Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2024
Complaints 2617

File a complaint to Rediff.com India

Having problems with Rediff.com India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rediff.com India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rediff.com India reviews & complaints page 82

ranjit kumar boruah
Mar 10, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have purchased a New magic mop 360degree from Rediffshop and on complaint rediffshop customer care asked me to returned the Mop.The complaint No. given to me is Ticket#[protected]. Accordingly I personnaly returned the item through DTDC courier as per their request. Now more than three months passed but no action or efforts made to settle the complaint. Neither they are giving any PDC for settlement or any option. I given all my requirements to them clearly through my repeated emails. Only reply I received from them every time is that " sorry for inconvenience, we are analyzing your complaint" So pl guide me so that I can settle the problem with a lesson to Rediff Shop. with best regards, Ranjit kumar Boruah mbl [protected] Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ddhekangra
    from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
    Mar 10, 2015

dear sir Our office account [protected]@rediffmail.com has been locked due to a mail was reported as spam. Due to head office of Education department of Distt Kangra we have to face lot of problems. so sir please unlock this account as soon as possible and oblige,

Karthik_mohan100
      Mar 10, 2015

I have ordered two item on Rediff online shopping on FEB 11th which was supposed to reach me in 5 to 8 days, but i got the first item alone after 15 days and second item isn't delivered at all, there is no reponse for past 10 days from rediff shopping team. The order was paid with card while placing. My order number is 11164329
      Dear Karthik,

Greetings from Rediff.com.

Your's order has been refunded and the details have been mailed to your registered email id.

Team Rediff Shopping

rahuvin
        Mar 9, 2015

I had a very bad experience with Rediff shopping. I placed the order of VOX car stereo with order no. 11133176. it was not working from the day 1 when i get installed in my car. doing this i spend approx 250 Rs. to Electrician. then I wrote mail to Rediff customer care and asked to return this product as this was chinese product and VOX pasted the sticker on Local car stereo which is available in the market with in 500-600 Rs. easily. I got replied from customer care to retun this product and send the courier back to them, they will initiate and return the money. this was also surprised for me that consumer buy product through online shopping because he wants to save his time & Money. However with Rediff shopping experience you have to spend both more then the expectatioin. Then i called the customer care. she (one of the representative) assured that in house courier will be picked up the stereo with in 7-10 days. Again after 2 days i got another mail that i need to send the courier and return the product then only they will refund my amount. So, called to customer care and they disconnected the call after listen my order no. The product is not working since day 1 but there is no listener.I will never ever place the order on Rediff shopping and i'll not suggest anyone to shop from rediff mail this is the worst realy worst online shopping n customer care. Dissatisfied. disappponted..
        Dear rahuvin,

Response had been sent to you to send the product and if you are unable to send you may revert to the mail asking for the reverse of the product.

Rediff Shopping
        Online Customer Service Team

Ä
          Ä'ķ Š Čëñ'ă
          Mar 9, 2015

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Hi sir I have forgotten my rediffmail pasword nd I tried to reset my password but its showing we can send password to ur alternate id unfortunately I don't remember my alternate id . So plz sir plz send my password of this id dar.[protected]@rediffmail.com to [protected]@gmail.com plz I desperately need my id back

I have forgotten my password and am unable to get an alternate PW as all the three options don't work for me. My email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com. Please send me an alternate PW to my mobile no. [protected]. Thanks.

manoo*bktpp
            Mar 9, 2015

My order no 11207916

You sold me product at rs 799 whose mrp price is inr 490 .

More worst thing is that it has merely 205 to 300 rs market price .

Presently you are promising me to refund only inr 260 which is unfair .

You have tempered mrp also to cheat me by overwriting by pen on mrp at some place of cartoon .

You please refund me inr 500 otherwise i will reporrt to customer court about that .
            Dear manoo,

Partial refund has been credited to customer's card account and the details have been mailed to you.

Team Rediff Shopping

navisurya
              from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
              Mar 9, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Dispatched on 24/02/2015 08:36 PM product : Mi Power Bank 10400mah Universal Micro USB Cable Samsung Sony Htc LG Etc Order Id: 11216938 Date: 23 Feb 2015Total Amount: Rs. 454.00Total paid: Rs. 454.00 but i didnt get product untill this time my contact mail: [protected]@gmail.com number [protected]
              Dear Navisurya,

Your order amount has been refunded on 13th March 2015 and the details have been mailed on your registered email id.

Team Rediff Shopping

appupappu
                Mar 7, 2015

Dear sir, Herewith in would like to inform you that i have purchased MI Brand My power Bank in online in your esteemed organization. But, from the date i have purchased it is not working properly as per the technical specification. also, it not storing properly as per the purpose of Power Bank. I request you to kindly take this return this material and give the correct and without any defect product at the earliest. herewith i am attaching online purchase order of the same for our kind persual. Kindly do the needful immediately. Thanking you,

Elish R
                  Mar 6, 2015

I had purchased 2 items on 21st feb & got the delivery on 24th feb. Order No:[protected]Ticket#[protected]. The sun shades for my Car that i had ordered is damaged & is of a New Model. I've been emailing the shopping support from 25th & i got a reply to send it to the vendor through Courier. Called the customer care again & informed them that i wont be able to courier it is because i don't get time to visit the courier office due to my work (one of the reason why i buy goods online). still managed to go to the courier office but they are gonna charge Rs.700/- & rediff says they won't refund anything more than Rs.250/-. called back the customer care & they said they will have it picked up from my place & i'll get a call in next 48hrs (this was on 28th feb) but received no call from Rediff Shopping instead received the same email asking me to courier. I called up again on 4th March, & again they apologized & assured i would get a call for the pick up in next 24hrs. Today is the 6th of March & still no Call or Update. I buy goods from other online merchants but never faced such a pathetic response for the complaints. Its like Rediff doesn't care at all. I have absolutely no clue as to where to escalate the case to. The same happened with another order i had placed for Iphone 4 back panel cover. Order ID:11228199. Been calling up Rediff Customer Care & sending emails but still no one is bothered. I just need Rediff Shopping to take back the item that was sent to me & give me back the amount I have paid. & henceforth I'll make sure never to buy anything from Rediff Shopping & neither will any of the people I know.

abhinavsp
                    Mar 6, 2015

I placed 2 orders on Shopping.rediff.com on 24 May and 27 May 2014 respectively. 1. Tupperware set of 5 (order#9741055) 2. 2pc nighty bedroom wear top & bottom LS_5023_2P(order# 9728897) The Tupperware set was damaged and Nighty delivered was not the same as ordered online on Rediff shopping website. So the items were returned for refund through Overnite express courier on 20 June 2014 and 07 July 2014 (receipt uploaded)but no refund has been received till date. First the delivery was delayed by almost over a month and then when the items were delivered they were defective. How irresponsible and careless can someone be? The orders were worth Rs 2400/-( Rs 1179/- + Rs 1220/-) It's almost an year back when this order was placed and still no refund has been initiated. My worst ever online shopping experience with Rediff. I need my hard earned money back right now. Kindly check out the files uploaded here for proof and evidence.

mohandurai
                      Mar 5, 2015

I have ordered Watch and the same received in damaged conditioned piece. So I have sent back to Rediff via Professional Courier and they paid my Professional courier charges. But Till now Rediff still not refund my product cost into my Bank Account. They have intimated as still in processing. It is taking more than 2 months. My order and ticket details are: Order No: 11021963 Re: [Ticket#[protected]]Product

maaaaaax
                        Mar 3, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I ordered a xiaomi power bank 5200 mah (order no[protected] and got the product and product was found defective( battery inside was shaking and also it couldnt charge my phOne above 25%).The amount was already paid.They asked me to send back the product, but coudnt send back since courier charges were above 250 rs( since reinbursemt won't be there according to their mail information). So I ringed up For a pick uP of the defective power bank and replace with other good 1. No action is taken until now.I hope necessary action would be taken against this. Mathews paul

BIMAL DAS 2105
                          Mar 3, 2015

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

I had ordered one watch with Black shirt free from rediff shopping with Order Id: 11187755 dated 16 Feb 2015. I got the product and when I opened it I didn't the watch which I ordered they send me some other watch. I registered the complaint for two times but I didn't the response from them. I called on the toll free number of rediff shopping buy after connecting the call it ends.

pritam721
                            Mar 3, 2015

Site ► Rediff Shopping Order No. ► 10843624 Product Name ► Genuine Xiaomi Powerbank 10400 mAh Complaint Ticket No. ►[protected] Mail Id ► [protected]@gmail.com Name ► Pritam Bagade . I ordered the product Genuine Xiaomi Powerbank 10400 mAh on 10 Dec 2014... But I received DUPLICATE PRODUCT.. I called Rediff and informed about the issue to which they told me to mail Support Team about the issue.. I mailed them on same day 16 Dec 2014... I got reply from them that they will solve the issue within 7 working days and arrange a pickup n replacement... Just the pickup took ONE MONTH.. Pick up was done on 10 JAN 2015... . BUT till today I have not got the replacement from Rediff not even refund... I called a lot of times to rediff and they always asked me about the issue and I had to repeat the same things again... they also disconnected my call in between conversation & whenever I requested them to transfer call to seniors... they never called me back when they promised me to do so... . My mobile phone cost for calling rediff might have been more than the product cost ... So many times I have called them... . Following are complaints about redif.. 1: Worst ever customer support 2: Irresponsible Seniors 3: They Fool Customers 4: Duplicate product supply 5: Worst replacement Service 6: Just keep on telling the same things again that we understand, we will solve the issue, we have set your complaint at priority etc etc.. . I request you to solve this issue and get me the original product, if not than the price money that includes original market price of that product so that I could buy it from other site and also Rs. 500 as fine to rediff for my phone bill cost... . . Following are the links for image proofs of bills and mails... 1: Complaint Mail: http://goo.gl/HiOuxJ 2: Pickup Regarding Mails: http://goo.gl/ugkQvR 3: Pickup Success Mail: http://goo.gl/K3kyY4 4: Replacement Request instead o refund: http://goo.gl/cYH7lb . Thank You

sachin kolhe
                              Mar 2, 2015

i ordered JBL earphones from rediff shopping and i received a packet without the earphones i. e. an empty packet with only cover of item inside. When i asked for refund they are not responding at all. This is rediculous and it is against consumer protection law.
                              tampering- very bad service

t d ramnath
                                from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                                Mar 2, 2015

FIRST OF ALL I AM A VERY OLD CUSTOMER OF YOURS, I HAVE ORDERED 2 PRODUCTS IN JAN 2015. ONE PRODUCT ITEM NO IS 11075494 AND PRODUCT IS NOT WHICH I ORDERED DIFFERENT PRODUCT SENT. I HAVE SENT IT BACK BY RETURN COURIER AS YOUR REDIFF SHOPPINFG EXECTIVE INSTRUCTION. BUT IT IS CAME BACK TO ME SAYING THAT ADDRESSE IS NOT FOUND. I INFORMED IMMEDIATELY TO YOUR EXECUTIVE HE/SHE TOLD ME WE WILL SEND REFUND THE SAME PROUCT FOR RS.450/-BUT TILL DATE NO RESPONSE. THE SEND PRODUCT ORDER NO IS 11080250 BOOKED ON 23RD JAN 2015(FRY PAN, KHADI ETC 5 PCS)TILL DATE NOT RECEIVED. LIKE THIS THEN HOW THE CUSTOMER BUY THE PRODUCT THROUGH REDIFFSHOPPING. THIS IS VERY BAD. TODAY ALSO I SPOKEN TO THE EXECUTIVE SAME MATTTER THAT IS WE WILL SEE IT. HOW LONG YOU TAKE THIS .PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL IMMEDIATYELY. OTHER WISE I HAVE TO WRITE TO THE CONSUMER COURT.

dharamysp
                                  Mar 1, 2015

Dear all, I have purchased iPhone 4 and Vox projected from rediff shopping. The projector is not focusing option not available. About mobile, not working detail shows Chinese purchase out of warranty, product is old and third party, service center is denying to service it. No response from rediff.
                                  Dear dharamysp,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number, order id and contact details at tell.[protected]@rediffmail.com to help you.

Rediff Shopping
                                  Online Customer Service Team

VijayanKN
                                    Mar 1, 2015

Dear All, I have ordered two Samsung Hm1000 Bluetooth Headset Headphone Stereo from Rediffshopping and received Defective materails. Order Nos are[protected] FEB 2015 &[protected]th FEB 2015. Intimated very next day about the defect - Not getting charged - but till now no solution is given by them. Whenever called, they are assuring that within short period it somebody will call me. No customer "Care" available at Rediffshopping.!!! Vijayan K N [protected]

vishal khatter
                                      Feb 28, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I have purchased a blackberry 8830 from rediffshopping and i received the product on 26/02/15. i found this product old and the battery is also in a bad condition.Idont like the product.So i want to return the product.i have already mailed for this but I didn't get any response yet.So I want refund.Plz return the product and refund my amount as soon as possible. My order no is 11215480.
                                      Dear Vishal,

We are awaiting status from the seller partner post which the further action would be updated.

Team Rediff Shopping
                                      the product studio shubham [#[protected]] by EcomExpress confirmation code:24533316

sushilraju
                                        from Dausa, Rajasthan
                                        Feb 26, 2015

Hello Sir I cannot access my rediffmail a/c asI have forgotten my password and also the answer of my security question. I tried remembering Hint Answer, I tried but in vain. My security answer is getting rejected. My Email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com Please help me recover my password. Please help me out as there is huge work related management data in my rediff account which I am using since year 2001. Plz help me out by sending me my new rediffmail password on patel.[protected]@yahoo.com or SMS on my mobial number [protected] Thanks and regards sushil kumar patel