RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 67

Shukla Manish
May 17, 2019

I have a credit card number ending in 9935.

In march 2018, i had agreed for a settlement amounting to rs 58000/- out of rs. 1 lakh. Now in feb 2019, i have paid all the amount according to settlement. But now when i ask them to send ndc, they call me to pay rs 48000/-.

When i have paid the settlement amount, then why should i pay the rest amount, what is the use of settlement?

They are calling me from different numbers.

On my denial for payment of rest amount of rs 48000/-, they threatened me for legal action.

Call details of vivek kumar is also attached.
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kavita bandekar
    May 16, 2019

Address: ALF 5/2 BDA QUATERS, NANDANI LAYOUT, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

One of the worst credit card on earth.
    Stop selling this fraud card they just torcher people don't go for this card they keep on calling if a person. Explain them they will pay and they threaten you by sending facebook details on what's up saying they will call all the contact and ask for money they call at mid night also so i request all my friends and well-wishers not to go for this card

May 16, 2019

Address: Conduent business services, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I have paid my due amount and also received a confirmation msg from rbl but executive denied the same and charge late fees of 1000..
      A executive name of sahil called me n misbehaved with me.. I disconnected the call but he continued call me with different num.
      Worst card and services ever.. Just want to close my card but they denied for the same as well

tousif C
        May 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Card number - 5256 xxxx xxxx 5573
        Name : tousif chocolatewala
        Mobile - [protected]

I had received a call from rbl offering me with a new credit card without any membership fees as a scheme. I agreed to the same since there was no fees but as soon as the card got delivered i got message of 3538.82 /-. Kindly note at this stage the card was not even out of the package and i never even changed the pin yet. I started getting calls asking for the payment and when i informed that i do not need the card as i was given wrong information from the customer care guy, they said they will get back to me.
        Right after 5 - 6 days i got a message that 1000 rs was deducted from my rbl card (I did not yet set the pin so no chance of me accessing the card)
        When called the rbl bank i was informed this was for credit card fraud (Ccf) which was automatically approved by them... This was the point when i lost my patience and i again called them the rbl to discontinue the card right away.

Still my card is active and currently i am getting threatening calls and asking me to make a payment of 6382.16 /- (Surprisingly the card is still the parcel which i received on day 1 without even having the card with me i am supposed to pay 6382/-)

This is how they have been cheating people. I in no circumstance going to pay this # a single penny no matter what actions i have to take.

I am just worried about my credit score since this nuisance is affecting my scores which i really don't appreciate.

I am
        It's been now 2 months my complaint has been shared with the RBL customer support team and still there is no resolution to my problem ... I have made a big mistake by trusting RBL .. Due to their negligence I have affected my my credit score big time .

No one is bothered to understand and solve my issue and rather I keep getting calls from different customer care asking for the same problem .. They don't even have a database where they can keep customers history and the problems raised with them ..
        All they care is making calls and asking for payments until you are mentally pressurized and finally give up but that is not me

Ajaykumar5397
          May 16, 2019

Address: 400703, 400708

I am writing with this regards to my credit card bill payment. My credit card number is xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-6734. I recently received a bill of amount rs. 40721.87/-.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months & i lost my job and not getting job for last 6 months we borrow money from friends and relatives for surviving, so i do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 20% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, i shall be clearing their dues within the next 10 business days. More than 20% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as i get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that i have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation. Thank you.

Ajaykumar vishwakarma.

santoshi Damera
            May 15, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

My name is santoshi. I have raised several requests to rbl bank to close my credit card. I haven't received the card to my address and unnecessarily they are charging amount from me. During last 3 months i have raised several requests but till now it was not closed.

Please let me know how to take action on rbl bank. Can i raise a complaint on rbl bank in consumers forum?

My card is ending with - 1501.
            My name is uma santoshi damera

harinr07
              May 15, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

This is harilal g g, had applied for rbl credit card. I got the card and i didn't activate it till now. But due to some miscommunication (Due to language variation) with one of your customer care i said ok to the r-shield bundled insurance and card fraud protection. Which i understood after getting a message to my mobile number.
              So kindly cancel the above mentioned insurance for the below given applicant. I need immediate solution for this problem otherwise i don't want your credit card support. I ready to surrender your card if there is no responsible.
              Contact mail: [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile: [protected]

P_K_B
                May 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400096

1st email: 02nd MAY 2019
                Just now I have received a SMS mentioning that "We have processed your EMI request the transaction of Rs. 5742...mobile app"

I would like to mention here that I only enquired about it but I never gave my consent to the EMI option. Moreover, you have conveniently decided on the tenure & the interest rate again without my consent.

Since it is impossible to reach to your customer care representative, I am informing you through this mail that the EMI OPTION may please be withdrawn immediately.

REPLY FROM RBL: 03rd MAY 2019

Dear Mr. Bose,

Greetings from RBL Bank!

This is with reference to your email dated May 02, 2019.

We would like to inform you that we have taken your request and the same has been forwarded to the relevant unit.

We will revert to you with a status update in next 7 working days’ time and request your patience in the interim.

You may quote the reference number 08024393, in case you need any further clarification on the above.

Assuring you of our best services.

Atul kumar singh
                Service Delivery-Credit Cards

2nd email: 10th MAY 2019

Attn: Mr. Atul Kumar Singh - Service Delivery-Credit Cards

Reference number: 08024393

Please refer to my trailing mail, I haven't received any feedback till date. My billing cycle is due in the next couple of days. If you don't delete the EMI option, then it will appear in my bill and it will take several more rounds of email exchanges to get it deleted and your personnel will very conveniently express their helplessness to do anything about it.

So, Mr. Atul, please do the needful immediately, as I repeat that I DO NOT WANT THIS UNSOLICITED EMI OPTION.

RBL REPLY : 11th MAY 2019

cardservices
                11 May 2019, 17:57 (3 days ago)
                to me

Dear Mr. Bose,

Greetings from RBL Bank!

This is in reference to your E-mail dated May 10, 2019.

We understand your concern regarding the credit card XXXX XXXX XXXX 4705.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your concern to our relevant team and you will receive an update within few working days.

We request you to bear in the interim.

We hope we are able to address your concern. We are looking forward to hear from you soon.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

For further assistance, please feel free to contact us anytime and we will be happy to help you.

You may quote the reference number 08223446, in case you need any further clarification on the above.

Assuring you of our best services.

Jobi Zachariah
                Service Delivery-Credit Cards

THE ISSUE HAS STILL NOT BEEN RESOLVED EVEN AFTER A LAPSE OF 7 DAYS. THE NEXT STATEMENT HAS ALREADY GENERATED SHOWING THE EMI

Bhavik2118
                  May 14, 2019

I had booked transaction worth Rs.52k on EMI through RBL Bank but reversed within 2 minutes due to some reason. In the statement, they charged me EMI for same. I logged a complaint via mail but replies were so misleading. No relevant details were provided. they reversed the same in the next statement and charged me 1 month interest of that EMI. After calling customer care, she had no courtesy to talk and after asking for clarification again and again she cut the call. Why should I pay a penny even when the transaction was reversed within minutes? Customer care helpline told me that in such reversal cases you need to call to RBL and ask them to reverse. Means RBL has no system infrastructure for reversal transaction and due to their inability we need to pay from our pocket. Also, attendent said that GST is paid to government hence no reversal is done for that. Who authorised them to do this thing? This means for smoothness in their life they shift all the burden to consumer. Totally fraud this is.
                  They do not cancell my card when I call and never called me to confirm the same. I called them numerous times to get it cancelled and they say they'll do it after calling me within next 2-3 days but do not bother to do that. Pathetic service.

Ravi Chander Bhatt

atulsharma43
                    May 13, 2019

I am not a customer of RBL Bank any of the services. I am getting numerous calls from the recovery agent to give details of the person, however i have no idea who that person was and why he gave my details. Not they are just calling and abusing me also they are calling my relatives, my friends, and even my office too. they are harassing me mentally and emotionally too.

i told them very clearly please don't call me as i have no relation with that person. even on this they harassing me and saying they will continuously do this.

I am so frustrated that it feels like committing suicide is better then this.

have they asked me to give credit card or the amount to him? NO.

Even i have raised this issue to their grievances and nodal officer too but still no resolution is being provided.

please do something and help me in resolving this isse.

May 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Due to not having job from last 4 months i and bad phase going from 2017, i was unable to pay the bills of RBL Credit card timely but i trying to pay these payments till Feb 2019. but know i only depend on salary and the same not credited from Jan 2019. from 07.05.2019 to 13.05.2019 some Vishal Bhardwaj calling me, my office colleagues and my family friends for the recovery of outstanding. he is using filthy languages and messages. Please tell in which forum or court i should approach for the same.

VISHAL BHARDWAJ - [protected]
                      Recovery AGENT - [protected]

tjmk / official
                        May 13, 2019

Respected rbl team,
                        I am reqiesting you to kndly send my "personal loan detail" (Statement also) loan ac. Nu.[protected] with name thomas. J. Mariadas wich i taken from rbl bank. I didnt get the loan welcome letter also from you. So please sent my loan detals also via email. I contacted your customer care yesterday but they cant given me the satisfactory reply. The customercare exicutive told me to go to nearest branch and do the same.

But i am not able to go the branch bcze i am hospitalized. So please do the needful.

My name : thomas. J. Mariadas
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mob. [protected] (Reg).
                        Date of birth: 10/04/1983.

Please update my mobile no., email id and addresd in your records.
                        Name: thomas. J. Mariadas
                        Mob.[protected]. (New)
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Address : j 37, f2, dilshad colony, delhi - 95.

E TECH
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          May 10, 2019

Address: 831003

I have received my super card on the month of april 2019. On the date of 2nd may 2019 i have seen that there is a payment of r shield insurance premium of rs 600. At the time of issuing the card i have clearly told that i don't want any insurance then why there is a charge of insurance. Please cancel the insurance right now. And also please tell me the process of submitting or cancelling the credit card.
                          My name - varun kumar
                          Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

amorendha
                            May 9, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I am getting 4 to 5 calls daily regarding credit card or other information from your bank. I am not interested or i have never ever visited your bank or website regarding any such information. My number is registered as do not call registry then also i am getting troubling and annoying calls from your bank from different numbers please stop this kind of harassment immediately. My number is [protected]
                            May 09, 2019
                            Updated by amorendha
                            Stop this kind of harassment immediately
                            My number is [protected]

arisha-01
                              May 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

This is to inform this is first and worst experience ever with the rbl bank, the bank gives card on checking the customer reputation or cibil score or credibility i dont think so...
                              Where as you treat the customer as # and your collection harass them to feel that they are have nothing of there own.

This is regard to my card with you guys which was issues in the month of jan 2019 after almost 4-5 attempts to your calls and visit i finally took the card they called up and forced me to transact worth 30000 on the card which i did - i have made the first transactions do informed that i will not be able to do the payment a i am not available in city and the person said fine mam, secondly well informed to customer support — i have made the payment to the bank minimum due after two months and again i was travelling so i was not able to make the payment - am not denying any transaction on the card and in well position to make the payment but as am not available in the city and will not be able to make this payment of minimum due till 15th of may 2019

Today some one walked in to my registered address name stating sikander number - [protected] / [protected] stating that he is from pritampura collection department and he will not leave the premises without taking the payment from the premises even if am not available.
                              I have been picking all his calls and replying to all his messages but he is not ready to listen. I am getting calls from 7-8 different collection department for the same every day and i have been responding so far to all of them - no one can say that i have not.

He is standing outside my premises and shouting saying that he will not leave till the time he gets the payment in his hand right away

I have called up your customer support and none of them is supportive so far on this i have been on call for more than 60 mins to speak to a customer support guy or a superior to speak to him where i was not able to get connected.

I will pass the spread for sure not to let any one take rbl credit card specially with such conditions. The heights of harassment is the way he talks and speak to a women stating to not make him fool and make the payment if we have the funds.

If in case the bank doesn't take an immediate action against the same i will be filing a complaint and sending a legal notice of harassment to the bank.

Excepting a early revert. Asap

Arisha virmani

Kapil K Gupta
                                May 8, 2019

Address: 560037

I have been trying to get my credit card closed from RBL for quite some time, but the bank just seem have made up its mind not to close the card. I have sent several e mails. Everytime I get a response that someone will get in touch (which means till the time someone talks to me they will not close the card). Then i do get calls, I keep saying "Hello, hello... ", no one speaks from the other end and then after a few seconds the call is disconnected. At the end of the day their side of the story is, their representative did try to call me, but i was not available. This is happened on more then one occasion.
                                I received a RBL Credit card which is having tie up wid Bajaj Finserv. I didnt applied for that. I need to surrender that. But no customer care is responding. Neither got any feedback from my mail.

TAmeet
                                  May 5, 2019

Address: H.no.163 ganesh nagar nariyal kheda bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

As per discyssion with our customer care executive. He told me about r - shield insurance about i am agry to take plan but due to some personal reasons i dont want this policy. I have call a customer care to cancel this policy. Our executive tell me there is about policy in system. Policy updated in 7 days please call us after 7 working days. I am alwary dop the msg on same day to these no.5607033. Sokindly i am you to canceld these policy as soon as possible
                                  After emi payment i m not received any confirmation .
                                  મારે ફ્રી ક્રેડિટ કાર્ડ ની જરૂર છે કોઈ પણ જાત નો ચાર્જ લાગે તો મને આ ક્રેડિટ કાર્ડ ના જોયએ

Vishnu4me
                                    May 4, 2019

Kindly do not share your Credit card nos and OTP, if any of the customer care officials asks for it, you will be get lost all of your money. They will say that it is just for verification procedure and they will withdraw the money from our account.

There is a fraud things going on in the name of customer care executive, so please donot share any account related information to any one.
                                    I don't want any insuarance who applied for the insurance and they had withdrawl the money from my rbl super credit card without my knowledge so I want a clearance
                                    saber 2016's reply, Apr 30, 2019
                                    no reply from the bank

May 4, 2019

Address: VINOD NGR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Regarding rbl bank credit card payment which is due from last two month; recovery agent using bad language during talk with me from [protected] no of due is bank recovery agent and bank are ignoring convert tod under emi section or settle the amount which i can pay installment. Now i am not able to pay total amount in single installment so lot of time have requested to bank via mail from last four months but bank is using agent whom harassing me and my family
                                      Manoj pandey

M. Swaminathan
                                        May 3, 2019

I am not rbl credit card customer however i have been receiving calls on my mobile from the collection team regarding a pending credit card payment. They ask for some other person named "eknath" it seems one of their customer has updated incorrect (My) mobile number in profile.

I have tried explaining that to the callers but the calls keep on coming. I do not have information on the card number as it does not belong to me. I have only my mobile number [protected].

Please assist and correct the contact details.
                                        I have applied for RBL Bank credit on March and our executives verified home and office and moved to televerification and finally everything completed but till now my am not getting my credit card and I don’t know when I will get my card please help me
                                        I want deactivate R Sheild Insurance premium as soon as
                                        Because i don't need Insurance premium