Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 16, 2025
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Having problems with Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] reviews & complaints page 43

RANJAN9818749629
Jul 3, 2015

Dear sir i pay bses bill payment but payment has been failed but my account debit

Detail
03 - jul[protected] jul - 2015) to transfer
Inb bses rajdhani power limit bses rajdhani power dsbi[protected]ig0agykgv0 transfer to[protected] 1, 060. 00
Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 03, 2015
Updated by RANJAN9818749629
DEAR SIR I PAY BSES BILL PAYMENT BUT PAYMENT HAS BEEN FAILED but MY ACCOUNT DEBIT DETAIL 03-Jul[protected]Jul-2015) TO TRANSFER INB BSES Rajdhani Power Limit BSES Rajdhani Power DSBI[protected]IG0AGYKGV0 TRANSFER TO[protected] 1, 060.00

plese refund my account

RANJAN

issuri
    Jul 2, 2015

Hello Sir, Our average bill every month from Jan to May 2015 was between 300 to 500 but all of a sudden in this month (Bill Date June 29th, 2015) it has come for 2946 units for Rs 20790/-. Looks like there is some problem in the meter and even if we are running the AC (mostly in evening as we work during the day), 2946 units for 1 month is unjustified. I am requested you to do a proper investigation and correct our bill. Our CA # is[protected]. Our address is B-I-129 (Third Floor), Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi - 110024. My phone number is [protected].
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramwaran
      Jun 25, 2015

in my mitter something wrong in mitter which light always keep on blinking now days that light always keep on turn on and that is not blinking so please resolve my this problem that maybe harmful in future so please solve that as soon as possible my name is - Ram Waran CA no[protected] thankyou

aks323
        Jun 25, 2015

BSES Employees are raiding my house from last one year. They come in groups with police constable and have raided more than 20 times in last one year. Every time they raid, they show arrogance and tell us that this is their right to raid houses. Not even a single time, they could spot any irregularity in our electrical connection. We always ask them to provide us the reason for these frequent raids but they never gave us any report. Every time the team who raid our house just inform us that they have come first time to our house, For them it is first time but as an organisation BSES has raided our house more than 20 times in just last one year. This has become a security and harassment issue for us. I have video recording of at least four occasions when these officials have raided our house and confirmed that this will not happen again. But within a time frame of few days to few weeks, I found them banging at my door with huge number of their staff, promising to us that this will not happen again. I want to sue BSES for at least Rupees one crore for this harassment. Please guide me. Best regards Akhil Sharma Krishna Street No 2, Maujpur Shahdara, Delhi :- 110053

konu
          Jun 20, 2015

Hi, I have done full payment BSES Rajdhani ([protected]) for Rs.390.00 but amount debited from my HDFC account but payment not credited to my account below are the details which are seen on my HDFC bank Account Please respond to the status. ZP14de3464a13-ZAAKONEMOBIKWIKSYSTE Ref No:[protected] Your Transaction Id Deepak sharma

Rahul Chaudhary
            Jun 19, 2015

This is to bring to the kind notice that the power supply is not adequate for the last 15-20 days or so in the following area "Old Kardampuri Village, Babarpur Ward No 260 Transformer Raghubeer Singh Garden, Division Nand Nagri" There has been increased power cuts in the area. The power cuts are frequent & inadequate. The power supply has been reduced to 16 hours in a days.. There is no schedule timimgs of power cuts. More to add problems that the power cut is at night for 2 - 3 hrs at the time of sleeping There are families in the area who have small children of age less than 1yr . How could we manage them? The power cut sometimes go longer such that the the inverters backup exhausts. Is this the kind of treatment we expect from you despite of paying the bills at so much of expensive rates. i would like to ask why there is so much of power cuts in the area despite of paying the bills ? I would also like to know the cut off timings of the area? Is this the way of cutting power bills to half? If yes, we don't want that kind of subsidy as the small kids & older persons have to suffer? Kindly resolve it ASAP REPLY AWAITED... Rahul Chaudhary [protected] Advocate Delhi High Courts President RWA - Old Kardampuri Village

jivagi14
              Jun 19, 2015

Raj Nagar-1, Palam Colony, N.D.-45. Its been 3 weeks since BSES are not supplying electricity at proper voltage, the supplying voltage for all these were near or well below 120V. Well, this is like no electricity at all because appliances can't work FYI, they need 220V. Do something ASAP, because of you , people are having big trouble.

reetika mattu
                Jun 18, 2015

hiii we are live in west delhi . we have a domestic meter at home but there is some problem in the domestic meter it cause sparking when we use our home applinces we complaint about this topic once but no one take any action from your site ...complaint no is 2771 my email id is reet.[protected]@gmail.com .so i request to you please resolve the problem asap .. mob no [protected]..

Ranjana rj jha
                  Jun 17, 2015

More than 6-8 houra regular power cut in deep vihar, vikas nagar, hastsal, uttam nagar, new delhi-59 area division office-vikas puri. We have logged various complain regarding power cut in our area but no action has been taken yet. Hope you will resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                  There is no power supply from 1130pm on 05/06/15 and nobody picks up the phone no 39999707 provided by brpl.

deepakyadavrao
                    Jun 15, 2015

Dear Sir, This mail is to inform you that I got this month bill which have 14589.17 Rs as other charges what type of other charge is this and why only i get this. Kindly look into this matter. thanks in advance for your support. CA No.[protected] Thanks Saroj Bala [protected]

I got this month bill which have 15810.00 Rs but the previous bills never cross 5000.00 Rs why do i get this. Kindly look into this matter CA No.[protected]

Van
                    pn-[protected]

Sukarm Kumar Marwah
                      from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
                      Jun 13, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

A request regarding change of name of 19, Nalanda Apartments, D Block, Vikas Puri was made in 1999. File was misplaced ( intentionally) and another letter dated 2nd August 1999 was submitted withcopy of last bill paid, transfer letterof DDA, payment made regarding transfer of connection to Delhi Vidhut Board. Present name in the bill is of my mother, Mrs. Loveleen Marwah, This is to be changed in name of Sukarm Kumar Marwah / Mrs. Savita Marwah, since in joint name. I have the copy of letter with all details. Since I have to have a gas connection, electricity bill in my name is prerequisit. Kindly take immediate action for change of name.

Kazi Sahab
                        Jun 12, 2015

Hello dear sir, My CA NO.[protected] Complaint is that I have issue of electric supply gone from tower near by my house...I complaint so many time to your complaint centre to resolve my problem but no one is come too check my problem after long time wait now I complaint thru email if any action doesn't work it says that Bses is fake...so I request you too please resolve my problem now...for any queries call me at [protected]

Geeta2015
                          Jun 8, 2015

Sir/mam, myself Manoj kr. Gahlot resident of h.no. 200 nawada village. One of my tenant who's name is Jagat Singh has applied for a meter will illegal documents. The address for the mentioned meter no. Is B-76 school road nawada. And he has mentioned it as house no. 378 school road nawada. Meter CA no.[protected] /[protected] CRN no.[protected]/ [protected]. I wanted to know on what basis he got that said meter connection in written form. Please do the needful. Reply me on [protected] / [protected] Or you can also mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

Rashid_khan
                            Jun 7, 2015

Dear sir my self mohd Rashid s/o mohd yasin c/o L iind 1633/29 sangam vihar new Delhi 110062 I have a problem from electricity supply problem The supply shut down in every night to 11 pm to 2:30 am and in summer session is there very big problem Plz file my complaint against BSES Regards Md rashid [protected]

RAJ@1972
                              Jun 7, 2015

DEAR SIR, I HAVE A CONNECTION WITH CA NO[protected], CRN NO-[protected] IN THE NAME OF MRS UMA GUPTA, J/3/27 A, 2 ND FLOOR KHIRKI EXT MALVIYA NAGER NEW DELHI. I HAVE RECEIVED BILL OF RS.1400. WHICH EXCESS NORMALLY RECEIVED 400/- EACH MONTH. I HAVE RECEIVED MESSAGE THAT THE LOAD HAVE BEEN INCREASED FROM 2 KW TO 3 KW. THE BSES COMPANY DOING FRAUD BY DOING SO SUCH ILLEGAL ACT AND INCREASE MY MONTHLY BLII MORE THAN 1000/- PER MONTH WHILE I HAVE NO AIR CONDITION, NO GIZER, AND USING THE SAME METRE WITH SAME LOAD FOR THE LAST TEN YEARS. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINGLY TO KINDLY RESTORE MY OLD LOAD SANCTION WITH 2 WT AND CORRECT MY THE ABOVE BILL OTHERWISE I HAVE NO OPTION AND FARWARD THIS COMPLIAN TO DERC FOR THE FURTHER ACTION. THANKS VIKRAM SINGH NEGI M.NO-[protected]

chetanpunjabi
                                Jun 2, 2015

An inspection team from BSES visited our place(B3A/60B Janak Puri) in Jan. 2015 and inspected our meter which they found to be faulty. The inspection team team asked us if they can go ahead and change the meter to which we provided full support. We told them that if they suspected some malfunctioning in the meter, they can go ahead and change it rightaway. In any case, we weren't aware that the meter was faulty. We were then asked to appear for a personal hearing on the 21st of Apr. 2015 to explain why a case of theft shouldn't be filed against us. We attended that hearing and explained clearly that we were not aware of any tampering/wrong doing with the meter that was installed earlier which got replaced by the new meter by your team in Jan. 2015. We told them that any activity with the meter is done by a BSES personnel and we’re simply told by your BSES person that some activity is done(meter replacement etc.) and then a receipt for the same is handed over to us. As per our understanding, they also put a seal to ensure that no one other than an authorized BSES person can do anything with the meter. PFA the receipts of all the replacements or some sort of actions that have been done in the last decade or so. Also, informed them that the meter is placed in a very small densely populated area where there are around 8-10 meters along with a similar amount of MCBs(if not more). We went to BSES Enforcement, Hari Nagar yet again on the 2nd of June 2015 and explained the above factors yet again to no avail. Also, explained to them that we have absolutely no idea of was done to the previous meter and when. Moreover, whatever happened would have been done by the BSES personnel and the customer should not suffer for any actions/wrong doings by the BSES personnel. They're simply not willing to understand all this and revert it. A bill of around 1.72 Lakhs has been charged which would probably be more than 4-5 years bills added together which is ridiculous. PFA the bill, our acknowledged response on the 21st of Apr., receipts of all meter replacements(mentioned above as well), Bill's shipment details(due date mentioned as 28th of May and reached us on 29th of May which is yet again simply absurd). Seeking the resolution of getting this bill fully reverted as whatever has been done, has been done by the BSES guys and customer shouldn't pay for someone else's sins.
                                +9 photos
                                It's been a month now and it doesn't look like it'll ever end to any resolution..

kumarsatish01
                                  May 30, 2015

This is in reference to CA No.[protected] & CA. No.[protected] wherein BSES Rajdhani played very smartly . They have taken 26 days average day bill of mine wherein on 27-Apr-2015 we went out of station . Both bill with average mode cover 400 unit which means there will no subsidy in current month . Adding up to that we will not able to get subsidy in next month as total unit will go over 400 ( bill with 30 days + 4 april left of days ) . This is clear way of cheating . As of now we monitor our monthly bill remain less than 400 unit to get subsidy . But taking a average by 25 or 26 day they are just cheating customer and that too very large scale .

Niki 2006
                                    from Suar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    May 29, 2015

I HAVE USED ELECTRICITY CONNECTION C.A NO[protected] .IN FEB 2014 MY LOAD INCREASE 11 K.W TO 35 K.W & IN MY BILL ADD 36000 RUPEES FOR LOAD SECURITY & 5000 RUPEES FOR SERVICE LINE CHARGES BUT TILL DATE MY SERVICE LINE NOT CHANGED. IN MAY 2015 BILL MY LOAD INCREASE 35 K.W TO 40 K.W & 7500 RUPEES ADD IN MY ENERGY BILL. SO I REQUESTED FIRST OF ALL PLEASE CHANGED MY SERVICE LINE.

Anish Abbasi
                                      May 27, 2015

CA no is =[protected] Name = Mohd Ismail adress= G-12/276 ratiya marg sangam vihar= 110062 Our bill was coming right past many months, this time came three times, the meter has been running very fast. Please meters can be given properly. Otherwise I will have to say I senior department.

chkailash
                                        May 27, 2015

Low voltage supply in my house since last 4 years, My CA no. is[protected].I am facing LOW VOLTAGE SUPPLY in my house since last 4 years. I have complained many times at 39999707 Complaint no.[protected], time 3:17pm 4819, 5757, 4701, 3971) But no response at all totally unjustified. My residential address is 1, A Rajpur khurd Exten. Chattarpur NEW DELHI-110068.Kindly do the needful. Thanks Kailash M; [protected]