[Resolved] Quikr — fraud job opportunity

 
10 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 Priyanka Rooney Rajput
I contacted vishal kumar from quikr jobs india for mtv events job. He asked me to pay 800 rs for artist card. I paytm it to his number [protected] on 3rd november 2:44pm. Then after that he told me to pay 2850rs for security amount saying that what if you will not turn up on the day of reporting. He promised me that once i will join i will get this amount back. I paytm this amount on two numbers 1500 on [protected] on 3rd november 4:07pm and the remaining 1200rs on [protected]. These both were hidden costs about which there is no mention in the job description. I got some confirmation mail regarding the artist card and i got some registration number too so i though it might be a real opportunity. I got offer letter also after paying 2850 rs. After this he told me that he will fix my appointment for next weekend that is 11 november 2017. But i didnt receive any email so i asked him he didn't reply when i felt a bit suspicious about it i tried connecting to him through different number on which i have sent the money through paytm, the call landed to karnal (Haryana) and someone named sonu's relative picked the call. When i asked to vishal about that number he tols it is company's provided number. After that he asked me to pay 1500 rs more for sure placement in mtv. I denied it and asked him to pay back my money and he confirmed saying that you will get it back by 15th nov according to the pay cycle of the company. After that he blocked on whatsapp and he isnt responding for my calls nor msgs.

fraud job opportunity
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 10, 2017

Complaint Status


[Nov 06, 2017] Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Priyanka Rooney Rajput, Nov 06, 2017
he is conning so many people
Here are the emails i got:

MTV INDIA <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Nov 4 (2 days ago)

to me
Dear Priyanka Rajput
Congratulations!!!
MTV INDIA Pvt. Ltd. is pleased to offer you the position of Promotional Executive.
Your skills and experience will be an ideal fit for our company.
As we discussed, your date of joining will be on or before, November 5th, 2017. The starting salary is Rs.2500/day is paid on every Friday on weekly basis.

If you choose to accept this job offer, please reply to this email as a token of acceptance at your earliest convenience. When your acknowledgement is received, we will prepare employee appointment letter for you and that will be handed over to you after a week of joining.
We look forward to welcome you to our MTV Family. Please bring all your previous document on the day of joining.
Please send the the scanned copies of documents mentioned below:-
1. Address Proof
2. Photo ID proof
3. Mark sheets ( High School/Intermediate )/ Degree/Diploma
4. Experience certificates/ Salary Slips.
Please let me know if you have any questions or I can provide any additional information.

Thanks & Regards
Megha Sarwan I Executive HR
Viacom 18
No.461/462, Subhash Road, Next to Garware Institute, Vile Parle East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 4000

MTV INDIA <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Nov 3 (3 days ago)

to me
Hi Priyanka Rajput
Thanks for enrolling with us, your enrollment no is DL1861757 And your registration no is Bksc/mtv/5875

Thanks & Regards

Megha Sarwan |Executive HR

he gave me address of the koramangala studio of viacom 18
Viacom 18
No 99, 6th block, 5th cross, Koramangala, 60 feet road, koramangala, bengaluru, karnataka, 560095
Verified Support
Quikr Customer Care's response, Nov 07, 2017
Hi, We regret the dismay caused. Kindly let us know your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

New guy frim quikr named Varun in number
[protected] with same fraud, what is quikr doing.

Attached the screen shot of the scam varun person...

Punith singh's reply, Jul 15, 2019
Can u pls send his number, I really need to talk to him, pls he hacked my phone
I don't know what to do
Venkymvg's reply, Oct 19, 2019
I also got same msg from this persin and asking me 800 for artist card.thanks for saving my money
This is the new no [protected] from that person (Vishal) and using the name of Ashish Gupta. And the Megha Sarwan is not an executive HR this person is using her name or may she is also involved in this.
this is the same thing going on with me! i just paid 800 after that he told me to pay up 2850/- i just searched this.. and i found this post!
Is there any way to get a refund of the amount paid to them?
thanks, just saved my friends money
Someone please help me!!
I paid 25000/- blindly beleiving cauz he kept telling me that I will receive the refund.
The name was Vedpal.
Someone please help!!! I'm in a big mess right now.
This is my no. [protected]
Please help me out, the guy from MTV asked me to pay 4500 RS for security deposit and it is totally refundable, and I thought it was a good opportunity so I paid the amount through my bank account, after that he said I will get a confirmation mail from MTV and a call from higher department, I got the mail from MTV and call from a person and the person who called me said that pls pay 7000 RS more for your MTV kit and I refuse to pay the amount after I asked for my refund they are telling it is non refundable untill u pay 7000rs
This discussion was going untill I got fed-up and scolded him, after he says, now you will suffer after that I was getting soo many verification code from soo many websites apps and all, I asked him what is happening with me and he says within 8min your phone will also gets hacked,
Next day night at almost 9pm my phone stoped working, I don't know what to do
Please if someone could help me out
First ban the Quikr it is full of fake jobs and fraudsters and no action is taken from the Quikr( the only thing they do is a msg :dont pay for a job)
Ban quikr... even i got cheated from these fraud company ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    85%
    Complaints
    4149
    Pending
    196
    Resolved
    3464
    phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    location
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Quikr - fraud job opportunity