Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 84

rohit549
Oct 4, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I am paying my electricity bill on monthly basis every month and average bill amount is approx 800 which has been paid without any delay. But this month i have recieved a communication from pspcl with an access bill amount of 4100 which is not feasible.
Date of incident : 04th october 2016
Home contact number : [protected]
Incident description : excessive bill amount for the month of october
Resolution : bill reading should be evaluated and correct amount should be shared in the bill after checking the database.

Message communication recieved from pspcl : dear consumer your current electricity bill for ca no. [protected] is rs. 4100 with due date 13.10.2016/18.10.2016 (Chq/cash). Kindly pay in time to avoid late payment charges. Please ignore if paid.

Prince Sharma
    Oct 4, 2016

Address: Tarn Taran, Punjab, 143416

Hello sir/madam,

my account number is t43sp241071m
    mobile n0- [protected]
    balwinder kumar s/o amarnath

hello sir, bill is paid & receipt is also generated. But this amount
    is again add in my bill. I also attach receipt of my previous bill.
    Please adjusted this amount 5166 rs in my account.

Many time i give photocopy of receipt but not given any
    response in pspcl office patti.

Surpreet_029
      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
      Oct 3, 2016

Address: 143001

I am consumer. And i am hereby telling complaints regarding ur employes who work in pspcl when we call your toll free number 1912. Today i called your tollfree number to enquire abt electricity and the man who answered my call is now harrasing me on wtsapp.
      I am a married lady and these employes of you are disturbing this is not very forst time with me this has happend 3, 4 times before also but i ignored. Now its high time please take action against then else i cn my self look into this matter.
      I have full details of the employ who is WhatsApp me on my number with proof kindly look i to this matter

amitjain4746
        Sep 28, 2016

Address: 144001

2 months back home electricity meter were installed outside about 50 meter away from my house by private contractors of Punjab state power corporation. But main supply wire was not installed properly from meter to my home, It is hanging down, and a big accident happened today with a four wheeler vehicle got struck with hanging main supply wire. this has happened second time. this led to damage to 3 houses in my locality included mine. The outer boundary of my house got damaged along with supply wire was tied. It could have led to big accident.
        Oct 05, 2016
        Kamaldeep1983's response
        No supply

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — No electric supply

No frequent since morning

+when supply is there voltage fluctuations.
        Plz look into the matter

Why this happens

Sunny Katyal
          Sep 19, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Reference my electric connection no. Z74BS224463A of flat no 22 A, Aastha City, Peer Muchalla, Zirakpur - 140603. i had made payment of rs 6500.53 (bill amount + online payment charges) for my electricity bill through sbi credit card number [protected] today around 11.00 am. No receipt was received and the bill is still showing outstanding.
          please credit the amount in my account under intimation at my mobile number [protected] .
          Sunish Kumar Katyal
          Sep 19, 2016
          Updated by Sunny Katyal
          Reference my electric connection no. Z74BS224463A of flat no 22 A, Aastha City, Peer Muchalla, Zirakpur - 140603. i had made payment of rs 6500.53 (bill amount + online payment charges) for my electricity bill through sbi credit card number [protected] today around 11.00 am. No receipt was received and the bill is still showing outstanding.
          please credit the amount in my account under intimation at my mobile number [protected] .
          Sunish Kumar Katyal

GAURAVDEEP THAKUR
            from Satara, Maharashtra
            Sep 18, 2016

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

It is generally observed that bills and history of bill is not available on site of PSPCL with the result that consumer is unable to make online payment of due bills and have to stand in long queues for payment.It is all more miserable for senior ctizens.It is general complaint of almost all consumers.Central & state governments are emphasing upon the use the digital technology, but PSPCL still believes in manual work which is a big hindrance in the use of online paperless, smooth working.Kindly take the matter on priority with PSPCL and suggest them suitably.It is just a suggestion and not complaint and needs to be implented

(S.P.SINGH)
            CONSUMER A/C NO.[protected]
            CONTACT NO [protected]
            Bill dated 02/09/2016 received at house is for Rs.6470.00
            Online bill shows bill dated 10/09/2016 for Rs. 13180.00
            Two bills are generated for the same account no.
            the last date of payment is approcaching . Pls let me know how to proceed whether to deposit the amount of the bill or wait for your response.

Mehar Chand Sharma
              from Rampura, Punjab
              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Wrong meter reading taken closing reading 1583 instead of 583 excess 1000 units a/c no. [protected] in name of MEHAR SINGH.

PLEASE CORRECT MY BILL NO. [protected] DATED 11.09.2016 HEREBY 1000 UNITS ARE TAKEN EXCESS IN METER READING. ACTUAL READING WAS 583 UNITS WHERE AS READING IN BILL TAKEN AS 1583 PLEASE CORRECT IT SO THAT IT MAY BE DEPOSITED ON TIME
              MEHAR CHAND SHARMA MOBILE [protected],
              EMAIL: [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
              Hi sir.,

Good Morning

I m from ludhiana
              I m facing problem last morning power is not coming in my Hospital and also not in meter-
              I don't know why.

Plss acccept my prob

Dr. Anurag Bansal
              Anurag eye Center
              Chhoti Haibbowal opp. Kali mata mandir
              Hambran Road Ludhiana 141001

viny kmr
                Sep 16, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My name is Pritam and my address is FLAT 1-BS/F CHAJJU MAJRA, . I have a connection of pspcl and my electricity a/c no. Is [protected] and consumer number is R67MF404270W . We have received bill no.[protected] of rs. 5050 dated 14/09/2016, which consumption is 383 unit and bill is rs 5050. I faced same problem in my last bill but that time i was deposited full amount. Please tell us how it can possible so plz check and resolve the problem as soon as possible...
                Our meter is not showing the reading. On complaining to the pspcl persons visited our resi. They told us that it is due to voltage fluctuations. But they have not changed the meter yet or repair. Please do the needful at the earliest.

jagjitlotey
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  Sep 15, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Respected Concern,
                  It is to inform you that there is a electricity poll in front of my gate which is in damaged condition. We plan to widen the area of our main gate but that poll block the passage. Few days earlier the employees of private contractor of PSPCL was there to change polls & wires of whole area. We requested them to shift that poll to 4 to 5 feets ahead (within the boundary of my own outer wall) so that we can widen our front gate. But they deny to do so. I am requested to you to solve that matter. I will be very thankful to you.

Jagjit Singh Lotey
                  H. No. 4191, St No.3, Guru Nanak Street,
                  Opp ITI, Gill Road, Ludhiana
                  Pin 141003
                  Mob [protected]

mkdhiman
                    Sep 15, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am living in New Shimla Homes Part-1 in Flat Number 37 Top Floor. Desumajra.My meter was changed in month of november 2015.The first of bill in the month of jan, 2016 was given to me as per the actual unit consumption[protected].But onward that I have recieved four bills till 4 Bills with average billing while Electricity meter is working fine.

I could not understand what is reason of not given the bill as per the actual consumption.

Thanks to Electricity Kharar division for this kind of customer services.

Manish Kumar
                    Online payment krvna ke bad be bill me koi payment ni cut hui humra Bill 11310 ke aye hai plzzz eske verify kre ke humri payment kyu ni cut hua hai

Tegi y
                      Sep 14, 2016

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140108

Dear sir my village is gandhon kalan, post office-rangilpur, tehsil& district- roopnagar.our village is light problem for some days.half village is light ok and half light gone.pls sir this very big problem face me and my villagers.I ask local employers but no results.he asks work is progress problem short out early.I request you sir pls see my problem and solve early.

Sunita Acharya
                        Sep 12, 2016

Address: 140603

Ref. to my bill no.50504 dt. 28/08/2016 of Account No. Z74BS240627P in the name of Ms.Sunita Awasthy 603 D Kaamdhenu Homz Dhakoli. A.E. PSPCL Zirakpur have overcharged me for 1959 units, whereas I only consumed 1136 till 12/09/2016. . Kindly refund the excess bill charged at the earliest. Thank and Regards.
                        Circle Division Sub-Division Bill[Cycle-Group] Bill Date Bill No
                        ZIRAKPUR 03-03 28-AUG-2016 50504
                        Due Date (Cash/Online) : 13-SEP-2016
                        Due Date (Bank/Cheque) : 13-SEP-2016
                        Addmissible
                        Voltage(KV)
                        - Supply
                        Voltage(KV)
                        - Metering
                        Voltage(KV)
                        - ACNO : Z74BS240627P

Old:
                        Sanctioned Load : 7.98
                        Date : CD(KVA) :
                        Date : Security Deposit
                        (Old) Reading Dates (New) Period of Bill
                        (Days)

64 ACD
                        -
                        25-JUN-2016 28-AUG-2016 Prev.Payment Status
                        Feeder Code :
                        Feeder Name :
                        Address :
                        SUNIAT AWASTHI
                        603 D KAMDHENU HOMEZ
                        Connection Date : -
                        MeterNo.Owner
                        1115063- Meter
                        Status
                        O Meter Reading Meter
                        Multiplier Line
                        CTR Meter
                        Ratio Mtr.Volt
                        Ratio Overall
                        Multiplier MMTS
                        Correction Addl Supply
                        Units Consumption
                        NEW OLD
                        Last MCO Date
                        New
                        Meter MDI
                        KVAH
                        CTPT
                        KWH 11449 9490 1 00000 00000 1 1959
                        Old
                        Meter MDI
                        Last SJO Date
                        KVAH
                        KWH 0
                        Total MDI : Total KVAH : Total KWH : 1959 PF : BE Code : Consession Units :
                        Details of Current SOP & Rentals etc.
                        Energy Charges(General)
                        MMC/Additional MMC
                        P.F. Surcharge Incentive
                        H.T. Rebate/PunGovt Subsidy
                        Fuel Cost Adj. Charge 0
                        Demand Surcharge
                        Voltage Surcharge 0
                        Other Charges 0
                        Violation Penalties
                        Total Charges(SOP)
                        Fixed Charges/Infra Cess 0
                        Meter Rent 64
                        MCB Rent
                        Service Rent
                        Service Charges 0
                        Total Rental & S.C.
                        Round Amount Curr/Prev 4/-3
                        BILL AMOUNT : SOP ED Octroi/
                        CowCess Rentals Misc. Total
                        Current Cycle Charges 12275 0 196
                        Adjustment
                        Sundry Charges 0
                        Sundry Allowances 39
                        Arrears Pre.Fin.Yr. 0
                        Arrears Curr.Fin.Yr. -69
                        Net Amount 12224 1596 196
                        TOTAL AMOUNT
                        PAYABLE
                        (By Due Date) Fourteen Thousand Six Hundred Thirty Rupees Only RS.
                        For Payment Within One Week
                        After Due Date @ 2% For Payment Beyond One Week
                        After Due Date @ 5%
                        Surcharge Amount RS. 246 RS. -
                        Amt Payable After
                        Due Date RS. 14876 RS. -
                        Adj Reason : 0/ Adj. Period : 0
                        Consumption History for the Previous 6 Cycles
                        [Cycle 1]
                        702 [Cycle 2]
                        716 [Cycle 3]
                        482 [Cycle 4]