Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 31

bal krishan mahindru
Feb 15, 2019

As already submiited i am a senior citizen residing in 26a, indira park model town, jalandhar. The street light on the left hand side of my house constantly sparks and goes off. This is a fire hazard and darkness can cause any incident. A complaint to this effect was made vide no [protected] long back and was assured that 'action being taken'. Hope some competent authority will look into the matter and oblige.

Lovegill
    Feb 13, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143105

I am sahib singh s/o sohan singh from basarke gillan, amritsar punjab pin code 143105. Here i am writing about my complain of high bill because i belong from lower class catagry so i can not pay electric bill which is very high. That's why please decline amount of bill that i can pay only 150 to 250 rupees respectively. Moreover sir or madam give me response imminently please help me.
    Dear Sir.
    Please correct name is sucha singh not scuha Singh.

ਸ਼੍ਰੀਮਾਨਜੀ
    ਬੇਨਤੀ ਹੈ ਕਿ ਮੇਰਾ ਨਾਮ ਸੁੱਚਾ ਸਿੰਘ ਹੈ ਜੋ ਕਿ ਆਪ
    ਜੀ ਦੇ ਵਿਭਾਗ ਵੱਲੋਂ ਬਿਜਲੀ ਬਿੱਲ ਉੱਤੇ ਅੰਗਰੇਜ਼ੀ ਵਿੱਚ ਗੱਲਤ ਲਿਖ ਦਿਤਾ ਹੈ।ਕਿਰਪਾ ਕਰਕੇ ਇਸ ਨੂੰ ਸਹੀ ਕੀਤਾ ਜਾਵੇ ਜੀ।
    ਧੰਨਵਾਦ

I am complaining about my power bill - Comment #3355558 - Image #0

vbansal1974
      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
      Feb 11, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I vijay kumar bansal resident of ranjit singh nagar ludhiana. i have installed solar panels of 12 kw at my home on 28 december 2018 but till today my net meter is not being installed by the lalton kalan power station. i have also paid all the necessary fees and documents regarding this but there is no response from the authorities regarding it. i have visited several times regarding this matter and no one has given me proper reply.

Varii
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Feb 10, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Electricity is not available in partap nagar street no.3 of bathinda since 8 am. When it is made available then the voltage is very low. The electric power is normal in our neighbouring streets.

Kindly address the issue as soon as possible as it is causing a lot of difficulty to general public. Many of the household appliances have been damaged due to this.
        Heavy amount of bill coming without any power consuming and the meter reading is still same as for last 6 months and bill coming in a big amount what should we do for this AND WHERE TO COMPLAINT TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE #help
        Whom officer we use to met to resolve dis and where to go
        Either we go dis for court

Abhiyender sharma
          Feb 9, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141014

My correct name is balendra kumar sharma but on the electric bill it is mentioned wrong i. E. Balwinder sharma

And my correct address is h. No 7775 st no 4 guru harkrishan nagar
          Near 33 foota road, giaspura ludhiana.

But on the electric bill it is mentioned wrong i. E
          Gurmit nagar
          Near 33 foota road, giaspura ludhiana

So request to you please change it and correct in your record.

honey babbar
            from Doraha, Punjab
            Feb 7, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

As i am resident of wl 398 basti guzan main bazar complaint regarding electricity supply is not available due to many time short circuts but after confirm local pspcl office of basti guzan office not any single person visit or check the situation.

so request is only kindly confirm to your local office (jalandhar punjab basti guzan office) for resolve the same on immidiate bassis.

Honey Babbar
            Feb 07, 2019
            Updated by honey babbar
            still not resolved

Kulwinder Paul
              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
              Feb 7, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144801

I am resident of mohalla arya magar, kartarpur, distt - jalandhar.
              A few years back, pspcl placed iron poles to support insulated wires connected from centralised placed metres to respective houses. This placing of iron poles are creating problems in already narrow streets. And during emergency, it is very difficult for an ambulance or four wheelers to come inside the street.
              The poles placed could have been well placed at the widest end to save street space but the pole placing party failed to apply their mind and placed poles at their will and to please someone.
              Therefore, it is humbly requested to you to kindly replace the iron pole and place them at the widest end of the road or to place some wire hangers on street walls to provide more space for four wheelers.
              Gopal nagar gali no. 7 near duggal palace bathinda

to remove poles erected to support insulated high voltage wires from narrow streets - Comment #3346159 - Image #0

Mahima Suri
                from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 140603

I have done payment of pspcl bill amount rs 1230 via amazon pay through axis bank. Payment deducted from my bank account but receipt not received.. Neither showing transaction history in amazon pay. Please resolve the issue.
                Account no. Z74zs170108f
                Account holder name - surendra suri
                Transaction no.
                Ecom pur/amazon seller/bangalore/020219
                Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://bit.ly/2Na7gH8 Regards, Team Axis Bank.

GeeCee Telecom
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  Feb 2, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

On behalf of sanjay gandhi market welfare jalandhar i complain about the open loose connections of high voltage wires with joints of small length about 8 of them on our premises ceilings. These joints give sparks in regular times which is very dangerous. It's a mc property. Firstly it's a threat to the customers and the property. And no officer takes its responsibility. I with folded hands request u to please raise these wires and put it on the polls. Naked wires are left on the roofs only. God forbid if any casualty happens then pspcl is to be blamed for. Even requested the line men but they simply ignored.
                  Feb 09, 2019
                  Updated by GeeCee Telecom
                  no single official has even taken an initiative to visit the site

ychawla82
                    from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                    Feb 2, 2019

I hv paid bill 990 on 28.01.19 of ca no [protected] but unfortunately this is showing in advance payment
                    Pl adjust it against current dues

Basic details
                    Account number [protected]
                    Consumer name daljeet kour
                    Bill number [protected]
                    Bill issue date 24-jan-2019
                    Cash due date 08-feb-2019
                    Cheque due date
                    Amount upto due date (₹) rs. 990/-
                    Surcharge after due date (₹) rs. 20/-
                    Amount after due date (₹) rs. 1010/-
                    Street light not working daily and street in evening covered by darkness .every time fear stranger person

Parshotam Lal Baghla
                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                      Jan 23, 2019

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

On 22 Jan 2019.I lodged a complaint about the subject mentioned above. But without any action complaint was closed sending a message complaint is resolved. On 23 rd Jan again registered a complaint n same was closed without any action taken. It is serious matter any time wire can spark n burnt. It may be loss of any life human r animal. pls do needful n take action against responsible person. Parshotam Lal Baghla.
                      There is no power supply at our home since last night. Please resolve it as soon as possible. Last time we comlpained but no one came to resolve it till we talked to higher officials. And they just put it right temporarily. After that no one came to repair it permanently.

Saroya Hoshiarpur
                        from Patiala, Punjab
                        Jan 23, 2019

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Dear sir /madam,
                        I, gurpreet singh sarita s/o bawa singh v. P. O bohan, district hoshiarpur, am writing this letter to lodge a complaint against punjab state power corporation worker named satvir singh s/o ajit singh, v. P. O bohan, punjab 146001. Above mentioned individual is recruited in chabbewal hoshiarpur. Satvir singh was given job in power corporation after death of his father. Satvir singh very rarely goes to his duty as he just goes to chabbewal office for attendance and then come back to his village bohan nearby just after 1 hour or so on his duty. He keep wandering in village bohan in his duty hours. He also do lot of farming and also runs a sports club in village bohan. He is often seen playing cards with his friends in village bohan and village chaggran nearby in his duty hours. He is also often seen following girls on his bike in his duty hours. When asked he is very arrogant to village residents and say no one can stop him.
                        So please i am requesting you to do a investigation against satvir singh. Power corporation can do a personal investigation in village bohan and in chabbewal power corporation office. Please take necessary steps to stop this individual from taking advantage of government assets without having to work in duty hours. I can provide you witnesses against satvir singh. I hope you will take necessary steps soon
                        Gurpreet saroya
                        V. P. O bohan
                        Hoshiarpur
                        Punjab
                        Jan 23, 2019
                        Updated by Saroya Hoshiarpur
                        Dear sir /madam,
                        I, Gurpreet Singh Saroya S/o Bawa Singh v.p.o Bohan, district Hoshiarpur, am writing this letter to lodge a complaint against Punjab state power corporation worker named Satvir Singh s/o Ajit singh, v.p.o Bohan, punjab 146001 . Above mentioned individual is recruited in chabbewal hoshiarpur.Satvir Singh was given job in power corporation after death of his father . Satvir Singh very rarely goes to his duty as he just goes to chabbewal office for attendance and then come back to his village Bohan nearby just after 1 hour or so on his duty. He keep wandering in village Bohan in his duty hours.He also do lot of farming and also runs a sports club in village Bohan. He is often seen playing cards with his friends in village Bohan and village chaggran nearby in his duty hours. He is also often seen following girls on his bike in his duty hours. When asked he is very arrogant to village residents and say no one can stop him.
                        So please I am requesting you to do a investigation against Satvir Singh . Power corporation can do a personal investigation in village Bohan and in chabbewal power corporation office. Please take necessary steps to stop this individual from taking advantage of government assets without having to work in duty hours. I can provide you witnesses against Satvir Singh. I hope you will take necessary steps soon
                        Gurpreet saroya
                        V.p.o Bohan
                        Hoshiarpur
                        Punjab

Sharma@1987
                          Jan 22, 2019

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140702

I have submitted my electricity bill online through ICICI net banking but I have not received payment receipt and Rs750/- already deducted from my account.
                          My electricity account number is P43GR391392.
                          Dear customer, txn of INR 750.00 using Credit Card XX1005 done at ICICI BILL PAY on 21-JAN-19. Avbl Cr lmt:INR 36, 376.00. For dispute, call [protected].
                          With very bad face I want to complain that the electricity is switched off.we have to suffer many problem without electricity because there is our programme today ..very bad pspcl [censored]

The light is switched off about 12 hours .It's ridiculous

Manjit Parmar
                            Jan 22, 2019

Address: 143505

We are from village new rangar nangal tech batala distt gurdaspur.
                            We have local power station in our village which was built on village land which was donated by our village. We often see power cuts whenever there is minor wind and rain. We have complained to the je about fixing the issues and of no avail. We have no power from the last night feb 21nd. We have called the local je jagdeep singh phone number:[protected] and when we try asking him about the status and he said he has no idea when the electricity will be restored and abruptly dis conned the phone. This is a very rude behavior and he has no idea that we general public paying for his salary. This type of employee should be given training for customer handing skills. We seek a very strong action against this je so that in future, he dare not to behave like as he behaved today. How he can resolve our problem when he even refuse to hear us?

Waiting for your action regarding the je and non availability of elect city.

Name: manjit parmar
                            Our phone number is: [protected]
                            Village new rangar nangal
                            Distt gurdaspur
                            After rain voltage is very low and electronic equipment is not working
                            8 ਅਗਸਤ 2021 ਵਾਲੇ ਦਿਨ 6 ਵਜੇ ਘਰ ਲਾਈਟ ਅਚਾਨਕ ਖ਼ਰਾਬ ਹੋਣ ਲੱਗ ਪਾਈ, ਕਦੇ ਆ ਰਹੀ ਸੀ ਕਦੇ ਜਾ ਰਹੀ ਸੀ, ਅਸੀਂ ਕੰਪਲੈਂਟ ਨੰਬਰ [protected] ਤੇ ਲੁਧਿਆਣਾ ਫੋਨ ਲਾਇਆ, ਕਹਿੰਦੇ ਤੁਹਾਡੀ ਪ੍ਰੋਬਲਮ 3 -4 ਘਨਾਤੇ ਤਕ ਠੀਕ ਹੋ ਜਾਵੇਗੀ, ਰਾਤ ਦੇ 11 ਵਜੇ ਤਕ ਬੱਚੇ ਲਾਈਟ ਤੋਂ ਤੰਗ ਹੋ ਕੇ ਠਾਕ ਗਏ ਤੇ ਮੈਂ ਦੋਬਾਰਾ ਫੋਨ ਲਾਇਆ ਅਗੋ ਕੋਈ ਰਵੀ ਨਾਂ ਦੇ ਬੰਦੇ ਦੇ ਮੇਰੇ ਨਾਲ ਮਿਸਬਹਿਵ ਕੀਤਾ, ਤੇ ਕਹਿੰਦਾ ਮੈਂ ਨਹੀਂ ਜਾਂਦਾ ਤੁਹਾਡੀ ਕੰਪਲੈਂਟ ਬਾਰੇ, ਇਹ ਹਾਲ ਬਿਜਲੀ ਬੋਰਡ ਦਾ

Sheikh Mubeen
                              Jan 16, 2019

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148023

After submitted last 02 bills again 3rd time punjab state electric board send heavy amount bill more than above o[censored]sing, and when we already challenged to electricity board sangrur then after 4-5 months they send our meter challenged report that everything was fair and normal units without any meter problem. Very irritated point is that our new meters those fit in all areas of malerkotla district sangrur they workong more fast and also reading fast under light of sun. So we can not do anything. Please help.

My last 5 electricity bill were very high although energy consumption is less

simarjit randhawa
                                from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                                Jan 16, 2019

Address: 143205

I am pspcl consumer from village dhardeo under sub station mehta chowk. One of transformer of our village near gurudwara lehndi patti is off from last 48 hours. We have lodge lots of complaints againts this but till time situation is as it was earlier. Even after 48 hours power supply is not resumed. Officils of sub division says that we have no labour for the work or employee is on leave etc. Etc. I requst you to plz resolve the matter as soon as soon as possible.

X
                                  xavier mathew
                                  from Kotkapura, Punjab
                                  Jan 16, 2019

Address: 160104

My bill account no is z74zk162237p.. My name is
                                  Lt col ashly mary..
                                  I have paid all my previous bills still there is sundry charges added in my bill..
                                  This is my 3 bill from when the bill is changed into my account... The units rates already very high in punjab.. And these kind of additional charges are put in the bill..
                                  Pls do look into this matter and return the money in my next bill..

Lt. Col. Ashly mary
                                  In had an electricity connection Ac no. [protected]. I am waiting for my electricity bill which i did not received as permanent meter was installed two months before. Also thier is not any updation of this account no. in PSPCl website. Please doo the needfull to avoid any hassle for me in future.

arelectro
                                    from Firozpur, Punjab
                                    Jan 14, 2019

In year 2005, i (Smt. Suman) had a connection in ludhiana (E22, city east), the account number is (E22dc040099w). I surrender this connection in nearly 2008. Kindly issue me the last bill payed. My contact no is [protected]. Kindly issue me last bill of the given account. Now i have closed the electricity connection, can i reassume this connection.

mand2007
                                      from Dirba, Punjab
                                      Jan 12, 2019

Address: 140112

Sir i, m a nri my neighbours are in conducts of powers theft for years. They have bean also short circuiting the power supply for some unknown reason. Please conduct a investigation in secret so you can catch the criminals. I have heard they have to change the transformer that its one of the induction coils have been burnt due to short circuit of supply repeatedly.
                                      Transaction ID HD0111951

Date 29/12/2018

Amt Rs 3509/-

I made bill payment through HDFC bank through its app PAYZAPP.

Gargji
                                        Jan 8, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I made a payment of rs 1390 for a/c no [protected] through phone pe on 31/12/2018 vide transaction number n1812311250466308452301 which was transferred to pspcl vide reference number[protected] by bharat bill payment but the bill is still showing as pending. Kindly help me in this regard. The transaction number at bharat pay payment is bd[protected].
                                        My account number y31gw130725p
                                        my meter dead six months
                                        but 10 complete karna t vi kea solution nhi heo
                                        Account No: U23LF030708H

I paid my electricity bill on 5th August through PhonePe and received payment status as successful (Attached the screenshot of the same). But somehow PSPCL server still says bill is not paid. Can you please look into the same? It would be helpful if you could provide me the status of the Reference id: PP011217OF1UEFL2VZJZ

receipt not generated for bill payment made through phonepe - Comment #3874508 - Image #0