Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 196

meenu batra
May 23, 2017

I, Meenu Batra resident of WZ-38 Ground floor Sharda Puri, Ramesh Nagar N. Delhi -110015 have sold a Center table worth Rs 1700/- to Quikr on 27.04.2017. AD No.[protected]. I was assured by your costomer care service that the payment has been credited to my account on 02.05.2017 But till now no payment has been made in my account by the company. so you are requested to take necessary action to resolve the matter otherwise I will be compelled to go to the consumer court.
Jun 24, 2017
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 24, 2017
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi Meenu, This is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach out to you shortly. Thank you

shubham kokulwar
    May 22, 2017

Address: 431602

I paid amout of 2700 to the quicker job services to give me Work from home job.
    But Quicker service have done fraud with me. N now they r not giving me back my money too.
    [protected] this was the no. Who were calling me and asking me to pay amout 2700. From Quicker services.
    Actually i paid 2700 but now they r Demanding 4900 to give me the data.
    They are saying they receive the mail from HDFC bank of mumbai branch.
    Jun 23, 2017
    May 22, 2017
    Updated by shubham kokulwar
    They said u have to pay 4900 otherwise my 2700 will be get wash out.
    Will not be refund...i said I'll do a Police complaints so they cut my phone.
    Sir am requesting u to take some serious action on this people.

May 23, 2017
    Hi Shubham, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Please help us with your registered contact details and we shall connect with you. Thank you

Arasu Sarathy
      from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
      May 22, 2017

I ordered a phone 15 days back. However the seller cancelled the transaction. But my amount got deducted in my bank account.

Quikr promised me the refund on 4-7 business days,. However it's more than 10 days now. They did not refund yet. When i called quikr customer care, they came saying they have initiated the refund 10 days back, and because of some technical issues it was not success.

And again they are saying they will re initiate the refund and it may take another 4-7 business.

This clearly looks like they are cheating with the refund amount and by extending the time of refund they can earn interest. This is a kind of scam by them
      Jul 7, 2017
      May 23, 2017
      Hi Arasu, We are sorry to hear that. Please help us with your details and we shall resolve your issue. Thank you

Madanjee
        May 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I tried to sold the product on quikr. My ad id is "[protected]" i finalized the deal and sent the product for delivery to buyer. Quikr doorstep team picked the product without any packaging. After one day i received the call that your product is not deliverable and want to return. I called to buyer for reason and he told me that doorstep team told that your stair is narrow that's why i ma returning the product. Even he not tried to deliver this.

After two days doorstep team reach at my team with product for return and i was surprised to see that my product was damaged more than 10 places. I refused the return in this condition. I talked to customer care number and sent a mail which ticket id is "[protected]".
        On 20th may. I again received a call that now your product is in original condition and want to deliver the same. Doorstep team again reach on 21 may with same damaged product as he tried to return first time. Again i refused the return.

After 2 hours of return i received a message that your product is successfully returned which is totally wrong and fraud message.

After that i called to customer care number of times but not received any result.

I need my product is in either same condition as i given to doorstep team or my sell amount.

Please see some image of second return attempt

Madan thakur
        Quikr ad id "[protected]
        Jun 23, 2017
        May 22, 2017
        Hi Madan, This is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. We have escalated your issue and the concerned team shall reach out to you on priority. Thank you
        May 22, 2017
        Updated by Madanjee

Thank you very much for quick turnaround.

I am hoping for positive solutions at the earliest.

Madan
        May 24, 2017
        Updated by Madanjee
        I am still waiting for any resolutions.
        worst service by quikr doorstep team!

wahjiwah
          May 22, 2017

Address: 122001

Hi.

Many time i m mail you but no response. Your quikr company fraud company. You take money customer side after that no reply for mail or call center also.
          I will type one letter or bill send all social site regarding your company service. Or one complaint consumer court also. Take social or legal action against your company.

Bhupander
          Wah ji wah
          Jun 23, 2017
          May 22, 2017
          Hi Bhupinder, We see that something did not go right for you. Please brie[censored]s on your issue and we shall reach out to you. Thank you

Soumyodeep Ghosh
            May 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I bought the material from Quikr with Ad ID[protected] with full payment received for the material along with shipping charges worth INR 5, 499.00 on 10th May 2017. They have repeatedly providing me the delivery time and has already failed 3 times. I have wasted my whole day because of pure unprofessional behavior of Quikr. They have been repeatedly providing excuses and are yet to deliver the material.

Please kindly take stern action against Quikr and want my value for wastimg time.
            Jun 23, 2017
            May 20, 2017
            Updated by Soumyodeep Ghosh
            In addition to the above, they have giving me false information about the material dispatch and when I put the seller in conference with the Quikr customer care, it was a disaster for them. This is one unprofessional act by Quikr and whosoever is incharge for this kind to false information whould be immediately punished for furnishing information which is incorrect.
            May 22, 2017
            Hi Soumyodeep, This certainly shouldn't have happened. We shall reach out to you in a bit to fix this. Thank you
            U r correct they were fraud. Quikr ... Bekaar
            I have purchased 30 ads package. But the ad isn't be activated so kindly please recover it.or either give my money back..
            It getting lot of time and you didn't give any reply so please solve the issue
            Rajesh chauhan

Atul Bhut
              May 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

Ad Id[protected]
              Ticket No:[protected]
              Payment Rs. 9830 - Not received

I sold my sofa seft 3+2+2 on 27th March via doorstep service quikr. Product picked up quikr people on 31st and I got a message of initiation of the payment of Rs. 9830 on 2nd April. But after 2 weeks when i contacted quikr customer care i was told that payment is returned due to incorrect bank details. Since then i have given the alternate bank details twice and every time i get a mail that payment will be initiated in 4 to 5 working days. Its been almost 2 months now but i havent received any payment. I am still following up at [protected]@quikr.com. Below are the details:
              Ad Id[protected]
              Ticket No:[protected]
              Payment Rs. 9830 - Not received

You can contact me at [protected]@gmail.com
              Jun 22, 2017
              May 21, 2017
              Subho Ghorui's response
              I ordered a sony xperia z1 excellent condition and i have got it yesterday.It has display issues and camra, battery issue too. So i want to replace it.Please help me to do so
              May 22, 2017
              Hi Atul, This is certainly not the experience we wanted you to have. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall connect with you ASAP. Thank you
              I ordered a sony xperia z1 excellent condition mobile and it has many scratches, camera issues battery consumption issues and also screen issue .So I want to replace it plzz help me to do so.

Add id 289073408, not received payment of rs 9830 after selling a sofa via doorstep service of quikr - Comment #2736522 - Image #0
              Add id 289073408, not received payment of rs 9830 after selling a sofa via doorstep service of quikr - Comment #2736522 - Image #1
              Add id 289073408, not received payment of rs 9830 after selling a sofa via doorstep service of quikr - Comment #2736522 - Image #2

sachin22992
                May 18, 2017

Address: 411028

My name is Sachin Baraniya. I live in Pune, India.
                I have received attached email and it looks fake to me.
                Actually i am selling my iphone 7 and buyer who claimed to be Canadian, currently living in Africa is buying this from me.
                He is telling me to provide shipment confirmation from FedEx to this bank email and the bank will initiate money transfer.
                That person name himself Bryan.
                He is contacting me on WhatsApp with number: +234 [protected]
                Please check and take necessary action.
                Jun 22, 2017
                May 22, 2017
                Hi Sachin, We are sorry to hear that. Please help us with your Ad details and we shall look into it. Thank you
                Battery problem
                battery not charging and hanging phone and heating problem camera problem touch problem IMEI [protected]nokia lumia 535 today deliver 20/05/2017

Fraud buyers on quikr - Comment #2736565 - Image #0
                Fraud buyers on quikr - Comment #2736565 - Image #1
                Fraud buyers on quikr - Comment #2736565 - Image #2

Praful Prabhu
                  May 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Respected sir/madam,

i have bought 50 lead package for my catering business for duration of 3 months as on 16 feb for rs. 9700. Till date i have got only 9 leads out of which only one is genuine.

I as them to stop the service and give me refund they are refusing highlighting the terms in contract agreement.

Providing genuine lead is also under terms and condition despite m having trouble.

I want my hard eard money back from quikr.

Praful prabhu
                  Jun 23, 2017
                  May 22, 2017
                  Hi Praful, We regret for the discomfort. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall reach our to you shortly. Thank you

sachdeva Sandeep
                    May 18, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

श्रीमान जी

हमने 14 को Quikr पर हाउसकीपिंग रिक्वायरमेंट की एक एड पोस्ट की थी उसके बाद हमें आपके SMS द्वारा एक डिटेल भेजी गई थी जोकि नीचे दी जा रही है
                    ""You have tried contacting QuikrServices advertiser Shiva for Maids & Housekeeping requirement. If you don't receive a call, you can reach the service provider at [protected]""

इसके बाद ऊपर दिए मोबाइल से हमारे पास मिस्टर शिवकुमार में फोन किया और अपनी सर्विस इसके बारे में बताया और उन्होंने हमारे से अपना सर्विस चार्ज और कुछ एडवांस लेकर एग्रीमेंट और रसीद सहित अपने ऑफिस बॉय और एक मेड निर्मला को भेजा हमने रसीद के अनुसार कमीशन और सर्विस का 41, 000 का भुगतान यीशु नाम के उनके ऑफिस बॉय ([protected]) को उसको किया उसके 1 घंटे के बाद में मेड जिसका नाम निर्मला बताया था बिना बताए हुए अपना सामान घर पर छोड़कर ही चली गई एक-दो घंटे आसपास ढूंढने के बाद उसका कोई पता नहीं चला इसकी जानकारी हमने शिव डोमेस्टिक के नंबर पर मिस्टर शिव कुमार को दे दिए और उसने हमारे को बताया कि शाम तक आपके पैसे और एग्रीमेंट की कॉपी आपको वापस भेज दी जाएगी हमारे पास कोई भी नहीं आया उसके उपरांत शाम के समय हमने पुलिस में कंप्लेंट लॉक करवा दी पर हमें एक बात का आश्चर्य हो रहा है कि कोई कर जैसी कंपनी ऐसे फ्रॉड लोगों को भी प्रमोट करती है हम आपको फोटो सहित सभी डाक्यूमेंट्स अटैच कर रहे हैं और आप से एक रिक्वेस्ट भी कर रहे हैं इस समस्या का हल निकालने में हमारी मदद करें और कोई भी सर्विस ऐड अपने अकाउंट मैं देने से पहले उसकी अच्छी तरह से जांच करें ताकि और कोई लोग इस तरह की धोखाधड़ी का शिकार ना हो अंत में एक बार फिर आपसे निवेदन करते हैं इसमें हमारी मदद करें
                    धन्यवाद
                    संदीप सचदेवा
                    313 विद्युत नगर "A"गोविंद मार्ग
                    अजमेर रोड जयपुर 302021
                    मोबाइल [protected]
                    +7 photos
                    I was fortunately saved by this post of Mr. Sachdeva. These fraudsters have changed the name as Ishwar Domestic Help Bureau and the sequence of the events was same as mentioned by Sachdeva ji in his post.
                    I could confirm that he was the same fraudster through the help of Sachdevaji and as he was adamant enough to take only cash that too that day itself.

Now he is putting his advertisement as
                    http://saharanpur.quikr.com/ISWAR-DOMESTIC-HELP-BUREAU-Maid-baby-sitter-patient-...
                    Ad ID :[protected]
                    Contact number - [protected],[protected]​⁠​, [protected]

QuikrServices advertiser Shiva for Maids & Housekeeping requirement 9899502905 AND 7289813555 - Comment #2805107 - Image #0

amritashkhare
                      from Shimoga, Karnataka
                      May 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have submitted the documents to nawaz from quikr on mon, feb 13, 2017 at 6:21 pm. After that mr. Vasanth called me for payment. I fulfilled whatever is required for document transfer process.
                      Till today i am not able to get the documents in my hand although the process takes max of 45-60 days as per mail which i received in my initial days of process.
                      Now i am highly disappointed. Kindly register my complaint for document transfer. Vehicle number - ka50 a-1413.

Looks like they are trying to cheat me. Am lodging a police complaint against quikr and also filing a case in consumer court
                      Jun 18, 2017
                      May 18, 2017
                      Hi Amit, We regret for the delay. Please help us with your transaction derails and we shall connect with you. Thank you
                      May 29, 2017
                      Updated by amritashkhare
                      Hi Quikr team,

Please find below the Transaction Id's :-

(1) TRANSACTION ID : Mar1784Q
                      (2) Merchant Txn IdDec5815A
                      Citrus Txn Id[protected]

Also i have shared several mails from [protected]@gmail.com to Quikr(Quikr Support ).Please check.
                      Hi Quikr team,

Please find below the Transaction Id's :-

(1) TRANSACTION ID : Mar1784Q
                      (2) Merchant Txn IdDec5815A
                      Citrus Txn Id[protected]

Also i have shared several mails from [protected]@gmail.com to Quikr(Quikr Support ).Please check.

RahulDey85
                        May 17, 2017

Address: 560075

My order id is[protected]. I sold an Asus ROG 551VW laptop on Quikr. It was picked up by Quikr doorstep on 8th May 2017, from Bangalore, and today it is 17th May 2017 and the product is still not getting delivered. The help line people are not able to help in the least and are asking for more 24/48/72 hours everytime I call them. Both the buyer and I are totally frustrated by this time. I am fearing my product has been lost and Quikr is coverting up that fact by telling me that it is in transit. I want my money/product back immediately.
                        Jun 23, 2017
                        May 18, 2017
                        Hi Rahul, We regret for the dismay. We have escalated your issue and out support team shall reach out to you shortly. Thank you

Susmith NS
                          May 16, 2017

Address: 605110

As I buy I phone 5s from quikr Ad I'd[protected] rs 4999/-. I asked the seller having any proof bill or warranty card but he have nothing I hear the it's a stolen phone, I cancel my order and initize the refund request the mailed me with in 4 to 7 working days but still I can't get the refund when I call the customer care executive they also not giving proper explanation, I need the money as soon as possible, your customer service is worst service if I can't get refund I need file a complaint in court I have all the the proof the voice call Everything I wait for 48 hrs .i need a answer from you side...
                          Jun 18, 2017
                          May 16, 2017
                          Updated by Susmith NS
                          Date of purchase 06/05/2017 Date of cancellation 06/05/2017 Date of refund intilization 06/05/2017
                          May 18, 2017
                          Hi Susmith, We are sorry to hear that. We shall reach out to you and resolve your issue upto your satisfaction. Thank you
                          wil u get ur money?

v-j1592
                            May 16, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570020

The i got three days back is not getting charged... By the compatible charger or with anyother charger... I want it be replaced or refunded... Please make sure that i get any of these... It was nokia lumia 720... When do i get this... Please replay to my msg to my mail id... Please sure coustmers wont get these type of products again... Kindly do the needful...
                            Jun 18, 2017
                            May 18, 2017
                            Hi. We are sorry for that. Please help us with your details and we shall reach out to you. Thank you

gbh_08
                              May 16, 2017

Address: 411038

My order[protected] was cancelled on 1st may 2017 by seller. I still didn't received refund.
                              Your representative 'Gurpreet Kaur' sends a message of apology and informs I'll get 200 paytm cashback on next order. I've given her few add ids ans asked her to close the deal with any of these.
                              Then she starts following a pattern:
                              1. calls you and says this product is available and u can use ur quickr money(cancelled order money).
                              2. I got payment link tried to pay but money wasn't available and sometimes product gone. then she calls and says ofohh that was defective piece. this was happening till 6-7th may.
                              3. I've written a harsh mail after this. Then I came to know that she actually initiates refund request on 10th and was just fooling me till then.
                              4. Then for one of the add she said she will disable it and only enable for me after I got my refund. call everyday to check.
                              5. and finally when I contact seller just for check, he told me ohh quickr has already sold that product.
                              6. when i contacted representative they dont even have sense to say sorry for their mistake for my time. Worst ever service from any site till date.
                              7. Again no leads for refund. I would suggest dont buy anything from quickr to my friends. and pls hire Representative who has some sense.
                              Jun 18, 2017
                              May 18, 2017
                              Hi. We are sorry for the trouble caused. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall connect with you short;y. Thank you
                              I saw an add regarding bed on quicker and I buy it and paid the money.but after payment I have not received any confirmation call yet.I called qiker coustomer care also but they have not responded to my call.I need my money back. So could you please cancel my order and revert my money to my account.As I need money urgently. Thanks and regards

sunny199
                                May 16, 2017

I saw an ad on your website about an sale and i thought it was genuine and i have paid 10k for the mobile i have seen and the output of that is it was a fake ad and i lost 10k
                                it seems that there are so many people who are victims about this incident
                                so please make sure to block his id and try to avoid these type of mistakes so that people wont get cheat
                                Jun 23, 2017
                                May 18, 2017
                                Hi Sunny, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Please help us with your details and we shall connect with you. Thank you

Amalendu Bhowmik
                                  May 15, 2017

Address: 560066

Ticket No:[protected], AD ID[protected], Transaction ID-[protected]

i purchased a LeLeeco Le Max 2 mobile phone on[protected], from quikr Bangalore. I made payment of Rs. 13, 439.00 on[protected]. The seller of the mobile phone also from Bangalore. Despite, repeated request, the Quikr, Bangalore failed for deliver the mobile phone within today[protected]. Tomorrow, I am going to Kolkata for more than 15 days. There will be nobody from my family in Bangalore to receive the mobile phone from tomorrow.
                                  Therefore, I am cancelling the order and requesting to make full refund of Rs. 13, 439.00 to my bank account.
                                  Yours
                                  Amalendu Bhowmik
                                  Jun 22, 2017
                                  May 18, 2017
                                  Hi Amalendu, We are sorry to hear that. We shall reach out to you and resolve your issue ASAP. Thank you
                                  What a worst service there giving to customers, wont respond through email, phone, customer care staff also not supporting .

very upset by service please don't suffer like me,

quicker company have choose 3 rate employees MR ashwin and there team what hell there are doing they are paid for service .

Ruchilath124
                                    May 15, 2017

Address: 400066

Booking details:
                                    Ad_ID[protected]
                                    date: 25th march 2017

The offer was accepted by the seller and the payment is made to Quikr. At the time of the delivery the seller is denying to give the products. Is Quikr not responsible for the deal we closed on its platform when both the parties agreed and payment is made.
                                    If you cannot handle the seller and the seller is free to break her offer anytime before picking up the product irrespective of the payment made you should allow buyers COD. Why the buyer needs to suffer and have his money stuck waiting for refund. What is the compensation the buyer is getting to go through all this inconvenience just because seller denied.
                                    Is Quikr not responsible for anything. You write in your ad 'NOW JUST SIT BACK AN D LET QUIKR TAKE CARE OF THE REST'. WHAT IS QUIKR TAKING CARE OF???
                                    Kindly refund my amount in my account and not in the wallet asap.
                                    I regret using Quikr and go through all the inconvenience and getting no help from Quikr without being at fault. (*payment received after 12 days*)

Ad_ID[protected]
                                    date: 25th april 2017

order placed on 25th april and contunuous delay from seller's end on the day of delivery. we still waited patiently that delay is fine but we will receive our order. 5th may we tried calling and confirming, but as usual no reply. trying for 2-3 days for an update on quikr (*at the end of the day my money is stuck, why will quickr bother to update*). on 8th they update me on seller returning on 16th and delivery will be scheduled. we said ok, also specified their customer care executive that please call the seller 3 days prior and confirm about 16th(*they'll always reply a yes*). on sat .i.e., 13th may we thought again we will have to give a reminder like always, that quickr we have a delivery scheduled (*yet again no proper ans*). called today .i..e., 15th may 2017 afternoon around 1:30 pm (*Reply - yes we are confirming in 1 hour ). *NO CALL BACK*
                                    we called again at 4pm - 15th may 2017, after holding the call for 4min the status is item sold already (*waiting for 20 days and the update is product sold already*) --- TO THIS QUICKR SAYS WE ARE JUST A PLATFORM PROVIDER, REST IS TO BE TAKEN CARE BY THE BUYER AND THE SELLER **AMAZING** **MONEY AGAIN STUCK FOR 15 DAYS** **who's lost????? only the BUYER obviously**

NOTE:
                                    Seller doesn't have to face any issue...but what about buyers...they wait and then buyer is said that the product is sold..your payment shall be initiated...(*seriously was i waiting for an update on product or the refund*)

this is nothing, Quikr doesnt even bothers to update the buyer, we buyer have to continuously call and ask for an update (*does this mean that we have to keep reminding quikr about their pending orders WOW*)

inspite of we (buyer) not cancelling the order, we have to wait for 10 days to receive our money back (*If Quikr is not confirmed about their delivery please introduce a COD option*)

Emailing any complaint on [protected]@quickr.com id just waste of time and energy, they dot bother to even look at it may be (resolving the complaint is may be not even there in their checklist)

Replies when we call the customer care:
                                    call cannot be transfered to manager
                                    you can do anything, we will not transfer money before 10 days
                                    Abi 10 din hue nai h..10din k baad call karna..
                                    payment initiated 2 days late
                                    we are not resposible
                                    we can connect you to the seller, please talk directly

I think Quickr or for that matter any such service apps were introduced to make the life more easy, it rather is getting more and more complicated as buyer has lost all the control. Sales happen only when both the parties are satisfied and so does the middleman, not unlike Quickr where only seller is satisfied and buyer is at fault all the time.

SERIOUS STEPS ARE TO BE TAKEN. QUICKR RETURN MY MONEY BACK IN 48 hours NO MATTER WHAT :@ :@

"***If any mail copy of conversation required please let me know where do I need to send, we shall share all the copies***"
                                    Jun 20, 2017
                                    May 18, 2017
                                    Hi Ruchilath, We regret for the dismay. We have escalated your issue and our support team shall connect with you shortly. Thank you

Praveen John K
                                      May 15, 2017

Address: 560027

I have sold my product through quikr doorstep and the buyer made payment for same, quikr person picked my product on 9th May'2017 around 3:30 PM and this product is suppose to be delivered with in city around 10 to 15 Kms but still now they have not delivered the product to the buyer. From the day they picked my product we have spent more then 300RS in calling to customer care, worst service ever i experienced they give one common answer it will get delivered. I suspect they have lost my product in warehouse and now they are not able to delivery the product. Please do resolve my problem
                                      Jun 18, 2017
                                      May 18, 2017
                                      Hi Praveen, We regret for the trouble caused. Please help us with your details and we shall reach out to you. Thank you

Soumyodeep
                                        May 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I had bought a wardrobe from Quikr dated 10th May 2017 having Ad ID[protected]. However they had scheduled delivery to my address twice but failed rigourously doing the same. I had been calling their customer service and they are only good to provide excuses without solving any such real time issue. As I already paid the amount an charges, I don't know when can I get the product as well. A true example o[censored]nprofessional ethic of the company. Also I had some pending amount to be refunded by Quikr which as on date is also not refunded.
                                        Jun 22, 2017
                                        May 18, 2017
                                        Hi Soumyodeep, This truly was not our intention. We shall reach out to you and resolve your issue ASAP. Thank you