RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 79

kumaar_sakthi
Jan 14, 2019

I received RBL credit card 2 months back. But not activated. But bills are coming. Because of their torture, I paid Rs.783/-. Next month again torture. This time I paid Rs.273/-.

I want to cancel the card. Customer care is not available for this purpose.
I have sent 3 emails. But no reply.

Can I opt for legal action?

email copy is given below

To: RBL Bank
Sent: Monday, 14 January, 2019, 8:14:37 PM IST
Subject: Fw: wrong bills generated

Kindly terminate my card services at the earliest,

s.selvakumar

----- Forwarded message -----
To: [protected]@rblbank.com
Sent: Sunday, 13 January, 2019, 10:00:41 PM IST
Subject: wrong bills generated

I got RBL Credit card. But not activated. But bills are being generated.

Since I don't need your card,

Kindly terminate my card services and relieve me.

s.selvakumar

To: Bajaj Finserv RBL Bank SuperCard ; [protected]@rblbank.com
Sent: Wednesday, 14 November, 2018, 1:31:19 PM IST
Subject: Re: Your RBL Bank Platinum Plus Super Card e- statement dated[protected]

I have not purchased anything using your credit card.

I have not even activated your credit card.

Kindly cancel all the bills and stop sending further emails and messages.

Expecting a positive reply,

s.selvakumar

On Wednesday, 14 November, 2018, 1:04:18 PM IST, Bajaj Finserv RBL Bank SuperCard wrote:
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

krishnaveni77
    Jan 14, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500037

my RBL Bank super credit card recevied on 24.07.2017 at the time issue rbl bank says annual fee is free Rs 4000 /- but they charged i have called customer after two times connetcted phone and after purchase of Rs 40000/- it will be applicable told me but they have not deducted from my accont that Rs 4000/ - are same in my account and i purchased Rs 100000/- then also same Rs /- was not deducted by bank again called customer care but no responce also three to four timews responce nill after i have paid gardually Rs 104000/- with intrest i have cleared and again called to close the account and mailed to bank and i wrote a letter to Chennai office customer complaints officer RBL BANK (customer care person told me wrote a letter to customer camplaints dept in chennei ) in augst 2018
    in 15/10/2018 Rs 2999 and taxes 539.82 totall due is 3532.82 but my super card cut into four pieces done in aug 2018 i dont know my card number also in my amil find out the card number is 5256 xxxx xxxx 5980 and i already letter written to consumer complaints on 16/10/2018 but no responce the RBL bank calls to me to pay balance immediately atherwise your credit score will effect they are told Mangalarapu Rajendder Tue, 16 Oct 2018, 14:21
    Dear sirIhave closed permanently my card I given a letter to bank complaints relations officer Chennai to close the card simply you are sending this is your pen

supercardservice
    Fri, 19 Oct 2018, 18:10

to me

Dear Mr. Mangalaram,

Greetings from RBL Bank!

This is with reference to your E-mail received on October 16, 2018.

At the outset, we regret to note your decision regarding cancellation of your credit card ending with 5980.

We wish to inform you that we have initiated requisite action and concerned team shall connect with you within 03 working days.

That said, we would urge you to re-consider your decision considering the benefits that we are offering on the card. You may visit our website www.rblbank.comand refer the appended link to check the benefits available on your card.

https://www.rblbank.com/category/credit-cards

We appreciate your co-operation and understanding in this regard.

You may quote the reference number [protected], in case if you need any further clarification on the above.

Assuring you of our best services.

Kalyan.
    Service Delivery- Credit cards.
    Quick Tip

RanjitSamanta
      Jan 14, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

This complain is regards to rbl bank credit card division.

I never issued any credit card for my account or i never taken any loan from them. I was making payment of my father in law credit card. However rbl credit card telly caller department. They pulled out my details from cibil without any authorization and they are calling to my office and harassing my office hr and abusing
      I can't able to login into my account... It reflecting your account blocked.

Ankit Lakhanpal
        Jan 13, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Today 13/jan/2019 i received my rbl super platinum card but when i opened it, there was a sticker stucked on it, when i removed the sticker from the card then the glue of the sticker didn't removed from the card. Then i start rubbing the glue with the cloth which was on the card, then suddenly the 16 digit card no. Was also rubbed because of the glue which was on it and by rubbing the card numbers disappeared, so i request you to please send me another new card as soon as possible.
        Ankit lakhanpal
        At Trupti Petrol Pump, Bhubaneswar I used card for petrol of Rs. 109.18, But the Machine has not received the Amount. But Debited from My Card i got message from my registered mobile no.

my card 16 digit number has disappeared - Comment #3323649 - Image #0

sugeshkumar
          Jan 12, 2019

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416001

Myself sugesh from chennai & i am an rbl credit card online money tap app customer, i am really frustrated on the rbl billing & statement generation which is wrongly generated for past 2 months – [i have spoken to customer care executives several times & no solution]
          Date of incident : oct 18
          Full description of incident:
          I have taken 1, 00, 000 from money-tap on 23rd of september & emi of 17, 000 generated correctly & no issue on
          That, but 2nd time when i took 1, 30, 000 from money tap on 31/10/18 the emi conversion has not been happened
          Correctly, due to this consecutively the billing statements have been updated wrongly & the statement generated on nov 18’ shows that i should pay 1, 47, 272 [17, 000 emi + 1, 30, 000]
          I have contacted customer care and they told to pay the full 1, 47, 272 & you will be refunded 1, 30, 000 once the
          Emi generated for 2nd taken amount 1, 30, 000
          Based on this i have paid the full amount of 1, 47, 272 to rbl bank thru money tap on 5th of dec
          But still my 1, 30, 000 have not been credited to my icici account of[protected] ifsc – icic0006023 & wrong
          Statements are generated for past months [pls refer my ppt attachments]
          I have contacted customer care around 10 times [i have mentioned with full details on this]
          I have all call recording for the 10 calls that i have made
          My complaint number is 04896040 & the complaint number is closed without my acknowledgement
          If have not got any proper response from rbl bank side
          I have already sent mail and 3 times reminder mail to card services & head card services but no response
          Could u pls help us on this
          Sir please close the my rbl card. Because i dont want this card.
          Dear, sir not recived my personal loan welcome letter (section letter)...this is not fait...i m unhappy for your feed back...plz send my welcome letter my mail id, , , , , , , , , , , [protected]@gmail.com...resiterd numer [protected], ,

gunarajp
            Jan 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I already complaint in your consumer complaints regarding my card cancellation because i am not using your card till last six month but you asking me to pay your annual fee of rupees - 3538.82 /- with late fee amount. When i am already cancel the card request to you by mail. You are not replying earlier mail but daily i am getting the call from your call centre harassing me to pay this amount, if its going on i want to go to the consumer court & launch the complaint for harassment. Please cancel my card immidietely & stop calling me. I want to answer of this mail.

dinesh78925
              Jan 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I, dinesh, holder of rbl credit card no. [protected]. I am using rbl credit card properly and paying the generated bill every month honestly but i am facing lot of problem with rbl credit card. I am charged extra interest amount from your side every month. On 10.01.2019 amounting rs. 2, 000/- has been deducted from my card available limit and this thing happening again and again every month. I talked to the customer care and they told me that amount will be refunded within 90 days.

I am attaching a complaint detail which i filed to rbl bank credit card. This is for information and further necessary action at your end.

ajay kumar singh
                Jan 12, 2019

Based on the offer given on app for express cash (10000/-) i have applied on 08th dec'18.
                And as per offer the requested amount should transfer to my account within 24 hrs. But next 15 days almost crossed and we have not received any notification but but the requested amount is detected from my card with in next few day.in between i have written many email to customer care, but instead of giving proper answer they repliedwith "your concern is shared with related department" after that on 24th dec'18 we received a email with statement, your ac number is incorrect hence we are not able to transfer the requested amount.
                After that i have provided correct ac number with comment if posible transfer the amount or just refund the amount but still nothing happens, in between card bill has been generated where they have charged interest including em. When i was called to customer care in between and hey are saying only sorry for inconvenience just wait 3more working day.
                I have called 3 time to customer care but every time they said answer without proper answer.

I want to know,
                1: what is the use of this kind of offer if you can not fulfill your promise.
                2: without utilising money i am paying interest+emi.
                3: who is the responsible for it.

Still yesterday i have requested to customer care and they have promised me to the requested amount will be transferred with in next 3days.
                I am not sure it will be done or not within the timeline.

Naren1307
                  Jan 10, 2019

This is my repeated complaint for the same and no response received yet from bank.

I have a credit card of this bank and applied for a loan last month on card. I have not received any confirmation of loan approval/rejection for next 20days and sudden I got a message on 26-Dec-18, that my loan amount of Rs.1, 50, 000 has been NEFT to my Bank Account with UTR[protected]NOCD1120, that amount I have never received, also they have raised a loan on my credit card statement and same limit has been reduced on my card.

I have tried to their so called wrost IVRS system to resolve my issue but out of 10 calls 9 times it says busy even 9'o-Clock evening and 1 times when connected we never find any option raise our problem, finally when I find to talk to those guys 7 days ago, they promise to transfer this in next 24 hrs. but after again 7 days. I have not received any amount into my account,
                  My Card statement will be generated on 13th and Bank will add EMI of that loan, why do I will pay that.

But now I am not interested to get any loan from this kind of poorest service bank. And want to drop my loan request.

Danish ahah
                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

Till date not received credit card ending 9878 platinum registered know [protected] from last twelve days it's confirmed and even received pin no on mail how can i contact u it's very difficult nobody is picking up phone calls nor any status informed my name is manish shah and it's approved long back now why it's taking such long time i m worried is it misplaced or what and not able to contact u please let me know immediately the status of my card where is it has stuck up
                    Jan 10, 2019
                    Updated by Danish ahah
                    Pl contact immediately

palani_new
                      from Malappuram, Kerala
                      Jan 10, 2019

Address: 631501

My name is Palanivel K and i am an existing customer of rbl credit card. I cleared all my dues and contacted the customer care to close my card. The customer care people says, they don't have authority to cancel the card and they schedule a call with the escalation department also the Customer Care people says my registered mobile not able to connected through RBL but i registered the details with my registered mobile only. Always the given fake details to avoid the customers and hurt their passion.

yogeshg189
                        Jan 9, 2019

Address: 560072

I am an existing customer of rbl bank, i got the card after a month from the t8me i applied for it. So i have utilized the amount and opted for emi before the time expires to convert it to emi. Now dialy i get message to pay the complete amount at once or pay minimum due, which gives them extra profit. When ever i send e-mail to cardservices i don't get reply at all.

This kind of support is not acceptable. I get it i have spent the money and for sure that no one gave me the amount for free and i have to repay and i am going through process to do so.

Nothing comes free in the world and not helping the customers is not acceptable.
                        Jan 11, 2019
                        Updated by yogeshg189
                        I am not getting update even after complaining here. I had a hope that I will get an update after complaining here. You guys are thinking that I am lying?

Naren1307
                          Jan 9, 2019

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416005

I have requested a loan against, credit card about a month back, from my rbl mobile app, where i did not find any information, if approved or rejected, but on 26-dec-2018, i got a message that a sum of rs.1, 50, 000 has been transferred into my bank account by neft, and for the same amount my card limit reduced, but after following twice over ivrs of rbl (Itself non-transparent for a person to contact directly to any executive) i did not find any amount into my account or not even a single msg from bank, about what happened.
                          I am afraid of a fraud and will not be able to pay back such amount, my request is to cancel this loan and raise back my card limit.

Narinder ahuja
                          Cont: [protected]
                          Card ending 4 digit: 7252

Rohit Pabale
                            Jan 9, 2019

Address: 401201

Hello sir/madam,
                            This is the complaint regarding the transaction done on 12-oct-2018.

I have done the transaction on 12-oct-2018, by transferring the amount of rs. 10000/- from money tap application. For which i have received the email and message saying transaction is complete, but actually the amount is not received in my beneficiary account of sbi.

Hence after that i raised a complaint for the same on rbl helpline number. They said the problem will get resolved in 10 days. The bill generated after that does not shown the entry of that transaction, hence as per my assumption you have settle the things from your end as discussed on the phone while raising the issue.

Suddenly after that in december month i received a letter saying that the amount is transferred to you and hence the liability of transaction lies with you. But as per my beneficiary bank account record the amount is not credited to my account.

I have done many communication for the same since last almost 45 days, but still they are saying it is taking more time to investigate the problem.

For what situation it is taking so much time, i really did not understood.

Its almost 3 months now and the issue is not resolved yet.

I am getting the bill for which i did not used money or not get the money in my account.

I have mailed to many complaint taking emails like this [protected]@rblbank.com, but still not getting any positive reply. They all have already crossed their time period for resolving the matter.

Please investigate the whole things as soon as possible and revert back to me.

Attached is the screenshot of the money tap application showing that the transactions are declined and that to up to 15 oct.

Also the bank statement of my beneficiary account for the month october which clearly showing no transaction for the date of 12-oct.

Please do the needful as soon as possible
                            My contact number is [protected]
                            Emai id [protected]@gmail.com
                            Feb 18, 2022
                            issue resolved

naveen chandana
                              from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jan 8, 2019

My name is chandana naveen and i am an existing customer of rbl using rbl bajaj finserv credit card. I cleared all my dues and contacted the customer care to close my card. The customer care people says, they don't have authority to cancel the card and they schedule a call with the escalation department, where i gave my available time in the afternoon session for them to call me, but they don't call me between the given time. As they are unable to connect with me they are not closing my credit card.

_
                                _kapil
                                from Ramnagar, Uttarakhand
                                Jan 8, 2019

I received a call from rbl credit card department & i agreed to proceed for credit card. After several days chasing up to the team, some of the team says your card has been approved, some of them says it is in process, some of them said that within few days your card will be delivered. But today i saw that you doesn't meet policies with rbl bank. How it's possible that when i was waiting for confirmation then i got rejection even there is no clear reason for rejection.
                                I have a strong cibil background too.
                                I am going to file a complaint against rbl, it's the matter of my precious time wasted due to rbl processing unit.
                                Jan 08, 2019
                                Updated by _kapil
                                #CCU73UK3P1 this was the reference number

music2850
                                  Jan 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I'm nilesh patel, a resident of mumbai. Past month i received a call from team member of vicky goswami to apply for rbl bank creditcard with promise of providing double limit of my existing other bank's creditcard, however i was shocked when i received the rbl bank's creditcard and found the limit lower than my existing other bank's creditcard. I tried raising the issue with rbl bank through the customercare number, but they said that they were helpless as the limit is only provided by rbl bank officials. Why was i promised that i would be provided dpuble limit if rbl bank officials do not honor such promises? I was asked to use this creditcard free for 1 year but i have asked for disconnnection of the creditcard since i find myself duped and i do not want to use creditcard of the bank who do not honor their commitment. It's a fraud bank and i would ask people to stay away from these scamsters who try to sell anything to earn their commission in the pretext of offering you something that their officials will not honor.
                                  Dear Concern,

Kindly stop my R Shield Insurance for my Bajaj Finserv Car ... i have never opted for the insurance ... kindly stop the same immediately .

I don't want to continue with the insurance ...

Harshit Malaviya

santosh sunder Nukala
                                    Jan 6, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I myself (Santosh sunder nukala) customer of rbl bank credit card service, would like to get your notice regarding an issue with my rbl bank credit card which was issued by bank via etmoney app.
                                    As i am writing this mail to you after several calls and mail draft were initiated by me to rbl bank, where i couldnt get any response and resolution to my issue..

As i trust banking services still, i would like to make the issue clear here for a quick resolution and response from you atleast.

I had a rbl credit card issued from et money with a credit limit of 2, 88, 000, where i have used some amount previously and i was very prompt in payment aswell with statement dates, in the way i have a left over limit of 1, 45, 000 amount on my card as on dec 6th and on requirement i decided to utilize that amount as a insta loan (Xpress cash) prompted me on my rbl bank (Mobile app) app, i myself clicked on it and followed with all the procedure, unfortunately that did show-up anything and the amount which i tried to withdraw/transfer was not successfully deposited in my saving account. Reason is not known yet.

So i tried the same amount 1, 45, 000 from etmoney app, where i got the amount immediately deposited to my saving account and i was happy going through that.
                                    Suddenly after a week so, checking the rbl bank app and et money were showing a overlimit of 1, 45, 000 was utilized on my card, then i sent several mails with the screenshot and spoke with multiple people explaining the scenario, everyone are borrowing my time to wait... Wait.. Wait hours.. Finally they initimated that the xpress cash loan which was not shown-up on app at that time was processed without depositing the amount and they said they will initimate the backend team to correct this, but nothing worked till date.

Unfortunately both transaction were processed here in the statement, where i only received the amount which i requested in etmoney app and i see i have 2 emi's generated now in my statement for a single successful transaction.

I have attached my transaction statements and the a screenshot where i have clearly lined the red and green borders to get understand you guys clearly what was happen exactly.
                                    So please please, do help me to sortout this asap, as i am getting a repeated calls from customer service team who are no-way bothered about my issue to pay the overlimit amount immediately where i haven't used soo.

So do please let me know if you require any details from me and don't hesistate to call me on my mobile : [protected]

You can see the attached statements and the chasing mail to rbl bank management team also, where i couldnt get any reply yet. I have been harassed by rbl customer care team with repeated calls and words using on calls daily to pay the amount which i havent used though and in regards i m in deep depression with this financial crisis.
                                    Request you to please take the appropriate action accordingly.

Santosh
                                    Cridet 💳 kosam bill akuvavastundi danikosam I want

Jan 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

This is to inform you that i am holding credit card no. [protected] of your bank. On the basis of reward point i have booked the smart watch on 21 december 2018, but still i have not received the delivery of the same. So kindly request you to look into this matter urgently.

Order details -
                                      Order no. Rblsh433718
                                      Product - zebronics zeb fits.
                                      Qty-1
                                      Amount - rs. 1599/- (Award points - 7995).

Sachin more - [protected] / [protected].

abhijithaldar
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Jan 5, 2019

Hi, i am abhijit sinha haldar (Mob;-[protected]) request to cancel the r-shield insurance programme which is under process on basis of my new bajaj finserv rbl bank super credit card for rs. 720.00 p. A. At first i opted the insurance but i don;t want to open the insurance, i also inform till now i haven, t activated the card. So i request to cancel the insurance programme or i'll return the card immediately. I also declare that i'll be not liable to pay the premium in future.
                                        Hi, i am Narender Singh haldar (Mob;-[protected]) request to cancel the r-shield insurance programme which is under process on basis of my new bajaj finserv rbl bank super credit card for rs. 720.00 p. A. At first i opted the insurance but i don;t want to open the insurance, i also inform till now i haven, t activated the card. So i request to cancel the insurance programme or i'll return the card immediately. I also declare that i'll be not liable to pay the premium in future.
                                        With out my information the insurance got renewed but I want to cancel the insurance.Ragarding this I registered a complaint in your customer service.complaint no.is 07766294.I have registered the complaint from April 22, 2019.But your executive send the mail from April till now regarding this.i am very disappointed with your behavior and services.

I requested you to that please close the insurance and refund the amount which I have paid from April.

Aakash
                                        Cancellation of R-shield insurance for mobile number : [protected]

I am mr. K VENKATESH GR s bearing credit card number : [protected] have been activated for R shield insurance premium without my permission I have really shocked by seeing this kindly deactivate the premium if not just take your card or else I will not even pay a single rupee for not activating this option.kindly do need full.

Refund amount RS : 15000

Feel free to call on the below number

K.Venkatesh G

cancellation of r-shield insurance for mobile no 9831327367 - Comment #3687680 - Image #0
                                        cancellation of r-shield insurance for mobile no 9831327367 - Comment #3687680 - Image #1