Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 160

shubham siddharth
Sep 28, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I booked the ticket on[protected] from using razorpay via upi but ticket didn't got booked but money was deducted from the bank account.

I had booked a railway ticket in irctc mobile app using razorpay upi.

Also I have paid 3 times as I was in an emergency. Please refund my other 2 additional transactions

My upi id is agent.[protected]@okaxis.
My payment phone no is [protected].

Please refund my money back...
Nov 2, 2018
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 02, 2018
Razorpay Customer Care's response
Hi Shubham,

We were unable to find the transaction with the details provided. Please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request with the screenshots/details of the transaction and we'll be happy to assist you.

Team Razorpay
Payment is deducted from my account but ticket is not booked it shows transation failed my transaction id of bhim app is[protected] and irctc failed transation id is [protected]
If any plz contact [protected]
timku kumar's reply, Sep 24, 2018
I haven today 24 september 9:37 AM
Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2018
Hi Timku,

We checked the transaction: 100001453002685 and see that a refund was successfully processed on: 29th Sep, 2018. It would take 5 - 7 working days for a credit to reflect in your account. Working days does not include Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays. Feel free to write to us for any further queries at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request

Team Razorpay

from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Sep 26, 2018

I booked the ticket on 22.9.18 from using razorpay via upi but ticket didn't got booked but money was deducted from the bank account.

I had booked a railway ticket in irctc mobile app using razorpay upi. The money is deducted from my account but ticket is not booked and also not listed in refund list of irctc showing payment not settled, but my money is deducted from by bank. Please refund my money.

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

How shall i send you transaction id?
    Nov 3, 2018
    Sep 26, 2018
    Hi Ashok,

You can write to us at https://razorpay.com/contact/#request with the transaction details and we'll be glad to assist you.

Team Razorpay

Styloking
      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
      Sep 24, 2018

Address: 560070

I did a payment of rs 6500 on 9/sep/2018 it showed payment sucessful and money was deducted but it was not credited to the receivers account and after 5 days on 14 sep i got a email that your payment was failed and money will be refunded with 7 days but even after 10 days still i didn't get a refund i'm extremely disappointed by this service. Razarpay wasted my 15 days and not refunded the money
      Payment id: pay_avz9cb4mp37llv
      Oct 27, 2018
      Sep 25, 2018
      Hi Abhishek,

We are checking the status of the refund with the banks. Also, we have updated you on the mail with reference number: 260661. Please follow the mail thread for further updates.

Best regards,
      Team Razorpay
      I have paid money by bhim app hence not received insurance policy yet

money not refunded - Comment #3219956 - Image #0
      [email protected]'s reply, Sep 22, 2018
      Amount of Rs 1894/- was deducted for renual of my bike- Tvs star sport! MH07N 8915 previous policy no 164501/31/2018/3040 by Aco general insurance ltd. But neither given acknowledgement receiot nor send renewed policy
      [email protected]'s reply, Sep 22, 2018
      Transaction recdipt of amount by bhim app is added in the image attached with

We see that the payment for the reference number: 826205520523 is a successful transaction. Please contact the merchant for any service related queries/refunds. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request for any further queries.

Team Razorpay

Jai121299
        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
        Sep 24, 2018

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

It's more then a month when I posted a complaint about my transaction failure . When I tried to book a ticket from IRCTC through UPI by razorpay gateway so my money had deducted but ticket not booked. Today it's more than a month I don't get any refund from razorpay side.
        So please tell me it's from razorpay side or my back side.
        Kindly please pay attention on my problem
        Kindly please try to sort it out soon.
        Oct 26, 2018
        Sep 25, 2018
        Hi Jaideep,

We checked and see that the refund has been processed from our end. For further details please refer to the mail with reference number: 17885. Feel free to write back to us on the same mail thread for further queries.

Team Razorpay

Sep 24, 2018

Booked ticket on irctc using razor pay amount debited inr 2437.48 but irctc website showing payment pending from bank end, i inquired at my bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at bank end. Irctc anyway unable to respond anything as their system is always problematic. Kindly confirm as neither i am able to book new ticket nor i am able to get the status of the booking. The message received from my bank as below:

Rs 2437.48 debited from a/c *6529 on 23-09-18 to razorpay. [protected]@hdfcbank (Upi ref no[protected] please connect with me on below mail id if you need nay further information.

Deepak thakkar
          Oct 25, 2018
          Sep 24, 2018
          Hi Deepak,

We checked the transaction and see that this is an unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, the amount will be credited to your account in 7-10 working days.
          Feel free to write to us at https://razorpay.com/contact/ in case of further queries and we will be glad to assist.

Team Razorpay

Ashih3686
            from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
            Sep 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

I tried to book tickets on irctc via bhim. Money deducted (300 rs) from bhim app but on irctc status showing ticket not booked.
            So please provide me refund asap. I am attaching here both side screenshots. (Screenshot of bhim app and irctc)

My bhim upi - [protected]@upi
            Mobile-[protected]
            Email-ashish. [protected]@gmail.com
            Deducted money - 300
            Dated - 23/09/18
            Oct 25, 2018
            Sep 24, 2018
            Hi Ashish,

We checked and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction. You will receive an auto-refund within 7-10 working days from the date of transaction. We have updated you over the mail with reference number: 261895. Feel free to write back to us on the same mail thread for further queries.

Best regards,
            Team Razorpay
            I have booked ticket using IRCTC App and choose razorpay for UPI.The traction id :[protected]
            I booked a ticket and do the payment but the IRCTC show pending from Bank end.
            Amount Rs.441.36

i tried to book a ticket on irctc. but money got deducted on bhim and ticket was not booked. - Comment #3221471 - Image #0
            Razorpay Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2018

We checked the transaction in reference to 826814407095 and see that this is an unsuccessful transaction. You will receive the the refund for the same in your account within in 7-10 working days.
            Feel free to write to us over: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for further details, we will be glad to help.

Team Razorpay
            I Have paid around 52000 rs on the website
            futureclouds.in/shoppingcart.phpet

Please treat this as a fraud transaction and do the needful.
            To get those money back

please call on [protected]
            Hey Narendra,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Our team is looking into this. Kindly follow the mail thread with reference no. 264838 for further updates.

Team Razorpay
            I made transaction to goibibo of Rs. 3881 and payment has not received by goibibo but money is deducted from bank. The transaction id is GOFLD[protected]. Please let me know when the amount will be reverted back to the account.
            My bank asked me to contact you guys for help. Please do the needful to refund the amount back.
            Hi Venkata,

We checked our logs and see that the transaction GOFLD244101534934190 was successfully refunded from our end on 17th Sep, 2018. For further details, please reach out to us on https://razorpay.com/contact/ and our team will be happy to assist.

Team Razorpay
            I had made two transactions through ICICI bank account of Rs 150000 each on 14-Sep-2018.
            Out of that One was failed. But money has debited for both the transactions from account but Only one transaction amount has received by beneficiary Ticket no # 262091
            # 263172
            # 263173

i tried to book a ticket on irctc. but money got deducted on bhim and ticket was not booked. - Comment #3222975 - Image #0
            Hi Santosh,

We have updated you with the status of the transactions on ticket with reference number: 262031. Feel free to write back to us on the same thread for any further queries.

Team Razorpay

kappu373
              Sep 20, 2018

I have tried serval time to book premium tatkal ticket on 5th September 2018 from MVU to NDLS.After deduction of my money for the same i.e Rupees 1955, I didn't get my money or confirm ticket .

Transaction no - [protected]

I had also tried to book with net banking on same date and Rupees1967.48 was deduct for the same but money was refunded.But for the transaction made with card details, refund of Rs.1955 is still due.

As per conversation with IRCTC Customer care this was settlement failed transaction for which no amount was deducted from irctc end.

More details of that transaction is attached here with for your kind consideration.

Preeti kumari
              Oct 26, 2018
              Sep 22, 2018
              Hi Preeti,

We checked our logs and see that the transaction [protected] was successfully refunded on Sept 10th, 2018 from our end. For further details, please reach out to us on https://razorpay.com/contact/ and our team will be happy to assist.

Team Razorpay

Suraj2006
                Sep 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700132

I paid shuttl rs 1200 on 14/08/2018 using icici upi. Razorpay was the payment gateway. Amount was deducted from my account but shuttl informed me that they have not received the amount. Razorpay sent me a refund initiation mail and asked me to wait 10 days for the refund of rs 1200. It has been more than a month and i have not yet received the refund!
                Service request raised with razorpay: 256756
                Grievance raised with razorpay: 39183
                Oct 1, 2018
                It took a long time. Reached out to bank. Bank asked me to reach out to Razorpay. Razorpay kept delaying it. I raised one request and two grievances at Razorpay's website. But nothing was resolved. I raised a complaint here. Still no concrete response even after 10 days. Finally I raised a complaint on twitter. It was resolved in 1 day after that.
                Sep 20, 2018
                Hi Suraj,

We are having this checked with the bank on priority. We will keep you updated on the status of the transaction on ticket with reference number: 256756 once we get a positive revert from them. Your patience is highly appreciated.

Team Razorpay
                Sep 25, 2018
                Updated by Suraj2006
                It has been 4 days since this complaint. It has been almost 10 days since the ticket was registered at your website. It has been more than a month since you have not refunded me the amount of 1200. I do not think you are taking this on priority. If you do not refund my money soon I will presume you are just cheating me of 1200 rupees and file a formal fraud case against you.
                Sep 26, 2018
                Updated by Suraj2006
                Still no update? You are not even picking up call in[protected]. This is horrible service from your side.
                This kind of service is not acceptable by consumers.
                Please let me know how much time it will take to refund my money.
                If possible refund immediate.

refund not received for failed transaction - Comment #3215216 - Image #0
                refund not received for failed transaction - Comment #3215216 - Image #1
                Razorpay Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2018

We see that the UPI reference no: 826213952807 is an unsuccessful transaction. Rest assured, you will receive a credit in your account within 7-10 working days automatically. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for any further queries.

Razorpay
                Suraj2006's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 25, 2018
                Keep following up. These guys gave me the same false hope that the money will be refunded but they took no action.

Jitendra Chaubey
                  from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                  Sep 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

I am paying rs 1136 from rozarpay platforms. My mercent refud sattelment on 14 september 2018, but amount not credited in my bank account. This transaction date are 12 september.
                  Utr no. Kkbk[protected]
                  Bank sbi
                  A/c no. [protected]
                  Transaction id [protected]
                  I am investing with my home branch he asked to me you approach with rozarpay software...
                  Oct 21, 2018
                  Sep 20, 2018
                  Hi Jitendra,

We have updated you with the status of the transaction on ticket with reference number: 259070. Feel free to write to us on the same email thread for any further queries and we'll be glad to assist you.

Team Razorpay
                  Please resolve my refund because bank asked contact to merchant & his bankar. But I am paying with your portal. So please help me to get my refund back in my account.
                  Razorpay Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2018
                  Hi Jitendra,

Kindly provide us the transaction details along with screenshot and the email ID used during the transaction to ➡ https://razorpay.com/contact/ so that we can check and assist you.

Team Razorpay

Sanjana Kajamaideen
                    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 20, 2018

I have done a debit card payment of 20000 using razorpay gateway and the money was deducted from my account. But the amount is not credited to the receiver yet. During the payment when i entered the otp the screen closed so i could not see the status of the payment. After a minute i received the message indicating the amount being deducted from the account. I have done the payment on 13 september. Please respond to this immediately.
                    Oct 21, 2018
                    Sep 20, 2018
                    Hi Sanjana,

We were unable to find any transaction with the details provided. Please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with the transaction details and screenshots of the same and we'll be able to assist you better.

Team Razorpay

meetajay31
                      Sep 20, 2018

I have to pay my medicine bill to pharmeasy and i have paid rs 4288 to parmeasy twice because payment got stuck in between gateway. I check with pharmeasy & my bank standard chatered bank they are saying the payment got stuck in the gateway you have to check with them. So please confirm when i will get the refund of rs 4288 twicly deducted from account.

Regards'
                      Ajay joshi
                      Oct 21, 2018
                      Sep 20, 2018
                      Updated by meetajay31

Today i have done one payment 3 times for rs 4288/- (Per transaction) to vendor pharmeasy, but it was not received by the vendor and it will debited to my bank account (Standard chartered bank) mail enclosed for your references.

I have made a call to my bank they are saying the payment got stuck on the payment gateway side so please contact to the gateway.

So i request you to please refund my money back to my accounts asap.

Ajay joshi
                      Sep 20, 2018
                      Hi Ajay,

We were unable to find the transaction with the details provided, please write to us on the ticket with reference number: 258914 with the requested details so that we can assist you better.

Team Razorpay

amar25dec
                        Sep 19, 2018

I had call from trueblueorg.com and promising of selling opd medical insurance.
                        I found it useful so i bought it and paid it (Receipt no: pay_auvtmmvsl5fanz) using your gateway on 06/09/2018 but since i made the payment they stopped responding my queries and haven't generated any policy document or any other supporting documents, they just sent me a number claiming policy number on whatsapp.
                        Now they are not responding further i sent them several messages to avail the services. Number (+[protected] that is mentioned on the website is not reachable.
                        I am attaching the receipt amount of rs.7500 kindly have a look and help me to refund my money.

Amrendra (Amar) singh
                        ([protected])
                        Oct 21, 2018
                        Sep 20, 2018
                        Hi Amrendra,

We have responded to your query on ticket with reference number: 258784. Please follow the same email thread for further updated regarding the transaction.

Team Razorpay
                        I also being cheated by this true blue organization. After payment is made on 14 the Aug no response . Their emergency number is also not responding. I have logged a consumer complaint and would request all to log so that this company should be shut and no other would be cheated.
                        Hi Guru Charan,

Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request with the transaction details and we will have this looked into at the earliest.

Team Razorpay

deebesh
                          Sep 19, 2018

Address: 600116

I have not got my swiping machine delivered. My location is chennai and i have contacted 2 person holding the below mobile numbers

Charges for the swiping machine paid details attached below. Company name lrt services

Nvoice summary
                          Payment for application number
                          Billing to
                          Payment id
                          Pay_ay2czlryzway4t
                          Payment method
                          Net banking, hdfc bank
                          Amount paid
                          Inr 2, 006.00
                          Download pdf
                          Oct 27, 2018
                          Sep 19, 2018

We see that the transaction: pay_Ay2cZlRyZWay4t is a successful transaction. We are a payment gateway and only facilitate Mswipe with on-line payments. We request you to contact Mswipe for any service related queries/refunds.

Team Razorpay
                          Sep 20, 2018
                          Updated by deebesh
                          spoke to kishore ([protected]) & raj ([protected]) totally irresponsible answer and do not have any co-ordination between them . please do the needful

Satyajeet Rameena
                            Sep 19, 2018

I have booked my tickets on 31st Aug 2018 via Razorpay Netbanking, debit card of DBS bank.

Payment of 980.00 was deducted but tickets were not booked. According to IRCTC they have credited the amount of 980.00.
                            IRCTC Trancastion ID - [protected]
                            Refund Amount- 980.0
                            Refund reference no - rfnd_AsYNiQc3KFtQ5L

Another payment is stucked.
                            Date of cancellation - 17 th sept. 2018
                            Payment via Razorpay debit card option on IRCTC app [DBS bank]
                            Date of cancellation of E-Ticket/Date of failure of E-Ticket booking:17-Sep-2018
                            Refund processing date:18-Sep-2018
                            Refund amount:1040.0
                            Refund reference no:rfnd_AzC8XZgIQP4qxH
                            According to them refund is done.

Below are the details in photo for both the transaction.
                            Please look into it.
                            Oct 20, 2018
                            Sep 19, 2018
                            Hi Satyajeet,

We see that the refunds: rfnd_AsYNiQc3KFtQ5L and rfnd_AzC8XZgIQP4qxH were successfully refunded on 1st and 18th Sep, 2018 respectively. Please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for further details regarding the transactions.

Team Razorpay
                            I have raised two tickets about my pending refund for Rs. 415.
                            I have made the payment from my debit card for the ticket IXITR[protected] .

There have been two separate tickets raised by my for the same, and there have been no reply.

The last ticket no. was #256710.
                            Look into it as soon as possible.

refund - Comment #3213436 - Image #0
                            Razorpay Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2018
                            Hi Ankit,

We have updated you with the details of the transaction on ticket reference number: 17812. Feel free to write to us on the same email thread for any further queries.

Team Razorpay

Santoshpujari97
                              Sep 18, 2018

Address: 560037

I did payment on sep 6 through Axis pay the transaction was successful but still even after 11days money not credited to receiver account or refunded to my account, the transaction amount is 8755
                              Sent to silcepay.[protected]@icici form [protected]@axisbank
                              My Mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com

I think in future i Never choose this as a payment gateway...
                              Oct 21, 2018
                              Sep 19, 2018

We have updated you with the details of the transaction on ticket reference number: 257570. Feel free to write to us on the same email thread for any further queries.

Team Razorpay
                              I have booked a ticket from from IRCTC mobile app on 28 Aug 2018 and a amount of Rs. 410 was paid through Razorpay

I have cancelled the ticket on 16th Sept'18 but till date i have not received the amount in my account.

money deducted from account but not credited to slicepay account - Comment #3213399 - Image #0

We see that the refund: rfnd_Ayo1hlSomVi1in was successfully processed on 17th Sep, 2018. It would take 5-7 working days for a credit to reflect in your account. Please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for further details regarding the transaction.

Team Razorpay
                              How can i pay loan amount with credit card?
                              today is a last day of loan repayment..
                              pls..help me to repay the loan

We are a payment gateway that assists merchants with online transactions. Please contact the merchant for any service related queries/refunds.

Team Razorpay

from Burla, Odisha
                                Sep 18, 2018

Address: 769015

Hi i have booked my ticket on 18 september for 20 Sep 2018 from Rourkela to Howrah ..Due to session expire.. money was deducted from bank but the IRCTC site is showing "PENDING FROM BANK END" message.
                                our transaction details is:
                                Transaction ID:[protected]
                                Transaction Time : 12:43:37
                                Transaction Date: 18 Sep 2018
                                Transaction Amount: 590.68

Want the Amount refunded back...
                                Oct 20, 2018
                                Sep 19, 2018
                                Hi Ashish,

We checked the transaction:[protected] and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction. Rest assured, you will receive a credit in your account within 7-10 working days automatically. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for any further queries.

Razorpay
                                I transferred amount Rs.299 to sminq on Sept 9th 2018. Amount is bebited. But ticket not generated. Till now I am not received any refund (ur pay I'd: Pay_Av70ka9fHaUI)

We were unable to find any transaction with: Pay_Av70ka9fHaUI, please make sure it is a valid payment ID. You can write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with the transaction details and the screenshots of the same and we'll be glad to assist you.

Team Razorpay

Jaibodh Pandey
                                  Sep 18, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302034

Booked ticket on irctc paid thoght hdfc net banking amount got inr 487.48 debited but irctc website showing payment pending from bank end, - here’s the ticket status:
                                  Your last transaction status is

Transaction id: [protected]transaction status: pending from bank endtransaction date: 18 sep 2018 09:48 hrs

There is no problem at bank end, as i got the following message confirming the deduction-
                                  Thanks for paying rs 487.48 debited from a/c * to irctc_new via netbanking. Call * if txn not done by you.
                                  Yesteday 17th sept 18, i booked twice the same ticket using 2 different credit cards and i go similar messages & then the booing failed.
                                  There seems to be great technical problem at irtc website.
                                  Kindly confirm as neither i am able to book new ticket nor i am able to get the status of the booking.
                                  Jaibodh pandey
                                  Oct 27, 2018
                                  Sep 18, 2018
                                  Hi Jaibodh,

Thank you for writing to us.

We were unable to find any transaction with: [protected], please make sure it is a valid transaction ID. You can write to us with the transaction details along with a screenshot of the same at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ and we'll be glad to help you out.

Team Razorpay

shubhangi12345
                                    Sep 17, 2018

I had booked a ticket through IRCTC website.
                                    Below are the details:
                                    Booking transaction ID: [protected]
                                    Reservation ID: [protected]

It is showing 'pending from bank's end' because of which I m not able to book a new ticket as confirmation about whether the transaction has failed or not is not yet provided.
                                    Please respond and help as soon as possible.
                                    Oct 19, 2018
                                    Sep 18, 2018

we were unable to find any transaction with: [protected], please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with more details regarding the transaction.

Team Razorpay

bhavu0206
                                      Sep 17, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360311

Hi i have booked my ticket on 16 september for 02 October 2018 from Bandra Terminus to Rajkot...Due to session expire.. money was deducted from bank but the IRCTC site is showing "PENDING FROM BANK END" message.
                                      our transaction details is:
                                      Transaction ID:[protected]
                                      Transaction Time : 08:46:55
                                      Transaction Date: 16 Sep 2018
                                      Transaction Amount: 960

Want the Amount refunded back.
                                      Oct 19, 2018
                                      Sep 18, 2018

we see that the transaction:[protected] is an unsuccessful transaction. Rest assured, you will receive a credit in your account within 7-10 working days automatically. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for any further queries.

Razorpay

pranjalgaurav
                                        from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Sep 17, 2018

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324006

Hi i have booked my ticket on 16 september for 26 december2018 from pune to nagda... Due to session expire.. Money was deducted from bank but the irctc site is showing "pending from bank end" message.
                                        Our transaction details is:
                                        Transaction id: [protected]
                                        Pune jn (Pune) indore jn bg (Indb)
                                        Transaction date: 16 sep 2018
                                        Transaction amount: 2470.0
                                        Oct 18, 2018
                                        Sep 17, 2018
                                        Hi Pranjal,

We are unable to track the transaction with the details provided. Kindly write to us with the mode of transaction along with the UPI reference number (if applicable) at https://razorpay.com/contact/ and we will assist you on the same.