Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 3961

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 133

Shubham3110
Jan 25, 2018

I have booked a ticket from redbus on 2nd jan from kolhapur to bangalore from vaibhav travels. On 31st dec. I have got message from vaibhav travels that bus got cancelled. I called redbus immediately for this. They registered this and said that refund will be made in 2 days. It has been 25 days i have not got any refund. I have been calling them for 25 days and they are saying they tried calling vaibhav travels and they are not picking up calls and give us one day time we will refund your money. Due to which i faced lots of problem. It is the responsibility of redbus to arrange refund irrespective of the fact that bus operator are responding or not.
I ask for my refund and compensation of my loss because of this and request to cease license of this kind of mediator between bus operator and consumer.
Mar 7, 2018
It has been 2 months now and there is no resolution from company. What action will be taken by forum on this. is this forum is only for time pass or any resolution will be made through this.
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 25, 2018
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Dear Shubham,

Greetings from redBus.in!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We we would request you to share the ticket id or complaint number to us on [protected]@redbus.in and we shall look into the issue on top priority.

We request your co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus.
Jan 31, 2018
Updated by Shubham3110
After giving all details still my complaint is not being resolved. I request forum to look into this.
Jan 31, 2018
Updated by Shubham3110
it has been 1 month and no one is looking into this. I am surprised to see this.

Pawankt
    Jan 25, 2018

I'm Pawan Kalyan,
    Recently I cancelled a ticket in red bus and by mistakenly selected redbus wallet.
    So please kindly inform me that transfer my money in the wallet to bank account.

Details are provided below.

TKT NO 72065545, Name:Pavan kalyan, TIRUPATHI-RAJAMAHENDRAVARAM, SRVC NO:2756/TPT-RJMD Seats:18, 17 FARE:1495.0, DOJ-25-Jan-2018, 06:30 PM, TIRUPATHI, UID-5711. Ph:[protected] WWW.APSRTCONLINE.IN
    redBus TIN: TM2U16308542.

Thanks in advance.
    Mar 13, 2018
    Jan 27, 2018
    Hello Pawan,

Greetings from redbus!

We have checked and seen that the refund has been processed back to your payment source successfully.

The amount will be reflecting in your account within 7 bank working days.

Team redbus

Midunc
      Jan 24, 2018

I have booked a ticket. amount debited but ticket not issued.

Address: 641034

My query number is 2985527. I have sent mail many times asking for a reply, but there is no reply from them, sending a automated email alone., which we could not reply. I tried calling them but cal could not be connected. Please refund my amount. My trip id is[protected].
      Payment of rs.800. Please treat this complaint in higher priority., and refund my money asap. If not you will force me to file a complaint....
      gowpush
      Jan 24, 2018

Have already raised ticket for red bus tm2c44485008 here is the ticket no but have not received proper reply from them, i booked ticket in red bus, on 13th jan, bus were not reach the boarding point at correct time, i had the gps in my phone i checked it was coming in tambaram and we were waiting in pallavaram, due to crowd of pongal the bus left with us, and i called the operator phone was switched off, they dint called me also, when i called to customer service there is no response from them, having one year baby with us that was very frustrating for us i paid 2, 000 i asked for refund but now they are try to cheat the money, there is no mistake from my side, these guys are cheating us, worst customer service just transferring the call from one to one and kept hold for more than half an hour can you anyone help me please?
      Mar 5, 2018
      Jan 25, 2018
      Dear Gowthamkumar,

Ticket ID : TM2C44485008

We sincerely apologize for the hassle you had to go through. We would like to inform you that the issue has been escalated to our relevant team and the same would take 1-2 business days for us to receive an update. Rest assured, we shall keep you posted as soon as possible.

Team redBus!

sujimonkt
        Jan 24, 2018

I booked two tickets (Tin: tm2j[protected] from kalpetta to karunagappally in kallada travels for 17/1/18 through redbus mobile app with my registered mobile no [protected]. At the time of booking i gave mobile number [protected] (Of 1st passenger). On 17th noon, kallada travel agent contacted passenger 1 and informed that the bus has been cancelled and will be getting the refund within 3 to 4 days. I contacted redbus customer care and informed the same. They also tried to contact the bus operator but failed and advised me to book another ticket and promised that i will be getting the refund within 3 to 4 days. I booked two tickets in a1 travels through redbus and completed the journey. Since i didnt received the refund till 22/01/18, i contacted the customer care and they offered that i will get a solution at the end of the day. Again i contacted them on 23/01/18 and asked for the refund. The customer care agent is telling that she is unable to contact the bus operator and without getting a confirmation from the bus operator, they can not refund my money. So they promised me again that i will get a solution at the end of the day. But from 17/1/18 to 23/1/18, how the redbus officials are unable to contact the bus operator is a mystery. Now all these deadlines are over and i am still waiting for the refund. Please do the needful to get my refund amount of rs 1597/-
        Feb 25, 2018
        Jan 25, 2018

Ticket ID : TM2J57755423

We sincerely apologize for the hassle you had to go through. We would like to inform you that the issue has been escalated to our relevant stakeholders and the same would take 1-2 business days for us to receive an update. Rest assured we shall keep you posted as soon as possible.

Team redBus.
        Feb 01, 2018
        Updated by sujimonkt
        There is no response from Red Bus regarding my refund issue till today. The deadlines are already over. What should I do?

Surajrajput0647
          Jan 24, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560059

Regarding redbus ticket - tm[protected]

I have not taken a trip in bus as per schedule due to issue happed in maharashtra on that day and the bus got cancelled from redbus team end. The amount of rs.1495 has not refunded to my a/c.

Even i have dropped a email and call to redbus team also i have send one more followup email, but not got any reply from them.

Please check and do the needful!!

Suraj rajput
          Mar 27, 2018
          Jan 25, 2018
          Dear Suraj,

Ticket ID : TM[protected]

We sincerely apologize for the hassle you had to go through. We would like to inform you that there was an alternate arrangement made by the bus operator as per the confirmation received from our relevant stakeholders. We hope this clarifies.

Feel free to reach us on [protected]@redbus.in if still the problem persists.

We thank you for your co-operation.

Team redBus.

Nagraj Kamath
            Jan 23, 2018

I had a ticket to bangalore. The bus left me and went off. They provided false number. I tried calling but there was no response. Later the concerned bus driver called me and said that they passed from the pickup point and then he said me to arrive at the next stop and then when i reached he had gone from there too. He was being rude. I called to the office but they didn't respond. I had an urgent work and this is so bad. I even requested him to wait but he refused to. Journey details; bus no: ar 01 j 6422, service no : d — up, driver contect no :srinivas bhat —[protected]
            Mar 10, 2018
            Jan 24, 2018
            Hi Nagraj,

Greetings from redbus!

We are sorry to hear about this. Please share us your redbus ticket number for us to check on the same.

Team Redbus

akash_8149!
              Jan 23, 2018

Address: 400701

Shivshahi bus from pune to latur was cancelled on 17 oct 2017. So i raised a complaint regarding bus was cancelled so give my ticket money back but i didn't receive my money from redbus yet. So please refund my ticket money asap.

Please take it seriously, u cant do this with your customers, you should follow some business profession. I already sent you 3-4 times mail against this, thsi will my last mail. I will wait for 7 days max and if i dont get a solution and my money i'll lodge a complain against redbus in the consumer court, so please do the needful.

Ticket no: tkb[protected]
              Name :- akash gutte
              Bus :- shivshahi (Pune-latur)
              Issue :- refund issue
              Feb 26, 2018
              Jan 23, 2018
              Hi Akash,

Greetings from redbus!

We kindly request you to share us the redbus ticket number or the complaint reference number to check with the operator.

Awaiting your response.

Team Redbus
              Jan 23, 2018
              Hi Akash,

Greetings from redbus!

We are really sorry for the delay in refund. The refund for the cancelled tickets was issued directly from the MSRTC ticket counter.

However, the refund has been processed from our end as time frame has been expired from the MSRTC.

The amount will reflect in your payment source within 7 bank working days.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Team Redbus
              Jan 24, 2018
              Updated by akash_8149!
              Thanks Redbus service, I hope you will deliver good service everytime to your customers.
              Vaibhav travels cancelled bus but red bus did nt inform us n we were waiting for bus at night more than 1 n half hour n when we called bus operator they explained redbus already in afternoon . So whomsoever reading this shame on red bus service for life long. No more red bus now n more imp I missed my imp functionof my life

Bindhu R Iyer
                from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 22, 2018

Ticket no. - tk4u27978389 booked in march. Bus was cancelled at the last moment and no alternative provided. I initiated a complaint vide ticket id - 976475 and have been following up for the refund for the past 10 months and utter rubbish response from their end.
                Each time i contact the customer care, i have to explain the whole scenario for 10minutes. Fraudster service is the exact word for them
                Mar 17, 2018
                Jan 22, 2018
                Dear Bhindhu,

Greetings from redBus!

We are extremely sorry to inform you, we will not be able to proceed with your request. As the journey date is in the month of 30th March 2017. As per the terms and conditions, any issues or disputes should be reported within 10 days of the date of journey.

Team redBus!

Dental Library
                  from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 19, 2018

On 7-1-2018 i booked a bus ticket (From chennai to tiruchendur) via redbus.in. Ticket booking failed but amount (Rs: 839/- (Actual fare rs:759.10+processing fee: 79.90) was deducted from my debit card (Rupay:[protected]).
                  The deducted amount is not refunded yet.. This is worst response from leading company.. I tried their customer care number but they keep telling that the amount was refunded already.. But i didn't received any amount in my account yet.. It has been 2 wks already since the amount was deducted. Pls refund my money as soon as possible.
                  Feb 21, 2018
                  Jan 20, 2018

Greetings from redBus!!!

Refund for failed transaction of amount Rs 759.10 has been successfully credited back to payment source from our end.Kindly contact your card issuing bank and share ARN "30001080088007215711266" with them. They will assist you further with refund details.

Thank you for contacting redBus.
                  Team redBus.
                  Jan 21, 2018
                  Updated by Dental Library
                  One of fraud member from this forum contacted me and asked me to tell the card number used for booking tickets . Did I regret to tell him..But he said he is calling from this forum and stating his id as RJ1192 and asked further details. Though I doubted him finally I fell into his rings and revealed all the secret number and OTP of the account associated.He stole all my money from my account ..It is about 17678rs(8839+8839).His contact number:[protected]..I tried to contact him many times but mobile not reachable.. I trusted this forum to register complaint and finally landed in another fraudulent activity.Pls help me to find this guy.And also make necessary actions to refund my money pls..thank u.i am attaching the deducted amount screen shots.Look at the atm id and help me to resolve this..I trusted redbud and this forum..Both played in my life and took my money..
                  Jan 21, 2018
                  Updated by Dental Library
                  These are attachments

PRADYUT SENGUPTA
                    Jan 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700080

I booked a bus ticket for journey to bhubaneswar from kolkata in srikunja travels on 07.01.2018. On previous day (06.01.2018), i received an sms from red bus mentioning that the bus has been canceled on that day and therefore the ticket is canceled. No alternate arrangement was provided by red bus. I had to book another bus in greenline service for returning to bhubaneswar from kolkata on 07.01.2018. When i lodged a complaint in redbus, i received an email on 07.01.2018 (Ref. No. 2830567) stating that issue has been resolved and i will get another email.in order to resolve the issue, i lodged another complaint (Ref. No. 2844658) i called red bus executive on 09.01.2018. But unfortunately, the issue is not received yet and i have not received the refund till date.

Being a frequent customer of red bus, we expect professionalism from the service provider.
                    Feb 25, 2018
                    Jan 19, 2018
                    Dear customer,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated this to our bus operations team. We will keep you posted on this.

Please feel free to reach us at [protected]@redbus.in for any help in future.

Team redBus.

nithinandan
                      Jan 19, 2018

Hello team,

Regarding redbus ticket - tm[protected]

We have not taken a trip in bus as per schedule due to issue in mumbai on that day and the bus got cancelled from redbus team end. The amount of rs.384 has not refunded to my a/c.

Even i have dropped a email to redbus team also i have send one more followup email, but not got any reply from them.

Please check and do the needful.

Nithyanandan. S
                      Mar 16, 2018
                      Jan 19, 2018
                      Dear customer,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated this to our bus operations team. We will keep you posted on this.

Please feel free to reach us at [protected]@redbus.in for any help in future.

Team redBus.
                      Jan 20, 2018
                      Hi Nithin,

Greetings from redBus.

Ticket - TM[protected]

Sorry for the delay. We've initiated the refund back to the source and amount will reflect in your account within 7 bank working days.

Team redBus.
                      Maine red bus apps se booking ki thi but verma travels walo ne ticket ko nhi mana or mujhe Verma travels se dusri ticket banana pada isse mere 2 tickets me paise chale gye meri ticket no. TM2M53502903 yeh hai plz kuch kariye nhi to mujhe kuch action uthana pdenga

redbus ticket - tm2415060025 - amount not refunded - Comment #2981696 - Image #0
                      I booked my tikit in 17jan and my pinup date is 19 jan I want to cancel this tikit but is not cancel so plz help to cancell my tikit and I want my money refund.
                      My tikit no:TM2K23149958
                      PRN No:[protected]

arvi9648
                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 19, 2018

Hello sir... I am arvind singh from bahraich... On 18dec 2017 i had booked a ticket on redbus with registered mobile number [protected]... Due to some inconvinience the ticket was not booked but the amount of rs 825.20 was debited from my dbs bank account... I contacted redbus but they told me that they didnt receive the money but as per bank records money was debited to redbus with transaction id[protected]... It is more than 1 month and i contacted bank and redbus several times but still my problem is not resolved... Plzz resolve my issue asap.
                        Arvind singh
                        Feb 20, 2018
                        Jan 20, 2018
                        Hi Arvind,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We checked the transaction history again. And we are sorry to inform you that the money that is deducted from your account has not reached redBus. The transaction would have failed at your bank’s end. Kindly contact higher management of relevant bank for assistance.

Team redBus.

palaniselvam198
                          Jan 18, 2018

I booked my bus ticket by redbus on 10 dec 2017 (Ticket number (Tin): tkd[protected] from chennai to srivilliputtur for dated 10 december 2017 that tckt amount was 877.75/- rs. And cancelled it on 10 december (Tracking number is [protected].)

But my problem is that still i have not received that refund amount in my bank account and in received cancellation mail you mention that i will return that amount within 5 days (For your reference i am forwarding your mail with this mail).

Why they are not refunding my cancellation amount and my request is to please refund my money. Please give me response as soon as possible.

Looking forward for your cooperation and quick response.

Iam pasting the mail which i got from redbus after cancellation.

— original message —
                          Sent: monday, december 18, 2017 6:25 pm
                          To: [protected]@lucastvs.co.in
                          Subject: thank you for writing to redbus[protected]
                          Ref:_00d281kzya._5000izlqhq:ref

Dear veyilmuthu,

Thank you for writing to redbus. We have registered your query with below
                          Details. Please quote the reference number for any future correspondence
                          Regarding this query

Reference number: 2656228
                          Issue type: bus cancellation
                          Category: initiate bus cancellation

We are working on the resolution and will come back to you shortly.
                          Warm regards
                          Redbus support team
                          Feb 25, 2018
                          Jan 18, 2018
                          Hi Veyilmuthu,

Greetings from redBus.

Ticket - TKD[protected]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We've escalated the issue to concern team and will keep you posted with an update at the earliest.

Team redBus.
                          My number [protected] i use redbus to book ticket so they gave me cash back 119 after i recharge for jio [protected] (399 plan)
                          119 debited from my redbus wallet and from my kotak 280 deducted but the recharge not happened, i need refund my amount. 399

now I have not recd the refund, - Comment #2979248 - Image #0
                          now I have not recd the refund, - Comment #2979248 - Image #1

chandrumca M
                            Jan 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000041

I have booked three tickets in red bus with corresponding gender. But they consider booker gender for remaining.in my case i have two females and one gender. I mentioned myself and my wife travel together and for my grand mother i booked different sheet. But in the system they consider all ticket as male. So i request red bus to change the gender as female for my grand mother.
                            But they told me to cancel the ticket. And it will take only 10%.

Here also they have worst logic. I cancelled only one ticket but they charged for three tickets. I mean i booked three tickets for 2400. So each ticket 800. So in my case the detect amount would be 80 rupees. But they detect 240 rupees and extra 30 rupees.

I have raised my concern to red bus. They simply closed my issue without resolving it. I send mail again but they are not responded.

Chandru
                            Feb 25, 2018
                            Jan 18, 2018
                            Hi Chandru,

Greetings from redBus!

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We don't have provision to change the gender once the ticket is booked.

Request your understanding.

Team redBus.

Maya Mathew
                              Jan 17, 2018

I had booked bus tickets for my mother and brother with redbus, details of which are appended.

Journey from sulthan bathery to thiruvananthapuram
                              Date of journey : september 28, 2017
                              Ticket no: tkaa48527742
                              Pnr no: ts[protected]sktp/53847/ar travels devarshola - tvm
                              No. Of passengers :2
                              Seat nos. L8, l9
                              Booking amount : 2097.90

The particular trip was cancelled by the bus operator as the bus had broken down. They informed that redbus would initiate the refund. Even after repeated requests and complaints, the issue remains unresolved, that is, refund has not been made.
                              Feb 19, 2018
                              Jan 17, 2018
                              Dear Maya,

Ticket ID : TKAA48527742

We sorry to hear that. We would like to inform you that grievances and claims related to the bus journey should be reported to redBus support team within 10 days of your travel date for assistance. We are unable to fetch any complaint details for the issue faced. We would request you to please refer the T&C mentioned in your e-ticket for more details.

We request your kind co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus.

Khaja Khadeer
                                Jan 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Hello team,

Bus operator: kaleswari travels
                                Book via redbus
                                Boarding point : pune (Opp :jhangir hospital)
                                Dropping point : hyderabad (Gachibowli)
                                Date of journey : 10/12/2017
                                Boarding time: 11:00pm
                                Pnr no : klsr457680-hyd-non/ac 002

It's for my redbus ticket booking on dec 10th 2017 from pune to hyderabad. After that i received a call from bus operator the bus is cancelled. On the same date reported the issue to your call center and ticket number is tkd[protected].

I followed up on this ticket more than 7 times but every time they are saying we are checking and let u know after 24 hours. Please help me for the above

Thanks®ards
                                Subba rao
                                Feb 16, 2018
                                Jan 16, 2018
                                Hi Khaja Khadeer,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that the issue has been escalated to our relevant team and the same would take 1-2 business days for us to receive an update. Rest assured we shall keep you posted as soon as possible.

Team redBus.
                                Jan 16, 2018
                                Updated by Khaja Khadeer
                                After posted the complaint. I got a call from unknown number and he is saying we are from redbus team and said we will send to ur amount with in 30mins and asked debit card no and cvv no for sending amount. After that the amount 1080 is debited from account. I think it is fake call. Please help me i toatlly lost 2200 rs.his number is [protected] and also you said should delte the complaint from form. I want to know how can he access the details
                                Jan 21, 2018
                                Updated by Khaja Khadeer
                                Pls refund my amount. Why you are taking so much time. I[censored] not give the refund with in 3 days i will loadge a conplaint in consumer court

Mohamed Javed
                                  Jan 15, 2018

I booked my bus ticket redbus on 2 January 2018 (ticket no: TM[protected])from Chennai to Pudukkottai for dated 3 January 2018 that ticket amount was 518/- rupees and Hebron transport cancelled my ticket because of bus mechanical breakdown ( tracking number is[protected]

But my problem is still I have not received my refund amount in my bank account and in received in cancellation sms you mentioned that it will return in 10 days ) for your reference I am forwarding to your sms with in the mail.

Why they are not refunding my amount and I request please refund my money . Please response as soon as possible
                                  it is very worst service is redbus. it should be penalized as money is robbing without giving tickets.

Sup_riya
                                    Jan 15, 2018

I booked Prasannna purple bus ticket ticket from Mumbai to Pune via red bus app and wasn't informed about the delay it will cause.After waiting for 20 min, I called to enquire then I was told the bus might take an hour to reach and irlt was bus assistant's fault as to why I was not informed and later on when I enquired the bus assistant he blamed it on other employees .I had to wait for 1 hour and 45 minutes in hot afternoon.I am highly disappointed with the service and will be reaching my destination late at night.
                                    Mar 10, 2018
                                    Jan 17, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to please provide the redbus ticket id with us to look into the concern.

We are awaiting your revert.

Team redBus!

Ashwani Beohar
                                      from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                                      Jan 15, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Yr red bus no mp 04 pa 1043, running on route no. Sr-4 at bhopal is running in horrible condition, its engine needs complete overhaul on urgent basis as it is generating heavy thick black smoke continuously and the bus has become a dark black smoke generating machine, heavily polluting the entire route during its movement.
                                      Hope that the complaint will be attended on urgent basis to avoid excessive pollution being generated by the said bus.
                                      Feb 20, 2018
                                      Jan 15, 2018
                                      Hi Ashwani,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We are sorry to hear that, please share us the ticket number. We will have this checked and share a feedback with the concern team in this regards.

Team redBus.