RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 70

VC_Chops
Apr 9, 2019

Address: RBL Bank Limited, Ground Floor, J 13/52, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Hello Team,

Initially when RBL bank executive from Credit Card Department called me first time, offered me Free Platinum Credit Card but when my bill came they charged 999+18% GST as Membership Fee.

I sent query email on 5th March for this charges and they responded on 7th March that this card is not free and you have to pay it and gave information which was of no use like benefits, rewards, etc.

I resent email on 10th March with same query and asked that when it was offered me with no charges then why you are charging now? And they responded on 12th March with message that we have suspended your card due to this miscommunication.

I again sent email on 15th March with issues that why suspended, no firm responses on charges and i looped to escalation teams too. Now they responded me on 16th March that we were trying to reach you but your phone is not reachable.

After this, I got call on 20th March where they informed me that your card will be active in next 15 minutes and in lieu of those charges they will add 1000 Reward points in my reward balance, for which I gave agreement.

Now today is 9th April, I got a chance to use to use this card but during transaction I found this card is still not active and keep throwing some errors. Every time the responses was delayed with dissatisfaction and giving unexpected reasons for not solving the simple issue.

I would like you to investigate this matter and help me to enable my card soon along with the reward balance.

Thanks for your as-usual support.
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am facing the same issue of CPP. when i receive the card a message has come to stop the CPP, SMS to number like. i sent the message. but after the message this CPP has been activated recently. i want to cancel the CPP immediately. Kindly help me out this.

Murali

Vaishali712
    Apr 9, 2019

Address: Sohna Rd, 122001

Rbl staff is contacting me regarding a repayment of credit card bill by a defaulter. I have no reference to the defaulter. The first time i got to know about this defaulter is from rbl. My question to rbl staff was that how did they issue card to somebody without verification. These days aadhar is mandatory for even a phone connection. Somebody misused my document and without my consent, without any verification, they issued credit card. Now they are mentally torturing me, harrassing me. These people are so inefficient, so untrained, so rude.

Rajesh Londhe
      Apr 9, 2019

I took the card from rbl as they have requested and quated it was free for one year. But after two months when i got the statement it showing me the the extra 2000 rupees charged on my card.
      Rs. 1000/- shield insurance premium which i have opted out. And another rs 1000/- for spit n pay which i don't know what? When i tried to contact customer care there is no option where i can talk to customer care executive there is only ivr facility.
      As rbl and bajaj finserve bank credit card you are big fraud and i want return of my money and want to block my card.
      Rajesh londhe
      Mbl no [protected]

Address: RBL Bank Ltd (Corporate Office), 841, Tower 2/B, 6th Floor, One Indiabulls Centre, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400013,., Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Order No : RBLMB613418Date : 06 April 2019Total : Rs. 399,

rbl credit card reward points redeemed for recharge of mobile,
        showing the recharge succeess on6-4-2019 and till now not done recharge.
        contacted customer care no [protected] told to give miscal but no response.
        please look into this and resoolve this issue immediately....
        Yadav sanju
        Apr 8, 2019

Address: 1-8-69 Vidyuthnagar Colony dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Hi i am sanju yadav, last month i bought rbl credit card after one month i have received call from the bank regarding r shield insurance and i said ok to start my insurance. After knowing the terms and conditions i realise that its not useful to me. Now i want to cancel insurance om my rbl card. Kindly reverse my amout 12000 rs to my rbl account.
        Sanju yadav
        Contact-[protected]

sidd12
          from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
          Apr 7, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

My name is siddharth. I am from, bhopal (Madhya pradesh). I have applied for rbl movies and more card. My application number is #ccjjr0d286. I have got a call from the bank on april 4, 2019 from rbl stating that my credit card has been approved successfully. Also, he offered me rbl blockbuster card as an upgrade and i said okay.

As soon as i realized that i don’t want rbl blockbuster card as its annual fees is very high, i have tried to contact the customer care but unable to do so as there is no option via ivr to talk with the customer care executive.

Then on the same day i. E. April 04, 2019 i have emailed rbl customer care to cancel the up gradation. But today i got a message from rbl that my has been upgraded to rbl blockbuster.
          I really don't want this card.

I request rbl to either send me rbl movies and more card or cancel my request of credit card.
          Please help me.
          Siddharth
          I have taken aplan already ur executive told me not actually done that take this offer its perfect for u and he done that after i check that my plan is alreaday is done i dont want the second one please resolve or take off both insyarance plans out

Nilesh Jathar
            Apr 6, 2019

Address: B wing 1st floor room no 25 samarth apt near gaondevi temple kalwa w, 400605

High fees on credit card actually credit card fees is not only high it aims towrds financial abuse of credit card holder i want to cancel my credit card so i contacted customer care no. Aa not accessible. Customer care no. Coming busy for two countinuous days thaths frustrating what kind of this service means u have no time to resolve issues o[censored]r consumer.
            I am Sanju Yadav RBL credit card holder..I want to cancel r- shield insurance plan on my RBL credit card...I want my amount reverse...

credit card, customer care - Comment #3399630 - Image #0

sabby101
              Apr 5, 2019

Address: Building Number 1, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Area Phase 3, Delhi - 110020, Opposite Modi Mill, New Delhi, Delhi, 11002

I have taken the personal loan from rbl bank. My loan account no. Is[protected].
              I have talk to customer care to know my outstanding loan amount so that i can close it. They told me to visit my nearest branch sector 18 noida so that is why i had visited noida sector 18 branch last week on 30-mar-2019. When i have visited noida branch then from their employ i get to know they can not help me because they did not have the privilege to access the loan records. They told me visit the okhla phase-3 branch and meet to deepak mathur. At that point of time i have disappointed why customer care did not tell me about this. But still fine. I have ignored it.

Today morning i have visited okhla phase-3 branch to close my loan so i have reached before time around 9:25 a. M so that things can be done quickly i can join my office because i have applyied advance 1st half leave for it.

At 10:05 one of rbl employ came and told me deepak mathur is on offical leave and you can not close your loan today because in their absence no back employ is there to proceed in their absence. Ridiculous man. How can a bank be so unsystematic and irresponsible in current days.

I had lost 3 hours my time. Money to travel and especially 3 days more extra intrest just because of their one man army goes to offical trip and why you open the bank in such circumstances.

I want to take very seriosly and do the needful action to do the needful and just tell me who and will pay my loss.

Mohd Mazhar Uddin
                Apr 5, 2019

Address: 8-3-163/A/85 Sanjay Nagar Yousufguda Hyd, 500045

It’s been a 2 month i took the r shield insurance. Still now i dint get any insurance card and no call are getting connected. Not happy with the service. So please cancelled the policy. And this policy accidentally i took with the credit card without any conformation they have debited the amout from the credit card. So please it’s a request to the policy company to cancelled the policy and refund my amount. Thank you
                I went to 4 ATMs in Alaknanda Market. The amount was deducted from my account but i didnt receive the cash. A total of Rs 1500 has been deducted. I need my refund.

kamaldeep parmar
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Rbl is the worst bank.
                  When i opt for this card i informed by ur sales team that card limit will be 2 lacs 50 thousand. But even after this conversation rbl team provided me card limit which is 36000/- only. After this i called to customer care, nodal desk or card service department as well as ceo email address no action has been taken against that agent and again ur card service given wrong commitment that he can increase the limit after 3 months but that was also a fake commitment.
                  And i also know that i will never get any resolution from ur bank of my previous issues. But now ur card is not working.

I have been repeatedly calling the customer service desk to get my problem resolved but they are not able to understand the issue and put my call on hold for 20 minutes the services ur given to ur customers is just pathetic.

dhanesh chand
                    Apr 5, 2019

Address: 615/1, tigoan road, near govt.girls school ballabgarh(faridabad)

Kindly cancelled my credit card newly made as the commitement limit not provided. Bank provided me the rs 41000 limit i require the more limit above than the one lakhs otherwise cancelled my card, i donot required the to much low limit, why i should pay the rs 3000 per annually, other bank giving me the credit card rs 499 annually charge/life time free cards so kindly immediately cancelled my cards there is wrong information provided by your executive regarding the card limit so again request you please cancelled my card.

Dhanesh chand
                    Mob — [protected]

kravi70
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have done rbl credit card payment of 25000/- through net banking of hdfc on 3rd march 2019 but still it is not reflecting in the rbl account. I have alogged a complaint on this on your call center number ([protected]) on 17th march but there is no response nor revert back & it seems they have closed the complaint without giving any information to me, even on 22nd once again i called to your call centre number he asked to mail me the hdfc bank statment. So i have sent the hdfc bank statment to [protected]@rblbank.com
                      [protected]@rblbank.com
                      [protected]@rblbank.com on 23rd march & till now there is no response.
                      The reference number 07367194
                      Name: ravi ramakrishna
                      Ph:[protected]

Anilsinh Dabhi
                        Apr 4, 2019

Address: 37 amul sic New sharda mandir road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Apka credit card collection excutive mere ghar pe aake pehle to galat card no deta hai aur mere mana karne par k ye mera card nahi hai to mujhe abuse word me baat karne laga aur ladies ke samne abuse word bolne laga aur fir dadagiri se bat karne laga k paisa nahi doge to marunga aur aap chor ho ladies se b abuse word me bat karne laga uska naam salim hai uska mo.[protected] he is very bad guy wo rat ko 10 baje mere ghar aane wala hai paymnet lene ke liye abhi 10p. M konsa executive paymnet lene jata hai.

Abhishek Sau
                          Apr 3, 2019

Hi myself abhishek from Kolkata
                          I am using bajaj finserv rbl bank credit card. On 2nd april i had received an email and message from bank to make payment through razorpay. They shared the link of razorpay in the mail. I had made the minimum due of my credit card through that link. Now it's more than 24 hours i have not received any confirmation from bank and getting harassed by their customer care people for the payment.
                          Hi sir...
                          this is from Shimoga city Karnataka state and I am using RBL Bank Super Card my credit card payment due date is 08/10/2019 ...amount is 26220.41 ...i made payment by using my debit card through Razorpay link which had been given me in chat window... amount has been debited... but i didn't get confirmation email yet... Plz solve this issue... it's a request ...

and now i got message that your payment is due...

payment via razorpay - Comment #3553592 - Image #0
                          payment via razorpay - Comment #3553592 - Image #1
                          payment via razorpay - Comment #3553592 - Image #2
                          Dear sir...
                          I can't understand what is being happened here... But i made payment of Rs 26220.41 my amount is debited ...but i didn't get confirmation email yet... 08/10/2019 is the due date... Plz solve this issue.. it's a request...

payment via razorpay - Comment #3553595 - Image #0

vairamuthuj
                            Apr 2, 2019

Address: PLOT NO:1977,T.N.H.B COLONY,MELA ANUPPANADI, 625009

I went to the website and searched for the terms and conditions, i realized that this plan is as good any other policies that i already have and there is nothing unique about it. So, i wanted cancel this policy, however, there is no number or email id to get in touch with your insurance wing. Can you guys please arrange for a call or cancel my policy by considering this as a formal request
                            I have applied for a RBL Credit card which till now i have not recieved i got a call from the executives for r shield policy after hearing everything about it i said yes but then when i realised that its the same product which already have so its not required. I rquest you to cancel my plan.

Contact no. [protected]
                            Mujhe policy ke bare me galat jankari di mera pure amount 12000 mere card se block kar diya pehle bataya hota to me policy nah leta 35000 ki mere card ki limit usme bhi 12000 block kar diya
                            Apse request hai jald se jaldi policy cancel kare aur. Mere amount KO unblock kare

Pratik dhalpe

ksriharsha
                              Apr 2, 2019

Address: D NO 75/1 MADHU NILYAM, KOLLAFORM ROAD, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521108

Hi i am sriharsha one of the customer who is cheated by rbl bank...30 days before i got call from rbl insurance customer care regarding r shield insurance subscription that time i clearly told to rbl customer care person i don’t have any interest in any type of insurance subscription.. Even through they had activated.. Yesterday i got my credit statement stating that r shield insurance premium rs.1000/- how come if a customer is not interested in particular thing how you people activate without their knowledge.. Now i don’t want to pay premium.. Pls take immediate action on the above incident other wise come and take your credit card.
                              Im using rbl card and without my consent they have deducted 1000 rs from my account for some r shield insurance premium and iam not even aware of wat this policy is and is not owned by me
                              I have received a message for debit of INR 1000 in next 3 working days. Even if I send a message to opt out of it to 5607033. I was never told about this while providing credit card. Please cancel it. Please contact me regarding this on [protected]@gmail.com.
                              Credit CardsRBL Bank cancel the insurance policy

Hi my name is chhatar singh bachhaniya my credit card account activate insurance policies rs 12000 yearly annual fees please deactivate cancel the r shield insurance policy and please inform my contact no [protected]
                              My email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Please quick response.

Hi my name is chhatar singh bachhaniya my credit card account activate insurance policies rs 12000 yearly annual fees please deactivate cancel the r shield insurance policy and please inform my contact no [protected]
                              Please quick response.

iam nisar one o[censored]r customer with out my knowledge u have activate r shield insurance policy and debit 1000 rs from my credit card please cancel r shield insurance and refund my amount immedietly ...otherwise pleas cancel my card ...plase do the need full

my mail id :[protected]@gmail.com
                              Hi my name is kharak singh i have opt out for r shield insurance policy but after that they automatically deducted 5900 from rbl supercard.I want to shut down this card they are doing a furad.
                              my contact number is [protected]
                              and email - [protected]@gmail.com
                              plz respond as soon as possible
                              Hi i am huzefa ali yesterday i got my credit statement stating that r shield insurance premium rs.1000/- how come if a customer is not interested in particular thing how you people activate without their knowledge. Now i don’t want to pay premium. Pls take immediate action on the above incident other wise come and take your credit card.

My email [protected]@gmail.com

gr88sagar
                                Apr 2, 2019

Address: 10 Jay Nagar Koyna Socity Sadar Bazar Satara, Satara, Maharashtra, 415001

Getting calls from number which true caller shows "rbl customer care" ([protected]) he asked me convert your total outstanding amount to emi

A charge of inr 11, 999.00 has been initiated on your rbl credit card ending with [protected] at ptm*xiaomi communicati on[protected] at 04:23:41 pm ist. Your card is over limit.
                                Type of loss – online
                                Online transaction:- online transaction
                                Date of loss –[protected] at 04:23:41 pm
                                Amount of loss (If single card then the total/if multiple card then individual transaction amount)- nr 11, 999.00
                                Card hot listing /blocking date and time (Date is mandatory)- incident description: transaction messages: recorded loss of your rbl bank credit card no. Card blocked as of 16:50:55 hours on 01/04/2019.
                                A charge of inr 11, 999.00 has been initiated on your rbl credit card ending with (Protected) at ptm*xiaomi communicati on[protected] at 04:23:41 pm ist. Your card is over limit.

Please what you assure me to refund the amount please as soon as possible it will be refund me. Please help refunded my money.

Sanghmitra Rai Sinha
                                  Apr 1, 2019

I am using bajaj finencery rbl bank credit card. On 30 the of march i had received an email from bank to make payment through razorpay. They shared the link of razorpay in the mail. I had made the minimum due of my credit card through that link. Now it's more than 48 hours i have not received any confirmation from bank and getting harassed by their customer care people for the payment.

Please quick response.
                                  I am Laxmikanth ( card ending 0786 ) regarding my credit card cancellation. I have sent several e-mails to you . But still not yet cancel my card. Meanwhile you have send a bill for membership fee without any information. I am not interest to proceed and also inform to cancel my card. But no response from your end.
                                  Hello i was using platinum credit card card from last 1 month when i make any online transtion otp was come so late near 1 hour so pls short out this problem i had tried so many time to call customer care but server is not respond so pls call me or short out this problem
                                  Rbl insurance plz close sir [protected] rajender Kumar plz sir my card all service rbl credit card close plz request sir plz

Jerome Andrew
                                    from Bhuvanagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 31, 2019

Address: 9/149,UDHAYAM NAGAR,R.C.CHETTIPATTY., OMALUR, Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636455

I have applied for n credit card.I have an great credit score of 850.My application number is#CCD75183AA.ome day i got a message of Hi! We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your Credit Card application as it does not meet our assessment criteria.I called several times to the customer care .But they didn't respond me.They completed office and home verification.But it seems it under process.some one saying it is declined.
                                    I am Subhasundar Das Adhikari, would like to request you to cancel the Religare Health Insurance (policy no. #[protected] relating to my RBL Credit Card no. [protected]. I don't want to continue it.

dittukumar
                                      Mar 31, 2019

I also got call from a person name Vinod Sharma ([protected]). Threatening me an my family to pay the credit card bill on behalf of the defaulter. They tortured me the same last month. They are so cheap and unethical that they started calling my friends and colleagues and started defaming me as if I have taken and ran way. Where as I don't have any connection with RBL. It's just that one of my relative has taken a loan. I also logged Police complain. They said that they will try their max efforts but since it's in different state and the number seems to be with no name and address it's difficult to find out . The surprising part is when I complained this to RBL bank, their customer support says that we are unaware of this numbers and asked me to take any legal action. I am 100 % sure that these guys are goons hired by RBL. Because when tha last month min amount was paid by my relative they stopped calling . And now this month they have started again torturing and harassing. Please tell me what is the solution for this.
                                      Mar 31, 2019
                                      I mailed the the details with the numbers to [email protected]. They responded that these numbers do not belong to their recovery team. But I am 100 % sure that RBL ia using this cheap tactic. Because when the last Month due was paid by my relative they stopped calling me.Ans again starts calling this month. These are numbers from where I get the call 01149423891 01149423851 01147061375 8826774499 9582942838 They are so rude that you can't even imagine
                                      Mar 31, 2019
                                      Updated by dittukumar
                                      This complaint is not yet resolved. Please resolve this. This is a sincere request
                                      Mar 31, 2019
                                      Updated by dittukumar
                                      Why my complaint is marked as resolved when it's is actually not resolved
                                      Mar 31, 2019
                                      Updated by dittukumar
                                      I mailed the the details with the numbers to [protected]@rblbank.com. They responded that these numbers do not belong to their recovery team. But I am 100 % sure that RBL ia using this cheap tactic. Because when the last Month due was paid by my relative they stopped calling me.Ans again starts calling this month. These are numbers from where I get the call

They are so rude that you can't even imagine