturday, 16.11.2019 at 10:48 am to withdraw 8000 rs. I got message of amount deduction but not received cash as it shows transaction timed out. This happened two times, but i received the amount back in my account only one time. Rs 8000/- more need to be back in my account.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.

Message screenshot & account...
              anky1313
              Nov 17, 2019

Address: 17B/11 FIRST FLOOR MILITARY ROAD DEV NAGAR KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi

The transaction was made on 20-sept-2019 of 16500 which was 16500 to nearbuy.com,
              Which was failed from nearbuy. But the money was refunded on 14-oct-2019 by
              Nearbuy.com to account but the bank has still not credited to my account. Here the
              Following details/proof provided by nearbuy.com of refund : -

Refund ref. Number-17203019287940330295593.

Bank txn id - [protected].
              Refund id-20191014111212801300168904147141794.

Dear please help me to come out of this
              Situation as much as possible. The bank is delaying my refund and i urgently need money.

Even the bak is consistently rejecting that they cannot check with the reference number.

This is the worst service i am facing from a nationalized bank.
              I have cancelled my flight ticket from paytm.I was informed that my refund is deposited in my bank account with reference number 30001093219320129111118

didn't get the refund - Comment #3590641 - Image #0

96mouni
                Nov 16, 2019

Address: D/O Jasmer Singh VPO Khanpur Teh & Distt. Una, Junagadh, Gujarat, 174303

I monika is the customer of the pnb (Nangran una branch). An amount of the rs. 12999 was deducted from my a/c during purchase from flipkart (Date-16-nov-2019 time 2:27). Amount has been deducted from my account but flipkart shows payment is not confirmed by the bank. I lodged a complain regarding the same but no action has been taken by the bank. So kindly tell me what to do.

Monika
                Srn no. - [protected]
                The hall incharge of sector 4 Panchkula branch is not capable of holding the position, reason she is so rude, short tempered, don't know how to talk to a customer, unfriendly and is also non cooperative. Whenever I visited the branch, she was never willing to help me.
                In any case my contact no. is, [protected]
                Sir mene two month pahle pension file transfer karne ki application di pr ab tak pension transfer nhi hui hai.mujhe bhut pareshan kar rahe hai...pNB nadbai bharatpur se pnb jawahar nagar bharatpur ko transfer karni hai...Mera ppo no.950792 (R) hai...Mera naam ...Laxmi narayan jain, A-341 jawahar nagar bharatpur

Atanu Panda1
                  Nov 15, 2019

Address: 721430

Dear concern,
                  My name is atanu panda, having a savings account in pnb, heria branch (Branch code-261200). I lost my passbook along with atm card while travelling and visited to bank from last 3 months to get my passbook and atm. I have police report along with all required documents. Everyday they are giving new new excuses, even they don’t sand on their own words. 2 months ago i visited, they told now renovations is going on, come after 2 months. Yesterday (14.11.19) i visited, manger told me to come on 15th before 2 pm. I visited again and manager telling no no i didn’t tell you to come on 15th, today not possible, so come next month. He even doesn’t listen to me properly. So just want to know how much time your bank need to give a passbook to customer.

I don’t know what kind services pnb is providing to customers. No doubt, that’s why pnb’s popularity is going down day by day.

Thank you very much for this kind gesture.

Name - atanu panda
                  Account no - [protected]
                  Email - santu. Atanu. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Day before yesterday i had paid my bill by my pnb debit card that was amount RS710 that amount deduct my account but shopkeeper accept payment machine cancel that transaction from my account then i did my payment by cash .i want to cash back my money in my account immidietly

shashikr
                    Nov 15, 2019

Address: 61A Shanti Bhawan Mission Road At chirki Post pirtand Giridih, 825108

I got a refund amount of 1349 through upi on 7th of oct 19, from amazon in my pnb bank account.
                    But the amount haven't reflected in my account yet by the pnb banks. Banks take around 5 business days which completely over.
                    Refund reference no. Is[protected] which is provided by the amazon.
                    My account no - [protected].
                    Ifsc code-punb0108300
                    Branch - chirki, jharkhand-825108
                    Please do the needful at the earliest and provide my refund as soon as possible in my bank account. And take some legal action against the bank.

Sandeep Verma2622
                      Nov 14, 2019

Hi sir / mam,
                      Sir maine flipkart ki taraf se 2 shoes purchase kiya tha jo ki maine return kar diya tha. Flipkart ne uska refund amount (₹2499 & ₹2499) 21.10.2019 ko credit kar diya jo 28.10.2019 tak mere account main credit hona tha but kuch network ki problem ke karan account main abhi tak credit nahi ho paya hai. Maine flipkart walo se baat ki to unhone chargeback dispute form fill karne ko kaha maine bank ke customer care and pnb branch me contact kiya to unhone mana kar diya. Flipkart walo ne mujhe refence no. Bhi diya hai. Please help me asap.
                      Nov 15, 2019
                      Updated by Sandeep Verma2622
                      Please resolve my issues asap.

Unnuullu
                        Nov 13, 2019

Address: 110095

My name is karan negi and i had ordered 2 levis shirt 1 pink 2 black rs 1299 each from amazon on 5-oct-2019 and after i returned this orders due to personal reason nd 3/11/2019 refund initiate amazon initite the amount but the pink shirt amount 1299 i recived on 4/11/2019 to my account but i still did nt get the money of black shirt amount 1299 amazon sent this refrence number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but pnb doesnt have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint its very urgent my account no is [protected]
                        Thanka sir/mam

Sanjayvt88
                          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                          Nov 11, 2019

aeps transaction failed

Address: 431103

R/s/m
                          my name is Jyoti sahebrao gaikwad i have withdraw amount rs 2500 as on 25/10/2019 from IDFC First Bank Micro ATM through Adhar base (ADHAR AEPS SYSTEM) but transaction was faileb but my amount was debit. so i am going to punjab national bank (Kannad, Aurangabad, Maharashtra-431103)branch but bank officers not regeisterd my complaint so there officer not take a complaint so please sir give me guideline.

Transaction...
                          Anshunanu50
                          from Mau Aimma, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 11, 2019

My name is anshu kumar lakra and i had ordered a jeans of rs 725 amount in amazon on[protected] and after[protected] i returned this order due to personal reason and on[protected] amazon initiated the amount to my account bt i still didn't get the refund. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form.

sanjay5015meena
                            from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                            Nov 9, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

My name is palak wadhwa and i had ordered f&d f210x 2.1 channel multimedia bluetooth speakers of rs. Amount 1599 in amazon on 5 oct 2019 and after 13 oct 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 14 oct 2019 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still did'nt get money. Amazon sent this refrence no.[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form. So please report to this complain it's very urgent.
                            Thankyou sir
                            My PNB Account is in Jaipur (DCM Branch) and from the morning I am not able to do any online transaction as I get the error message that the "Your Bank's Server didn't respond, please try again later".

Please fix this issue as soon as possible as I am facing this from morning itself and till now the issue hasn't been resolved.

Binod Prajapati
                              Nov 8, 2019

Address: Village mandar post pipra thana dumaria district gaya bihar, 824206

My nam3 sila rani account no [protected] panjab national bank pipra district gaya bihar se 70000 rupya 20/11/2018 ko paisa gayab kiya gaya bank manager se bat karane par 2 /3din chakker katne ke bad bataya ki paisa atm se nikala gaya hai fir likhwa kar fir copy bank me jama kar do paisa mil jayega. Lekin mai fir no.01/19 fir copy bank mw jama kar diya lekin kuchh nahi huaa
                              I made a payment to jabong.com on 3rd nov. but my order is not placed and money is deducted from my bank account.

Ajashishjha
                                Nov 7, 2019

Address: Ashoknagar Park, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

Sir I was ordered from amazon on 2 October 2019, and I get delivery 3rd October, due to some problem my order was cancelled and amazon told that you will get your refund, my refund amount is 375, they told that they complete refund on 4 th October. but I still not received my money, amazon provide me transaction reference number, I called bank customer service but they don't respond anything, after that amazon told me fill charge dispute from, so sir I request you please provide my money as soon as possible, my account number is [protected]
                                Name-ashish kumar jha
                                Punjab national bank
                                Jan 7, 2020
                                My complain not solve yet
                                Nov 07, 2019
                                Updated by Ajashishjha
                                Sir I was ordered from amazon on 2 October 2019, and I get delivery 3rd October, due to some problem my order was cancelled and amazon told that you will get your refund, my refund amount is 375, they told that they complete refund on 4 th October. but I still not received my money, amazon provide me transaction reference number, I called bank customer service but they don't respond anything, after that amazon told me fill charge dispute from, so sir I request you please provide my money as soon as possible, my account number is [protected]
                                Name-ashish kumar jha
                                Punjab national bank

Jan 07, 2020
                                Updated by Ajashishjha
                                I don't get any solution yet why?
                                I haven't got credit off rs 699 from Amazon and is been more then a month . Reference no is[protected]

vikas bhutyani
                                  Nov 7, 2019

Address: 67 SARNIMAL BAZAR NEAR KOTWALI, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

With the above subject we would like to inform you that we have c/c account in punjab national bank, clock tower branch, dehradun.ac no. We are the oldest account holder of the branch.
                                  On monday 30/09/2019 at 6:04 am we received a messege on mobile that our account got debited with rs 49560/- (Forty nine thousand five hundred and sixty rupees only). We had no prior information in this regard by the bank.
                                  Next day we contacted the branch manager and found that it was system generated debit entry which need to get checked.
                                  The reason mentioned in entry was 'processing charges of 15/12/2000'

The branch manager was not able to answer as it was debited by the head office.
                                  Our request to you is to please justify this entry as to how can bank take processing charges of year 2000 in year 2019. (Nineteen years)
                                  As we regularly follow the norms of bank on yearly basis and pay all fee/inventory and charges in time.
                                  This is unjustified and unwanted pressure on client who have taken cc limit (Loan against property). Please instruct bank to reverse the entry.

Please look into the matter as it is unreasonable and unwarranted.

The bank is not responding in this regard.
                                  Vikas

sadanand shukla
                                    Nov 4, 2019

Address: nit agartala

Sir my name is sadanand shukla sir i bought a headphone from amazon, but due to that malfunction, i returned it to sir, it has been 8 months, but the money has not come back yet sir, they talked to amazon's customer care, so they said it has been said that money has been given beige, but i have not received the money yet. Sir, when talking about the customer care of the bank, those people are saying that no money has been credited to your account.