Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 127

Aarish1989
from Dirba, Punjab
Sep 21, 2020

I make payment to metro brans on 17th august by upi refernce no[protected] of rs 2740 but didnt get confirmation after payment deduct so wait and checked with metro they said it ll get refund in your account.. After that got mail from razor pay on 2nd septmber that your refund process has been intiated with payment id rfnd_fy6ceedbhjh10o but till date 21st sept, 2020 and after so many mails to razorpay i didnt get refund in my account.. Its really a big scam company.. I request to check and audits it.. Refund the payments of all clients who are suffering..
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 21, 2020
Razorpay Customer Care's response
Hi Aarish,

We tried reaching out to you over a call, however couldn't connect. Please help us with a suitable time on the email thread with the ticket ref: 4376563 so that we can get in touch with you and assist you further.

Team Razorpay.
Sep 26, 2020
Hi Aarish,

We can understand your frustration. We tried reaching out to you with the contact details mentioned on the ticket ID: 4376563. Refund has been processed from our end and same has been updated on the ticket. Please write back to us on same mail thread for more assistance.

Team Razorpay.
Did i provided u my contact number then how u say that u could not reach me..u r totally a fake company..i ll file a case against ur company..ll burst a scam company soon..as my father is dsp in punjab..

Sumita Deka Kalita
    Sep 19, 2020

Address: Guwahati assam

I was order a tambo kurti. I have paid by net banking. But still today i have not getting my product. I requesting to refund my money. Thank you
    Sep 21, 2020
    Hi Sumita,

We would like to help you out. Kindly raise a request on the following link: https://razorpay.com/support/#request along with the contact & transaction details. We will get back to you regarding the same at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

Sooriya Bhavani
      Sep 19, 2020

Address: Ground & 1st Floor, SJR Cyber Laskar, Hosur Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560030

I have ordered salwar keruse online shopping and paid amount through razorpay but still not yet received order no and not visible order my order list keruse app so please refund my amount
      Sep 21, 2020
      Hi Sooriya,

We are sorry to hear this. Kindly raise a request on the following link: https://razorpay.com/support/#request along with the contact & transaction details. We will get back to you regarding the same at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

A.S NARASIMHA RAJU
        Sep 19, 2020

Address: 221 Ground Floor 2nd B Cross 7th Block 2nd Stage, Nagarabhavi Bangalore

I have placed on order of saree on 2nd september 2020 through your razopay vide reference no p2009022317049343385900 utr[protected] at 11.12pm rs 399 through my phonepay number [protected] amount debited but not order not successful kindly refund my money i have already complaint with my phonepay but still not solved
        Sep 19, 2020
        Hey Narasimha,

We would want to take a closer look at this. Please help us with your contact details along with your transaction info here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request. We will have this checked and get back to you with an update on the same.

Team Razorpay

Ghanashyam89
          Sep 19, 2020

I have transferred 9900 rs from my virtual debit card to razor pay account. But till date payment is settled to my bank account.
          What is the issue for settling my amount I don't know. So kindly look into the problem and resolve the issue...my mail id is shyam.[protected]@gmail.com
          Sep 19, 2020
          Hey Ghanashyam,

Please help us with your contact details and transaction information here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request. We will have this checked and get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

Deepak Mary
            Sep 18, 2020

Address: 38/77 2nd street Ashok Nagar Chennai

August 22 order 12252 date innum varala
            Sep 18, 2020
            Updated by Deepak Mary
            Saree innum varala cash retan pannuga
            Sep 21, 2020
            Hi Deepak,

We would like to help you out. Kindly raise a request on the following link: https://razorpay.com/support/#request along with the contact & transaction details. We will get back to you regarding the same at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

Mansis
              Sep 18, 2020

I had initiated 558 rupees to add in my airtel wallet but the money was added in airtelmoney. [protected]@icici and i am not able to see my wallet money and not able to recharge my phone.
              Sep 21, 2020
              Hi Mansi,

It was a pleasure talking to you. As discussed, we have created a dispute and are checking this with the merchant. Kindly expect an update on the email thread with ticket id-4368673 at the earliest.

Team Razorpay.

Sudish Rawat
                Sep 18, 2020

I was trying to book my train ticket via G pay at the same time money debited from account and ticket not booked. Attaching screen shot of receipt for your reference. Pls look in to the matter earliest.
                Sep 18, 2020
                Hi Sudish,

We checked our logs for the UPI id:[protected] and we confirm that the refund: rfnd_FdkLu7RfdgmYyQ has been successfully processed from our end on 16th Sep, 2020. You should have received the refund credit by now. Since you have not received the same, kindly get in touch with your issuing bank and write back to us here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request in case of further queries.

Team Razorpay

DB Rai
                  Sep 18, 2020

Payment has been done to fssai but money receipt is not generated.
                  Sep 18, 2020
                  Hi Rai,

We hope your issue is resolved and your concerns were addressed over the call. Please write to us here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request if you have any further queries and we will be glad to assist you with the same.

Team Razorpay

Vidyashreebp Kondajji Hiremath
                    Sep 18, 2020

I have ordered one top in namkarn online shopping cost about 199 one week ago but till now didn't get dress so I want my money back
                    Sep 18, 2020
                    Hey Vidya,

We tried reaching out to you on a call but couldn't connect. We have raised a dispute on your behalf and will keep you posted about the status of the same on the on-going email thread [4364713] at the earliest.
                    Appreciate your patience while we get this sorted for you.

Team Razorpay
                    Sep 18, 2020
                    Hey Vidya,

We tried reaching out to you on a call but couldn't connect. We have raised a dispute on your behalf and will keep you posted about the status of the same on the on-going email thread [4364713] at the earliest.
                    Appreciate your patience while we get this sorted for you.

Team Razorpay

Challa Srinu
                      Sep 18, 2020

Address: Raghavendra Colony

After the complete process of transaction that is after the amount is cut from my account it's showing "retry"

IconiST
                        Sep 16, 2020

Address: https://iconist.tech

I'm my name is shiva kahar
                        Razorpay account name : iconist yt
                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mobile number : [protected]
                        Registered website : https://iconist.tech
                        Work : it and software
                        Sir my account settlements are on hold before from last 6 days i'm facing many of issue and amount is not small amount please sir do something.
                        I'm continue sending mails to razorpay for verification of me.
                        I'm giving all details all documents verified by gov and other verified authorities but razorpay is not responding..
                        Do something sir help
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Sep 18, 2020

We checked and see that our concerned team has updated the status of your query on ticket id: 4261141, kindly revert on the same mail thread with the requested details so that they can check the same and assist you further.

Team Razorpay.

Uma Mattaparthi
                          Sep 16, 2020

Address: India

This is to inform you that i placed an order of viro v-pro mobile phone on quikkshop which was ordered on 30 august 2020 at 21:15pm for rs.2499 through razorpay on google pay. The mobile was seen on facebook and i was told that the order will be received in 10 to 12 days but not recieved yet. Please inform whether the order is dispatched as it is paid already through upi otherwise refund my money. Or please give me any contact details of the sellers (Neeeraj traders).. My contact details are [protected] & [protected]@gmail.com
                          Oct 26, 2021
                          Sep 18, 2020
                          Hi Uma,

We are a payment gateway that assists merchants with their online payments. We see that your payment [pay_FX1oZrDkeQfE4S] is successful towards the merchant and we are checking this with them by raising a dispute. Please allow us some time and we will get back to you with an update on the email thread [ticket ID-4328624] at the earliest. Requesting your kind co-operation while we get this sorted for you.

Team Razorpay

Sheetal Gahlot
                            Sep 15, 2020

This is to inform you that I placed an order of a dress which was ordered on 30 August 2020 at 7:11 pm of rupees 799. The dress was seen on Facebook and I was told that the order will be received in 10 to 12 days but not recieved yet. Please inform whether the order is dispatched as it is paid already through UPI otherwise refund my money.
                            Sheetal Gahlot
                            [protected], [protected]
                            Sep 16, 2020
                            Hi Sheetal,

Kindly write to us with your transaction and contact details here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request so that we can have this checked and get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

Reena74
                              Sep 15, 2020

I had applied online for my passport renewal about 25 days back.
                              Humble request to razorpay - for god sake please read through this grievance mail and ask your customer support to call me instead of forwarding automated messages. Automated messages can only be used for acknowledging the receipt of a mail or message, does not solve the issue. I'm sure you people should be knowing that very well. No response at all. How long can you cheat the public. Payment of rs.2, 500/ got debited through razorpay. Though the amount got debited from my account the transaction has failed. My payment got deducted by a fraudulent company called karan tour & travels without my knowledge. I don't even know their website url nor able to find one in the net. If possible please find it for me as they are your clients. Have no idea why the payment was credited to karan tour & travels as i was applying through a government website. No receipt or acknowledgement from karan tour & travels. No contact number. Highly doubt if such a company exists. Literally no details except for they are your clients. It is very evident that my money has been stolen through their fraudulent website. Have been trying to connect through mails / calls to razorpay for the past one week, but no response at all except for the automated messages. Requesting the higher officials to take action against your clients karan tour & travels & refund my money immediately. Hope you refrain from having such clients who cheat the public. Below mails for your kind reference. Kindly do the needful as i'm extremely upset with the whole issue. Requesting again please don't cheat your clients by sending automated messages but connect with me directly to resolve this issue.

Awaiting for justice.
                              Reena
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              Sep 17, 2020
                              Hi Reena,

Apologies for the delay. Glad to inform you that the dispute has been closed in your favour and the refund [rfnd_Fe5htg00p5G0q4] has been successfully processed.
                              We have updated the details of the refund on the ongoing email thread with the ticket ref: 4226618. Feel free to write back to us for any further assistance, we will be glad to help you out.

Team Razorpay

Vijay256
                                Sep 15, 2020

2000 ruppes were transferred from my account thorough razor pay. Please provide detailed info about the transfer.
                                Aug 19, 2021
                                Sep 16, 2020
                                Hi Vijay,

Kindly write to us with your transaction and contact details here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request so that we can have this checked and get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

Mohanapriya Swaminathan
                                  Sep 15, 2020

Merchant seems to be fraud
                                  Aug 19, 2021
                                  Sep 15, 2020
                                  Hi Mohanpriya,

Team Razorpay
                                  Indian ethnic online a fraud website is using your gateway to deduct money from customers on fake orders.

avanitalks
                                    Sep 11, 2020

I have placed an order for 3 things online. Unfortunately I have lost other details but only have payment ID. Can you help me with Merchant website please.

Payment ID: pay_FZENH9qA43b0mI
                                    Amount: Rs. 1123.00

Aug 13, 2021
                                    Sep 13, 2020
                                    Hi Avanita,

Thank you for your time on call. As discussed, we checked the payment ID (pay_FZENH9qA43b0mI) and see that its a successful payment towards the merchant.
                                    Kindly contact the merchant for any service/refund related queries.
                                    In case you have not received the services yet and wish to raise a dispute against the transaction, kindly write to us at https://razorpay.com/support/#request and we will be glad to assist you.

Team Razorpay.
                                    I had spoken to Razorpay representative who was going to send me merchant details so that I could get in touch with merchant. Unfortunately I have not received any details and since then no response on this. Request Razorpay to refund the amount since I cannot contact merchant nor have I received the items ordered. Hope to close this at the earliest.

Avani

Dharya kant jha
                                      Sep 11, 2020

Address: N-25 B-389 Lal Bagh azadpur

I add money in my airtelmoney but not show in my airtelmoney
                                      Aug 19, 2021
                                      Sep 11, 2020
                                      Hi Dharya,

We checked and see that the payment with the ID pay_FbPT7nuB9OTDSt is a successful transaction towards the merchant. You can check the status of the same here: https://bit.ly/2DSjy4T. Kindly contact the merchant for any service/refund related queries.

Team Razorpay.

Abdul Nizam
                                        Sep 10, 2020

Address: Kindly refund the payment of passport Seva please find the screenshot

The transactions is Passport seva is not a valid this amount will be refund as soon as possible please find screenshots.
                                        Aug 13, 2021
                                        Sep 11, 2020
                                        Hi Abdul,

We checked and see that the payment pay_FbFrAjrLBZVp5n for ₹3, 000 is successful towards the merchant. Kindly contact the merchant for any service/refund related query.
                                        You may also track the status of the transaction here: https://bit.ly/2Tcxn69.
                                        If you require any assistance from our end, please do raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and we will get back to you on priority.

Team Razorpay
                                        Sep 11, 2020
                                        Hi Abdul,

We checked and see that the payment pay_FbFrAjrLBZVp5n for ₹3, 000 is successful towards the merchant. Kindly contact the merchant for any service/refund related query.
                                        You may also track the status of the transaction here: https://bit.ly/2Tcxn69.
                                        If you require any assistance from our end, please do raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and we will get back to you on priority.

Team Razorpay