Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 77

Raghubir Deol
Apr 27, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144004

I am writing on behalf of my mother Mrs Bakshish Kaur. Her Punjab state electricity contract number is [protected]. My mother owns a property in Jalandhar city. She is living is USA from last one year. Her last bill was issued for the amount of approximately 1500 Indian rupees, which was submitted by our relatives. For the period of February 2017 and April 2017, she is issued with a bill for the amount of 6120 Indian rupees. Please note she is living is USA and nobody is using electricity as nobody is living at the address. Please note even when my mother was living in India last year, her bill amount was always around 600 rupees approximately and at that time she was using electricity. Our whole family lives abroad so no one uses electricity for the above account. Please see attached bill and I would appreciate if you could please take an appropriate action to resolve this issue and even adjust the last paid bill in future bill as an adjustment.
My email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
I would appreciate if you could confirm that you have received this complaint and send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Son of Mrs Bakshish Kaur
R.Deol

ranjitsinghghai
    Apr 26, 2017

Address: 144022

I had lodged a complaint at[protected] on 23.4.17 that one out of the three phases of my connection in 226 New Kalgidhar Avenue 66 Ft Road Jalandhar is not working properly and is supplying 150 to 180 volts as a result 3 ACs of my house are not working.
    Lineman came and informed that the load on the transformer in our locality is not balanced and is required to be shifted which will be done by JE Sh. Gagandeep singh [protected] of Model Town Division, who informed me on 24.4.17 that he will be visiting the site and will get the load distributed.
    Since then I have been trying to contact him several times but he is not answering/ attending the calls.
    I had also informed the concerned SDO Sh. Sunny Bhangra [protected] on 25.4.17 about the problem, who assured me to get the fault rectified but again my all calls to him in the last two days are not being picked up .My all ACs have been working fine for the last 5 Years.
    Can anyone HELP !!!
    Dear Officer,

Please be advised and note that there is no light since last night at the following address

GARDEN ENCLAVE
    VILL KHANKOT, OPP RYAN INTL SCHOOL
    AMRITSAR PUNAJB INDIA

Parm.khunger
      Apr 26, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141016

Hlo sir
      I am parmjeet singh s/o gurbachan singh residense of h. No.7455, maha singh nagar street no. 1 ludhiana punjab141016.
      I m student bechlor of arts final year in khalsa collage ghumar mandi ludhiana. I pay my fee so i give exams.
      Today my father give me money for pay my fee i have some issue because i have pspcl bill pay from my a/c i want to pay our electricity bill suddenly i pay our neiboures bill paid from me. I give all details to you
      Reciept no.[protected]
      Account no.[protected]
      Consumer name jagjit singh
      Transaction date 25/04/2017
      Amount paid rs.4150
      In words fourty thousand one hundred fifty rupees
      Please refund my payment.
      Our niebours are not lived in this area and this is blank plot
      They will never come.
      I hope you help me
      Apr 20, 2017
      [email protected]'s response
      please urgent power cut thik kro
      Please urgent electicity face 1 thik kro g bucho mandi disit bathinda

shazy2k9
        Apr 24, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160014

I am a resident of Village Togan, Block Majri, Tehsil Kharar, District Mohali. It is the nearest village to Chandigarh.

There is a daily power cut of around 8-9 hours in our village since last 4-5 days. In this scorching heat, it is very difficult to survive without electricity. Day before yesterday (22.04.2017) light went off at around 12:30 A.M. and it came yesterday (23.04.2017) around 10 a.m. in morning. Yesterday too, it went off at 11.00 p.m. in night and we are till today waiting for it to come.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue.

SHASHI KANT GUPTA
        Please check my electricity bill, i consumed 265 units only, but bill amount is more than 4000 rupees, please solve this issue as soon as possible.

Pawan
        Mb. No. [protected]
        Bill Account No. [protected] (Sikander Kumar)
        Sir, I am not receiving my electricity bill. Last bill I paid was Jan 2017. After that I regularly check on line to pay but bill is not generated. The meter reader contact is not working. I do not what to do, Please HELP.
        Had several time called never picked the phone and when they picked the phone they spoke in a very very rude manner.
        Sab bakwas just formalities paise ka got ale ka Tarika online
        Monish Mahajan's reply, May 8, 2017
        Call kro customer care me switch reply Hota hai

Caruhani
          Apr 24, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144004

We are trying complaining at 1912 since 9 pm dt.23.04.17 but it is not getting connected till then. Can anybody advise what to do in this situation. Whatn is the alternative no.where the complaint can be lodged..
          I humbly request the concerned officer to kindly check the electric problem in the house at an earliest as one phase of the house of one floor is off for the last 9 hrs and it is creating a huge difficulty to us.
          Our personal transformer starts burning at night 11:31 . So please silve the problem
          Sir khian sarwar sub station light provede in indo pak border at bop roopnagar electricity failure on 181000 hrs but je & other staff not responce me same condition at sub station khuian khera ple help me border area is very senctive electricity must required
          I had paid my electricity bill through payumoney on[protected] . transaction had failed due to transaction droped. payment idis[protected] .
          how can i get refunded .
          #[protected]

Ashar singh
            Apr 23, 2017

I am ashar singh. Live in guru nanak colony daffarpur. So many times i make a complaint low voltage power supply. And many time request install a new transformer but nobody here's. And daily transformer​ fuse cut off. And nobody repair it or not install new transformer. Deptment people respond yes haji are hai and nobody come. Today 0:37 am also i make complaint but nobody repair the fuse till 4:50 pm. Shame on this kind off service very bad department pspcl.
            At least repair fuse on time so people not suffer.
            So so so bad
            Apr 23, 2017
            Updated by Ashar singh
            New update by PSPCL transformer burned so we replace 8:00PM or may be next-day
            Last two year 3 -4 transformer burned on same place same location
            Last year 2 transformer
            This year one till summer just starting
            If they install properly theis transformer in different-2 place then no shortage of voltage and transformer also safe.gorvment money loss and people till suffer.Nobody asking for this kind off gorvment money loss and department PSPCL do this kind off poor work.
            Who is suffer
            Take some action against this kinds poor work
            Sir. always voltage is low in our village and electric supply is blink every time.our home appliances is not working perfectly for this problem.so i request you plz solve our problem.

daljit sarangal
              from Almora, Uttarakhand
              Apr 22, 2017

Meter covering box open

Address: 144001

Putting this complaint here as number 1912 is getting continuously busy for a long time ;complaint is as under:-

It has been observed that the steel box covering the electric meter is open. This may damage the meter in the rains pouring from yesterday night and consiquently interrupt the power supplies to us. It is there fore requested that a technical person be deputed to close the cover tightly and also get investigated as...
              jasdev
              from Kapurthala, Punjab
              Apr 22, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Sir, it is for ur kind concern that electricity condition of service is very poor in the town. Sir, fluctuation problem is the most concern in the area. Light service is very poor. Electricity is not seved for 6 hours in a day in total. A electricity surplus state is sufferin from such a bad service for its citizens. It is requested to take strict action upon the same as we are the consumers and youy the authority is in the obligation to provide us the service.
              Consumer, kuldeep, zirakpur, sharma estate.
              One phase of the building is not having power supply due to which three ac are not working one is working but sometimes with lot, many fluctuations.kindly solve this problem as soon as possible.

Ajay Kumar139
                from Panipat, Haryana
                Apr 22, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My name is ajay kumar, residing in h. No. 139, sunil nagar, jassian road, ludhiana. Electricity cut from the last night 10.30 pm. Still the light is not come, i try call to your customer service approx. 70 times but the phone is engaged.
                I am surprise that the electricity board dont take any action from last night.

If you not solve my problem it's ok, but tell me which person solve my problems.
                Please solve this problem as soon as possible

Ajay kumar

Gurpreet Singh kalyan
                  from Nangal, Punjab
                  Apr 19, 2017

I have pay bill with advanced payment option (By payu)
                  My account number is b91ks330285a
                  And bill payment receipt no.[protected]
                  Amount paid (Rs.) 790 on date 29 mar, 2017
                  But now on pspcl website bill show payable and website add surcharge 16 rs and payable ammount show 806 rs please solve my paymen problem
                  I have send email to you many times but output is nothing
                  Thanks in advaced
                  I have pay bill with advanced payment option (By payu)
                  My account number is B72TE560393K
                  And bill payment receipt no.[protected]
                  Amount paid (Rs.) 6370 on date 17JUL, 2017
                  But now on pspcl website bill show payable ammount show13680 rs please solve my paymen problem
                  I have send email to you many times but output is nothing
                  Thanks in advaced
                  MY MAIL ID [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Bill show payable after paying bill - Comment #2799206 - Image #0
                  Bill show payable after paying bill - Comment #2799206 - Image #1

Jagmeet Singh Jallan
                    from Kaithal, Haryana
                    Apr 19, 2017

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 160014

In the Villages near Kharar there are electricity cuts daily from 9am to 6pm. We are facing these cuts from last 2 weeks daily. Aren't we paying the bills or the people from villages don't feel the burning summers. Its very difficult for the whole day without fans n cold water.
                    Please fix this issue as soon as possible, we have complained about this before but none took any action.
                    Dear my complaint no 6549723 i am registered morning 8 am but not resolved

My Name GURSEWAK SINGH SRA TEEM WALI GALI NEAR AKBAR WALA GURDWEARA GILL PATTI GONANA MANDI BATHINDA

DIV GONANA

Akshit Narang
                      Apr 19, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Worst quality of electricity service even they not recieve my phone and then said tommorow. Tommorow. What is this?
                      Punjab has bad service in jalandhar
                      In my house there will be the voltage problem but people not solve ths
                      I shame of jalandhar electricity, jalandhar service, poor & provide worst quality of wires and they are corrupted
                      They also provide wrong phone numbers

MittalNavneet
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        Apr 18, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151103

Respected sir/madam
                        I am navneet kumar from rampura phul. I have given complaint to sdo bijli board rampura phul. He give me jae number. Then i meet to jae mr manjit singh and he also given me line man contact number and meet him to solve my problem. But line man cannot given me any response. I have written complait marked bt sdo and jae. So please solve my complain.
                        My contact number is [protected].

Dr P S Grover
                          Apr 17, 2017

Address: 143001

A complaint was registered by me from my phone [protected] vide complaint no 6573234 on[protected] at 12:59:45;
                          A number of SMS followed informing regarding the progress and finally I was conveyed that complaint has been resolved.
                          In fact, nothing happened.
                          I tried to contact the helplines conveyed to me but no official picked up my phone calls.
                          A reminder to 1912 produced funny replies. It referred to my previous complaint registered in November 2016.
                          Fault is in Hospital causing inconvenience to the patients and nobody is heeding my complaint.
                          Apr 17, 2017
                          Updated by Dr P S Grover
                          Complaint registered regarding voltage fluctuations of Grover Hospital Katra Mohan Singh Amritsar[protected] at 12.59.45 from phone no [protected];
                          Wrong information of complaint resolved conveyed by SMS;
                          No body listens, no body picks up help numbers provided by sms
                          Apr 17, 2017
                          Updated by Dr P S Grover
                          Irrelevant replies by pspcl

Maj Ruchit Khanna
                            from Patiala, Punjab
                            Apr 17, 2017

As per the physical bill dated 11 jan 2017, bill no: 4521412a[protected], cycle 5, calculated from 13 may 16 to 11 jan 2017 the total consumed units are 1250 i. E meter reading (10553) on 11 jan 2017- meter reading (9303) on 13 may 2016 = 1250 units
                            Now, as per the physical bill dated 13 mar 2017, bill no: 4521417c[protected], cycle 6, calculated again from 13 may 2016 to 13 mar 2017 the total consumed units displayed on the bill are 1522 as against 1582 units i. E. Meter reading (10885) on 13 mar 2017- meter reading (9303) on 13 may 2016 = 1582 units
                            This clearly indicates that the meter difference from 11 jan 2017 to 13 mar 2017 is[protected] = 332 units, wheresas the consumption being displayed online is of 743 units.
                            Secondly, in the bill dt mar 17 the consumption shown is 1522 units against the actual 1582 units.
                            Kindly look into the matter and revert back with the right amount o[censored]nits consumed and the procedure to pay the bill now as the online link is disabled presently to pay the bill.
                            Kind regards,
                            Maj vikrant gupta
                            Sir, In the Last few days, electricity in my area comes only for 4-5 hours. Electricity cut in day and also at night
                            My address - v.p.o-islamwala (152124)
                            Distt.-Fazilka

Kgrws
                              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                              Apr 16, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 140007

In our society Kings garden Nangal Shama Jalandhar the power cuts are regular perhaps with connivance of the builder who is under litigation due to poor services. He has denied us access to our electricity meters even. For last one and a half our the power is not there in our campus plz see. We have lodged a complaint at 1912 as well thanks President Kings Garden Residents Welfare Society Hoshiarpur Road Jalandhar Punjab

Paras Saini Himanshu
                                from Nangal, Punjab
                                Apr 12, 2017

High bill charge

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160062

I am a resident of 1452/23, phase-11;mohali from last 25 years.since 5-6 months our electricity bill charges which they are mentioning are too high as compare to our use.even, We are living in lig flats having 2 room set still they are charging 6-7 thousand every month.We are so dipressed, It's very difficult to pay for what?We aren't responsible...
                                Even our family income isn't enough to pay for this.i am in very upset situation kindly...
                                surajkumar70
                                from Moga, Punjab
                                Apr 12, 2017

Address: 141008

Sir i would like to complain about electricity theft done charanjeet singh and his family of House no. 900 guru arjandev nagr near nanksar gurudwara strret no. 6
                                samrala chowk Ludhiana -141008
                                They are stealing electricity from last 3-4 years for filling water tanks by motor and use coolers and fans full night to sleep till morning without any fear of government. They put wire on main wires around 8:30 pm to 9:00 pm at night . Sir i want that strict action should be taken and they should be fined heavily. Sir please take action fast. And please keep my name and identity secret its a request.

Rahul Kalyan
                                  from Bathinda, Punjab
                                  Apr 12, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

I want to complaint about the elect. Problem in daffarpur derabassi, mohali. There is lots of long cuts like 3-4 days a week. These cuts gone long like 10 to 15 hrs. Nobody takes action even after complaint. Every time they tell tge cause the line is faulty. Whenever little bit rain starts or wind blow not even higher lavel they cuts the elect. For 10-15 hrs. Please solve this problem immidiatly.
                                  I live in Harmilap Nagar Ph 1 Batana zirakpur Mohali distt. The electricity condition is very poor. Today also from evening no electricity in area. Nobody bother.

Rahulrohilla1
                                    Apr 6, 2017

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                                    I am resident of house no 184/7 badal colony NK sharma road Zirakpur Punjab
                                    From yesterday evening there is no electricity at our house and i am very much disappointed with your service
                                    I, ve registered complaint over phone as well but there is no response from your side.

I request you to fix this problem as soon as possible.

Apr 10, 2017
                                    Ashok Kunj's response
                                    Every time reading is taking after two months which cause excess payment to us unnecessary. Whereas it should be taken after one month.kindly refund us for excess payment made every month due to the default of your readers not arrival after one month regularly
                                    Every time meter readings is taken after two month which cause excess payment to us unnecessary at dinanagar.kindly make refund for excess payment changed excess by readers. Due to their not arrival at every month.
                                    Its been 5 days now their is no electricity on our tubewells. Through which the condition of our corn getting worst. And the J.E of our feader do not responding.
                                    Our village is nangal manohar
                                    Which came under DIVISION NO. 1 Kartarpur
                                    Distt jalandhar pinjab