RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 68

aforankit
May 3, 2019

I have rejected rbl bank offer. Caller asked that they have my home address and they will come to home. Will call and message. Harassment and forcing for card. Never want to make any relation with this bank.

[protected], this is the number from where i got call. They are speaking like why you are rejecting and this is not "sabki mandi". She asked me for other offers as well. I am expecting strict action on this.
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

moiz bhanpurawala
    May 1, 2019

Address: sai kunj society room number 33b kasarwadi pune 411034, Pune, Maharashtra, 411034

Hi I hold rbl bank credit card, I have been charged unnecessary charges when i validate my statement all the false charges where applicable inspite of several complain no one bother to get in touch with me, Then i taught to cancel the my credit and paid the amount in one single shot 48100 and extra amount, inspite of this and sending email calls to customer care my card is not been canceled i paid the amount on 6th april 2019 and i got charges of membersip fess of 3400 again and getting collection calls. Not sure where can i post write request to cancel this card, I DON WANT THIS CARD ANYMORE KINDLY CANCEL THIS, I have writeen to grievence team nodal team, posted to every department there customer service is not worthy, this is one of the fraud bank which loot the money and inspite of so much complain regarding there work ethics, RBL bank does not follow any rules and regulation

May 1, 2019

Address: agra, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

Rbl bank offered me a credit card ending number 0955. While offiering me card rbl executive told is absolutely free but just after a month they raised a bill of 1178 inr. Which i have already paid. Now again they have issued a 1000 inr bill to me for cpp which i was continuously denying for that i didnt even ask for cpp. So kindly help me. I want my money back. Bahut hi madarchod company hai rbl
      I have RBL credit card having no [protected] and my mobile number is [protected]. Executive clearly told me that this is life time free card and there is no charges but RBL card team has charged Rs 750 on my card.
      Pleasd look at the matter.
      Babita Singh

Nataraj_mv
        May 1, 2019

Address: Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I am trying to close my rbl credit card from past 2 months. Everytime they will say you will receive a call from our side in 2 days. But till now i didn't received any. They are just harrassing customer by not closing. Everytime i call, they say you will receive call in 3 days but later they will some technical issue. Is it how you care customer.

Worst bank. Please don't buy any service from rbl bank.

mikail sikalgarh
          Apr 30, 2019

Address: 400063

Hello my name is mohd mikail sikalgarh. My credit card no. Is [protected] they have given insurance policy worth sum rs.1365 of r shield insurance without informing me. The amount of premium already added on my billing amount. I request to please cancel this policy. I don't want any insurance policy. I also call costomercare request refrence number 07762301 i need quick response.
          My email id - [protected]@gmail.com
          My contact no.- [protected]
          Thank you...
          I was defaulter of rbl card and paid parlty payment after that that guys making call to my relatives and mis guide them againts me i wanna take legal action now if rbl not taking any action againts that person which they said there name NANK ARORA DEEPAK SHARMA AND RAJIV. I ask them about their employee ID they dont provide me their any id thanks

Narender Singh Rathi
            Apr 29, 2019

Address: Vpo Nangla-r, Panipat, Haryana

Hi, i am narender singh (Mob;-[protected]) request to cancel the r-shield insurance programme which is under process on basis of my new bajaj finserv rbl bank super credit card for rs. 720.00 p. A. At first i opted the insurance but i don;t want to open the insurance, i also inform till now i haven, t activated the card. So i request to cancel the insurance programme or i'll return the card immediately. I also declare that i'll be not liable to pay the premium in future.
            Amount extra
            I dont want membership 999rs only i haved pay 499 plz change that

Vishnu4me
              Apr 29, 2019

Address: vadakke veedu aluva, EKM, Kollam, Kerala, 683511

Hi my name is vishnu krishnan, on april 20th 2019, i have recieved message from r-shield bundled insurance on your bajaj finservrbl bank supercard. This is bundle of three policies. Basis your consent 12000/- will be debit from your bijaj finserve rbl supercard with in 2 working days. So finally i'dont want any insurance policy. Please cancel it. I need quick response.

My email id - vishnu. [protected]@gmail.com

manishkumarmani
                Apr 29, 2019

Address: Noida, noida, noida, 201301

My name is manish kumar mani, my mobile no is [protected], i have used rbl credit card, previous year approx 1.10lac, and which out standing amount
                Is 1.91 lac, was paying all minimum due on time, suddenly in month of jan 2018 my father expired and my financial and family condition gone worst, i was unable to pay bill for same card and same has been informed to rbl by mail, men while rbl recovery guys tourchring me on phone call and also using abusive language to me they made my life like hell, i am not in good financial condition to pay this bill right now need some more time, they are calling me and asking for statement but not giving emi option to pay and neither giving latter of statement. They visiting my office place and tharteen me to pay this amount i am really in mental pressure, and also have fair to lose my job, they are frequently visiting my work place and harassing me kindly help me.
                Thanks regards,
                Manish kumar mani

SachinRBL
                  Apr 29, 2019

Address: Delhi, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

This is to highlight the rude and abusing behavior of your collection executive that i am facing.

I have used credit card no is [protected] under name of sachin kumar and due to some financial situation i wasn’t able to pay the same back on time. My intention was to get the paid of and have confirmed the same with your executive team but needed time of 10 to 12 days for make payment.

From last 4-5 days i received a call from rbl bank executives (Meenakshi tomar) from phone [protected]/[protected] who started abusing (Attached call recording for your reference) me. She was way too rude and abusive he didn’t understand that i am ready to pay but i needed 10-12 days.

I need some action to be taken against these caller as no collection law allow anyone to call 100 times a day and push for payment on top of that use abusive language which is inappropriate.

Kindly do the needful.

Sachin kumar

Yela
                    Apr 27, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, i am ravi lam (Mob;-[[protected]]) request to cancel the r-shield insurance programme which is under process on basis of my new bajaj finserv rbl bank super credit card for rs. 720.00 p. A. At first i opted the insurance but i don;t want to open the insurance, i also inform till now i haven, t activated the card. So i request to cancel the insurance programme or i'll return the card immediately. I also declare that i'll be not liable to pay the premium in future.

Kiran Misal
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Apr 27, 2019

Address: Sr no 3/6 Laxmi niwas, 1st floor, flat no 7, Adarsh Nagar, near Maruti Temple, Shivaji chowk, Hinjawadi, Pune 411057, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I don't have applied credit card and also not submit documents of photo copy.

But i received 3 times massage from your end credit card team...

We regret to inform you that as per banks internal assessment guidelines we are unable to process your application. Thank you for your interest in rbl bank cr card.

Why are your guys are increasing my inquiry. It's effect on my cibil score. It's loss of 0.10%...

I don't want credit card... I have money, credit balance

I hope you understand... Give me reply fast...

Kiran balu misal
                      Cont. [protected]
                      I recieve a call from RBL Credit Card office Delhi, A boy name Deepak ask me about my credit card payment and his behavior was too bad, his communication was too rude and arrogance to me, customers never allow this type of rude behavior by any, never acceptable
                      I am a new customer of your credit card.after 2 or 3 days message was arrived that activation or shield which I did not selected.
                      Plz deactivate it soon
                      Thanki Jignesh's reply, Apr 22, 2019
                      Automatic service charged 720 rs.
                      Service name is R shild.
                      We visited in local store on 14 April 2019 we first time thinks to pay amount through card bit card shows 'remove the card' we not pay anything through card but rbl app shows that we make transaction of RS 2131 twice please launch this issue why this amount show in our rbl app

amethre
                        Apr 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421501

My reference number 07829437, collection people called and said to pay 50000 instead of 59000 now i have not received and waiver and other collection people call me and ask for money which i already paid customer is charging me additional amount now i need to 11000 instead of 9000, and now that collection ppl not receiving my call after my payment is done. They had cheated me and false promised me to give a waiver now im not able understand what to do. This customer care people say that they had listened call it was not rude but they had not listened that they people had promised me to give waiver. [protected], [protected] this are the 2 number of agency people who are not receiving my call
                        No body responding to stop transaction it is very bad experience no body try to contact this is very bad experience i m calling so many time no give ans this first time.experience and toll free no have no option to talk to executive only option to block your card option how funny thing bad experience
                        Rbl ka credit card liya tha uska pura payments poora jama kiya tha per ab due Bata raha hai aur card ko band karwa diya tha aur uska no 048825 ko band karwa diya tha uski date hai[protected] time 2.30pm please close the card

Manju G Gowda
                          Apr 25, 2019

unnecessary added card protection

Address: Rishabh Ventures, Ramavilas Road, Mysore, Karnataka, 570009

As per the above subject Rs.1000.00 is deducted from my credit card without any intimation Card ending with 3407 against purchase of card Fraud protection program but i informed previously regarding the above service which i didnot need of the protection. Kindly look into the matter and refund the amount as soon as possible.

I am Not Required This Protraction,

Please refund my...
                          nethravathi m
                          Apr 25, 2019

Hi am nethravathi m am one of the customer who is cheated by rbl bank...2 days before i got call from rbl insurance customer care regarding r shield insurance subscription that time i clearly told to rbl customer care person i don't have any interest in any type of insurance subscription... Even though they had activated... Yesterday i got my credit statement stating that r shield insurance premium rs.1000... How come if a customer is not interested in a particular thing how you people activate without their knowledge... Now i don't want to pay premium... Plz take immidiate action on the above incident other wise come and take your damn credit card...
                          I am a new customer of your credit card.after 2 or 3 days message was arrived that activation or shield which I did not selected.
                          Plz deactivate it soon

Rohan Vijay Naik
                            Apr 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

This is rohan vijay naik currently i am having personal from rbl bank with zero lock in period.
                            My loan account number. [protected]
                            Now i want to foreclosures the loan and and they are now allowing me to close the said loan as they everytime they are saying to pay me some amounts everytime i had paid it but now feedup of your lethargic and irresponsible behaviour towards customer also i have paid 5 emis till now.
                            Also note i had paid 186000 other than that 5 emi of 7800 also on monthly basis i had paid. 20000 to your bank for foreclosures but everytime you people are fooling stating that some more amount to pay for foreclosures of loan account it is happening from last four months.
                            Now i m having all recoding of your helpline people, i will make sure you be fine in consumer court.
                            You are the worst bank i have came to.
                            Now i am not going to pay any amount for this loan and i dnt have any problems with my cibil score if it affects.

Jennettkezia
                              Apr 24, 2019

Address: Sri sai durga residence gf1 plot 21 pm palem, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530041

Hello team

I hold and rbl credit card ending in 5924... I called up the customer care and informed that i wish to close my card for which i was asked to make the pymnt in full and the full amount is £34945 which i have cleared on 16/04/2019 and i called the customer card on 17/04/2019 requesting them to close my credit card.. They mentioned they have taken the closure request, temp block has been placed and the card will be closed.. I clearly mentioned that before the next billing date my card has to be closed.. And it was on 22/04/2019 i receive a message stating that the back end team tried to contact.. If they werent able to reach me thats not my fault. There is no need of reconfirming why i want to close my card. Though its a part of their procedure when the primary card holder has given the permission to close the card it has to be actioned.. And today (I. E) on 24/04/2019 i again receive message stating 795.45 is due.. Iam not going to make single paisa payment.. Such a worst service worst products.. I couldn redeem a single point out of the total 4000 points i had and it just got wasted.. I couldnt give the complete card number as i have disposed the card on the very same day.. But my registered mobile number is [protected] and the name on the card is j kezia kankipati
                              I dont want any single message from rbl anymore and i want this to be closed with immediate effect..

Prabhash97
                                Apr 23, 2019

xpress cash

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I applied for rbl bank xpress cash program a week ago. Rs80000. The money got deducted same day from my credit card but yet not credited to my hdfc bank account. Even though i emailed them like 4-5 times but i got only reply that please wait while we process your request. However i received a sms from rbl 3 days ago that money will be credited to your hdfc via neft in 24 hours, that is why i am concerned. I tried to contact them over phone...
                                Mohtashim Saifi
                                Apr 22, 2019

settlement fraud

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

My name is mohd mohtashim and i am the victim of rbl settlement fraud. I had 1 lakh rupees credited from rbl and i was unable to pay that amount so last year in october one of the rbl third partt agent called me and tild me that he will settle my anount in 75000 and i was agree with that and paid 75000 via portal to rbl bank but they never sent me any comfirmation e-mail and just after 2 month they again started to ask money...
                                narender.sharma05
                                Apr 21, 2019

Myself narender sharma using rbl credit card [protected]. I am facing excess charges from last two months.
                                I am complaining about the bill generated having the amount which was added since feb'19 against purchase of mobile from flipcart and i cancelled it on the same day. But bank didn't adjust it and remain billing me with emi in march'19.
                                My complain registered and they give me a number 07179285.
                                Again in april billing, the same is added in bill without emi (Total amount 8500). I again complain about it and again they (Mr ganesh from rbl) give me complain number 07722353. And assure that it will resolve in 4 working days.
                                Kindly recheck and adjust my all credits which i have already paid and resend me correct bill before amount due date 07.05.19.

chinmay_icm
                                  from Risod, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 20, 2019

When i applied for the rbl bank card, i was told that the card is life time free. When i got a confirmation call about the card, i was suggested a different card variant, which was chargeable. I declined that variant and asked for my current variant (Titanium delight). I also confirmed that it is life time free, meaning even if i don't spend single rupee on the card, i would not be charged any annual fee.
                                  Now when i called customer care they told that it is free for first year and second year onward it chargeable. Fee would be waived if i spend a certain amount on the card.
                                  Please refrain from such mis - selling and fraud.
                                  This isn’t fraud. This is common business. Did you clarify what were the terms of the lifetime free card earlier?
                                  Third party and rbl Executives are shouting on calls and come home misbehave with me .he is also putting mentally preasure and it can lead to depression . So kindly help me

false information provided about credit card - Comment #3413621 - Image #0
                                  I want to close my RBL CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT can anyone help me
                                  I am also trying many time to toll free no but no any option to talk to executives