Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 3960

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 167

gajendan
May 3, 2016

Tickets for three members has been done for journey on[protected] from thiruvarur to chennai vide ticketno.Tj5c85255588 and the pnr no.84cjk5u in universal travels and the departure time is 10.50pm at thiruvarur. The seat numbers are b5, b6 and 6. On[protected] i got a phone call from [protected] saying that the bus will not be operated due to technical reasons.

Since, i have not travelled due to cancellation of the trip by the service provide, i request you to credit the amount of rs.1, 700/- to my account in which i have paid the charges to you.

Expecting an early action in this regard.

W/r
Gajendran v
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Christa Rose
    May 2, 2016

Address: 600034

I have had a nightmare wid redbus... It's bull... I had booked a ticket online frm chn to blore for nyte 11.45 pm n i get a msg for mrng 11.45 am... N i evn got d msg late.. I tried calling red bus they said it mite be technical issue and we cannot cancel d ticket pls contact sangita travels... Worst behaviour d guy spokr to me so eudely saying we cannot shift ur ticket to nyte bus... We can't do nythng u talk to red bus... Very cheap behaviour drm both these ppl... Whn it s not my fault...
    I booked a ticket for VOLVO multi axle from Raipur to Nagpur but they get amount for VOLVO and provide normal bus. The departure time is 3.00PM but they provide at 4.10PM. Even there is no customer lounge and proper support from staffs there.

SanjanaG
      May 1, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I'm traveling in an AC bus from Ajmer to Jaipur. The condition of this AC bus is even worse than a local bus. The bus operator is stopping the bus at rural areas every now and then, and has overloaded the bus with dirty crowd for 50-50 Rs. There is so much commotion that we are unable to breathe. On top of that, when we told the bus conductor what you are doing, he started using bad language in front of the other passengers, and said 'do whatever you want to and we'll do what we want to and will take more passengers'. The cabins are also too too dirty and stinking. We even called the bus owner but he didn't take any immediate action. We didn't hope to travel in a bus like this, after paying Rs.800 per head!
      Sorry, from Ajmer to 'Udaipur'!

apukumardas
        Apr 30, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

Very poor response & late arrival approx 3 hrs
        Booked ticket for Bharuch from Pune & boarding station at Somatane Phata near Toll Plaza & boatding time as per confirmation at 11.20 PM on 29.04.2016. Still I am wIting & it's 1.20 AM of 30.04.2016. No bus arrived from respective agency (Mahavat Travels) under Red bus. Very tensed as going for important meeting & also losing valuable personal time. Asking for assistance & compensation money. Also will escalate the same to Ministry of transport for assistance & compensation towards my loss. Plz do the needful & very urgently.

ParulJuniwal
          Apr 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

We booked our ticket from Haridwar to Delhi for 24th April, 11a.m. We were asked to reach to a boarding point near Gurudwara. We reached there well before time and waited for the bus, but after half an hour of waiting we got to know from a person there that our bus was cancelled. We didn't even have the contact no. of driver mentioned in our ticket. We enquired here and there and got a number of the conductor of that bus. When we called, we were informed that the bus had already left Haridwar. It didn't come to that stop since there was traffic. And the conductor didn't even take any pains to inform the passengers who were waiting on that bus stop, instead he started blaming us for not calling earlier. We 3 girls were left completely stranded in the in scorching heat, with no private bus leaving for delhi. Seeing the poor condition of government busses, we finally had to take train.
          This was highly irresponsible behaviour on part od Red Bus and I would suggest if you can't control your operations pan India, you should better limit yourselves to Banglore and Hyderabad only and stop trying to become a Nationwide company.
          Our Ticket no. was TJ5R24365488

sekharonline.2004
            Apr 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560009

I am Chandrasekhar. I have booked ticket to travel Bangalore to Visakhapatnam on April 16, 2016 on VRL Travels Volvo A/C Axle Semi Sleeper, Ticket no: TJ[protected]. But in journey, after crossing around 70 kms from Bangalore, in mid forest, driver stopped bus, stating as bus has brake down. While contacting VRL travels manager, he simple rejected to arrange alternate bus, even not arranged transportation to nearest town. At that time SRS travels bus, by the way is coming, charged Rs.1700 for the same journey, As there is no other alternate I have paid from my pocket.
            After that I am calling to VRL Travels, RED Bus to refund my money as service is cancelled. VRL claims Red bus is going to revert money, Red Bus claims there is clue for bus cancellation.
            I have booked complaint with Red Bus, Complaint No: RB[protected]. Till today I did not get any response from Red bus, or not reverting money to my bank a/c. Every day I am calling but no use. Both companies are really torturing, with worst quality of service.

Chandrasekhar
            I have got call from MobNo: [protected] at 26-Apr-2016 10.20 AM, named himself as Abhijit Bhatttacharya, himself mentioned as Redbus claims department director, as delay is getting in refund he has told providing SBI prepaid voucher no : SBIRFC1478600, and suggested to claim in sbi atm, as I don't have sbi account, I asked to my wife to claim amount, so she went to atm called that guy, even she did not realize that he is doing fund transfer to his a/c, she has done as he told. During transactions he withdrawn 40000 in multiple transactions. After that my wife calling to me realize that it is cheating.

After that I got call from [protected]- Deepak as claims dept manager, and is confirming that by wrongly done, they are reverting money.

As we come to realize that they are cheaters, I called redbus they said they are trying to verify how this is happened.

If I register complaint here, cheaters are responding, taking chance to cheat people. But complaints are not attending by redbus means what does it mean.(I did not get call from original redbus till now, if it would happen I came to realize this cheating people first)

Please beware people find these numbers
            [protected]- Deepak
            [protected] - Abhijit Bhatttacharya

If any one can help me who is accountable Redbus/Consumer complaints in this case, what is the best way to track and get back my money.

Mukesh_vj
              Apr 23, 2016

Address: 625020
              Website: www.redbus.in/Booking/SelectBus.aspx?fromCityId=126&toCityId=123&doj=24-Apr-2016&busType

For normal days omni bus charged rs.400 to 700 for tickets from madurai to chennai. But this is a festival time... They know very well... So they charged upto rs. 2000 per tickets... So public's are affected for price increasing... Plz check the online pries... They are selling tickets three times of normal tickets... Consider my request and take action as soon as possible...

Name : redbus

Web: https://www. redbus.in/

ask11111
                Apr 22, 2016

Address: 5601000

I booked in Sribalaji tourist today from bangalore to chennai at 10:45 PM from bellandur Some one called from [protected] and informed the bus is cancelled.
                I tried to reach the contact number given in the ticket - [protected].
                This does not belong to Sri balaji tourist and the person told he is from muskan travel who attended the call gave me another number to reach which is a woman's number [protected].

I got another call from a person in [protected].

It all happened when I hardly have 30 mins to reach the pick up point

I am not sure whether the bus I booked got cancelled or my ticket is sold to another person and i am forced to travel in another sub standard bus. I reached redbus help line only to find no one there to pick or respond

Redbus does a pathetic service working with the help of Sri balaji tourists

Lakshmysreelekha2
                  Apr 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have booked a bus ticket from Blr to haripad on 29th march and money got deducted. But ticket was not booked.I still have not received the refund and I have been following up on the same from that moment .but not getting proper response at all

Lakshmy.S

NEEL@m02
                    Apr 20, 2016

I had booked two tickets in shatabdi ac from Lucknow to varanasi on 18 for 19 april.I didn't get any information earlier from your side regarding cancellation of bus.when we reached there then we come to know about the bus being cancelled.we had no choice left after.but this doesn't end here, after cancellation the total amount was not refunded.it would have been true if I myself would have cancelled the ticket but it was bus which get cancelled not that I cancelled my own ticket.so it would be great if you look into this and act acccordingly.please look into it as early as possible because other options are waiting .

Riddhi Savakiya
                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                      Apr 18, 2016

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

I have made payment in red bus through payumoney. I had received the mail from red bus regarding payment received and not tickets not booked. I was informed that "Your refund for previous transaction has been initiated already." but i have not received any intimation from red bus regarding refund status. Payumoney payment ID[protected] and Merchant Order ID: 72471906.

Prashant Manchanda
                        Apr 18, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

i have booked 2 tickets from Ajmer to Delhi on 16th Apr 2016 by red bus . according to my pick up timing from bhola travels by pass ajmer was 6:45 pm but I was reached before 4:35pm at pick up point . I am really very disappointed with your services because till 7:30 pm I did not received any call from travel agency and no information shared by bhola travels . post that I was dialed red bus customer care number according to CRE due to some issue bus was delayed around 3 hours but I have concern with travel agency and red bus why no one shared with correct detail with me . why no one answering the calls . it’s really mental harassment with passenger because around till 9:30 no one shared correct information with me regarding the bus timing and bus information . my mom and dad nerve eats dinner without talking with me that time really both are scared because I am standing on ajmer road by pass . I am not aware about the area and route . in case any mis-happing done with me who will take ownership for this . really try to understand a guy standing on road with one of my friend . due to bad services by the travel agency and the red bus I suffered a lot . my issue with the travel agency and red bus if I have already paid extra money as compare the local rates with services tax then why good services not given by agency and red bus . really it’s really mental harassment with me that time . I have coordinate with the red bus customer care executive around 9:30 thorugh my friend number @[protected] worst solution given by agent he told me please cancel the ticket the tickets . what the blushed solution given by the agent because around 10:00 pm I have no alternative solution to travel ajmer to delhi and I don’t have extra money in my pocket and I am not feeling safe on road and I don’t have any idea about the local route really I am feeling very badly .

Issue with the raj laxmi travel
                        No one person was called to me for delay in bus and no one person answering the calls and disconnect the calls again & again and the best thing is this the bus like local bus . bus smelly very badly and no of passengers more than the seat . mostly people are sleeping on floor of the bus because seats are not available in the bus I feel its local bus than why charged with me 5oo rs per seat . as per the passengers they charged with me double as compare then local rates . Services of raj laxmi travel was very badly and providing seats of local bus because seat chaired was damaged, bus smelly very badly and no of passengers more than the seat and cartoon of the boxes available on the floor . I have all the picture and the videos of the bus kindly complaint log against the travel under services not better, no information in case bus was delayed . unsafe culture provided by the travel agency . mental harassment with passengers and fraud case .

According to pick up point travel agency guy he is not aware about the bus timing and bus number or driver number then why red bus shared with bhola agency detail for contact for pick up .

My questions :-
                        Why no one shared with me correct detail
                        Why travel agency not answering the call
                        Why red bus agent giving worst solution and cancel the ticket around 9:30pm

Kindly logged complaint against the travel agency and red bus or bhola travel (pick up point travel point )

Ticket no -Ticket no: TJ5G34774668
                        PNR no:[protected]
                        Travel agnacy -Raj Laxmi Travels
                        Boardings point details-Bhola travels (Parbat pura by pass under brige)
                        bhola travels parbat pura by pass under brige [protected]

Prashant Manchanda (DEL)

yogeshdattjoshi
                          Apr 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I am daily passenger for aya nagar to badarpur border. The bus frequency is very low. While passengers are big in count.
                          From 12 noon to 4 pm and 8:30 to late night, there is no service in this route. On ask of timing of departure driver said is after an hour and it is very rudely. Many of the passenger are ill-literate so they just walk to the metro for break journey. Which is not only costly and also inconvenient.
                          I would appreciate your active work on this complaint.

Vibha Venugopal
                            from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                            Apr 18, 2016

Hello ..

On 17 th July : I was booking tickets from Bangalore to shirdi for 19 th of March 2016, with vrl bus Ac sleeper, through redbus between 9am to 10am, I selected 19 th proceeded with booking while I reached the payment page, I used first time user code and the RBAPP100, and the page got refreshed and Since it s my first time thought because of the code used the page refreshed and proceeded with it and finished the payment of Rs 4238/- and the ticket generated and was completely shocked to see ticket was generated for 17th, immediately I contacted vrl and since the booking was done through redbus they asked me to contact redbus, from then I continously started calling redbus and explained them the matter very clearly, redbus was like call vrl and vrl was like call redbus, I was requesting redbus to help with this since the date of Journey was on 17th, they Wer like we need 24 hours to check with technical team, wen I said I was very confident that I booked on 19 th, I was even ready to share IP address, they said they need time to contact operator (vrl) and kept me on hold on call, after few minutes they said they spoke to vrl and they ll get back to me after checking with technical team, mean while wen I called vrl to help me with this, they informed me they din receive any call from Redbuss till then,
                            WHY THEY PUT ME ON HOLD AND FAKED??
                            The person whom I spoke to on vrl, called Redbuss when I was on call and asked them to check with my tickets and problem and he informed me that Redbuss will call back me, Later redbus called and said they require 24 hrs to check with technical team, I kept requesting them to help with it and said since the day of travel as per the ticket s today kindly please reply soon, tomorrow they may tell ticket s expired after 24 hrs, they Wer like not to worry since we have forwarded ur request ...

I spoke to deepa R, kavyashree R and others
                            evening when I called Redbuss, Kavya or someone registered a complaint regarding this rb_1732016_410221

On 18 th
                            After lapse of 24 hrs I received a mail from Redbuss stating complaint s resolved and they can't refund .
                            When I mailed them again no reply,

Next moment I called them and each one started with different stories telling technical team tells no error,
                            And kept on transferring calls to their supervisors when I questioned them anything, later I spoke to Gayathri, after hearing me she said needs to check with technical team and will call back in noon,

Every time I call even after I tell complaint number, I had to explain them every thing and they kept me on hold and most of the calls would last around 45minutes or 60 minutes,

Waited till noon.no reply
                            In the evening when I called redbus customer and asked to connect to Gayathri since she had assured of call back .
                            They connected to her colleague and he said she s not in floor and said me to wait,
                            After 30 minutes or so I again called to check and Redbuss they said its Bangalore branch and they don't have facility to connect Gayathri since its Pune branch, when noon they could connect, evening they dint have FACILITY ...
                            I took Pune customer care no and contacted and explained them learnt Gayathri not In duty, when asked about my complaint status : they say after checking with technical team they said I have booked on 17 th itself,
                            And they checked with MY IP ..
                            It was such a fake statement made without me telling how would they get my IP ???
                            And said no refund,
                            And make a fresh booking again was the reply I got for waiting for 1n half day, and they say ticket s expired madam, I asked them to change to 19 th, din ask for refund on 18 th,
                            Till 18 th evening it was non refundable, but wen I asked for 19 th ticket it was non transferable, wen I said wen I informed 17 th their colleagues to check with ticket since its travel of journey, they assured me not to worry since there s a complaint, now u say ticket s expired after making me wait for 30 hrs, he din say anything, and asked me to wait till 19 th 12 clk to check again ...

I requested them to arrange a call back from Gayathri, they said they will arrange and will receive a call by 12pm on 19 th March, and today s 21st March din receive any call or mail regarding this ...

I spoke to rehan shaikh and few others
                            To give a irresponsible Reply they asked me to wait for so long and waste my money calling them and like crazy around 10to 15 times I have called on two days and each call would be long with long holds ..

Rs 4238/- is a small amount ??? And my mobile expenses of 231/-
                            Kindly think before telling u sorted the problem,
                            how could u fool people telling we checked with YOUR IP Address ???
                            I am from a technical background I would know Wat teachnical team has done well, u required 30 hrs to tell this ???
                            How could u say do a fresh booking ??
                            This s not the way to make money,
                            Have some humanity and
                            Wat rules u tell about,
                            Without customer you can't run a company ...
                            Why I was interested to talk to Gayathri was, the each one would do call transfer and eveytime need to explain each of them the same and would reach her in the end,
                            So it's a better way to reach her directly .
                            Finally I would request you kindly to credit my amount back,
                            It's a hard earned money, we work long hours and save to get that and you just spoilt my trip plans and made me frustrated with it .
                            My ticket ID-TJ4H88244729,
                            Given no-[protected]

Waiting for their reply
                            No response, This is the problem I have faced and I have shared the mail I have written to Redbus

Gopagoni Srikanth
                              Apr 16, 2016

Address: 560097

20 mar[protected]pilanisoft - redbus[protected] mar 2016 1, 022.50 20th march i have booked a ticket but the ticket has been not booked but money has been deducted please refund my money 1022 even i called to red bus customer care they have been said with in 7 working days money will be credited to my account 7 days and 7 days and 7 days and 6 days total i have called customer care 4 times they have been said tomorrow is the final sir money will be credit to your account totally 26 days has been finished till now irregular response from you .

After seeing the message youre going to reply the complaint has been taken and registered so with in 7 working days money will be credited to your account sir sorry for the inconvenience

Finally i dont need these types of answers from you i want my money back
                              Apr 25, 2019
                              Updated by Gopagoni Srikanth
                              Thank you sir my money has been refunded

Sakthi Vignesh thangavelu
                                Apr 11, 2016

Address: 630001

Ticket no:tj[protected]
                                Contact no.Used:[protected]
                                Travels:kpn
                                Journey:10/04/16
                                Called redbus customer care on:09/04/16
                                At 11:39 am
                                I tried even calling them again on the day of journey but i didn't get their line.
                                I booked two tickets from karaikudi to chennai using redbus app in the names sakthi vignesh and thangavelu veeran.I called the customer care and asked them to cancel one seat on the name of thangavelu veeran nd even told dat it will b cancelled and the money for one seat will be refunded.But i didnt receive any message or mail regarding it.

Pls do the needful help

Nishant Saurabh
                                  Apr 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I had booked a ticket the details of which is here under:-

1. Ticket no. - tj4r57652976
                                  2. Pnr no. - p86x6ac
                                  3. From ranchi to jamshedpur
                                  4. Date of journey - 25.03.2016
                                  5. Operator - pawan putra
                                  6. Amount - rs. 490/-

The bus operator had, without any intimation to us, cancelled the trip and this has resulted into heavy inconvenience to us. On calling up the operator, he advised us to cancel the ticket. However, the website doesnot allow us to do the same stating "this ticket cannot be cancelled as date of journey expired."

I have taken up this matter several times with redbus.In via e-mail to [protected]@redbus.In & [protected]@redbus.In. They revert back assuring to look into the matter within 48 hours. But, they dont respond again even after 48 hours. Also, there is no mechanism to check status of complaint using complaint number provided by them.
                                  Pocketing such small amounts (Slicing/tipping off) by a renowned company like redbus is highly unfortunate.
                                  Apr 24, 2016
                                  COMPLAINT IS RESOLVED.THE ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CREDITED WITH REFUND AMOUNT..THANKS FOR ESCALATING MY COMPLAINT AND GETTING IT RESOLVED.

prashant pujari
                                    from Raia, Goa
                                    Nov 6, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I have booked msrtc bus ticket through redbud app and also received confirm seat .. bus name wrong mentioned in app it shows bus starting boarding point is mulund mhada colony but when I asked controller at thane cbs bus stop but received answer no bus depart from mulund mhada colony..I wait and asked each and every bus conductor for 2 hours that he should confirm me bus time..bus conductor of dadar shirdi bus passing through thane cbs bus stand informed me to seat in bus but when I get into bus same seat ticket already confirmed on 2.11.2018 to another customer. Conductor inform me to leave the bus ..after word I received a call from conductor as there is duplicate seat no found..so you can travel through another bus by paying different..I have not accepted this...and required strick action against red bus.com
                                    Dec 24, 2018
                                    Nov 20, 2018
                                    Red Bus Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Prashant,

Greetings from redBus !!!

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Your experience is important to us. In order to assist you on your complaint, kindly share ticket id / PNR with us to look into it.

Team redBus

vijayakumari s
                                      Apr 9, 2016

Address: 600014
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I have already booked tickets for my two sons for travel to be made on 12.04.2016 through redbus in madurai harsha travels. While booking the ticket for my husband for travel to be made on the same date ie 12.04.2016, net work got struck up and i do not know whether ticket booked or not but in my sb account, an amount of rs.750 was deducted being the ticket value for travel to be undertaken 09.04.2016. But i mentioned the date of travel as 12.04.2016. As such, i request you to cancel the ticket if booked for travel on 09.07.2016 and refund the amount to my sb credit. I will separately book for my husband for the travel on 12.04.2016.

Jaseel Jas
                                        Apr 9, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Am booking on march 10th on Bangalore to gokarna trip. Then the bus is cancelled.am try to Redbus customer we cannot attend the call, every day same (all customer executive busy please try after some time)am trying to 1 month.if you not cash refund, am to go on customer court.
                                        Ticket id: TJA[protected]