Raksha Health Insurance TPA Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 29, 2024
Complaints 234

File a complaint to Raksha Health Insurance TPA

Having problems with Raksha Health Insurance TPA?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Raksha Health Insurance TPA customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Raksha Health Insurance TPA reviews & complaints page 11

Yog Raj Pasrija
Nov 11, 2014

Non settlement of Mediclaim

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Nov 11, 2014 Dear Sir, I filed a medi claim through Raksha TPA for United India Insurance Company as per the details below Claim No. [protected] Memberid UIC[protected] Unique Policy Number 221000/48/14/97/00000123 Insure Name Anita Pasrija Patient Name Yograj Pasrija Relation Husband Admission Date/ DischargeDate 25-SEP-2014 /25-SEP-2014 For the Treatmen of CATARACT RE Hospital Name Centre...
Solanki Satish
from Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 1, 2014

Address: Jalore, Rajasthan

Dear sirs, my family mediclaim policy no. 243501/48/2014/1406 in name of Satish Kumar Solanki . My son Saksham Solanki suffering from full body pain till 09.09.14 to 27.09.14. I am submitt original bill & required document to Oriental insurance co ltd, Jalore office on 01.10.14 . I am not received claim in one month. How reason to Late claim please clearify. Please send claim of Rs 53974.80 immidiately & oblige . Satish Solanki. Email I'd [protected]@yahoo.in

Raksha Tpa — Renew yaad (remind) dilane ke liye.

Jnab kisi bhi policy holder ko apni policy ka renew yaad nahi rehta to aap ki company osay yaad kyo nahi dilati ki aap ki policy renew honi hai kya ye aap ki policy nahi hai ?

Rajeev Ranjan
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    Nov 1, 2014

i WAS ADMITTED IN SAGAR HOSPITAL, KUMARASWAMY LAYOUT, BANGALORE THROUGH CASHLESS FACILITY ON 29th OCTOBER 2014. INITIALLY I WAS SANCTIONED SOME AMOUNT. I WAS DISCHARGED ON 31st OCTOBER 2014 AND NECESSARY DOCUMENTS WERE SENT TO RAKSHA TPA BY THE HOSPITAL AROUND 1300HRS. BUT IN VEIN I DIDNOT GET ANY SETTLEMENT TILL LATE NIGHT. WHENEVER I ASKED ABOUT MY STATUS IWAS INFORMED BY THEM WITH IN 20-30 MINUTES I WILL GET APPROVAL. AFTER SOME TIME THEY DIDN'T PICK THE PHONE THOUGH THEY CLAIM IT IS 24 HRS HELP LINE. ON 1st NOVEMBER I GOT MONEY AROUND 1000HRS AND FINALLY IWAS DISCHARGED FROM HOSPITAL. NOT ONLY THIS I WAS TOLD NON MEDICAL EXPENDITURE I HAVE TO BEAR. BUT THE DEDUCTED MY AMOUNT FOR SURGICAL AND ANASTHESIA PROCEDURE ALSO. i WONDER WHAT THEY THINK OF NON MEDICAL FACILITY. I THINK THEY ARE CHEATER. DON'T OPT FOR RAKSHA TPA.

Ashok Kumar Gandhi
      Aug 23, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I was passed (sanctioned) post hospitalisation claim but the same is not being credited to me by Raksha TPA despite number of reminders and telephonic calls. None of my e-mail is being replied by Raksh TPA, now they are not responding to my phone calls.I have spent heavy amount on phone calls. I am surprised how such companies are awarded with ISO, that stands for quality of services.

Policy No. [protected]P[protected]
      Lata Gandhi

ganesh ukirade
        from Karad, Maharashtra
        Jul 1, 2014

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

My policy number[protected] and member id number N90V002154VTIB Very very poor response from ur side for cashless approval and as well as I called Ur pune and mumbai customer care I am very upset from your service and My policy number[protected] and member id number N90V002154VTIB ganesh ukirde [protected]

dev_20kumar1
          Oct 16, 2013

Address: Palwal, Haryana

Dear sir, i am requesting u that i have a policy in raksha tpa so my wife is ill so many checkup in Asian hospital faridabad then after i found according the all test report is normal but my wife is no relief after my wife admit in goyal nursing home palwal after checkup found my wife fiver /tiefied so the raksha tpa only approvd goyal nursing home bill but not approvd my asian bill so i am requesting u please approvd my bill and claimed settled. MY ID CARD NUMBER -UIC[protected] POLICY NUMBER - 221000/48/11/06/00001627 MOBILE NO.- [protected]
          Raksha Tpa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sagar_karemore
            Aug 30, 2013

With respect to Member ID [protected] Policy No. 124200/48/2013/7433 allotted by Raksha TPA, I wanted to lodge the complaint that on account of hospitalization for 3 days due to infection & fever during 8 months pregnancy , Oriental Insurance/Raksha TPA has declined to re pay 14,603/- to hospital. This company have n number of reasons for refusal. However I am paying premium since 5 years to this company. In short this is a fraud company. People should aware and spread the message in mass.

Falguni raval
              Aug 13, 2013

Address: Gujarat

My claim no is [protected] i had update all the required. Documents to raksha by mail but its sad that i did not receive any claim amount instead i was told that u hav not submitted any reqired papers. I hav all the proofs that i hav send the emails and even the documents needed for the claim now what to do further???

Neelamb
                Feb 18, 2013

Hi;

Its regarding my insurance claim That i submitted on 8Th of Feb 2013.as per told by executive i need to call wiThin week to know The status i called 25times to customer care number i.e [protected] & also marked a mail to Their official id but no proper reply received after calling so many times now They telling its not yet enrolled please help me into That wiTh whom should i contact to know The status.

my details are:
                Name:Neelam bajaj
                policy number:121200/48/2013/2196

for furTher information required please contact me on [protected] or email me on

[protected]@rediffmail.com

amitt0001
                  Feb 25, 2012

Greetings Team,

My father was admitted in hospital and got operated for "surgery of genito urinary system". First Raksha tpa approved the amount and later they had cancelled it.When I contacted them they told me submit all the documents, once patient will get discharge and we will look into this. I submitted all the documents on 28 dec 2011 and now they had rejected my claim stating that ' claim denied on ground of exclusion clause'. When I spoke to dr in thunga (Mumbai) hospital they advise me since the operation was an emergency , they need to provide approval.

Kindly let me know what would be my next step ?

Many thanks

Amit Tiwari
                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in

hemantkrk
                    Oct 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Reference to our so many verbal reminders and letters still the company has not reimbuse our medical bills. We have submit all necessary documents regarding our medical claim but the company has always demanded fresh/new documents. We enclosed herewith the all documents related to our medical claim for your records and take necessary action to lodge consumer complaint against Insurance company and their TPA.

nikhil ranjan
                      Aug 17, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I am the employee of SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO When i admitted to my mother in the Appolo Hospital New Delhi in the month of April 17th 2011.after confirmation of all guillines which was told by my seniors I went to Delhi for my mother treatment that time my mother was suffering from severe pain due to unknown cause as well some nurological problems jabalpur doctors could not find out the exect cause and advice to appolo hospital .After all quires from company and Hospital I admitted to my mother in the APPOLO HOSP.under cashless scheme Hospital fax the papers related to treatment with the estimated amount of RS-75000/= Seventy Five Thousand company RAKSHA TPA apporoved 45000/= forty five thousand rs against 75000/= but I was socked and surprised to see the such type of neglageny and non coprative behavior during that time.at the last movement of Hospital payment I was very much disappointed because I was in a impression that treatment cost will be paid by the Raksha Tpa .but compay danie the claim and in a very critical situation i called to my few close frirend in delhi and barrow the amount and paid the Hospital bill then Hospital relieved to my mother .I never forget such incident in my life which happend with me due to this I lost my trust in mediclaim policy of raksh tpa which provides services to corporates

Nikhil Ranjan
                      policy no-UIC54514288SBI

narendra gangan
                        May 27, 2011

dear sir / madam
                        Regarding my claim.I was been hospitalized from 15/03/2011 to 19/03/2011 at parel hospital at (parel bhoiwada) I was been affected by Pulmonary kochs. i have submitted documents whatever they needed i have pd the cash to hospital but when i have putted the documents for claim they are saying claim non payable under clause 2.3(c) at the time of admitted i was very weak & i couldnt speak to any one it was very bad condition for that reason i was admitted & it was my goodluck that by taking medicine & saline there was improvement in my health. Is it fair after paying cash to hospital they are saying it is non payable & i am not too high salary guy at the time of paying bill to hspital i have borrowed money from someone else because i was confirmed that i will get my money back and after that i will pay him back
                        Insured name Narendra gangan
                        ID number 05564367DGFCM
                        Policy num 121200/48/2011/12220
                        Claim num [protected]

Thanks&regards

Narendra gangan
                        i have operated on a patient named swadesh mishra id no. ill/utt/522148 for haemorrhoids on 7/2/09 but the claim has not been settled till date after repeated reminders
                        2.3 is for amount payable for Surgeon etc's fees. There is no clause 2.3 (c).
                        Please mention correct clause/reason for which the claim has been rejected

Raksha TPA — claim not settled

My name is mariya johny. my client ID is UIC5457425SBI in raksha tpa.Even after completing 5 months from my claim date, my maternity claim is not yet settled nor a response from raksha office regarding the status. I am totally frustrated and decided to go legally.
                        cheating Company. Do not invest money on this RAKSHA TPA.
                        it is very worst company please even dont turn your head to raksha

Hitesh Bhojani
                          Mar 14, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

They are requesting indoor case papers from us. We have submitted original case papers and also sent photocopies many times.....

But all the times they are saying the same thing:

With reference claim <Policy no > we request you to provide the below documents to process the claim further.

1)Kindly provide the complete set of indoor case papers with history admission sheet with detail operative notes.

CRCM Cell

I also mail all the necessary documents to them but still they requesting the same. So please help me for the same.

Haresh Bhojani
                          send them the proof of your earlier letters by which you have send them the documents.
                          approach their Regional Office Grievance Cell.

Any claim not settleled within 30 days from the date of submitting all the papers shows defficiency in service and can be taken up as a complaint against insurance co.

krish_71
                            Mar 6, 2011

TO THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY WHOM SO EVER :

I HAVE A MEDICAL INSURANCE SINCE 2009 WITH IFFCO TOKIO its TPA Raksha IS THE THIRD PARTY COVERING THE INSURANCE. WE HV RENEWED THE INSURANCE ON 31ST OCT 2010 & RECEIVED THE POLICY & DID NOT RECEIVE THEIR CARD TILL DATE.
                            BY THE TIME MY WIFE SEEMA MET WITH AN ACCIDENT IN TWO WHEELER & AFTER MRI SCAN IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT SHE HAD A LIGMENT TEAR IN RT. LEG & NEEDED A SURGERY .

WE AFTER 2 MONTHS AS PER DOCTOR ADVICE TOOK REST & IN FEB 23RD WENT TO APPOLO - BANGALORE FOR SURGERY & PROVIDED ALL THE DETAILS REQUIRED AS PER THE INSURANCE COMPANY & ALSO HOSPITAL HAD GIVEN THE ESTIMATED & SINCE THEN TILL 6TH MARCH THE INSURANCE COMPANY HAS DELAYED THE APPROVAL DUE VARIOUS REASONS WHICH ARE NOT AT ALL DUE OUR NEGLEGENCE & WE WOULD LIKE TO COMPLAINT ON THIS MATTER & WANTED THE NECESSARY DEPARTMENT TO TAKE ACTION & WE SHALL PROVIDE ALL THE DETAILS REQUIRED TO TAKE IT FORWARD AS PER YOUR SUGGESTION. REQUEST TO HELP US OUT IN TAKING UP THE COMPLAINT & TREAT THE MATTER AS MOST CONSUMER WHO MAY FACE AFTER PAYING THE DUE & NOT GETTING THE SERVICES AS COMMITED TO US.

MURALI.K & SEEMA

POLICY NO : 52141771

CONTACT NO : [protected] (BANGALORE)

MAIL ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in or [protected]@multitec.net.in

multitec — N O C of my two wheeler vehicle

My propersol no of my Bajaj pulsar is 121854, i have cleared the loan amount of all 18 Emi's but till now i have not recived my NOC since from july 2008 i am complaining nobody are responsing properly so kindly take my complaint and do the needfull as early as possible .

Hitender Gaur
                              Nov 30, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I have claimed on 31/08/2010 for cash less medical at Jaipur Golden Hospital to Raksha TPA against my policy covering my 10 years old daughter Mansi Sharma having I-card No. N2108850, but they refused to provide cashless facility stating apply for reimbursement. Now I send all relivent documents with my claim of reimbursement on[protected], but after 15 dyas they again ask for the previous record including First OPD. I send all the available OPD record and treatment plan prescribed by Dr. UCD Notiyal at the time of Discharge, by email 4 times in the period of 2.5 months but no replay or status report received form their side. In last on[protected] I submitted copy of all OPD and prescription of Dr. Notiyal through my agent by hand, and he assured me that I will get my claim amount within 7 days. But on[protected] when I did not get any cheque , I checked the status on Raksh web site, They are again demanding same documents vide their letter dated 18.11.2010 (dispatched on[protected] by UPC) which is not received at my given address till now. It is also marked as final reminder and titled as File will be closed if reply not received within 15 days)

Kindly provide me address of ombadman of Rohini Delhi Area to whom I can approch for justice.
                              +14 photos
                              Hi Hitendra,

Same issue is happen with me also, and am really very frustrate with their service. Can you please help me what steps you had taken ? If i will come to know any solution will update here.

You can mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Kind Regards,
                              Amit Tiwari

Vijay Sood
                                Nov 22, 2010

Raksha TPA handles my health insurance claims for Oriental Insurance Company. They neither setle my claim nor respond to my e-mails. Even the insurance company does not respond to my registered letters. Totally frustrated. Kindly advise.
                                Vijay Chand Sood
                                Mobile [protected]
                                mail: vijay.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Raksha TPA should be banned by insurance company. My friend got admiited at navi mumbai hospital though hospital was in list but they declined cashless claim stating it is not for individual ( no where it is mentioned) .Second time hospital was mentioned in list * confirmed by helplin ebut hospital rejected stating no tie up. While contacting TPA helpline response is if hospital say no then it is not in the list. Helpline agent are most unprofessional & do not know procees, even do not what is there on website.This TPA should be banned by oriental insurance
                                i am having a policy of the orirntal insurance company and tpa is raksha tpa.i am having this policy since last 5 years, i had never taken claim before this time.i was hospitalised and proper intimation was given and all documents to proceesed the claim was given immediately after discharge, but this people raised query and that documents were all submitted by me on time.for all this history more than 5 months are being alraedy passed away, but i am not getting any single replay.ACCORDING TO ME IRDA SHOULD BANNED THE ORIENTAL AS WELL AS RAKSHATPA ALSO.THEY R HOPLESS.

Amit Dalotra
                                  Sep 17, 2010

non payable of claim

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

I have medical insurance in Raksha TPA of mine & my wife under policy number 221504/48/09/41/00000898 I claim my vouchers against my insurance policy but this company refused to pay. They give reason that you will not inform us . but as per company policy when i insured is that send your claim within 15 days of from date of discharge. my claim is received on 6/07/2010 & discharge date is 22/06/2010. I understand the company that...
                                  Niramay
                                  Jun 23, 2010

TPA called Raksha TPA has refused a genuine claim for my mother's surgery by giving a silly technical reason that the claim needs to be submitted to them within 7 days of discharge from the hospital( our papers reached them on 8th day as per the acknowledgement though they claim to have recd. on 10th day. Their exclusion clause was never highlighted , mentioned in the small( 2''x 3'') pocket guide in a small print.I have communicated with United India Insurance Co.but not much positive response from them so far
                                  Dr.Abhijit Kher
                                  [protected]@niramaymothercare.com
                                  Hello Dr. Abhijit,

We have sent you a reply on your email [protected]@niramaymothercare.com

Medimanage
                                  http://www.medimanage.com
                                  Trusted Health Insurance Experts, since 1999

aksikdar61
                                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jun 20, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

NO COMMUNICATION ON PROCESSING OF MEDICLAIM POLICY BY RAKSHA-TPA, BHOPAL

1. Details of Mediclaim Policy : Name: Abhishek Sikdar, Policy No. 152801/48/2010/186, Member ID : O[protected]MANIT

2. Abhishek Sikdar is my son and is presently studying in 4th year at MANIT Bhopal. He was seriously injured and was admitted at "People's Group Hospital in Bhopal, Tel :[protected]/4221092; from 08May2010 to 11 May 2010. As per above policy details the said Hospital was covered for cashless transaction.

3. The Hospital management has flatly refused Cashless transaction. So we paid the entire bill and contacted Officer-in-charge of RAKSHA-TPA at Bhopal: Mr Manish Ratlani. As per guidance of Mr Manish Ratlani we filled-up the Insurance Claim Form and handed over to him with a covering letter containing all details of the documents attached, Copy of our covering letter given as an att(doc file).

4. We were informed by Mr Manish Ratlani that the claim will be delivered latest by three to four weeks time.

5. It is more than four weeks now, but there no response from any office of RAKSHA-TPA, on E-mail/post/telephone : I tried on all means, but there is just no response. As such I am constrained to send this mail to you for seeking your assistance.

6. An early reply is solicited please.

Col AK Sikdar
                                    Cell : [protected], Ph:[protected]R)/227875(O).