Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 3960

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 177

kumarkks
from Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu
Sep 15, 2015

The policy has created by redbus is zero refund on journey date cancellation . If you asked customer care they simply said this is operator policy we couldnot do anything for that. Then why they run that website. So better book the ticket to agents who took simple commission and help them to earn. Dont book tickets through redbus anycast. They are themodern day cheaters. I never seen this kind of technology cheating anywhere in my life. Eventhough beggers are walking whole day for begging but these fellows are luxury beggers. Very very frustrated created by redbus . I got ticket on srs travels oddanchatiram to chennai on redbus. The boarding point was ottanchathiram but the agent told me tat i[censored] booked ticket in redbus means go to palani bus wont stop here like that. So redbus wont bother about customer safe. Their aiming was begging for commission.

hnsharma027
    Sep 12, 2015

Booked tickets for bus through redbus, a/c bus was poor in service with aggressive and unacceptable staff behaviour, a/c was not working properly, a/c vents were leaking lots of water to make me ill. While returning no from destination, no bus info been provided, when called customer service, advisor was rude and unhelpful over the call. Disgusting service. Waste of money, company should be banned as can't deliver the service promised and money which customer's have been charged.

Anand S Gowda
      from Chittur, Kerala
      Sep 12, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I booked a ticket through red bus in a travels called Nita travels in Coimbatore. After booking the ticket, in the ticket there is no detail about boarding point also there is no contact number. I tried to contact the red bus customer care to get the details of the operator, But i didnot get. I enquired many travels regarding that bus boarding point, but i couldnt find. Finally i missed the bus. Now they not willing to give refund amount for that.They telling I am not eligible for refund.

Mesiya
        Sep 11, 2015

Hi, I booked a ticket in RedBus.in - Sri KRISHNA TRAVELS to trave on 17 Aug 2015 from Dindigul to Chennai for 3 members, theTicket no. TH9E37573574. Onboading time 9:45 PM & departure 10:00 PM. We were waiting from 9:00 PM, but bus was not arrived and calling the Contacts given in ticket / Redbus.in... but NO RESPONSE from them, made around 30 CALLS. As we had an important appointment in the very next day, i sent a TICKET CANCELLATION email to [protected]@redbus.in with 'But not arrived on time" reason @ 11:30 PM and travelled in another vehicle. Driver had called from another number around 11:40 PM and said we will arrive shortly... so driver called up after 1 1/2 hour for intimation... till that no response from them. When i approach the driver for refund, they redirected to 'RedBus'.. After that i called RedBus in toll free[protected]which is charged) and followed up with them from 17 Aug to till today... everyday different people will attend the call & ask for the entire story. After long follow up, on 2 Sep they agreeded to refund my money with in 7 working days & i asked for confirmation mail/message, that person said that it is already recorded so no worries.. But money was not refunded as stated, so i called them again on 9 Sep... one of them picked up call and DIDN'T RESPOND PROPERLY about my queries... keep on telling some else & blaming us talked for 30 minutes... I frustrated. For phone calls alone i spent around 150 rupees. Please help me to get my ticket money Rs. 1850. Thanks.

onkar123
          Sep 11, 2015

Address: Nandurbar, Maharashtra

I had booked 2 online tickets from red bus, the Ticket no: THA[protected] and PNR no:[protected] of that booking. I had booked AC sleeper ticket but travel don't provide AC. I immedeatly talked with concern person of bus and also talked with red bus customer cars but couldn't got any positive response. I suffered a lot and was misguided by your side. I could not got any intimation before boarding in bus. I think its very serious issue as per consumer low. Please provide me explanation and my refund immediately other wise i will take it forward and go in legal action

aparna paliwal
            Sep 10, 2015

I had cancelled my bus reservation 8 hours before boarding and they are just refunding service tax charges. this seems to be very wrong and after this i don't think we would like to book bus from red bus with such a policy. Ticket no. THA[protected] Date of Journey: 10 september 2015 Travels : Hans Travels boarding time : 8PM Thanks, Aparna Paliwal
            Yes,
            These people at redbus.in will not process a refund. Even I had to fight with them for at least two weeks for getting a refund. they told a refund was processed but I never received.

Hemant kamra
              from Siwan, Bihar
              Sep 9, 2015

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

My name is Hemant kamra I have booked a bus ticket on 31st Aug'2015 through red bus, ticket was booked for travel on 2nd sep from Betul to Indore in AC Bus of Baba Travels and fare charged Rs 900 (payment made online). Ticket details sent to me by red bus on sms are as: TIN: TH9V5363944 PNR:[protected] Travels: baba Travels Seat No: 9(M) Total Fare Paid: Rs.900 and i got one another SMS from DM_BABATR PNR: 46357356 betul-Indore Pick up point: Betul 02-sep-2015 @ 11:50 PM Seat No: 9 Fare:900 On 2nd Sep i received call from ([protected]) that you have booked ticket through Red Bus but our AC bus cancelled and we are sending NON AC Bus. You have option to either cancel your booking or travel on our NON AC Bus (Fare is Rs 500) and refund will be credited in your account. As i have to travel for a meeting and i don't have any other option so i have agreed to travel on NON AC bus on his confrimation for travel on same seat no & differnce amount to be paid in my account. then i got another SMS from DM_BABATR PNR: 46419804 Nagpur-Indore Pick up point: Betul 02-sep-2015 Seat No: 9 Fare:Rs. 500 I have Called to Red Bus Call center[protected] and explained this matter and ask for refund, call center executive told me that you have to mail us at [protected]@redbus.in and you will get your refund in 4 working days. i have mailed on 3rd Sep and on same time i got revert mail from red bus stating refrence number on mail(RB[protected]. on 5th sep i got another mail from red bus that your request is forwarded to our concerned team and we will revert in 3 working days. Today (on 9th sep) i got another mail from red bus stating that as they have provided alternate bus so they will not provide refund. I have called again t customer care but they refused to settle my differnce amount of Bus fare. I felt so much cheated although i paid fare for AC Delux BUS but i'm forced to tarvel on NON AC OLD BUS as it was important to me reach in indore and they are dening to refund.

karthikeyanm3
                Sep 8, 2015

Redbus.in lists the buses which are not being properly inspected. I happened to book a bus on Aug 23rd with the ticket number TH9M65757683. Below I list the issues one by one. 1. The bus arrived at the pickup location after 1 hour. 2. The driver was drunk. We handed him over to the local police at Thanjavur. So, someone else told that he is the owner of the travels(Karthik Ramu Travels) and drove the bus promising that he will arrange a driver at Kumbakonam but he didn't. 3. The bus was hit on a lorry around 3.00 A.M. and we all were dropped at the place of accident and the driver/owner didn't pay refund or arrange any other mode of transport. So, we had to spend our own money to return to Chennai. 4. There was NO Emergency Exit on the bus we traveled and the only main door was jammed due to the accident so we had to jump through a broken glass window out of it. 5. When asked redbus.in they say that they inspect the buses before they list. 6. When raised a request with redbus.in they rejected the refund request stating that the journey date is over. 7. I wanted to talk to some higher authority from redbus.in regarding this since the issue were not resolved for more three weeks now. I requested for the appellate authority's contact which is not listed on their website but the senior executive Mr. Balakrishna told that there is no appellate authority or any senior authority I could talk to and he will address my issue within 24 hours. But now it's been more than a week since Mr. Balakrishna (balakrishna.[protected]@redbus.in) promised me and he never called. There was not even an email revert.
                The previous compliant was marked as resolved without my knowledge.

Support is irresponsible. - Comment #2220601 - Image #0
                Support is irresponsible. - Comment #2220601 - Image #1

karthikeyanm3
                  Sep 8, 2015

Redbus.in lists the buses which are not being properly inspected. I happened to book a bus on Aug 23rd with the ticket number TH9M65757683. Below I list the issues one by one. 1. The bus arrived at the pickup location after 1 hour. 2. The driver was drunk. We handed him over to the local police at Thanjavur. So, someone else told that he is the owner of the travels(Karthik Ramu Travels) and drove the bus promising that he will arrange a driver at Kumbakonam but he didn't. 3. The bus was hit on a lorry around 3.00 A.M. and we all were dropped at the place of accident and the driver/owner didn't pay refund or arrange any other mode of transport. So, we had to spend our own money to return to Chennai. 4. There was NO Emergency Exit on the bus we traveled and the only main door was jammed due to the accident so we had to jump through a broken glass window out of it. 5. When asked redbus.in they say that they inspect the buses before they list. 6. When raised a request with redbus.in they rejected the refund request stating that the journey date is over. 7. I wanted to talk to some higher authority from redbus.in regarding this since the issue were not resolved for more three weeks now. I requested for the appellate authority's contact which is not listed on their website but the senior executive Mr. Balakrishna told that there is no appellate authority or any senior authority I could talk to and he will address my issue within 24 hours. But now it's been more than a week since Mr. Balakrishna (balakrishna.[protected]@redbus.in) promised me and he never called. There was not even an email revert.
                  Issue not resolved. no communication from the company. no response from the call center representatives. Overall the issue was not addressed even after complaining on this forum.
                  Sep 08, 2015
                  Updated by karthikeyanm3
                  Issue not resolved. no communication from the company. no response from the call center representatives. Overall the issue was not addressed even after complaining on this forum.

ratch07
                    Sep 4, 2015

I have booked a bus from red bus as i had booked a volvo but at the departure point it is not a volvo and not at all in good condition, after this as mentioned in the ticket arrival point is rishikesh he refuses and said bus will be arrived at haridwar. This is very disappointing to me and some strict action has to be taken against the firm. BUS NO. - Up 2t 0749

Sahebrao Wadbude
                      Sep 1, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear M/s Red Bus Services, I have booked ticket of Delhi to Katra on 25.08.2015 of Journey selecting date 12.09.2015 but after ticket I found that the ticket journey date has been changed to 25.08.2015 Suddenly I booked another ticket for the same date and this ticket is showing correct Date of journey is 12.09.2015. This type of problem I am facing second time in your website (Same problem happened with on 08.05.2015 Bhopal to Nagpur ticket refer below mail), kindly find out the rout cause for the same so that nobody will suffer as me. Requesting you to kindly REFUND my deducted charges as 1259 Rs for wrong ticket ( Ticket no-TH9P[protected] made by Redbus.in Wrong ticket enclosed for your further reference. Kindly let me know status of refunds and how this mistake has occurred. How irrisponsible you are… Kindly do the needful so that people can trust on you ( today I lost overall trust from your website).

sunny51
                        Aug 29, 2015

I booked a ticket, through redbus.in from mumbai to bangalore for a journey to be undertaken on 29 August 2015. The Bus was from Geepee Travels, the details of the ticket are as under TIN :- TH9R87783387 PNR :- AGB9F4M1 the bus number was as sent to me on SMS was NL01B0891 Firstly the bus arrived more than 1 hour late and Secondly the AC of the so called Air-Conditioned bus was not working. Knowing fully well of no arrangement for ventilation in a closed AC bus nothing was done by the bus operators other than the fake promises of getting it fixed at the next big stop which never happened, which led to a great deal of inconvenience, and also suffocation to all the passengers. I sincerely urge and request you to take serious action against the bus operators and the site itself for not checking the credibility of the operators before recognizing it.
                        Yes,
                        This happened to me as well for a trip from Thanjavur to Chennai. The driver was drunk and was taken by an inexperienced driver and was promised that they will replace a professional driver at the next big stopping which never happened.

At last the bus was hit on a lorry and we all were dropped in the middle of the road.

RedBus — Ticket amount refund not done

I was trying to book a ticket for 22 May 2016 in redbus app. The payment option I chose was FreeCharge -netbanking. Amount is now debited but ticket is not issued.

So I booked in another bus the next day. Still amount is not yet refunded for the first transaction.

pravee kumar yadav
                          Aug 29, 2015

I have booked ticket from redBus.in on 24/08/2015 for 10:00 PM but the bus was got cancelled by travel. I have raised cancellation request to redbus, they told me that travel denied to refund. then I called travels, they told that they have already send cancellation report to redbus, then I again sent a mail to redbus, again reply was same. My Details are given below: Passenger Name : Praveen Kumar DOJ : 24/08/2015 10:00PM Ticket No : TH9N74269268 Redbus Token No : #RB[protected] PNR : TQVQ6UR Travels : Sai Ganraj travels Seat : 9(M) Total Fare Paid : 400

Vipul Agarwal
                            Aug 28, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I booked two tickets for trevelling from Lucknow to Delhi through Red Bus (R.S Yadav Travels).Sir Firstly the start point of bus was specified as Piccadily Hotel but when we reached there the traveller took us 35 km through a auto rickshaw where we found the bus.Moreover when we reached Kanpur the bus was stooped by the police for checking and then was seized by them due to improper papers of the bus.We were left alone in middle of the journey at 2 a.m.No alternative arrangements were made.The person whose contact number was provided during booking stooped receiving the phone.When we asked about the money they said it will be refunded but no refund has been made. How can Redus specify such a fraud travellers. I want my Refund back and a strict action against R.S Yadav Travels. Ticket No TH9Q79636469 PNR G4TQDY4 Thanking You

knjav74
                              Aug 25, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, i am javeed,[protected] i will booking a bus ticket in payu Rs 250+250 total Rs500 but unfortunately the transaction was failed the amount was not refunded so please refund my amount TRANCATION NO:[protected], another trancation no is[protected]

tarakant82
                                Aug 21, 2015

I was trying to book a bus ticket from Bnagalore to Pune for Journey Date 29-Aug-2015. But ticket booked for the same date i.e. 16th Aug-2015. I called red bus executive they told me i can't cancel the ticket as per their policy. I was in pune so there is no point to book the ticket the ticket for the same day from Bengalore to Pune. This is not possible at all. I asked them many times is there any way to cancel the ticket or postponed my journey date but they told me only one thing they can't help me out on this. This happened because of technical fault and on top of that they were not helping me to cancel or postponed the ticket. Then i called to VRL operator as i booked ticket with them. They told me if i can try before 4 hours leaving the bus they will do that. My question is that why they hide this information. If they are made these kind policy then their licence should be cancelled to hide this important information.

Kedar Kumar Nanda
                                  Aug 21, 2015

I really had a very very bad experience with red bus. I think these are bunch of fraud people running the show. The main business is to cheat the customers. On 7th Aug I booked two tickets to travel from Bangalore to Hyderabad. The booking was confirmed. I received a call from the bus operator stating the bus had an accident and can not travel. I immediately called to Red bus and stated the problem. Red bus asked me to book for another bus and money will be refund in 7 days. I have already called 20 times. They are having a toll customer care (already spent 300 rs in the call, refund amt 2780). Till now my money has not refund . Now every time I call red bus they are making a new excuse. When I call today, they are saying no complain is raised till now...

sachinvanjara
                                    Aug 18, 2015

We booked AC Bus Ticket through RedBus - Carnival Holidays Mumbai Starting from Borivali West return. In the morning the Bus with without Air Condition upon complaining they asked us to adjust according to situation. After that they changed the Bus having in Dadar we had to wait under bright sun for 30 to 45 minutes. They only covered four sight seance excluded Siddhivinayak Mandir, Haji Ali etc. covered only Musuem, Gateway of India, Boot Ghar, 3D Show, Mahalakshmi Mandir only . Where as it should have covered hanging garden, and other important land marks in mumbai. They charged INR 1200.00 extra for entry fees which is very high compared to actual charges. They have cheated us. We want our half money back for inaccurate trip. Contact [protected] or [protected]

Rahul Madhumanchi
                                      Aug 17, 2015

Its been almost 2 weeks i dint even get my money i booked two tickets to goa and unfortunately i had to cancel them they sent me a mail that they will be refunding within 7 working days . Your booking trip id for this ticket is 58106068 Ticket details: Ticket number (TIN): TH[protected] From: Hyderabad To: Goa Date of journey: Thursday, August 6, 2015 Travels: SVR TOURS And TRAVLESSSS TRAVELS Bus type: Volvo A/C -Multi Axle Semi sleeper (2+2) Boarding time: 06:00 PM No of seats: 2 Seat number: 48, 47

Ashwin Singh
                                        Aug 17, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I booked a bus ticket from bareilly to Delhi for 22nd August on 17th August..The money was deducted from my bank account but the ticket was not booked. There was just this message from the site "The payment was collected But seat could not be booked due to an error. Please call customer care on [protected].Your payment reference no. Is 59441571." I contacted the customer care but the problem was not resolved, they said that someone concerned would call me in a while. Please resolve this problem. My mobile number is [protected]
                                        I booked a bus ticket from amalapuram to hyderabad for 30th september 2015 .The money was deducted from my bank account but the ticket was not booked. There was just this message from the site "The payment was collected But seat could not be booked due to an error. Please call customer care on [protected].My bank payment reference no. Is[protected]IG0ATMMUO9." customer care person contucted us, they said that someone concerned would call me in a while. Please resolve this problem. My mobile number is [protected], [protected].i want immediate response from the red bus team.