PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2024
Complaints 1716

File a complaint to PureIT / Hindustan Unilever

Having problems with PureIT / Hindustan Unilever?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever reviews & complaints page 55

pure it
May 14, 2011

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

W e had taken auto fillup pure it in our office in( steel chember flot no 514, c- wing office No 628 , 6th floor.) on date 2/05/2011 and stel they had not fitted pipe of auto fillup pure it and i want complaints against dealer :(murugan steel plot No. 9, juhi garden, sector - 7, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai)

Greetings from Pureit.

First of all, We would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us.

At the outset we would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write back to us @ pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team

chandu1531983
    May 12, 2011

Address: Arunachal Pradesh

I have called so many times to replace my Pure-it purifier's batter (Pure It marvella), But the engineer is not picking up call and the customer care is not responding to my request eventhough after calling again and again. They are just booking complaints. This is the worst product after Videocon. The follow up service is the poorest. DO NOT BUY ANY product of HIDUSTAN UNILIVER. The serrvice is worst andd hopeless.
    here it same. I also given complaint 2-3 time then also engineer has not turned up to my house I have to purchase drinking water for safety of family.

Apar Singh
      May 10, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I was purchase new Puriet Auto-fill on date 03/05/2011 but when I check water was overflowed during auto-filled of water, it was found that the drum attached with cover of puriet was broken which function to stop overflow of water to reach at certain level of water in the puriet. I informed to pureit service man, he taken drum with cover and say that he will replace it with-in one or two day. Now Today is 10/05/2011 and no one replace it. I also give complaint two times in service centre but still I have not recieved any positive response. I also call to service man many times but he replied that still this part is not in the stock. so please help to arrange this part asap or replace the puriet with new.

Apar Singh
      Mobil No.- [protected]
      Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      Adress- D#204, Rail Vihar, IRWO, Palm Court,
      Alpha-1, Greater Noida
      U.P.- 201308

georgemerrishpt
        May 9, 2011

Address: Karnataka

No response
        We have brought a 'pure it' water filter 1 year ago, it works perfectly but now the battery is over.
        We ordered a new kit of battery . But still now, We have no response from the company. i tried calling customer care number and waited for half an hour, NO RESPONSE. please do the need full, Its URGENT.
        Merrish ([protected]) Apollo hospitals, B G Road, Bangalore-76.

Pure it — Batter is dead

The battery life of the filter is over. We request for a replacement of it.

Satindra Rawat
          May 9, 2011

It has been pathetic experience with Hindustan Unilever Limited for Water product Pure It (Auto Fill).

I have purchased pure it on 23rd March 2011 in the Name of :Satindra Rawat, Contact Number :[protected].

On 3rd May 2011 Germ Kill Kit indicator was showing red so we called on your help line number there requested for kit. Same has been delivered to us on 5th May 2011. By Agency Paradise Synergic, Technician was Faruk .S who installed kit and assured that during one hour water will start storing as usual . But same was not fit properly and water started leaking from big tank. We called that technician again so he said will come and check it again. After regular reminders to him as well as regular follow up with your help line numbers also till date no body has turned up to solve our problem. Today is 6th Day we do not have filtered water at our home. Trusting Hindustan Unilever Limited we have been very bad experience, just to wait and watch.?????? for queries to be solved?

Satindra Rawat

Hindustan Unilever Ltd. / Pure It — BAD SERVICES OF HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD.

I have purchased PURE IT in November'08. At that time they said we will provide you life time quick services.

There is a auto switch off in the Pure It after a period of time like 6 months. I called the toll free No. for services on 8.6.09 and they said the executive will be reach within 3 days. then again i called on toll free no. and askfor the no. for delhi . I called up at delhi costomer care from there they abused me said "Khabis ke bachhe ko bolo ki 3 din me ayega" then i contact the sr. person/ team leader, I complaint against him. I d'nt konw wheather the action has been taken or not but there is no executive come till date. we are bound to purchase the RO water regular at cost of Rs.20/- each bottle. as there is no good water supply in shalimar garden. My compaint No. S09/GHD[protected] dated 8.6.09.

Pls take the action.

Jereld Masih

vivekele
            May 7, 2011

I have ordered the Germ Kill Battery Kit with on 3/05/2011. I have not received the same yet. Even the Kit is not available with market to purchase outside apart from companies authorized distributors. When I ordered last time the supplier not ready to give the VAT bill. Same has been instructed to support person while ordering the Kit. When I got a call from sales person, He informed that he cannot give the bill with VAT number and only he can give the receipt type of bill which is not having the VAT registration number.

Kindly guide me whether HUL not aware about this? or not caring about the customer on giving the proper service.

One more thing I noticed is the all the packs are tampered and and there is not change with Rs-550/- Kit and Rs-400/- kit apart from the Chlorine tablet.

Hope HUL will seriously consider my concern, address this and instruct LSP to deliver product with authentic sales procedure.

Please contact me if you need clarification

mohantymanju34
              May 6, 2011

I have purchased one pureit water filter , & my ID No. is [protected], my complaint is,i booked the battery on 28th April'11 & they committed to us they give service within same day or next before 8.00PM but they not provided the services as per there committed. Again i contacted 4times to the pureit customer care they said we luanched your complain & forwarded to our area manager . But till now they not taken any step or not provide the service.
              Kindly reply us what should we do. because we are faceing many problems.

Wtih Regards,

manju

yashpaal
                Apr 30, 2011

Address: Rewari, Haryana

change of battery
                My name is Yashpaal Vassshta & my registered mobile with Pure it is [protected]. I have purchased a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit in April 2011. I have ordered for new battery since 15th April 2011 and several reminder has been made to change the said battery. As we are not getting pure water for drinking. Since 15.04.2011 till ie.e 30.04.2011, battery of our pure it has not been replaced vide our order.

So replace the battery as early as possible, because every time we call, we have to spend money and also we are playing with our help due to not installation of battery as requdted.

Yashpaal Vassishta
                Rewari Haryana
                Dear Mr.Yashpaal Vassishta,

This is in response to your mail regarding the Germ Kill Kit (GKK) Order.

We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us.

Our Service person had visited your place on 02 May '11 & Delivered the Germ Kill Kit (GKK), trust it has been done upto your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm us regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us @ pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or call up the helpline @[protected] or[protected] for more queries.

Pureit Team

omkarksa
                  Apr 27, 2011

My registered number is xxxxx51343 - I thought it would be a perfect gift! But i regret the day I made this decision, since it is haunting me every week! Given the uncertainty of Cauvery water supply from
                  BWSSB, combined with the POOR design of Pure It Auto! its a nightmare (literally), since my folks had to spend a clean 2-3 hours wiping the floor @ 3AM in the MORNING. This has happened many times! I have lodged so many complaints and no action has been taken till date. I never in my dreams thought the HUL would give such a poorly designed product to its trusty customers. Shame on the Pure It Auto service process. They never even check if the complaint is pending even after 10 days! The hell to the Vijayanagar Pure It branch!

Lalitha Sriram
                    Apr 27, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am not satisfied with the product since I have to change the germkill battery kit every 3 months amounting to 550 + svc charges 30 i.e Rs580 . if this is the case then we have to spend an amount of 1740 which would be equivalent to the cost of new pure it machine. Isnt it bizarre. Why is the price of the battery so high. It should be half the price. During the purchase we were only informed that we to change the battery kit but we were unaware that the cost would be so high. thinking that the price would be nominal we have purchased the product now we think we have made a wrong decision. We request you to take into account the high price of the battery and also reduce the price for the battery to keep the product with us.

pureit autofill — chang germkill battery

i waiting for 10dasy changing germkill battery kit i am infom technical no respons now i am drinkin no safe water now

Changing of germkill battery - Comment #1820525 - Image #0

sridharvasist
                      Apr 26, 2011

We have been trying to contact pureit filter manufactured by HINDUSTAN UNI LIVER FOR THE Requirement of BATTERY AT THEIR CONTACT [protected]@ BANGALORE [protected],THERE IS NO RESPONSE
                      ON THIS NO,THE WEB SITE OF HUL IS NO WAY HELPFUL IT SEEMS IT IS A BOGUS WEB SITE,THE MAIL IDs ARE BOGUS DOES NOT OPEN AT ALL,WEB SITE HAS GIVEN RETAILERS MOBILE NO THAT IS ALSO NOT WORKING, THE WAY HUL IS CHEATING I AM FORCED TO GO TO CONSUMER FORUM
                      A.Sridhar
                      madhura nilaya
                      274-2,
                      new hanumagiri layout
                      chikkalasandra main road
                      near hamsa bar & restorent
                      padmanabhanagara
                      bangalore city
                      tele no:[protected],mobile no [protected]
                      Dear Mr.A Sridhar,

Greetings from Pureit.

This is in response to your mail regarding the Germ Kill Kit (GKK) Order.

We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us.

Our Service person had visited your place on 27 Apr '11 & Delivered the Germ Kill Kit (GKK), trust it has been done upto your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm us regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us @ Pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or call up the helpline @[protected] or[protected] for more queries.

Pureit Team
                      At last i could get in tuch with service persons, they have done their job, i am happy & delighted for the response on my consumer complaint, please give correct mail ids in the web site
                      thanks & regards
                      A.Sridhar

Rajat15
                        from Rania, Haryana
                        Apr 25, 2011

Address: Punjab

We Want To Service Our Pure It

Mobile No:-[protected]
                        is this your complaint?
                        google PURE IT contact details and call the company for technical executives/engineers, they will do it..

as a member of this site i will like to say dont put such waste here..
                        please try ot keep the site only for CONSUMER COMPLAINTS and not for marketing portal or service portal ..
                        u can go to justdial site or sulekha.com to get such details.

CuTe JaCk

~~If you're doing your best, you won't have any time to worry about failure.~~

mukeshsaxena
                          Apr 23, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is to draw the attention of concerned authorities in M/s Hindustan Lever

towards the problem faced by me in Water Puritifer" PURE IT" which was

purchased 9 months back. We have observed ants inside filter , we had

informed customer care and the executive came from sec 58 noida centre

but did not solve the problem. because of improper functioning and bad

quality of water , the health of family members is getting affected .

Pls solve this problem or replace this product immediately

MUKESH KUMAR SAXENA
                          B-192 , NEW ASHOK NAGAR,
                          NEAR METRO STATION NEW ASHOK NAGAR
                          DELHI-110096
                          MOBILE : [protected]
                          EMAIL ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com

V.Ravindra Naik
                            Apr 22, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I,Mr.V.Ravindra Naik had personally lodged complaint to your dealer, M/S N.V.chettiyar on 9th april regarding excess chlorination of water from pure it.Even after 10 days there was no response.So i contacted your help line on 19th April.The complaint has not yet rectified.
                            Dear Mr.V.Ravindra Naik,

Greetings from Pureit.

First of all, We would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write back to us @ pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team

sandeepmusale
                              Apr 22, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have purchased pureit water purifier from Laxmi Agencies , Kothrud , Pune on 30/07/2010. My Customer ID is [protected] and my name is Sandeep Musale.
                              When I purchased this that time company told about pure water but my experience is very bad about this because from last 4-5 months I am facing a problem related to green fungus will be create at lower level tank after every 6-7 days. I have informed about this to ur delerand first time they told that clean pure it by filter water again the same thing was happened then they told aout cleaning by some chemical and they did that for which same they have charged Rs 200/- and nothing was happened again the same thing is repeated. One thing I have to note down here when the germkit is changed from that time only this kind of problem arrises.
                              I request u to look in to the matter seriously and sort out either replacing the unit or by any way otherwise I haver to think for any other alternative to sortout the matter. Because I have two small kids and we use to drink the water of pureit.
                              Hope for positive reply

Sandeep S Musale
                              C-11, Pushpa Park, Near sai Chowk,
                              New Sangvi, Pune - 411 027
                              Ph: [protected]
                              I have purchased PUREIT 2 YEARS AGO. I am getting green fungus regularly at bottom of the taank. Please solve it.

anuj pratap
                                Apr 21, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

hindustan unilever customer service is very poor.

Query regarding Pureit

First of all, We would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us on your concern.

We would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or call our helpline @[protected] or[protected]

Pureit Team

Geetha shivajirao
                                  Apr 21, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I bought the hindustance unilever pureit 2.5 years back and had change in battery 2 times. Since the last time change in battery, the purifier is not working. We had supplied enough of water in the top cabin of the purifier, but the water is not getting purified nor settling in the bottom cabin.

And try to contact the concerned department, unable to reach them.

Kindly advice.
                                  Geetha

Contact address:
                                  No.38, 2nd main, H.A.L 2nd stage,
                                  Old thippasandra, Bangalore - 560008.
                                  Karnataka. India
                                  Dear Ms.Geetha,

First of all, we would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

You are most welcome to write back to us or login into www.pureitwater.com or call our helpline @ [protected]

Pureit Team

hegderaj12
                                    Apr 21, 2011

I booked Pureit Germikill Battery Kit on 09/04/2011 Order No is S11/BLR[protected]
                                    Again I booked on 14/04/2011 Order No is S11/BLR[protected]. They have not
                                    delivered Battery Kit till date.Even I have registered the complaint
                                    with Customer Care the Reference No is C[protected]. The result is zero.
                                    I need immediate Solution
                                    Dear Mr.Rajesh Hegde,

This is in response to your earlier mail regarding your Germ Kill Kit order.
                                    It was Our privilege to speak to you.
                                    We would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                    Our Service had spoke to regarding Germ Kill Kit delivery, you informed that already purchased Germ kill Kit.
                                    We would also request you to confirm us regarding the resolution of your concern.
                                    You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services or call up the helpline @[protected] for further queries.

Rest assured of continued support always,
                                    Pureit Team

priyanka_singh
                                      Apr 20, 2011

Address: Karnal, Haryana

iam priyanka singh. i purchased "Pure It' water purifier on november 25th in 2009, now its battery become fully red and i have to change this PUER IT battery.
                                      so please change the battery as soon as possible.
                                      priyanka singh
                                      phone no. [protected]
                                      house no. 1019, sector 6,karnal,
                                      haryana
                                      i am Santosh more Dombivli purchase water purifier on now its battery for use
                                      I was using 8 month it is perform is very nice no have warer germ fever

S.more

pratulg
                                        Apr 20, 2011

i have launched a complaint against water leakage from pureit marvella i was given a complaint no 3 days back but no executive/service engineer visited our house to check the problem

Kindly take this action strongly

First of all, we would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

You are most welcome to reply to this mail or login into www.pureitwater.com or call our helpline @ [protected].

Pureit Team