PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2024
Complaints 1716

File a complaint to PureIT / Hindustan Unilever

Having problems with PureIT / Hindustan Unilever?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever reviews & complaints page 33

notygaurav
Dec 1, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

This is to inform you that i bought 12 packets of Knorr soupy noodles and the company is showing advertisement (currently also) that customer will get Rs15 Paytm in one pack of knorr soupy noodles. The coupon was there inside the packet but it was not working. Basedf on that i informed customer care and they registered a compliant on 14 October, 2015with No 2970062. and ensured me that solution will be provided.
There supervisor Mr Rahul Dutta and Mr Swapnil ensured me that i will be getting the solution from them within a week (i also have email from them) but till now they are fooling me and delaying the response.

Appreciate if you can take action specially for those companies who are running fake advertisement on television and other media just to attract consumers by running fake offers and fooling customer

Kirti.Bhatia
    Nov 24, 2015

I purchased Advanced Pureit 23 L from snapdeal and it was delivered on 24th Aug 2015, customer Id [protected]. We started using it from 1st Oct. 2015 and to our surprise the germkit ended in 20 days. I complaint on 23rd Oct 2015, the technician visited 2 times. I also emailed no of times. Firstly I was told that if the Complain would have done within 45 days the germkit would have been replaced for free then the other person told same thing for 60 days.
    I have started using pureit from Oct 1st and how come 1500 ltr germkit got finished in 20 days. I fill the pureit only once daily so at least it would have worked 3 months.

I cannot expect such responses from company like HUL. I would never buy any HUL product in future and neither recommend it to anyone. It's much better to use local assembled RO. My father was not in support of purchasing the pureit but still I convinced him.
    I have received call from customer service provider that they can't provide any resolution to my problem. This is very frustrating for a customer that after following up several times a positive resolution is not provided.

Charan Rao
      Nov 17, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560096

2 years old Pure It water purifier Marvella ro is not working, water is not coming and technicians are illiterates and they do trial and error method .they don't know what exactly is the problem now they are telling to change the motor, it was running with the same motor before technician came...motor price :3500 rs, adapter: 2000, and they also told to change kit, cost 3500...totally 9000rs, better to go with aqua guard products... Pls pls don't buy pure it...I am warning u...almost 15 days over...
      Worst

vishwajeet masurkar
        Nov 11, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I am Vishwajeet Masurkar, Dahisar. I ordered 1 Germ Kill kit at[protected]. when i ordered that kit the told me if we cant reach in 72 hrs.. then our germ kill kit u wil get free. only fitting 50rs. i got the same msg and the are advertising in them Website also.

Aftre before 72 hrs no one came any representative. i called at Customer Care.. they saying we r sendig your complaint to solve it..

then called again... person told me ...i am coming thr at 4 O'clock. but no one came. i called theat site person 4 times.. they r not peeking up the any call from us. they r not dilivering product after 72 hrs...

Plz Help Us..

Or

Suggest something

Regards.
        Vishwajeet Masurkar
        PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        [protected] ...this the who person telling me.. i am coming tomorrow from last 4 days.. but Stupid not coming..
        I have twice complaint against this matter... plzzz.. Help Here about to Solve this.
        We Ordered Date :[protected]
        Order RFS / 10565337
        Complaint Number : C[protected]
        Dear Vishwajeet Masurkar,

We really appreciate you for penning down your experience about Pureit. Your feedback will go a long way in helping us serve you and other consumers better. And on behalf of Pureit team we express regret for the inconvenience caused from our end in resolving your issue.

Pureit Team

manik.singhal.18
          Nov 8, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Sir i need my device of pureit to get replace please so please replace it as i m do complaint many times the expert came and repair but not any thing.get ok now my all patience are over now replace it plzzz contact me as soon as possible to [protected]
          PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rita talwar
            from Akola, Maharashtra
            Nov 5, 2015

Address: 4110020

Till today no one has come to my residence or no one called on me for the water filter complaint given 20 days back this is what did not expect from your side had to purchase a new filter instead would suggest people not to go in for this product

ams_a35
              Oct 31, 2015

Address: 560016

Hi team This is A Aravind kumar I purchased a bru retail pack where I found a recharge voucher of Rs.10, on 28.10.2015 as per the conversation in the morning I am sending my recharge details from my service provider, it is showing clearly that no recharge made on 28.10.2015.so now you give me the details of my recharge successful list as you said, I have made four Rs10 vouchers from bru, I need the details or else this will be a big issue.I have the conformation message send by you of recharge. But I have not received the amount to my number. Regards A Aravind kumar [protected]

avani007
                Oct 27, 2015

Address: 110031

Hi Sir/Mam,

I have participated in Chota bheem trolley bag contest by Knorr Suppy Noodles contest and SMS the code to given number, then got a call for the same to say that thanks for your participation, after 15 days i got a call from Mumbai from Knorr Suppy noodles contest team that i have won the first prize in this contact under first 10000 winers and agent has taken my address where that trolley bag will be delivered. its been more than a month i did not receive any trolley bag via courier on my delivery address. below is my address of delivery :
                10/181, 2nd floor Park side Near Hari Mandir, Geeta Colony-Delhi -31
                Name : Amit Kapoor Mob No : [protected].

Please check the status and revert me back. or mail me on my email id
                [protected]@gmail.com.

Amit Kapoor

vishalgupta007
                  Oct 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a resident of North Delhi and my family is reguar user of TRESEMME Shampoo as well as conditioner.Recently, we have again purchased your shampoo in October, 2015 but we were surprised on using it as the development of lather didn't seem to be perfect and moreover it also did not remove the oil from the hair as it used to do earlier.
                  So, I would request you to kindly arrange for the checking of the product, so that a strict action can be taken against the shopkeeper if it is a duplicate one. As it also effects the reputation of such a good brand.

Please find below the details of the product and my contact details:

a) Name: Madhu Gupta.
                  b) Residential Address: I-23, Sai Appartment, Sector-13, Rohini, opp DD Club, Delhi-110085.
                  c) Contact Number: [protected]
                  d) Product Name: TRESEMME KERATIN SMOOTH SHAMPOO.
                  e) Batch No: B051 dated[protected] manufactured at Y4
                  f) Quantity: 580 ml

Your prompt action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

tombiju12
                    Oct 24, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560090

Dear Team, I have purchased, washing machine and HUL water purifier from Reliance Digital New BEL road showroom on 17/10/2015, , Ref no:[protected], The water purifier was installed on 19/10/2015 but there was no power at that time hence there was no demo shown to us.when we tried to operate the same, it was not working and we had called sales Manager vivek([protected]) who had sold the item to us. Mr, Vivek has actually convinced me to take HUL product stating that wastage of water is 20% and without power also the device will work, He said that Reliance rescue team will support incase of any issue within 24 hours.. I had informed the same to him and till now they are not able to resolve the issue or arrange any technician from reliance or HUL, parallelly I had launched the complaint in HUL but they have not visited the place yet.. ""YOUR HAPPINESS IS OUR PRIORITY""... The logo says that but in practical it is not the truth..You are just fooling the customer and cheating to buy the product where your salesman get more benefit and not the customer..I regret to buy the product from reliance now. I am continuously following up with your showroom team and HUL but they don't even show any courtesy to attend my call and just ignoring.. I want to return this product at the earliest and don't want to continue any relationship with Reliance.. Please guide me to return this product, Also i will be sharing this experience in Facebook, Youtube and other social media to aware my friends from these kind of mis-selling/cheating from Reliance(only focusing on sales not on customer satisfaction) Also if there is no positive reply, i would like to go to consumer court for my loss... Expecting your earliest response.. Regards.Biju Thomas([protected])
                    very bad experience with reliance new bel road showroom, bangalore(sales manager vivek)

We are extremely sorry for the delay.

Our CCE has visited to your premises and resolved your issue. Request you to kindly confirm on the resolution.

Pureit Team

newmedicalpoint
                      Oct 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I am owner of new medical point shop
                      my dist. is sunshine agency, my dist is not accepting the expire product befor 2012
                      whitount any intimation .it is very
                      saim full for hindustan leaver only 100-200
                      rup expiry product u r not taking and giving ascuses
                      kindly do me a fever ple rep that product
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful

Ninad Mohite
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Oct 22, 2015

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

I am using Pureit Advanced water purifier(23 litres) since 2012.After every 3000 litres I change Germkill Processor of purifier.But I have to buy the whole Germkill kit worth Rs. 900 everytime.The kit contains carbon polisher, microcharged membrane and germkill Processor.Even after 3000 litres both the parts carbon polisher & microcharged membrane looks in good condition to use further for more days.SO is it necessary to change the whole Germkill kit after 3000 litres?If not then why seperate parts are not available for sale?

akier
                          Oct 21, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 400024

Puriet was doing good in market but know he is giving look to consumer, from last one year I am using pureit 23 l classic, recently I call on ivr puriet for gkk kit replacement but they are giving kit on mrp maximum retail price, then I get a kit from market but there is no proper lebeling for manufacturing date then I ask ivr for manufacturing date by bar code tracing but they were not giving positive response and argue with consumer, then I mail for same them three time but every time there auto reply system replying but no action taken on the mail also, I think they have a mood to not give chance to public to use puriet or have full fill with sales

We express regret for the inconvenience.
                          Kindly share your details so that we can reach you and resolve your issue ASAP.

Pureit Team
                          akier's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 26, 2017
                          Till date no action ;

Nikhil Kankaria
                            Oct 18, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I feel so disappointed to mention that we are struggling for a pureit technician since last sunday. I called so many times to customer care and all I got is just false promises. I was also thinking to give you guys a corporate order but immediately cancelled it after facing these maintenance problem. Hope I will get a soon.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your contact details or write back to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com so that we can reach you and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Pureit Team

ajit03257
                              Oct 3, 2015

I had bought Pureit Ultima RO + UV in march 2015.Within 4 months GKK2 was damaged and after replacing GKK2 by spending another 4500, within 2 months the purification process takes too long and two LEDs stopped working.Technicians are always making false promises and installing unwanted components. Pureit is a useless product and people should never buy this product andcservuce is even worse.Avoid Pureit.

nageshbm
                                Oct 1, 2015

I have purchased PURIET RO+UV product exactly one year back. after six months I called customer care for check the water quality or any service the person called over phone asked any display on system. I told "NO" then he told me that If nothing displayed there is no service. I got message that your complaint attended. Again I called customer care just check the water TDS level. """ there is change in water taste""" Nobody attended even after 24 hours OR 12 months ????? A great service from the product only I got message" your complaint attended". After exactly one year there was a message displayed CALL[protected]. I called that number one 14.09.2015. and keep on giving the complaint but nobody attended the complaint. Today 01.10.2015, last three days water is also not coming. If anybody seeing this message please...dont buy this product.

Johari
                                  Sep 30, 2015

I have purchased puriet advance 23l water purifier on 25th sept 15 for 3100 / - which one is costelest
                                  Product available in the market with manual purifier. When i used it and next day come to know

1) issue with that when lowest chamber is fill then water leakage start from all joints. There service engg says this issue already there, no help will provide from service engg.
                                  2) as per said water capacity is 23l but acutaly you can use 9l which was purify water in lowest chamber and remaining water will automatic come out as an lekage as said above.

I am chasing with purit team since last 2 days for change with another auto fill water purefier with no such issue and i ready to pay differnce of it. Where i purchased it they also not ready to replace it.

Till date no satisfactory resolution from purit team.

dks.amaron
                                    Sep 22, 2015

Website: www.pureitwater.com/IN/pureit-water-purifiers

I have the Pure it Advanced(~23 Ltrs). Since when we have bought this product, we are fed up of its problems repeatedly. Its just 3 months and following is the problem rally:- 1) Product was of 23 ltrs but actual-very less water capacity-8-9 Ltrs only. 2) Frequent problem of Leakage & blockage thus no filteration. 3)Germ kill kit with Filteration membrane expired prematurely- in just 3 months. Product warranty is 12 months, but Germ kill kit is not covered in warranty, there by I need to get it replaced for 900 Rs. every 3 months-STRANGE!! I AM HIGHLY, EXTREMELY- DISSATISFIED BY THIS PRODUCT QUALITY DUE TO following consequences:- 1) Since it gets block so frequently, After warranty period, I cannot afford to pay every month for service charges. 2) In 3 months if membrane require replacement, it will be expensive affair to me. Request to take it with the manufacturer and support me for claiming the amt. I spend on purchasing it. Regards, Diksha Singh Delhi [protected] [protected]@amararaja.co.in

modihardik
                                      Sep 20, 2015

Website: www.pureitwater.com/IN/contact-us

Purchased Pureit 14L Classic on 28-Aug-2015. However since past 10 days the water does not flow. We have complained several times requesting to change the carbon filter. A technician visited for service on 16-Sep-15 but only did superficial cleaning. However, the service was not satisfactory and the problem recurred on 17-Sep-15. We have been complaining since then. Today we received an SMS stating that the COMPLAINT NUMBER C[protected] has been CLOSED even WITHOUT TECHNICIAN VISITING FOR SERVICE! HUL is clearing interested in sales and does not care about after sales trouble of the customers.

P.P. Agarwal
                                        Sep 16, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I am a retired person and live in aligarh with my wife. I have been using advance model of pureit since this february. Ever since i have replaced my batteries twice and to my shock, is ready for the same again. I got replaced my second battery of 1500 liters on 4 july 2015 and today (16 september 2015) my battery’s indicator is wholly red. Under no circumstances can my wife and myself, consume 1500 liters of water in less than two and a half months. If this trend continues i will be spending at least 4000 rs, in replacing kits of my purifier. I demand an explanation from the authorities whether i have made a istake by choosing pureit as my purifier.
                                        Prem prakash agarwal
                                        157, agarwal sadan
                                        Belamarg, vishnupuri
                                        Aligarh (U. P.)
                                        Mob: [protected]