PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2024
Complaints 1716

File a complaint to PureIT / Hindustan Unilever

Having problems with PureIT / Hindustan Unilever?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever reviews & complaints page 68

gopal iyer
Jun 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

1) Helpline Number [protected] of Pure It is not functional.
2) Customer service is pathetic and totally unprofessional.
I had ordered a new germ free battery kit from Pure It with an assurance that it will be delivered within 2 days. I followed it up with their Agency - Ms. Jalaram Agency located at Maryland Apartments, Sandu Wadi, Chembur, Mumbai 400071. After almost 4 days a mechanic turned up at my residence to replace the kit. After the mechanic left, water started leaking from the bottom of the Purifier. I contact the mechanic immediately to come and set it right. He assured he will come immediately but he didn't. I phone up the Agency also to send the mechanic immediately. The Agency also assured that he will come immediately. But the mechanic did not come. The next day I called up the mechanic almost 10 to 15 times and each time I was assured that he will come within 1 hour or within 15 minutes. He never turned up. I again contacted the Agency to attend to this problem immediately. They told me to contact the mechanic directly. I was given all false assurances. The mechanic said that he will come to my residence first thing in the morning (9 a.m.)without even going to his office. The next day (9th June) I again contacted the mechanic to remind him about his promise. This was followed by 2/3 remiders. He finally turned up at 12 noon to fix the problem. I had to abstain from office for two days on 7th and 8th because I had to be at home on account of the false assurances given both by the mechanic and the Agency.
The agency doesn't have any trained or qualified staff and they are totally unprofessional.
Jun 10, 2010
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. gopal iyer

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Pureit Team
I am Mr kaushik, working in indian air force, mumbai, I am a pure it water filter user, my batttery has got finished aroung 10 days back, many times i have booked the complaint for the change of battery, also i made a talk with ur representative .he assured me that within 02 days my battery will be changed but now this is around 05 days no one has contacted me yet.this is a matter of great sorrow for a company like u and for me also because i shown faith on u.you r requested to do something i[censored] can, otherwise i would have no other option than to throw the filter out.

Name : Akhil Kaushik
Customer ID: [protected]
Cell No: [protected] / [protected]

No one has yet attended the complaint or replace the battery as i stated the battery works only for a month & should be replaced FOC.

If the same would not be attended withi this week i would go upto my best level.

Thanx

My last correspondances with you is also pasted below.

Anil Kumar

Pureit - Reg mobile no is -[protected]

Dear Anil kumar,
Thank you! We have recorded your following details. We will get in touch with you.

Feedback query Complaint
Feedback details --- Misc ---
Telephone [protected]
Mobile [protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.com
Device Id rpb[protected]
State Delhi
City Delhi
Remark I made a complaint on 18th via your web portal & registered my complaint but nothing has done so far please look into the matter & do the needful asap. my last complaint is attached below. Dear Anil Kumar, Thank you! We have recorded your following details. We will get in touch with you. Feedback query Complaint Feedback details Battery(GKB) order related Telephone [protected] Mobile [protected] Email [protected]@gmail.com Device Id State Delhi City Delhi Remark

1st Complaint

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that i have purchaced the Pure It in June 2009, the Battery replaced in June 2010 (First Time) but after two months the Battery again shows The red indication How is That ? The first Battery runs for almost 13 months & the second runs just for two months please although the family size is same & no consumption was increased if i have to replace it after each & every Two months then the system has no worth for me so please look in to the matter & replace the Battery FOC else check the system for any discripencies. please revert me . Hope the matter will be resolved Regards, Pureit Team

Pureit Team
Bakwas Item & bakwas service sirf bewakuf banane ka kaam hai.

Please do not purchase it

T Nagarjuna Rao
    Jun 8, 2010

We have purchased a 400 gms Ponds Dream Flower Skin Brightening Talcum powder in Pune whereas following irregularities found:-

MRP.................U Rs. 95.00
    PKD Date......... 02/10/1797
    Use Before....... 24 months from Pkd

What should I do , should I approach Consumer Forum OR ANY OTHERS for the Irregular in the Manufactures of your products or what is your OPIONION .

T Nagarjuna Rao
    Retd Naval Officer
    Flat 501,Colony, Bavdhan
    PUNE-411021
    MOB: [protected]

bipulmus
      Jun 7, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Change of batteries of water filter is urgently required at C-48/a,DVC Colony,MTPS,Bankura-722183 with Mobile No-[protected]. Time is from 6A.M. to (A.M.,!.30P.M. to #.00P.M.and ^.30P.M. to 9P.M.
      Jun 09, 2010
      Dear Mr.bipulmus,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 08th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

komalmeena
        Jun 4, 2010

my name is komal meena. contact no. is [protected]. i booked the 1500L battery on 30.05.10 with order no. S10/PUN1968 but it is still not supplied. i am stuck with this stupid box which i just cant use without battery. my son is just 1 year old and now i just dont have purified water. i complained twice on helpline but no luck. complaint no. C[protected].
        i am just gonna throw this box out of my house if i dont get it by next 2 days. such a poor response and helpline person is just hopeless.
        regards:
        komal meena
        Jun 09, 2010
        Dear Mr.komalmeena

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 04th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 08th May 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

Pure It — Not supplied

I am Vijayakumari from Ameerpet Hyderabad. I rang on Saturday for instalation of Pureit water purifier in my house i rang to Bangalore on toll free no. i.e. the number you are giving in the TV ad. One lady i donot know her name she lifted the phone i told her my address and my mobile no and i asked her to do it immediately. she told me madam tomorrow is a holiday i will inform my technical person he only knows the telephone number of the Hyderabad distributor, he will inform and they will come to your house and they will install the thing. today is 21st April 2010, four days passed no body has called me nor installed the thing, no reply from the bangalore office, nor the lady has given me reply asking whether they have installed it or not. Gurukrupa Home appliances are the distributors in Ameerpet. then i asked her to give me the telephone number she replied that i donot know.

it is my request when anybody calls from any corner of India the lady should have telephone numbers of the distributors in a typed sheet.

kindly do the needful immediately i have given my email id kindly inform the ameerpet distributor to call me and install the thing.

ok and goodday
        Dear Vijayakumari

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Pureit Team
        My self Mrs.Amruta Deshmukh booked battery before two months but till date i am not received battery.In two months i called three times on your helpline no. every time your operator answered that i will get the battery within 1 working day, how hopeless service you are providing [protected] is my pure it registration no. my cell no. is [protected]. If i not get battery before 3rd Aug.then i have to choose other option.

Amruta A.Deshmukh
        My name is B.C agasti I have a hindustan lever pure it and wanted to change the battery kit but the agent from
        whom i purchased the pure it (agent name S. Kangilal ) said he will be sending a man to change the kit.12 days passed but no one came after that I called the company the company also did nothing. And still the agent is not picking his phone. Please look into my matter deeply and oblige me.My contact number is[protected] and [protected]
        pl cheng my battery

manu thapar
        jatti ki bagichi
        alwar
        sr no is RPB[protected]

MO.NO. [protected]
        hi my name gautam and i have not been supplied a new battery since last 2 weeks
        i request u to make it soon my contact no is o[protected] and [protected]
        i don't have any o[censored]r contact no plz email me on [protected]@gmail.com
        my adrress is mankhurd mumbai, p m g p colony, room no 379, bul no 12
        400 043

Haridas2a
          Jun 4, 2010

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I have called around times to replace the battery of pureit appliance from Hindustan Unilever lt so far but so far no repsonse to my call what to do ?
          Jun 07, 2010
          Dear Mr. Haridas,

Pureit Team

Hindustan Unilever LTD/ pure it — Battery for the purifier not delivered since 13 days

Ny customer ID is [protected]
          Address 5 Akshay Estate appt, Dashmeshnagar, Aurangabad
          ph[protected]

I have booked for replacement of battery on 13.06.2009 on tollfree no [protected], it was assured that it will be delivered in 3 working days .but till date it is not delivered i.e.13 days are over . i called the no 4 times but nothing happened. i callled local co. representatives, given vague answers, later on they even didn't pick up the phone.

It was a horrible experience from company like Hindustan lever.in these 13 days, i have to bring mineral water from market cost almost double of battery cost.who will be responsible for this .this type of customer service is not expected . do the needful in the compeitative consumer market.

Awaiting for ur Reply.

Shirish Bhalerao
          Dear Mr. Sushil Bhalerao,

This is in reference to your blog posted on consumercomplaints.in site regarding your concern GKB Dilevery.

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your feedback with respect to our service.

Rest assured of continued support always.

Pureit Team.
          can i get only batter for my pure it or will i have to buy complete filter kit. last two times when i demanded the battery it was informed that there is only kit which is a cheating
          only to promote the sale of the kit
          will you give me the correct information from where i can get the battery (only ) from kottayam
          johny mathew [protected]

prashant arora
            from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
            Jun 2, 2010

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

GKB battery kit pure water purifier after sale service is very very poor. Inspite of repeating ordering for replacement of GKB no body attended complain.I have ordered for a GKB 2250L on 28 may 2010 and to day it is almost six days passed, no body attended my case it is my sincere advice to the public that not to purchase the hindustan liver product like pure water purifier it is only waste of time and money.
            My order details are :S10/GWL[protected] and S10/GWL[protected]
            prashant arora
            203 Sai Leela Apt
            opp chinav apt
            harishankar puram
            gwalior
            ph:[protected]
            Jun 10, 2010
            Dear Mr.prashant arora,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 02nd Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 09th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

sivakumar. A.M
              from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
              Jun 1, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have complaint about my purit on[protected] at about 3.00pm, that small cockroach was found inside the purit. But I have not received the registration number for my complaint. Also no one person did not contact my mobile for rectification. Now today I make complaint at 07.15am and the call was attended by a gentleman and re-registered may complaint. But now also I have not received any registration number for my complaint. Then I contact another time one madam has attended my call. she intimate that my complaint is smell was observed in water. Then again I told her my complaint briefly.

In advertisement you are announcing that if any bacteria was noted after purifying the water you give Rs.1crore. But I saw small cockroach inside the purit. I am not in a possition to use the purit for the past two days. While complaint on[protected] I told them to attend immediately so that I am not available at home, I will be in my Office. But They told the complaint will be attended tommorow after contacting to my moble. Today I will be available at home upto 12.00Hrs. So I am awaiting the service personnel today before 12.00Hrs.

Please reply. My mobile No. is [protected]

vickysingh
                Jun 1, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

WORLD BEST WORST SERVICES - PURE IT STAY AWAY ( ITS GOOD FOR YOUR MENTAL HEALTH )

we bought the product last year from altaf ahmed ( B-5, Sukhdev Nagar,
                Delhi,Pin : 110003) @ the time of battery replacement service man ( Krishna ) brooked my bottom tank and from last 10+ DAYS i m trying to change my pure it tank but very tiime i m getting nothing .......... and now he is not taking my phone calls i had done more then 15 calls in last 5 days to mr.manoj ph.[protected] ( boss of krishna ) B-5, Sukhdev Nagar,
                Delhi,Pin : 110003.

This is really sad to mention that we buy the Branded product like Hindustan Unilever and we face such problems. With great regret we have to tell our friends and relatives to go for simple filter than Pureit Water Purifier.

very very very poor service provided by hindustan lever Agency guy ( krishna, manoj ) coz of these types guys u will get only unsatisfied customers.
                i dont know wht the hell they are doing in hindustan lever.......
                Jun 02, 2010
                Dear Mr. vickysingh,

Pureit Team
                complain number - t[protected]
                i hve no problem with ur customer care but the Agency guy ( krishna, manoj ) manoj-[protected] they are not upto the mark. Even they dont know how to talk with lady (my mother ) on Phone overall very very bad exp with manoj - [protected] ... i think u should give some training to manoj -[protected] how to talk on phone.

sushilrampal
                  Jun 1, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I bought a Hindustan unilever water purifier Pure It Last six months back,
                  Its battery which is the main spare parts for this unit goes off,and I am repeatlly complaing for this part ready to pay the charges of this part, but all in vain, because the company not supplying from last one week I am complaining for this.

what is the use of this kind of product.
                  Who will be responsible if anybody in my house goes ill due to drinking non filtered water, because in our area water is coming so dirty you can't even smell it without filtering it.

Sushil Kumar Rampal
                  27/61,Jwala nagar,Shahdara Delhi-110032
                  Jun 10, 2010
                  Dear Mr.Sushil Kumar Rampal,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 01St Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 10th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                  This is hereby to file a complaint that I booked a germ kill battery by no.510/LKO[protected] dated 6-6-10.
                  My I.D no. is [protected] AJAY SHUKLA. But no response for the delievery has been made yet. This sorry state of your service has cause us much inconvinence and mental agony.

I thereby request you to take strict actions against guilty.

AJAY SHUKLA
                  A-234 INDIRA NAGAR
                  LUCKNOW.
                  [protected], [protected]

dated- 1062010
                  I called the customer care ( [protected] ) on 20th of this month ( JAN ) to buy one Pure IT marvel also requested for a demo . They promised me to provide the service on next day that is on 21st . But till now (24th JAN ) no one attend my request . This is the worst service I got . I called them repeatedly for almost 6 times but no improvement of the service . I don't know what is the company policy when they are promising in public that they will provide the service within next working day but in reality the process is just reverse .

Hindustan Unilever — Supply of Pureit battery

I ordered for the battery for my Pureit almost more than 2 months and till date there has been no response from the company.
                  I have now ordered by SMS and I do hope that they would response soon

Gopalakrishnan

j k nigam
                    Jun 1, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Pure-it Team,

I request you to please replace the Battery Kit at the earliest. I got compalint nos so many time, ring to many persons but not able to get soluation. Pls replace it.

My Contact number is +91 [protected].

Waiting for your action at the earliest.

--
                    Dr J K Nigam
                    194/303 Blajee Residency
                    Secretriate colony, Pupalguda
                    Hyderabad- 500089

bcomicwaica
                      from Balasore, Odisha
                      Jun 1, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I called the Hindustan Unilever PureIt toll free number for placing the order of germ kill kit and other damaged parts one week back and they send the message on my phone that the person will replace it in 72 hours. but till date nobody has turned up despite my calling again to the complaint section. It seems that rather than Hindustan Unilever, Government departments give better services. Now i m thinking that if they dont replace it i have to purchase some other water purifier but at least want other to know that never buy any product of Hindustan Unilever. Bigger the company, more hollow are the services. They talk big about one crore challange and other silly things. Just to catch fishes in net i suppose. Really disheartened with the services of this company.
                      Jun 02, 2010
                      Dear Mr.waica

Pureit Team

aoon_kgn
                        May 30, 2010

I had purchased the above water purifier one month back and within a week of purchase, this products started giving problems like leakage from bottom parts, Germ kill processor was expired within in a week. I complained to stop owner who asked me to register complaint with call center but I was told by them that they can not come for Rs.1000/- product, then again I enquired with shop keeper who gave me distributors nos Mr.Milind,
                        who is giving new excuses every time, stock is not available, service engineers are not available , they are busy like this. I am fed up of these useless people since last 20 days I am in contact with these people and still my complaint not yet attended by them. This is a cheat / fraud company and they are fooling peoples by this Rs.1000/ products and there are various conmplaints against pure it products which I came to know through some of my friends.

Please help me out

Arun L Kaginkar
                        A3 / 402, Karan Bldg,
                        Kasturi Park,
                        Wayle Nagar,
                        Khadakpada,
                        Kalyan-West
                        Thane - 421301
                        Cell No. [protected]
                        & [protected]
                        Jun 03, 2010
                        Dear Mr.Arun,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 30th May 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 01st Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

I have purchased PureIt purifier worth Rs. 1000/-

I am getting problem in it from day 1. The water gets overflow from filter tank.

I complained in the customer care department. They told me that person will come to check. I received a call from an agent. He asked me how many times, I got problem, I told him once. He told me that call him if problem will again occurs.

I again got problem and I complained about this again in customer care dept. After 1-2 week, there's no action against this.

I again complained it after few days. No action.

I again complained. Customer Care Executive told me that the person who will come to my home will take Rs. 30 as my area is out of there service area. An agent called me and was asking about my problem.

He was insisting that the purchased pureit is only capacity of 4.5 lts. I can take bottle and put only that much water in the tank and it will not overflow once gets into filter tank.

As per customer care executive NEELAM:
                        The purchased pureit is for 10lts capacity. It can keep 5 lts in filter chamber and 5lts in above chamber.

Promod Kumar, Vinod Kumar, Vinay Singh
                        All are saying that it has only 4.5 lts capacity & I can not keep 4.5 lts extra water in above chamber.

Kindly resolve my problem.

I have checked everywhere and it says it is of 10 lts. with 5 lts above and 5 lts in filter tank.

Kindly look into the matter.

Kiran (Gurgaon)

I have purchased Pureit Compact on November 2011, from Day 1 it is leaking at the bottom of Germ Kill Indicator. I have raised complaint 4 times, but no use, they cum do the cleaning.. then they will go.. saying that everything is fine.. after 2 or 3 hours, its again leaking from same place. They told battery having capacity of 1000 Lts. but we use 5 Lts max per day. It expired for 500 or 600 Lts. Then they told us to replace Battery, then we replace battery also, still iam facing same problem.. PLEASE PLEASE look into my complaint OR give us new PRODUCT. PLEASE THINK THRICE BEFORE BUYING PURERIT PRODUCTS (ESPECIALLY COMPACT).

Naresh Gualti
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          May 27, 2010

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

We are unable to drink pure water from pure it. We doing full of water in its upper portion but it cant be filled with filtered water in lower portion. In whole day only 1 or 1/2 ltr water can be filtered from it.
                          Dear Mr. Naresh Gualti,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team

siddh25
                            from Asansol, West Bengal
                            May 25, 2010

Address: West Bengal

This is to bring to your kind attention that I ,Siddhartha Roy, residing at Kolkata, with Customer Id- [protected] is extremely sorry to state that now we feel that we have done a big mistake in buying the Pureit Product.We had ample belief in the Hindustan Unilever product, but now it seems that we are cheated. For the past couple of months I have been complaining to the customer care that there is a problem with our pureit set. Lots of ants are floating on the so called purified water. God knows from where they are getting inside the water storage/purifier. I have made many complains regarding this and if you check my customer profile with Pureit, you can see that how many requests I have made. I was given a complain number but the very next day I received a message in my mobile that it has been attended, Now, at my house, my family members are present 24x7. They are simply lying. One complain no- C[protected] made on 5/5/10, not attended. another conplain was logged on 8/5/10, C[protected], received a sms 9/5/10 that it has been attended.Next again on C[protected] was logged on 21/05/10 along with an order for the battery GKB 2250L for Rs.510...order details S10/KOL[protected]. Howevr on the same day in the evening, 21/05/10 at 7.44pm I have received a sms that it has been attended.This is what customer service we are getting.
                            Next in the television we see a challange your company is throwing at the peole of Rs.1 crore. I beleive I am eligile for this because it claims that it is absolutely germ free. Apart from germs, I see ANTS swimming on the so called purified water. Now, I want to know that is the challange actually for the customers or just for customer pulling????? I requested them that if it is seriously meant for the customers like us then please sent some authorised person for inspection.I am eligible for Rs. 1crore prize money. I have informed this to a lady who contacted me last time and she said that she will look into it. However her response is still pending. She also said that the whole pureit set will be replaced by a new one, but nothing done.Hope I will get proper and justified response this time, so please help me regarding this.
                            Thank You for you Time.
                            waiting for the response.
                            Sir maine 30 may 2011 ko pureit ka model marvella khareeda tha, us may tub say problem hai ke water nahe aa raha hai maine kaiy complain kare pur koi response nahe liya gaya plz sir mujhe rupay wapas kara the customer id [protected] mohd.noman .

pundreek
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              May 25, 2010

please dont buy pure it they have a bug mouth to sell the product . it has been 5 days since i have called these ppl for the battery change and they said 72 hours but no one here. on top of that i will suggest all the people please dont buy the products which doesnt have a good customer support. pure it is a product which is to be thrown away in dustbin after one use because no one will come to help you if something wrong with the product.
                              Jun 04, 2010
                              Dear Mr. TEJ PAL SINGH,

Pureit Team
                              Jun 10, 2010
                              Dear Mr.Mohan Gupta,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 31st May 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 09th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                              Jun 28, 2010
                              Dear Miss. Divya,

Pureit Team
                              Jul 13, 2010
                              Dear Mr. Deepak,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 09th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                              Jul 13, 2010
                              Dear Mr. Krishna Sharma,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 12th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                              Jul 26, 2010
                              Dear Mr. Kiran Kumar,

Pureit Team
                              Jul 28, 2010
                              Dear Mr. Lalit,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 24th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 26th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                              Aug 05, 2010
                              Dear Miss. Sujata,

Pureit Team
                              Aug 16, 2010
                              Dear Mr. Rutz,

Pureit Team
                              Due to non replacement of battery in Purit water purifier, we are not able to use it. We have asked your local dealer at Annanagar
                              to replace the said battery by 1st march 2008, but there is no response.

Kindly do the needful

rgs,
                              Sathish
                              #29, 1st Main road, Krishnanagar, Maduravoyal, Chennai
                              Rajesh Sahu
                              142/9, 2nd Flr, Kishan Garh
                              Vasant Kunj, ND-70
                              (m) [protected]

Pure It — No battery replacement since last one month of order

i am frustrated after sales service of water purfier pure it of hindustan uniliver. since last one month i am calling to their call center every same response you will get within 48 hrs but nothing has happen even calling call center more than 10 times. i am planning to go in consumer cort for the same

Rakesh kumar

Pure it — replacement of battery

I m residing in solapur, maharashtra.i m asking for battery, as it's life is over since 15 days-solapur dealer.They are not responding and i tried to call ur helpline-.no for maharashtra, nobody 's picking the phone.What we supposed to do? as we have purchased ur product, considering will get the after sales services.I kindly request you to look into the matter and expecting positive actions for the complaint.

Pure IT — changing of battery and supply of micro fibermesh

we had placed an order for the above items on 5/11/2008.And our order no is S08/MLR 0126/009945.
                              Subsequently i logded two complaints on 19/11/2008 and 21/11/2008. the complaint numbers are c08790653/658 and c08796981/986 respectively.
                              Unfortunately there is no response from ur end till now.
                              kindly do the needfull urgently or i wil b forced to take some drastic steps.

Pure it — Replacement of life indicator battery

I am calling customer care to replace life indicator battery and micro paper since last 15 days. Always they say " we will send our technician today evening but nobody comes and next day they repeat it and say sorry and our technician will definitely come for replacement"

Now tell me where to go for complain against this.

Pure IT — Replacement of life indicator battery

I am calling customer care to replace life indicator battery and micro paper since last 15 days. Always they say " we will send our technician today evening but nobody comes and next day they repeat it and say sorry and our technician will definitely come for replacement"

Now tell me where to go for complain against this.

My customer Id is [protected], Name:- Parash Prasad
                              I have complained to change my battery on 28th Dec 2008 and still I am waiting for your engineer.
                              Your customer care executive has told me that I have to pay Rs. 365 but I receive one call from local PCO on 29th Dec 2008 from your engineer and he was saying that I have to pay Rs. 380 and I denied paying Rs. 380 from then still I m waiting to change my purit battery.

Kindly do the needful…

Parash Prasad
                              [protected](M)

Pure IT — no proper battery serviceto urban areas

we are residing in Tiruchengode Erode Dt Tamil nadu we have bought the kit in 2005 .Till date we are not able to get the battery and service .so we are not using the pureit. if we contact the sales person he is not responding .If there is no service to urban area don't sell to us .
                              I have booked for a new battery on 12/1/08 and some ID give to me by call centre is [protected]. I have once again called on 17/1/08 and teh call centre executive confirmed that I will receive the same in 3 working days. Till date I have not received the same. When asked her to tranfer line to senior I was told that her senior will call me in 10 minutes. I have not received the call.

Pure It — battery change

i had purchased pureit last year second time pureit battar will be change when i changed first time pureit battary i had a lot of problem then battary was changed. again i have to change my pureit battary nothing any customer care contact no. the no. [protected] not in use.
                              so please do the needfull
                              thanx
                              kapil
                              91+[protected]
                              How to change Address in Ration Card
                              I don't understand what the problem is with such a reputed company? Their persons never come on given date and time to
                              replace the battery. Though they are advertising for 100% pure water but what about the services. From last month I am
                              contacting them to replace my battery, all I get is 'within 3 working days the battery will be replaced'. Which 3
                              working days? Is somebody reading this?...
                              we wants battery replacement-Now I'm at Tiruchengode(near Erode). Pl. give phone number Erode Pure-it address or phone (cell) number through email or sms to my cell ;[protected]

Pure IT — Need to change filter Kit

Need to change the kit as it indicates "RED" mark to replace kit as soon as possible on below address

c/o Pradeep Chouhan
                              Flat no. 9, "Shivalaya society"
                              Sai chowk, Sus road, Pashan, Pune
                              Hindustan Lever Ltd - Pure it water Battery.filter

Request for battery change
                              Have been requesting for changing the battery in the Pure - it water filter. The service set up is promising
                              to change the same next day it self and no body is turned up for the past 10 days.

We now repent for having purchased this product of Hindustan Lever Limited, which has a very bad service back-up team.
                              This attitude of the service set up is totally frustating and its a surprise that the Company Like HLL
                              alows this type of poor service to the customer.
                              Any how as a lost attempt, we once again request you to look in to the matter.
                              If it is not done, we have no alternative, except to go to the consumer forum at Chennai.
                              Charles.J. id no: Phone :[protected], Mobile [protected].
                              I am Bhaskar. I orded battery 20 days back till now they r not supplied so far,
                              iam phoned several times they r not given me proper instructions, they said they will send with in
                              3 working days. Pl do need ful.
                              hw to change the address in ration card
                              not getting in time
                              i want to change my address in ration card how to change it can you please give me a way how to change address.

Pure It — battery changing

battery level indicater in red colour-repalacement required -contact mobile No.[protected] or land line
                              bsnl[protected]
                              HI,

PL ARRANGE TO SEND YOUR SERVICE PERSONNEL TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AT MY RESIDENCE .

G-2, RAVIKALYAN APARTMENTS, KAMALANAGAR,
                              NEAR AYYYAPPA SWAMY TEMPLE, ECIL. R.R.DIST. HYD- 500062

Pure IT — Salary slip

Salary slip for the month of april 09
                              Pls. Send my Salary slip for the month of april 09

Ratish
                              ID No:-162683
                              I have applied for change of address in my raion card I have not got any reply from the Department. It is 6 months back since I applied
                              I Shaik.Md.Usman Sahib s/o late Shaik.Mastan Sahib, 61 years Retired on superannuation on[protected] earlier retirement I use to Stay at Chilakalguda H.No.[protected]/3 Secunderabad since 1974 to June 2008 I used Pink Ration Card PAP No.[protected] issued ASO Circle No.9 according my payment income. When I was retired my monthly income pension comes Rs.6116/- since june 2008. Due to my superannuation I was shifted my residece from Chilakalguda to Nacharam H.No.4-6-32/106, Plot No.90 Nacharam, Babanagar, Hyderabad-76 it comes under Uppal Mandal/RR Dist. Than I have approached to ASO/Circle No.IX on 28.01.2009 for chane of address and income with my pink ration card. He was issued Surrender Certificate on 29-1-09. I approached ASO/Uppal on 5.2.09 along with Surrender Certificate enclsoing Declaration Form Cum House hold Information Sheet and with support of monthly Income PPO. But he did not seen any thing simply rejected the papers go to Old Kapra Municipal Office there is our staff is there contact them. Than I rushed to Old Kapra Municiapl Office showed the papers the concerned officer. He was endorsed on Declaration Form on Remarks of the Enquiry Officer colum i.e is as follows:-
                              "The applicant approached for Ration Card and he is submitted Surrender Certificate from Secunderabad Circle No.9, Retired employee Rs.73392/- Hence may be recommended White Card"

Than he was gave a token white slip in that mentioned dt.15.5.09. I have asked what for that slip he stated with that slip on that day we have to attend along with family members for photos. On 15.5.09 I took my family members to old Kapra Municipal Office there no body was there I asked some Municipal Office staff they asked me to come on15/5/09 no body was there they said they have already vacated the romm with their computers and staff. On the same day I once again came to ASO/Uppal Office contact Sri D.Satish Kumar, I was stated the entire thing he once again refused to accept my application from he stated you watch the news papers when the staff will stay and collect the photos.

The person who retired on 30.6.2008 surrender his prink original Rattion Card at Circle No.9, Secunderabad and obtained their surrender Certificate for change of address/income attending ASO/Uppal for not responding and issuing the suitable card without seeing the papers pushing to go to Old Kapra Municiapl Office to get Ration Card. It is not new Ration Card, it is only change of address and income for which how much time taken even than not issued the Ration Card to me. I have only request with surender certificate to issue Card what is the necessity for me to go Old Kapra Municiapl Office as per his version I went there twice what date they have given for me not available there the same day when I have approached ASO/Uppal not respond properly wait and see news than go there for card. he stated like that. Now the Hon''ble concerned officer how long I have to stay without card and keeping surrender certificate with me. the ASO/Uppal not accepting the Surrender Certificate along with my application. I was pased already one year more for my retirement I am without Ration Card now where is the fault I do not know please do the needful in this matter at the earliest and let me know when and where I use go for Ration Card and where I use to collect. I am facing much difficulties without ration card where ever I apply to my children education/job asking ration card. I think I made mistake to surrender the my pink card for change of address/income I never thought this much time the administration took to issued ration card for change of address/income. Early action is much appreciated.

( Shaik.Md.Usman Sahib)
                              Retd.Employee/Sr.Citizen
                              place:Hyderabad C.No.[protected]
                              Date:14.6.2009
                              Sir/ Madam
                              I am one of the thousands of happy/unhappy user of pureit in India. Happy - as we enjoy excellent drinking water as long as the unit works. Unhappy - as - every time the unit needs a battery change I have to forget sleeping being busy to find out whom to contact.

So and so I have braved 3 or 4 battery replacements already and I don't have more strength left with me now to fight more. Rather it seems an easy option to FILTER SOME BOILED WATER and drink it. Sounds funny ! May be . But I am serious.

So my sincere prayer is PLEASE FIND MY ADDRESS, REPLACE THE BATTERY, GIVE ME A NUMBER FOR FUTURE BATTERY REPLACEMENTS.

Sincerely Yours'
                              Debaranjan Patra
                              N-4/60, IRC Village, Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India. Pin : 751015

Pure it — Battery Replacement

I need to change battery of my pure it...
                              i have not been provided with new battery for last 15 days, please contact me...[protected]

Pure IT — Tap not delivered even 15 days after booking

I ordred for a pureit tap on 18-6-09 over pureit helpline number[protected]. I was told that within 2 working days the tap will be delivered to my home address in Vijayawada. But not. Then I started calling over the same number every alternate day and everytime I call the company I was told that within 2 working days the tap will be delivered asking an excuse for the non-delivery till that date. But till today i.e., 2-7-2009 neither the tap is delivered to me nor the reason is informed for its non-delivery. I got vexed up with phone conversations with the executives and now I am seriously worrying why I bought pureit. I am having two little kids and because of the non-delivery of the tap for the past 15 days, I could not give my kids the pureit water which the company claims to be of highly superior quality. Now I request you to arrange for a heavy compensation from the company for failing in providing customer support for a reasonable issue.
                              My customer id is [protected].

I'd placed an order of battery replacement for Pure IT Water filter through your call center on 26th June 2009.
                              Still order was not processed in next 10 days.
                              Hence, I launched the complain through your call center and the complain number is C[protected] assuring delivery within 2 days.
                              Still nobody has turned up till date.
                              As I don't want to risk my and my family members life every now and then and run behind your people and spend my money on speaking with call center executives who do not have proper information and listen to their false promises.

Please help me sort out the problem

Pure it — change battery

Please send your Ex-tive / change battarey indicater / indication is rade

so plese do the needful

your fethful

Yogesh Devangale
                              Krystal Integrated Services Pvt.Ltd.
                              7, Regent Chember, Prabhat Road Lane No. 5, Deccan Pune 411004
                              Battery Replacement
                              my pureit germ kill battery has been expired from 4 to 5 month. i have send request and phoned them but there is no truly good response from there side. they are unable to provide after sale service.
                              Dear sir / madam,
                              I am staying at Bhosari, Pune. Before that I was staying at Parvati, Pune. I have ration card for the same. But since 2006 I am staying at Bhosari and I want to change the address for the same.

Kindly provide information for the same.

with best regards,
                              Swati
                              This blog is useless. No one monitor and no one answer any query. Frustrating people dumping their question without realizing that comsumercomplaints.in has no educated people who moniter and answer the query. Site Admin / Moderator, please shutdown your services. Its pathetic to see all the pages full of questions but no answer.

Post the answer on the site itself.
                              Here with i inform you that recently we shifted from one place to near by another place. I will give my family details.

1.D.Ravi (My self )
                              2. G.R.Jothi Lakshmi
                              3. R.Harine ( 2 Years old)

My old address is as per ration card:
                              D.Ravi
                              No.17, Rajaji Street,
                              Redhills,
                              Chennai-600052.

My New Address

D.Ravi,
                              No.3 Abdul marakayar street,
                              Redhills,
                              Chennai-52.

i heared about recently ur department people arrieved to my old address and they are asked about our home they are told recently shifted. so here with i request you kinly do the needful.

Thank You

By

D.RAVI
                              i m staying with same address with plot no, but now i want to remake as house no which we got recently on this plot no, please kindly provide the information to change plot no to house no.
                              thanking you,
                              yours sincerely,

suresh kumar k
                              Gud morning,

My Father retired recently from Government Body .At present we have Pink Ration card as my father present income is from Pension only. In this regard he want to change the pink card to white card based on his present income . so can any one suggest the eligibility and necessary information .

Saptagiri.
                              I have called 4 days before in your customer care number to change the battery of my Pruit. and the concern person said that with in 3 days it would be changed. But till date nothing is happened.Please try to change the battery as soon as possible.
                              Dinesh Kumar

Pure IT — No response for change of Battery

i had purchased pure it 4-5 months back. Now the battery is not working. i complaint for this on their help line number before 2 weeks but they were not sending any executive to change that. i am tired of calling on their helpline number for the follow up of this complaint to change the battery. But still their is no response and this is not the problem i am facing first time it happens always when i call customer care helpline.

My complaint number is C[protected]
                              Complaint No: 434623

Pure IT — battery replace and ants in the filter area

i want to replace my battery and the ants are get in to the filter area
                              hi
                              i want 2 change my ration card address, and the officer has written my new address, still how long it will tke, bcoz i want 2 apply for passport, , , , plz anyone give suggestion,
                              inorder to move the work fast to whom i can go and meet
                              Called pure it to request for change of the battery on following dates
                              03/09/09, 12/09/09, 20/09/09, 28/09/09. All the requests were attended on the phone ( [protected] only one no. available for whole Maharashtra ) & each time they have only communicated the complaint number ( nos. are as follows[protected], [protected] etc.).
                              The company is thus ignoring their valuable customer.

Pure IT — Bill Number not showing in Receipt

I purchased pure it mesh,sand filter and battery.he give the bill but not showing any recipt no.
                              Prakash N B

Pure IT — Bad Quality of Water within 2 Months

My name is Davender Raj & I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit 19/07/2009. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within two months in stops giving pure water as quoted. After several complaints the executive came that also after 7 to 9 days. He checked & washed the machine but still water quality is bad. In the process of cleaning he damaged the machine. Battery was showing white but Water quality is bad. Then after more complaints the company given us the bottle of solution to mix in the water while pouring the water in machine every time. But this also did not worked & my family member get ingected with Throat infection & we stoopped using that Machine. Then also we launch complaint but till date nobody come to see the machine.
                              In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will.
                              So replace the battery as early as possaible.
                              I have booked one battery kit on 9/10/2009. Even after six days I have not got the same inspite there claim that it will be deliver in 3 days.
                              Dear Mr VENKATESWARA JANAPAREDDY,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pure it.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pure it.

Pureit Team
                              Dear Ganesh A Kamath,

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
                              Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team
                              Dear Charles.J.,

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
                              Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

Pureit Team
                              Dear Kapil Vyas.,

Pureit Team
                              Dear E.S.RAO.,

Pureit Team
                              Dear Prakash N B,

Pureit Team

Pure IT — leakej

Dear sir /medam.

i had purched your pureit on 17/08/09 but i m getting some problem (leackej) last 5 days i had mad three tims complain on your coll center but i m not getting proper response your side its shows your bed service i m not accpetping this tipe of your side

1,c 91432306

2,c 91439640

waiting for your response
                              pls do the need ful
                              regard pappu gothwal [protected]
                              muje mere ration card mai ADDRESS change karvana hai ..
                              Aur mai kiraye pe rehta hu
                              mera khud ka gar nahi hai
                              To muje iss bare mai kya karna chahiye muje puri Information dijiye
                              Plz... Help me
                              Dear Mr. Pappu Gothwa,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 28th Oct 2009 regarding your Pureit.

It was my privilege to speak to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 31st Oct & leakage problem has been rectified. Trust your complaint had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

Pure It — Filter battery still not replaced

In the month of September 21, 2009 I had paid the Pureit service person for replacing the battery (used to filter water).

As per the companies policy the battery starts showing sign of replacement almost after 2-21/2 months if it is for home use.

In my case the battery started showing sign of replacement right after 10days of replacement. Since then I have been following up with PureIt but till date I haven't received a replacement from their end.

Can someone help me on this??
                              In the month of September 2009 I had brought new Pureit product.

As per the companies policy the battery starts showing sign of replacement almost after 2-21/2 months if it is for home use.

In my case the battery started showing sign of replacement right after 30days of purchasing. Since then I have been following up with PureIt several times for replacement of battery but till date 2 and half months is over. I haven't received a replacement from their end.

It will be appreciated if someone can help me and stop harassment made by PureIt customer personal.
                              If you want to contact Pureit (water) consumer care, email to pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or log on to : http://www.pureitwater.com/contact_us/contactus.aspx
                              i want to make change of address in my rashan card, please any one advice me.
                              The idea of posting a msg here is to make everybody aware of our pathetic, corrupt, useless and selfish government officials and Iam including all the government overheads on earth.

I have had tough time getting a passport and I'm going through once again getting a license. I cannot explain the frustration and anger. The worst part is we irrespective of any government department and organisation the continues.

I wish everything gets privatised and things get better.

You need to understand and get into your brain that majority of government official is corrupt and India cannot shine with this blood suckers.
                              water leakege

Pure IT — WATER LEAKAGE

OUR PURE IT IS LEAKEGE SINCE 1 MONTH AND I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINED ON[protected] BUT NO HEARING SO FOR.

Pure IT — Water leaking

My Pureit water purifier in use from 2006, it is not working from 2009.. water is leaking from the bottom of the pureit please attend to it immediately ..

contact no: [protected]

Pure IT — worst service that I ever seen in my life after product delivery

we are having this water purifier at our working place, due to some reason the bottom piece broke down on 20th feb 2010, on that day we called customer care about this. after that daily I am calling and inquiring, they assure that with in no time it will be delivered. I think I called them more than ten times, no result. today the date is 11th mar 2010. This is not the first time I am facing facing this problem. Every time they take minimum 20 days they take for delivery even after the follow up. Pure it customer care is worst service.
                              Dear Ratish,

Please collect the same from your respective Back Office.
                              You can also download it from https://www.mafoi.biz/ourpeople/.

If any doubt, please mail to Pureit.[protected]@randstad.com.au.

Ma Foi's Pureit.Care Helpdesk
                              MY product id-MSB[protected]
                              MY PHONE NO.-[protected]
                              After giving assurance for battery replacement in 03 days., company is not bothered to do the needful even after 10 days.
                              I am helpless as customer care no.[protected] is told as switced off for last 10 days.
                              It seems like they are bothered only about selling fresh units.They don't think of providing post purchase service.
                              Ultimately, resulting in loosing customer trust, further company loosing potential customers, as a sufferer will never advice anybody& rather discourage to purchase pureit product.
                              In competitive market this negative business attitude will not work for company.
                              I still wish them good luck.
                              dear friends,

Today i tell you how office works.
                              1. just approach the concerned office where you have your work to be done.
                              2. you must first carefully examine the work going on there if possible.
                              3. then check out if the peon or chaprasi is friendly.then give that chap a tip.if he smokes or eats a pan follow him to the pan shop and give him a cigarette or pan and win his confidence.
                              4.he will tell you the details of forms reqired and even tell whom to contact.you can straight away ask him how much is the cost of the work to be done. he will tell you after sometime.
                              5.if the peon or office staff is not friendly then you go outside the office to the nearest pan shop/xerox shop/any vendor/tea stall and ask the person in the shop he may give you an idea of whom to contact or may be the phone number.
                              6. the remaining will be how you can plead sir please...please...sir, sir, sir.
                              7.you must exactly follow the instructions of what an employ of the office tells .for example if he tells come tommorow.Then dont forget to ask him what time?
                              8.be friendly with the agent or office staff and try to get his phone number and try to remind him the matter next day 10 minutes after the office starts.this is the time when they put the files before the concerned officer.
                              9.dont delay in getting the required forms xerox etc.

try this ...its very intresting and you will start loving the system...hahaha
                              This is Sameera Resident of EWS 44, ITI Colony, Tadban, Near Zoo Park, Brindavan Nagar Colony, Hyderabad.Changed the Address from EWS 31, ITI Colony, Tadban, Near Zoo Park, Brindavan Nagar Colony, Hyderabad.Need to Change the Address.But Unable to Change the Address in Ration Card.

Kindly Tell me the format to Change the address in Ration Card..

Sameera

Pure IT — after sales service

this is the only company giving good service than the other brands, thanks to pureit team, i am getting electric kit(to kill virus) within one day.

technician(subramanyam) came to my home is given very good service he explained everything and satisfied all my family members.

bye
                              kedarnath
                              nagole,Hyderabad
                              sir / madam, this is surender my employee code is 178920 please mail me latest salary slip

Pure IT — change of battery.

require replace of battery. Your toll free number not working. please provide ulternate number. our customer ID is [protected] and Device No is RPB[protected].

Pure IT — Battery still not received

I am trying to get my PURE IT battery replaced since last 20 days, after calling again & again your executive promised to send some one in 2 days time, but no body comes. when called your customer care, they said they donot have any stock of any battery......this is the company "Hindustan Lever" is working like .
                              after calling no of times one message came with request no. S10/VDD[protected] , written within 72 hrs it will be delivered to my place. still 30hrs passed but no body bothers to came & give customer service.
                              I am very much sure that 72 hrs will also passed & no body will come to my place.

This company is really a worse company in customer service.
                              The pure it office in Hassan, Karnataka is shifting daily from one place to another place. so we are unable to find the address of the office. since 2 months we are searching for office but still it is not found. So take a action to make the own building and permanent address.
                              battery replament for pureit purifier soon
                              have been trying to get through the local servicing centre number...nobody is responding ...no address details given anywhere...its actually is untracable...kindly give the address or the new phone number for pondycherry pure it servicing centre...thank you
                              I want to replace battery as soon as possible, I am having pure it since last 2 years.I lost my id number ,from last 3 days I am trying t your new number [protected] but unable to talk so pl. ask your Indore dealer to do same soon as possible my contact no. [protected]

Pure IT — Services issue with HUL Pureit

I purchased a Pureit autofill on 19.03.2010 and same day i registered a call on 19.03.2010 to HUL Pureit Call Centre[protected] for purifier is not functioning the case ID was C[protected]. I was surprised on 22.03.2010 when I got a SMS that my complaint has been resolved but nobody was to attend it. After that same day i call again on the same number and let to know the cust care executive about the instance and he said that there was some technical issue thats why i receive the sms, and he logged an another complaint for me as ID was C[protected]. but on the next day 23.03.2010 i received the same sms that the complaint has been resolved. i was totally surprise and i don't understand what to do. then i again call to cust care and had word with "Shift Surperviser Sahil" he gives me assurance that the issue will rectify within 24 Hrs..

Till today, 07th April 2010 no one has come to attend the issue.

Worst Service of the HUL Pureit Water Filter after Sales.

While selling the product, they run behind the customer, later for service, customer has to run/spend/waste time for complaints as they wont give a proper service.
                              Dear,

Pls send me your respectiv site were I can see my pay slip detail.
                              MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected] .DATE OF PURCHASE 01.07.09.FACING GREAT PROBLEM IN REPLACING BATTERY EVERY TIME.AGAIN I AM FACING THE SAME PROBLEM SINCE TWO DAYS.NO RESPONSE ON NO.[protected].PLEASE PROVIDE ME BATTERY IMMEDIATELY ELSE I HAVE NO OPTION TO SWITCH OVER TO ANOTHER PRODUCT.
                              complaint of pure it regarding the change of battery.
                              The service is very very poor.

Raj([protected])

Pure it — water is leaking from bottom

hai
                              i taken pure it last 15days back from bottum water is liking. please do some thing for it
                              i taken pure it last 15 days back from bottum water is liking please give me a solution

I can use the pure it (Serial No: MSB[protected]) I have order the battery on 15.04.10 My order No is 1S10ERD[protected] But upto till time no body rectify the problem. Please do the needfull.

My address
                              P.Murugesan
                              Cotton Blossom Mill Quarters
                              Sungakarapalayam
                              Desipalayam Post
                              Puliyampatti Via
                              Sathyamangalam Taluk
                              Erode Dist-638 459
                              PH No:[protected]
                              We have been calling (mob-[protected])for replacement of Battery from my water filter Pure it. But none of your representative visited to my residential place. We are force to drink water without filteration. Can you all take pain to send some body to our residence.

Manish Kumar
                              MIG 2/4
                              Kalinga Bihar
                              Chhend, Rourkela-769004
                              Orissa

Pure IT — Worst possible service

If you ever have to reach the Hindustan Lever Pure It Customer Care helpline, God help you!! You can listen to a recorded voice and music for ages but you will never get any of these irresponsible irritants to answer you. Their service is appalling. They change their numbers without intimating their customers. They take forever to deliver their battery kits. After ages some guy came and told me they have changed the model of their long life battery kits, but the company does not have the washer in stock.
                              I just got off the phone trying to reach their customer care, but to no avail. Even if I do, I know their standard reply. Sorry Sir, we will correct it, Sir. It is just like their standard reply to these complaints. If you notice, they mail out a standard reply to all complaints. It sure shows how much they value their customers. It also shows the poor standards the company has set for itself and its employees.
                              I've taken the cue and changed the orders for my clinic and place of work to another standard company.
                              Dear Manish Kumar,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

Pureit Team
                              Dear Prasad

Pureit Team

Pure IT — GKB

I booked a GKB a month before. I didnt get any feedback or cal from pureit services.
                              Dear Mr. mohammed salman,

You are most welcome to login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your contact details as well as pureit details.

Pureit Team

Pure IT — not responding to order made over phone

we placed an order for the battery of the pure it water filter. this has never been attended even after repeated requests. it has been over a month by now and still we did not receive any kind of response. it is very annyoying, and doubt if it is a product of HLL. i hope atleast this e-mail would make a difference immediately.
                              i want to replace battery of my pure it filter product and i had made so many comlaints(my complaint no. - S10/DLI[protected] on phone but there is no feed back . I am facing a lot of problem due to this as water is not getting filtered due to this i m not able to drink fresh water .
                              so plzz its a humble request from you to take immediate action on my problem and send your employee for battery replacement ..
                              "your prompt action will be highly appreciated"

if you want some more information plzz send me mail on - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Dear Mr. rajs

Pureit Team
                              I am trying to get my PURE IT battery replaced since last 20 days, after calling again & again your executive promised to send some one in 2 days time, but no body comes. when called your customer care, they said they donot have any stock of any battery...this is the company "Hindustan Lever" is working like .
                              after calling no of times one message came with request no. C[protected], written within 72 hrs it will be delivered to my place. still 30hrs passed but no body bothers to came & give customer service.
                              I am very much sure that 72 hrs will also passed & no body will come to my place.

This company is really a worse company in customer service.
                              Dear Mr. pundreek

Pureit Team

Pure IT — Pureit battery not received on time

I have order a Pure it battery on 16 may & I have register 3 complain with the customer service however Till date I have not received the Pure it battery.
                              Three complaint no. are:

1.) C[protected]
                              2.) C[protected]
                              3.) C[protected]

HLL services are very poor & Every agent is aware about logging the complaint not to resolve the issue.
                              VERY POOR SERVICES!!!

Mohan Gupta
                              change of battery
                              My name is TEJ PAL SINGH ., I had given request for change of battery on 20.05.2010 & 01.06/2010 that time customer care people have given replacement battery no.S10/DLI[protected], but still there is no response in spite of several remainders from me. Earlier after change of battery lot of dust was coming, that time also I have given complaint, but till date no action.
                              So I have strongly decided that I don’t want to use this product. As a my personal request pls send somebody to my home and take bake to your product its no use for me & family

By using pure it water we got lot of health problems

TEJ PAL SINGH
                              Very poor service made by Pure It customer care team. Nearly I call five times their is no proper responce. Asking lote of Questions when we will come to you. But we are not ask any thing in that purchasing time.
                              EDIN Raja
                              156 Comments

sudheer Lingala
                                May 25, 2010

This is Sudheer L. from Hyderabad; I purchased Hindustan unilever pure it about 4 years back with model No M03. It was very nice and it works very well, even on my advice 4 of my friends purchased the same, the problem is battery change. In these 4 years with great difficulty 4 times they have changed the battery. This time I ordered the battery about 8 months back and I called 50 times to change the battery no body bother. The funny thing is that, a pure it Hindustan Stall is always keeps just in front of my house. Even that fellow also always thinks about selling the product, but never bothered about the customer problem. Therefore I suggest new customers don’t purchase the Hindustan Pure it water system. The worst administration on the glob and most careless company, the best lesson is NO TO THE PRODUCT.

Sudheer Lingala
                                Hyderabad.
                                May 31, 2010
                                Dear Mr.sudheer,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 25th May 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 26th May 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

sk.tiwariin
                                  May 22, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

no body is going to listen my problem against my complaint No- C[protected], C[protected], C[protected]

I have called more than 100 times on your customer care centre & talked with Mr. Rupes, Mr. Snehal, Mr. Paundlik but no result found till today.

I have got frusted due to your wrost service.

if anything can be do pls do or repply me as negative.

I think it was my great mistake to purchase Pure It.
                                  May 31, 2010
                                  Dear Mr.Kamlesh,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 22nd May 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 28th May 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
                                  I am 1000% disagree with your service & product
                                  No response from the company to your any number of complaints.
                                  I really frustrated about pure it customer service, I have been placed the order on 1st of June for Battery Kit, but i didn't get my battery kit till yet, for that i have lot many times called pure it customer care and laudge the complain about it but no action they are taking.

complain no : C[protected], C[protected] etc.

I really did mistake to buy pureit of HUL.

Rakesh Kumar
                                  I have also purchased the Pureit and as company is assuring that the batter kit can filter 1500 Ltres of water. But mine had filtered approximately 1000 Ltrs.

I'll suggest HUL that if there battery kit is not capable of filtering 1500 Ltrs of water then they should not commit on it. The real amount should be presented in the market instead of false committment.

Umesh
                                  I am using PUREIT since last more than one year & found that your battery kit is not capale of filter 1500 Ltrs of water. Your person or local office does not provide battery kit in time. You must improve your battery kit or you should buy back all your WATER PURIFIER from end users, and return money.

Devendra Singh
                                  Agra
                                  Even we are facing the same problem mentioned above.

We had palced order in the month of May but the battery kit has not been replaced till date.

Shankar Lal Garodia
                                  Samyepur Delhi

brajesh_mehra
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    May 21, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My Name is Brajesh Mehra, I bought pure it in Jan-2010, this was served good, but after 4 months Battery kitt has been faild. Then I purchased new battery kit in May 6, 2010. but after 10-11 day this new battery start showng red indicator on it. this mean change new battery. I made conmplaint to customer care but no respopnse till after 1 week. Very poor service.

On the time of purchsing, Pure it sales executive force me to buy this product however I allredy booked aqua guard (I had paid 500/- as advance to Eureka Forbs which is not refund to me till now). and Finally now I am reliase that I had taken a bad dicission to buy pure it.

Please replace battery kitt ASAP.
                                    I am writing this complaint from my office and my customer id is not here, so when I purchse pure it my cell phone number was ([protected]), I know by this number you will be trak my customer ID number also. Please take action ASAP and give me new battery kitt.

My complaint Numbers are: C[protected], C[protected]
                                    Contat Number is: [protected]
                                    Dear Mr. Brajesh,

I have a similar problem with the Pure it Battery. Kindly send me a mail on [protected]@in.com whether your kit was replaced by Pure it people.

with regards
                                    Krishna singh

Pournima Gajbhiye
                                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                      May 19, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I Found the secret of batter. why its required to replace after every 6 month. Its not a battery its a income source product for your company. I got the solution of water filtration without changing battery.

Yours faithfuly
                                      Pournima
                                      Dear Pournima Gajbhiye,

You are most welcome to login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team

sunshinemayank840
                                        May 18, 2010

I have purchased my PURE IT water purifier on 6/5/2010. But this product is not functioning well; it is not able to purify the water. After purifying the water there is a layer of dust in the water as well as there is scratch in the transparent container of the product. I think this piece is used for demo purpose by the pure it executive, so I just want to replace my product by new one.

I have registered my complaint many times in the complaint section of the company and my complaint numbers are C[protected], C[protected], C[protected], and C[protected].

But my complaint still not attended by the company and today I got a sms that your complaint has been attended by the executive of the company.

So please register my complaint in consumer forum and take needful action against the pure it company and also i am challenging for 1 crore Rs challenge.

NAME : MAYANK KUMAR
                                        MOBILE: [protected]
                                        EMAIL : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        ADD : H.No.-160, Block A, New Ashok Nagar, Delhi
                                        PIN : 110096