Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 33

Hitishama
from Pathankot, Punjab
Dec 4, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Respected sir/madam, i was paying my e-bill online on[protected], due to network error my payment deducted of rs 1700, but my bill is not paid yet, i have talked with bank customer care. He said, that your payment has gone to pspcl but the receipt of my bill is not generated yet. Please solve the issue of rs 1700/-

My bill account number is [protected]

Cunsumer no f54lf720781n

Sunil Suthar vip raod
    Dec 3, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

The executive engg/addl. S. E./chief engineer
    Pspcl (Punjab state power corp. Limited.)
    Zirakpur, (Punjab).

This is for your kind information that our electricity meter has newly installed for the last 3-4 months which shows the initial reading of 3 units.
    Now, i have receive a roughly average bill dated 29/11/2018 (Bill no:- [protected]) of rs. 3850.00 and for the month of oct (Bill no: [protected]), received of rs. 4692. With new reading units of '0' (Zero units).

On to the both bills, the last old meter reading indicated (0) zero units. The above meter is stop from the starting which it is installed.
    Unfortunately, i had paid the last average consumption bill in advance of rs. 4692/- that is - roughly wrong average bill and which is quite higher as per my own consumption.

I request to you may send your reader technician to take the proper/actual reading of the electrical meter and deliver the accurate bill. My monthly consumption of electricity is very low.

The above both electricity bills should be rectified and also, please ensure that my electricity meter seals are installed o. K.
    Request you to cancel the current bill (Bill no:- [protected]) and reimbursement my last paid bill no:- [protected] and sort out this asap. This is for your submitted records please.

Also, both the copies of my bills attached herewith for your reference.

Principaldhudial
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Nov 30, 2018

Address: 147001

We want to disconnect electricity connection having a/c no. [protected] in the name of manager dhudial khalsa hr sec school due to not in use. Electricity bill up to 27.10.2018 amounting to rs.2830/- has already deposited on 09.11.2018 vide receipt no. 47229. Please disconnect the electric meter with immediate effect.

Thnaks
      Manager
      Dhudial khalsa hr sec school
      Patiala

Impact Agencies Rkt
        from Mavelikara, Kerala
        Nov 30, 2018

Address: 148020

I have paid rs. 2000/- in advance but it was not reduced in my next bill. Thus i paid full amount of the bill for rs.6230 also. My advance payment is still with pspcl. Please adjust it in the next bill and pay interest also for not adjusting my advance payment in the next bill. Next bill has not been received as yet. When next bill will be sent? Please ask the department preparing the bill top adjust my advance payment. I think the person who takes the reading gives the bill there and then. If he has no information about advance payment, how he will reduce the bill. So ask the accounts section to do the needful at your end.
        Pls call me [protected]

Gupta1974
          Nov 28, 2018

Address: 141005

I am resident of r-112 new dana mandi, near jalandhar bye pass, ludhiana,
          My electricity account number is : [protected]. I have not been living in the house since last eight years but still the electricity bill gets coming with inflates money, no bill was paid despite that the electricity department did not cut the connection. So you are requested to cut the connection and waive the entire bill for which the meter was not used.
          Nirmal kanta

pabjha
            from Amloh, Punjab
            Nov 22, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 144001

This is consumer no [protected], for my last electricity charges bill date 28 sep 18 was 18480/- which is really a matter of concern because earlier my bill was not more than 7, 000/- for any of the months. Iapproache dthe local office but they are saying first of all you need to clear the bill then only we will move forward.
            You are requested to look into this matter as early as possible.
            Taken new connection from pspcl and account given from them is not showing on website for bill submission for account number [protected]. Please resolve this issue so that I can see my billing details online. Also please tell me the procedure o[censored]pdating address online

unauthorized electricity bill - Comment #3287336 - Image #0

Tamanna Amba
              Nov 22, 2018

Address: 144002

I am too much fed up from your service. As your employees are not taking the reading of meter time to time. I am not getting electricity bill time to time. I have receive my second last bill in the month of march afterthat, now, i have received electricity bill in the month of november. I have also visited your office regarding this matter but i haven't get any solution. Kindly solve my this problem as soon as possible.

Vikramrandhawa
                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                Nov 18, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am living in a rented house: kothi 5 shimla apartment near sbp flat kharar, from the last 6 months.

I have paid two bills for the 4 months, last bill which i paid was 1040 reading for the bill was: previous 6632: current: 8194 and now i got the bill and reading is
                Previous:6632 current:8449

This is completely wrong bill, they charged me 12000 now, i never use electricity, i went in the morning at 7 pm and came in the evening,

As i already paid my previous bill, but they didn't change the previous reading, now the previous reading should be 8194 and current:8449

Please solve this asap, i already paid my previous bill

MukeshMb
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Nov 18, 2018

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Sub: wrong meter reading put at bill without taking reading physically.

I will like to inform you that myself ashok kumar acc no.[protected] were getting bill as on regular basis,
                  In the month of nov we did't got it, whereas we got information from neighbour that they get bill.

In this regard we made a online complaint 3times within a period of 8th nov to 17th nov. (Because period was increasing on daily basis,)

Then we get a telephonical call from department that they will solve the issue, & now they sent a bill on email they put reading 2984 anybody can crosscheck which is wrong because reading as on date is 2888. (This is wrong reading put without taking reading physically)

Today i again put online coplaint at 1912, & receive the solution that we have to go to pseb office for this.

Kindly guide us we are not in a position to go to office & they said to go to office to solve the issue.

We as a consumer requesting you to please solve the matter on urgent basis, because it is nothing like harrasment for us.

Ashok kumar

Angel Chopra
                    from Hajipur, Punjab
                    Nov 15, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I am sangeeta chopra. My electricity bill account no. Is z74zr635316k. From last six month i received my bill higher why i am not able to pay that amount. But from last month i already make the advance partial payment of rs 4500. But again i receive bill 4800 amount only for one month. But i never received bill more then 2500 for 2 months before feb. Please check it properly it is very helpful for me.

amitbhardwaj535
                      Nov 14, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My meter a. C no. - [protected] named jit ram adress new sant nagar churpur road opp hpp school (Maya nagar, grewal colony as on meter). Mob no -[protected]
                      I want to say my meter is working so fast as a result bill come so high amount. I live alone in home, i have no ac, no invator, no usses of heter ar press, i went to job early morning near 8.30. Am and come back to home 8 pm. Only one tv and two light is working for 3-4 hour then how my electricity bill come so high like 1910, 1850, 2054. I am poor man i unable to pay such amount evry time so, i requst you to pls check my metre and resolved my problem.
                      Meter no is H42BD630182H
                      BILL amount is 2200 for closed house. Home has been close from last 6 months so how it possible 2200 bill of stop meter.i already complaint before 30 days but nobody responde to me.
                      jaswinderparmar's reply, Nov 3, 2018
                      Please rectify this bill and adjust it in next bill

suddhatm
                        Nov 13, 2018

Address: 140501

Have paid the up to date bill in respect of account no. Z21uk542403m on 16/10/2018 for rs.12140- however i have received a bill of rs.16627/ - (Ref no. Paxg[protected]) without deducting the payment already made on 16/10/2018. Now i have paid the difference amount on 14/11/2018 f. Kindly update the total due and payment in respect of above account so i can payment online..

Praveen shivhare
                        For naval kishore bandil
                        Derabassi

sonu_123
                          Nov 12, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

Sub divisional officer,
                          Punjab electricity board,
                          Patiala.

Sub:disconnect my electricity connection (Consumer number p51na130850x)

For the above account number, request you to take this application for disconnection of electricity services with immediate effect since the family members are not staying at the address as below :

130, masjid wali gali
                          Pandusar
                          City nabha

Hoping for immediate action.
                          There is no 3 phase supply for wheat season for four days. When I ring to [protected] bajeke 33 kva grid . Mr. Surinder singh and paramjit singh did not satisfied answer. Pls help us
                          Kindly refer to bill dated 04 july 2018.
                          I have been errorenously been charged with arrears for amount of Rs4357+ED Rs757+octroi Rs 85 for current financial year.
                          You are kindly requested to reconcile at your end & adjust the amount accordingly.
                          Paramjeet Kaur
                          A/C NO.[protected]

Aneesh Saini
                            Nov 12, 2018

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

This month i received a bill of 4 months duration, usually we receive a bill of 2 months.. Please justify why PSPCL has generated same bill twice even July-Sep month bill i have already been paid online(proof and bill copy attached).

In that bill they have mentioned previous unit Count but current units are showing zero, why they have charged 2000-/ for that bill i[censored]nit consumption is zero as pr PSPCL(Bill already paid online as i live out of my city & i had not checked bill slip for my account no [protected]).

This month again they have charged amount of last month, why i pay double for same bill, please justify as this is totally public harassment & i am very disturbed, even i visited in PSPCL branch Pathankot, They have not provided any solution, and saying we cant do anything, you will have to pay.

If PSPCL is unable to provide solution i will take this matter with SC. Please cooperate and provide solution asap.

All bills copy and proofs attached for your reference.

Thanks, Aneesh

jaswant61
                              Nov 12, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I have paid the upto date bill in respect of account no. Z74bs311451f on 23/10/2018 for rs.9170/- however i have received a bill of rs.11210/ - without deducting the payment already made on 23/10/2018. Now i have paid the difference amount on 12/11/2018 for rs.1931/-. Kindly update the total due and payment in respect of above account.

J s mandhotra
                              For anuradha bakshi
                              11th floor
                              Tower no.-2
                              Motiaz royal citi zirakpur (Pb)
                              Contact.[protected]

mulkhraj60
                                from Adampur, Punjab
                                Nov 12, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

Our electricity meter is not working as intended as it has stopped. So, when your employees came to our home for reading they put current status of meter as d.
                                Our contract no is [protected]
                                Category:ds
                                Meter no:354056
                                Name:mulkh raj
                                Address: 100/18 deol nagar nakodar road jalandhar-144003
                                Contact no : [protected]
                                Please resolve this issue and you can contact us if needed.
                                Nov 30, 2018
                                Updated by mulkhraj60
                                It has been 17 days since the complaint was lodged.No one has ever contacted to look into the matter.Please help.
                                Dec 22, 2018
                                Updated by mulkhraj60
                                We are still waiting for reply from your department.Aleast tell us how to proceed further.

tarru82
                                  from Basi, Punjab
                                  Nov 12, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My account number is[protected].in the latest bill (Bill number:
                                  6526518k[protected] on 10th nov 2018) the units consumed are 683 but the bill amount is 10130.

In arrears for curr year, the ed and infra charges are mentioned as rs 3387.
                                  How can the electricity duty be so high. There seems to be some mistake in bill calculation. Could you please look into it?

Tarru naval
                                  Account number:[protected]

Preet Salaria
                                    Nov 5, 2018

Please review my electric consumption bill for rs.6570 which has been demanded with arr curr year by rs.2183. Please note that there is no any arr due at our end. Please make necessary corrections with intimation to undersigned. Bill no.[protected] bill date 20/11/2018 harbhajan singhconsumer no. [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    Plz solve my problem

NSadana
                                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                                      Nov 5, 2018

I am from ludhiana east. I want to know why the prices of electricity units are going high everyday. And why the govt. Employee who take the reading, come month by month. Why should i pay double?
                                      Its the fault of the pspcl emolyees. They are required to take the reading month by month. They do not come to take reading month by month and after two months charges are doubled..

Its very difficult for us to pay too much high bills..

Saurabhjrl
                                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                        Nov 5, 2018

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145101

There is a calculation mistake in my last 4 bills regarding the consumption of Power unit (KWH) which caused me more bill amount.

I have already tried to contact customer service via whatsapp no. [protected] (hoshiarpur) as given on official PSPCL website as well as via email. They have not responded to any of my query even when I call the whatsapp no. the person disconnected the call by saying that he is on holiday and cannot help. I also contact the sub division office but they said that we cannot help you. So, Finally I decide to complaint here.

Account No. G51NF450823L
                                        Sub Division: MIRTHAL

1. Bill issued on 03-MAY-2018: NEW and OLD meter readings are same but consumption of 170 KWH has been put forward.

-- According to 170 KWH the new meter reading must be 9445.

2. Bill issued on 03-JULY-2018: OLD meter reading due to the previous issue is 9275 but its actual reading is 9445.

-- According to 9445 as OLD meter reading, the power consumption must be 479 but it is 443
                                        -- (-36 KWH less)

3. Bill issued on 13-SEP-2019: Calculation mistakes.

-- Actual (New meter reading - Old meter reading) =[protected] = 415 KWH
                                        -- On bill = 509 KWH
                                        [protected] = 94 KWH
                                        -- (+94 KWH extra)

4. Bill issued on 29-OCT-2018: Calculation mistakes.

-- Actual[protected] = 113 KWH
                                        -- On Bill = 268 KWH
                                        [protected] = 155 KWH
                                        -- (+155 KWH extra)

Overall = 155+94-36=213 KWH
                                        Conclution: We have paid 213 KWH extra

All the 4 bill are attached with correction marked. Please verify it.

Need a solution as soon as possible.