Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 200

hanzala khan
from Morjim, Goa
Apr 25, 2017

Address: 440013

God evening sir,
sir aap logo na jo new system start kiya ha v ek daam bkvs ha aap log bs logo ko premium ads ka hi bolta rhta ho ka premium ads kriya to aise hoga waise hoga pr hota kuch nhi kyu logo ko jhoot bol rahe ho aap log sedha sedha ya btao na aap log farzi kaam kr rahe ho kyu kara haam premium ads kyu kara olx wale to nhi bolta logo sa ka aap log free ads nhi kro premium ads kro phir aap log kyu bol rahe ho hama to free ads hi krna ha phala jo system tha v aapka bst tha phr aap log primium ads primium ads kra rahe ho aap log plz whi system follow kro jo aapka phala tha ka 21 free ads 1din ma upload kr skta tha or v 3 months taak upload rhta tha whi system aap log phir sa start kro.
May 28, 2017
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 27, 2017
Quikr Customer Care's response
HI Hanzala. We are sorry to hear that. Could you please share your contact details and we shall look into it. Thank you

Argho_
    Apr 24, 2017

Ordered nokia mobile via quikr intercity doorstep offer..
    Made the payment online..
    But product delivered was different rather a much cheaper alternative..
    Asked quikr for refund.. They refused as they said refund not possible in quikr intercity.. But at payment page it was clearly mentioned "return if not satisfied"..
    Now they r saying to contact seller.. But as expected seller blocked me and switched offed his number..
    At last.. Whatever is the problem.. Quikr should be responsible as i had made the payment to quikr only..
    Quikr should be responsible for the same to answer me..
    May 28, 2017
    Apr 27, 2017
    Hi. That certainly shouldn't have happened. we regret for the discomfort caused. Please share your contact details or AD ID . Thank you

plz dont buy quikr Doorstep Offer. facility.best trying to msg or call with seller & check the product both hardware & software. there is less 0.01% chance to get refund money u can also contact consumer court but it will take longe process
    Hi argho das

prdp5444
      Apr 24, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Quikr AD ID:[protected]

I sold a cooler on Quikr doorstep on April 10th, 2017 but didn't receive the payment yet. Customer care team is not providing me the correct update regarding this. This is like playing with our money without providing any status update. My bad I've chosen Quikr doorstep instead of OLX which is far better.
      I kindly request you to look into it on priority and transfer the amount to my account.

Pradeep Kumar
      May 27, 2017
      Apr 24, 2017
      Hi Pradeep, We regret for the discomfort caused. We have escalated your issue and update support team shall connect with you soon. Thank you
      Apr 27, 2017
      Updated by prdp5444
      This is ridiculous.By far the most pathetic service and policies framed I've ever came across. I sold a cooler 3 weeks ago in Quikr doorstep from Hyd worth 3000. And I was not even aware that buyer was from Delhi. It's almost been 3 weeks and the product is not yet delivered to the buyer. And the buyer finally rejected the product. The product is being returned to me now. They first said that there will be no returns in inter state transactions. I want my product back in the same condition as it was ASAP. I'll try to spread as much awareness​ as I can in social media just to stay away from these pathetic Quikr services. Better go for OLX.

Neo Lightyear Merovingian
        Apr 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 440010

I have made the payment ([protected]) for a phone on 20th april 2017. On the next day a executive contacted me and said the seller is not selling the product so, they will cancel this order. I said okay. Even by next day the status of the order stayed as going to be picked up. I contacted the customer service every day and they just said excuses like, the seller is not reachable. Then i contacted the seller personally and the seller told me the quikr people contacted him 1 day back and he said he already sold it. I need my money back.
        May 25, 2017
        Apr 24, 2017
        Hi. We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you ASAP. Thank you
        Apr 26, 2017
        Updated by Neo Lightyear Merovingian
        still money is not credited :/
        May 02, 2017
        Updated by Neo Lightyear Merovingian
        Where is the money?
        A person from Om sai service centre came to repair my tv, but came home a unplugged and opened the tv to check but did not close it or put it back and just left it there. Rather than helping your service has made it more difficult for me.

ak4ever
          Apr 23, 2017

Address: 411015

I bought a washing machine from quikr seller confirmed me it's working fine, i checked it's operation when delivery came, but when i used i with load it started making sounds, i asked a technician to check, he told gear box will change and will cost 1800, that is too much for a 4000 rs machine, i would have bought new,. Seller is not sharing his number now to talk also not replying to my chat conversation, i suggest never buy any product from quikr delivery without checking/testing it completely and don't give money in advance ever.
          My ad id is[protected]. I request quikr to block this seller and his faulty products asap.

Amir

Amir
          May 27, 2017
          Apr 24, 2017
          Hi Amir, This is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. We have escalated your issue and our support team will surely look into it. Thank you

bilalshtk
            Apr 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400087

I have ordered one mobile Asus Zenfone 5 from quikr. Mobile conditionis ok. But mobile doesn't working internal function. This is not switch on completely. Only showing Asus Android tag. I have loss my money to buy mobile with quikr. But I want return back my money. I have raised complaint on [protected]@quikr.com. but I haven't receive any response or call from quikr. I have request you to please refund my full amount otherwise give me perfect and ok mobile as same as.

May 25, 2017
            Apr 23, 2017
            Updated by bilalshtk
            Showing only Asus tag not working another features. Bad experience with quikr.

Apr 24, 2017
            Hi Bilal, We extremely regret for the dismay. Please provide us with your transaction details and we shall look into it. Thank you

mirishikant1
              Apr 22, 2017

Address: 560045

On 20th March, I had initiated the process to get my bike's road tax get completed as suggested by Quikr. I have made a payment of Rs.1150 to them as per policy and was expecting them to pay my road tax for bike in Maharashtra state on my behalf. However, they kept on delaying it each day. On doing continuous follow ups and several phone calls with them, on 10th April'2017, they informed that we cannot process your request and you can take your money back. This lead to wastage of my time as well as energy. Anyways they have not returned it till date regardless of daily follow-ups with them.
              So, I request consumer forum to take appropriate action and provide me with the amount which I have paid plus the interest charges.
              May 25, 2017
              Apr 24, 2017
              Hi Mirishikant, We regret for the delay. Please help us with your registered contact details and we shall look into it. Thank you
              This quikr is a cheat, they collect the product and damage it then they ask to buy the product at a cheaper price and i suspect that these cheats also can break the product during logistics. I strongly recommend not to use their service. They are just robbers.

Gauri phalke
                Apr 22, 2017

Respected quikr team.. Im writing this mail to inform u people that the mail which was sent to me yesterday morning i. E on 21st april2017 of global manpower and manufacturing company is a spam... They asked me money for registration fees and for an offer letter. They also told me that their branch office which is in bhandup west dreams mall.. As i went there n searched for the office.. I couldnt find any office... Later when i called them with my friends i got to know it was a spam.. They also have me documents such as adhar card xerox 2 passport size photos n my resume.
                I hope u people will take action against it.. Because they were fooling many students... Contant of the company given was [protected]

AshaPareek
                  Apr 20, 2017

Sir/mam, we have cheated by a bad posted on quicker regarding adoption of white pure breed Pomerian puppies, the owner ask me to deposit 3000INR IN particular bank accouñt and then they sent photo of ticket of airlines of the puppy by which he will arrive at my home and after that some agency related to puppy contacted us and said to deposit 10000INR so overall we have cheated by them ... now we need help .. you guys please try find that owner of this ad si that our money can return back to us ... but puppy is still not come

subhasisdas
                    Apr 20, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I am availing quikr rto service and feel that i am being conned.
                    i have to get my car re-registered in hyderabad for which your sales executive VASANTHA had approached me towards March end. I had shared all the required documrnts and explained the case elaborately to him, after which he arrived at a quotation of 10500.
                    1. He was hell bent that i make the payment before March end probably because of his targets, but i did not oblige because i had to do my part of due diligence before finalising the deal as i was MAKING THE PAYMENT BEFORE AVAILING THE SERVICE. i finally made the payment on April 1 after confirming that this is the final amount i have to pay.
                    2. After 15 days now they are coming up with excuses and telling me to pay up 3000 extra.
                    It is on a FALSE PRETEXT because before paying up i had confirmed with few RTO officers if there are any hassles and they had confirmed there were none.
                    Before finalising on a deal Mr.Vasantha and his manager Ms. RENUKA PRASAD should have done a due diligence on my case and let me know of any t&c.
                    Now they are very arrogantly asking me to pay up or take back the refund. But i am not interested in doing either because i have finalised on selling my car based on their words and now it will not go through because of their false commitments and they have wasted so much of my time.
                    3. i have escalated the matter but have not got any reply for any higher management.
                    i have lost faith on the professionalism of quikr now and would highly recommend people not to go with its services. i would have rather gone with agents and saved on some precious time, money & hassles and known that my job would be done.
                    May 21, 2017
                    Apr 20, 2017
                    Hi Subhas

We are sorry to hear that. Could you please share your contact details and we shall look into it and do the needful. Thank you

Chetan Singh Thakur
                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                      Apr 19, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453331

I had purchased a Mobile and paid but wrong product delivered to me I had paid for dual SIM Lumia 640 and they sent Lumia 640 single SIM and it's about month complete but no revert related to my complaint for the same.
                      Even I m calling them every third day and they are saying : "sir by today or tomorrow you will receive revert from our side".

Now I m thinking to file case on Quikr for this improper behaviour with customers.
                      May 21, 2017
                      Apr 20, 2017
                      Hi Chetan, We are sorry to hear that. Please DM us your details and we shall connect with you. Thank you

golu_123
                        Apr 19, 2017

Address: 110008

Dear quikr i m using quikr before 3 years but this time i have overseas consultancy in delhi i purchase add by mr sunil mishra (Asm) in quikr but he ws not given me proper information because till yet i didnt get any response from quikr he just want to sell add only nothing els. Hw give me add and his duty was done but what about me... Now no response

I put my add but no cal by any customer and if i send msg to my inquiry u mention in msg not to pay we r not local requiter we r overseas

Whats the benefit for me no cal by inquiry when i msg or cal no response now i purchase 100 but right now i have 50 add so what should i do with this bloody 50 add very upset just because of sunil mishra,... I want revert asap...

Mohit
                        May 24, 2017
                        Apr 20, 2017
                        Hi Mohit, We regret for the dismay. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you. Thank you

Technical Goyal Ji
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Apr 19, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

I want to buy a samsung s8 clone and i make an order and i paid full amount of the product ad[protected].. But my order is not confirmed... Now 24hrs are completed. I want my money back... Sir kindly help me please i paid approx rs14000 so i want my money back... Please cancel my order and give my money back... I will you with 5stars if you give my money back.
                          May 21, 2017
                          Apr 20, 2017
                          Hi. We are sorry to hear that. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you. Thank you

singh.abhishek
                            Apr 18, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

I had purchase a TV unit through quikr (Ad id[protected] on 7/4/17 and till today the product was not delivered to me. Now today they are saying that they have stopped delivering to noida from 15/4/17.
                            When i had made payment on 7/4/17 they should have delivered the product to me on time. They did not have courtsey to call me and tell me the reason of delay. i had to call them everytime. Now finally they have to cancel the order today as they cannot deliver.
                            At first place why did the permit the booking and if booking was done why it was not delivered and if i would have purchased the item after 15/4/17 then i would have understood but i had done the payment way before that and its their responsbility to deliver the item. why did they delay in delivery and cause so much of harassment to me.
                            I should be either delivered the product or compensated for the mental harassment caused to me.
                            May 21, 2017
                            Apr 20, 2017
                            Hi Abhishek, We apologize for the dismay. We have escalated your issue and our team shall contact you shortly. Thank you

Sanjay Ivar
                              Apr 18, 2017

Address: 560064

This is regarding
                              Yesterday lg refrigerator ad id[protected]. I sold for on 8th april and scheduled for delivery on 9th april. The delivery persons took snaps of refrigerator the almost impeccable condition on reaching the seller's house to record before delivery state and made him sign on the app to initiate process. When the product was delivered. The buyer immediately called me and he confirmed that refrigerator was damage and visible paint tare off on 6 places at various places due to ill-handling by the delivery executives even they have bubble strap in vehicle not strapped to save money. Refrigerator was in spotless form when it left his house. They managed to ruin it owing to poor handling and non-professionalism.

Again they did not cover bubble wrap to save money and damaged the refrigerator and lot of scratches did during transition try to delivery same to buyer but he called me shared the photos of damage vs initial images i shared before transition.

Person who tool the refrigerator phone number +[protected] i called him today he told he is checking with senior accepted damage and told need one day time to confirm.

Proofs : before transition photos attached and after transition photos shared by buyer attached.

I need refund and apology for repeated call and disturbing me during work.

Quikr ticket no:[protected] no action from 9th april and i received 8 calls so for and they are spending 30mins each call to explain same story and forcing me to delivery the damage product.

Sanjay ivar
                              +8 photos
                              May 24, 2017
                              Apr 20, 2017
                              Hi Sanjay, We apologize for the discomfort. We shall quickly reach out to you and resolve your issue upto your satisfaction. Thank you

Virkar
                                Apr 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Hi, this is regarding payment refund issue was i faced from 12.04.2017 from quikr. As with their official website i purchased the vestar window ac product with payment of rs. 4934/-. On 13.04.2017 i received call from quikr officials about cancellation of above order ad[protected] as the seller was not responded. Now as per the reply which i received from quikr still i am awaiting for my refund amount of rs. 4934/- needs a justice. Please co operate i am very much suffered.
                                May 24, 2017
                                Apr 20, 2017
                                Hi Virkar, We are sorry hear that. We shall reach out to you for resolution at the earliest. Thank you

rajivsamuel112
                                  Apr 17, 2017

Address: 560045

I ordered a phone htc one m8 32gb from quikr.com but i have received a rooted (hacked) phone and the warranty team denied service as this is not an indian manufactured device.
                                  Due to which i have many software complaints
                                  1)Even *#06# for imei verification not working
                                  Calling *#06# showing like calling but not showing imei n call also not being ended
                                  2) contacted onsite warranty team
                                  Through telephonic message i said my software issue to them
                                  Those replied me with according to terms & conditions only indian devices includes onsite warranty
                                  Acc to htc customer support phone i recieved from quikr refurbished was not indian it was u.s.a
                                  As per my knowledge it was rooted also
                                  3) onsite warranty people sent me a with link of terms and conditions
                                  Go to heading
                                  "WHAT SHOULD I KEEP IN MIND "
                                  Under this heading 4th point

Clearly quoted
                                  3) so do reply by evening
                                  As from your ad 6months onsite warranty was not eligible how could you send me with device which was not eligible to onsite warranty by quoting me in ad and invoice but actually not
                                  HENCE I WAS CHEATED FROM THE SELLER
                                  PLS CHECK THE ATTACHED FILES N LINK
                                  May 10, 2017
                                  quikr has refunded the whole amount... thanku quikr and consumer complaint forum
                                  Apr 20, 2017
                                  Hi Rajiv, We applogize for the discomfort caused. Please share us your contact details and the our support team shall reach out to you. Thank you

thelaundrycottage
                                    Apr 17, 2017

Address: 560079

Hi i have been reportedly sending message from quiker advertisement team yasmeen she had called me on last monday and said me that they will place an add on my business were they sent me the link for payment for the same i had made the payment of 3500 payment id (Apr1407q) payment id
                                    Till today i have not received any response from your team after sending this message a person will call me and say he will take necessary action on this but will not call back or provide any information. I dont require any add to be placed you can refund the amount back. I i don't receive the amount necessary action will be taken on this i have all the information. A case will be filed in consumer court.
                                    May 21, 2017
                                    Apr 20, 2017
                                    Hi . We are sorry for the discomfort. We shall quickly reach out to you and resolve your issue upto your satisfaction. Thank you
                                    I am the buyer, product was scheduled to be delivered between 1 PM to 8:00 PM IST 10/4/2017.
                                    Quikr customer care made me wait through entire day, saying that it will be delivered by today and at 7:00 PM told me that i can't be done today.
                                    Today (11/4/2017) when i checked again with team at 10:30 AM, they have no update about whats going on.

SandipLunagariya
                                      Apr 17, 2017

Address: 600041

Vendor Name: Sai Service Center[Registered#:[protected]] Quikr's most recommended vendor.

23rd February '17, vendor has sold & replaced our IFB Washing Machine PCB with higher than market price, convinced us for better service & warranty for next 1 year, so we agreed. Within a month[22nd March '17], PCB failed, and later from another vendor, we confirmed that they sold us the OLD PCB.

Since last half of the month, we are tring to reach them so hard, but in vain[on phone & on different addresses], they're not responding us & seems they're simply disappeared.

We're attaching the invoice image for PCB replacement.
                                      May 24, 2017
                                      Apr 20, 2017
                                      Hi Sandip, We are sorry for the discomfort. Please help us with your contact details and we shall reach out to you. Thank you
                                      Aug 30, 2018
                                      Updated by SandipLunagariya
                                      Please check in your records. You will find my contact details... Your executive has already contacted me, but no resolution so far... I've wasted enough money with Quikr & don't lost my faith on Quikr.

If you really wanted compassionate, review your record & contact me ASAP.
                                      Feb 19, 2019
                                      Updated by SandipLunagariya
                                      Nobody has courtesy to respond or bother to even contact us for getting the case details.

So called Quikr support!
                                      Dear sir.
                                      I had received my order item samsung galaxy not 4 but not received bill copy
                                      So I requist to please send you my mail
                                      Order no 10224010
                                      Mobile [protected]
                                      Order date 28 Feb 17
                                      Dear Sandip,

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

PRATIM DEB
                                        from Bargarh, Odisha
                                        Apr 17, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799202

I got a call from Ankit Tiwari(Quikr.com). He told me that my cv is selected for Back office job in Kotak Mahindra Bank, Agartala, Tripura. He completed my my 1st round interview also. after that he is charging Rs.2000 for Reference id. But the account details are not for quikr. Should I pay. Please suggest me sir.
                                        Here are the details:
                                        Ankit Tiwari([protected])

Bank Details:
                                        A/C: [protected]
                                        May 21, 2017
                                        Apr 20, 2017
                                        Hi Pratim, We shall have our support team reach out to you for further discussions. Thank you