RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 58

miteshshah007
Sep 14, 2019

Mitesh shah i have applied for rbl credit card, my application number:- #cc7s7is08i. I have got all the verification call & verification has being done in office as well as residence, my cibil score is also very nice i have never defaulted anytime in my life, i have all leading banks credit cards such as american express, sbi & hdfc bank all have very good credit limit and with zero debt. I applied for rbl bank credit card i have also received sms on 12th september that it has being approved & now i am receiving sms we regret to inform you that as per banks internal assessment guidelines we are unable to process your application. Kindly look into the matter or else i am filing complaint in banking ombusdsman as i have clear cibil with zero debts & still rbl bank has rejected my application it has already hit my cibil, without any reason bank cant declined the application after the card approval sms. My application number:- #cc7s7is08i. For your reference i have also attached both the screenshoot one sms is of appproval and second sms of decline.
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have many accidental policy
I want to cancel my r shield insurance policy because ican not afford more primium so I requested
to cancel my r shield insurance policy.
Name.Amrit Mahadev
Mob.No.[protected]

miteshshah007
    Sep 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

I mitesh shah i have applied for rbl credit card, my application number:- #cc7s7is08i. I have got all the verification call & verification has being done in office as well as residence, my cibil score is also very nice i have never defaulted anytime in my life, i have all leading banks credit cards such as american express, sbi & hdfc bank all have very good credit limit and with zero debt. I applied for rbl bank credit card i have also received sms on 12th september that it has being approved & now i am receiving sms we regret to inform you that as per banks internal assessment guidelines we are unable to process your application. Kindly look into the matter or else i am filing complaint in banking ombusdsman as i have clear cibil with zero debts & still rbl bank has rejected my application it has already hit my cibil, without any reason bank cant declined the application after the card approval sms. My application number:- #cc7s7is08i. For your reference i have also attached both the screenshoot one sms is of appproval and second sms of decline.

shwpaw
      Sep 14, 2019

Address: RBL Bank Gurgaon, 122001

Received a call from [protected] today. The lady was on call and she was completely out of mind and using vulgar language and abusing as well.
      She called me to check status if some one. Who gave my number in reference but i don’t know the guy who gave my number.
      How can they called me like this and using vulgar language if denying to respond.
      How rbl can appoint these kind of agency?
      This is a big harassment by rbl.
      A strong action need to be done against company else it will be continue like this.

Tanny13
        Sep 13, 2019

This is in regards to my rbl super card which was provided to me by bajaj finserv and i already had an existing rbl platinum card which i was using from past few months. Since these are 2 different cards with 2 different limits which is mentioned in the app, but at backend it's only one limit, which was not informed to me. Moreover i have been charged annual fee for this new card as well which doesn't make sense to keep 2 cards with same limit. I have been calling customer everyday but still there is no resolution and today the customer care executive nitin told me to cancel the cards if you want in a rude manner.

I need a solution immediately or else i will log an official complaint and will raise it on social media

rmk0011
          Sep 13, 2019

Address: 306-311, 3rd floor, JMD Megapolis, Sohna Road, Sector - 48, Gurgaon, Haryana-122018, 122018

Marketing executive girls told lot o[censored]nrealistic offers if i purchase that RBL super card. I accepted and got the card. I did not activate, I read the terms and conditions, oh my God all cheating rules. they want to make money out of everything. SO I sent a request to surrender the card. After 24 hrs, I got a sms stating your r shield insurance is active. you have to pay Rs. 720 which I never opted and no body informed me or asked my consent. I immediately sent a optout sms, and received the reply, it will updated within 24 hrs. next day reiieved a bill of Rs. 720 in the card which I never activated at all.

they gave a no.[protected] its only iVRS, customer cant talk to any executive. all fraud and worst system. Only cheating. Don't get connected with Bajaj finserve or RBL.

jadhav h
            from Narnaul, Haryana
            Sep 11, 2019

Address: a/p sakharwadi ,tal-phaltan,dist: satara, Satara, Maharashtra, 415523

Member dispute form
            I have card payment in anazon mh, i am online perches one mobile, but any reason i am cancel order. But this order i pay 18350, so i refund of 18350 massage on amazon 7/21/19 to 7/30/19 day ok i will call amazon 10 time he said you charge dispute form fill, so i go my bank, he bank is local bank shri malojiraje sahkari bank. Phaltan he patner icicbank, ifsc code icici00smsbl, micr code:[protected]. I am one hard write the complaint on 15/08/19, and i am submit the card member dispute form on bank maneger
            He said one week submit you payment in my account, i am going to bank 10 time but he said our side is ok, you call amazon mh custmer care. Then i call amazon and he said go your bank and said to refund reference no said to bank i have already refund. So i have harsh, i help you,
            Today 1/9/2019 but may payment not received one month go but my refund not my account pls help me sir
            You call bank and amazon.in maharastra online
            Pls i need my many

The Citizen Dialogue
              Sep 11, 2019

Address: Flat - 665, Sector - E2, Vasant Kunj, 110070

Hello sir / ma'am,
              I want to settle my credit card amount which j received now as of rs 88000/- something. Sir i am unable to pay this huge amount of money as i am going through difficult times nowadays. I already under debt of the other bank as i have used other bank's credit cards too, which i have used to help my father in making house as i was unaware of the consequences of the high interest rate levied upon credit cards. Till now i was paying minimum amount due to move ahead of it but i am getting only 45000 pm salary out which i pay house rent of rs 13000 + 11764 pl emi + total credits cards' min due i. E. 16000 which left me empty hands every month.
              You are requested to please settle my outstanding dues on rbl credit card and close my card at the earliest please.

Thanking you in anticipation of a prompt response please..

Har Meet Singh
                Sep 10, 2019

Address: 360 abhay knand 3 indrapuram gaziyabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

I am Harmeet singh, Your credit card user Vide card no - [protected], ,
                I was doing my some urgent work today at my office and at once i have received one message showing that transaction of 61000/- Rs has been done using card no stated above,
                For this fraud transaction i have also called your customer care and lodged the complaint, , ,
                I am also going for Police FIR against this fraud activity done today, ,
                I request you to please investigate and help in reversing this payment ...

hope for the resolution asap
                Sep 10, 2019
                Updated by Har Meet Singh
                Fraud transaction

rana1312
                  Sep 10, 2019

regarding noc

Address: Address 712/2 street No.-1 Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg Palam Phatak Lane near Dharamshala Mandir Pin: 110045, New Delhi, Delhi

Dear rbl

This is to inform you i applied for noc many times but every time you revert me
                  It will be deliver within 2 or 3 working days
                  But still since last month i didn't received any noc from your side
                  Its realy pathetic service from your side i need a clarification in this i need my noc within 2 days if you are not provide me within 2days i will take a legal action on rbl bank
                  This side rana roybr...
                  Spotlight_On_Style
                  Sep 9, 2019

Address: 201, 2nd Floor,Ganapathypuram ,Nandambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

Cancellation of r shield insurance

My r shield insurance is activated on 09th september 2019, i want to deactivate that insurance services that is for 7, 20rs so please don, t deduct that amount from my credit card, i don't want that insurance protection. So please contact me through my mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Contact number : [protected]

dr.als
                    Sep 17, 2019

Address: Balaji clinic shop.No.1 front of govt.high school ghoshgarh, 122503

Dera sir
                    I am Amrit Mahadev having RBL credit card & your person are activated r shield insurance policy but I am not interested r shield insurance policy because I can't afford the R shield insurance policy primium because I have many policy. So please cancel my r shield insurance policy.& refund my amount RS 5900/in my credit card
                    I will be thankful to you.
                    Amrit Mahadev
                    Mob.No.[protected].
                    Do I get any update on this or is it just a dump site .. which ppl think it will provide us some resolution??

nishantbairwa
                      Sep 9, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hello my name is nishant bairwa and registered mobile number is [protected]. I applied for a rbl supercard i received a call on 09/09/2019 about health r shield plan and the executive said i have to pay only 1000 inr for this plan and after confirmation i received a sms from your side which says the amount 12000inr will be debited from my supercard in next 2 days.. Why i attched sms screenshot and and my application status. Please dont do that i dont want it. First you guys said i have to pay only 1000 rupees and now sms received about 12000.. Its a kind of fraud.. Please call back to me and cancel it without deducting charges

mohmadali
                        Sep 9, 2019

complaint against a person name harsh mehta 9136356649

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I mohmad ali panjwani using your rbl bank credit card with last digit is _.
                        Due to some circumstances there is delay of payment and your representative name harsh visit my home harassing, abusing threating to my entire family i told him that as soon i pay my dues than also he is contacting me from several another numbers and threating and abusing me.
                        I had a voice recording of that person whisch shows how he abuse me.
                        I...
                        Dhanjit Dewri
                        Sep 8, 2019

Address: #23c 4th cross nellurahalli Whitefield, 560066

Hi my name is dhanjit dewri, my card number is [protected] and informing me they have given policy worth of 15000 and 12000, and i have received a card this week but that policy no need.. How it can be possible, i can cancelling that policy. Finely i don't want any insurance policy.. Plz plz cancel it.. I need quick response

My email id.. [protected]@gmai.com
                        My contact number..[protected]

Vivek katukojwula
                          from Khammam, Telangana
                          Sep 7, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

Hi my name is vivek r, my card number is [protected] and without informing me they have given policy worth of 1200, and i have received a card a week back but that policy amount deducted in sepetmber 19 only.. How it can be possible, and i called 4 time for cal center they didn't respond properly. Finely i don't want any insurance policy.. Plz plz cancel it i want my credit back.. I need quick response

Hemant Borole
                            Sep 4, 2019

I have applied for rbl credit card request in may but due to office work i have to travel united kingdom and i could not collect credit card so i told rbl customer executive to send to this my home address and my wife will collect it or cancel card request. They have told me they cannot handover card to anyone else so i told them to cancel this credit card request since then its been more than 2 months. I have been continuously sending emails asking them to close this but very poor response. They are still telling me that it is still in progress and sending me emails/message to pay outstanding amount. How poor service is this, i have even received card and they have started penalty and other charges. Please help me on this. This is harassment from rbl customer executives

NURMAHAMAD MHAISHALE
                              Sep 4, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Iam using last 2 years rbl bank credit card
                              I was paying so much huge amount anuual fees paid but recently you bank offers 0 annually charge fees so i want to waver my annual chargrs otherwise i will close my credit card and they offered me life time annual fee 0 then why i pay so i want waiver my annual charges and refund my account i was good repayment of you card transactions i was all payments paid time to time no any good offer on credit card please suggest

Abhi_ERP
                                Sep 3, 2019

Address: KHB Colony, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

Ref no: 10678215
                                Its been almost 2 months since i cleared the complete due amount and closed everything. I discussed 100's of times with credit card cancellation department to close and issue me an noc. Till now nothing has been done from the csr side. One pf the pathetic customer service and there is not rust either on rbl or the people who are working in rbl.

There is time sense, no proper response, there is no accurate information and i am surprised how these people are getting salaries. One of the useless entity i ever experienced so far.

Kindly issue me and noc.

Fyi: i have all the mail communications, call details etc. If you guys are trying to act so smart, then i am dam sure that you guys will be ending up in facing the legal consequences.

Nayeemsha
                                  Sep 1, 2019

Address: 560047

I have requested your cce on due payment calls to done once due date is crossed from 4 months still. No action everyday 2 times a call is done... When i request to transfer the call to senior they drop the call and i don't get a chance to speak to tl or manager on floor to just stop calling before due date. Today on 1st september a sunday i get a call from your outbound ppl on reminder call the agent name shiv or mailkarjun not sure it was around 3.54 pm which from tamil nadu. Wen i requested again today the call was transferred to senior executive when i asked do u ppl understand i asked you to transfer to the team leader not to you... The agent was so rude to me and said pay your payment first then i will transfer your call... I asked him again till my due date is not completed ut not supposed to call he said u can't make the payment then we will call later wen i was ask he disconnected the call. Worse service a rbl bank provides and unprofessional behaviour thru out the whole experience

Ankkitr
                                    Aug 31, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad RBL Bank, 380008

Mention card number [protected] on ankit h raval. This credit card swapping by rbl recovery agent his name dhruv patel his coming from laxmi enterprise.

Before few month mr. Dhruv patel came to my house for take card for emi convert also he confirm with cc manager for emi convert. But mr. Dhruv without inform me he deposit some amount and swapping whole amount. Also he take 4000 rs/- cash from my home that time i m travelling to karnataka for company work. He did not provide 4000 rs/- receipt. Also mr. Sanket sharma know my all problems but still not solve i do not want pay any amount to rbl bank.

This fraud case effected on my cibil score kindly help...

Ankit raval.
                                    Aug 31, 2019
                                    Updated by Ankkitr
                                    Still M Waiting For Resolved