Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 132

palani venu
Oct 19, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear sir, I am having 2 connections and both is not working properly. From last 10 days I calling customer care but still the problem is not solved My BigTV No. ( 1) is[protected] and (2) is[protected]. If the problem continues then I am going to disconnect both the connections and . I will go for another connections. Priya Venu Nagpur-21 Cell No. [protected] Cell No. [protected]
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
Dear Priya,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

kamal_kirandul
    from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
    Oct 19, 2014

Address: Dantewada, Chhattisgarh

My set top box no.[protected].I lodged complaint to customer care of Big TV on 7/10/2014 that my Set top box is not working properly they told me to send technician for the same and after that Rs.175 will be be deducted from your account. They not send any technician and charged me Rs. 175. Again after 3-4 day on 17.10.2014 i complaint about that deduction they lodged my complain and again charged me Rs. 175/- without sending any technician and sms me that your complaint was closed. i have all complaint number and sms in my mobile. I have great faith in you . please solve my problem and return my money. you can verify all details from Big TV. Thank you
    Dear Kamal,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RDTV
    Dear Kamal,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
    Reliance Communications

Malik Ravjani
      Oct 19, 2014

Dear Sirs, We are fed up with your service and want to surrender the connection, every 7/10 days the connection goes off and we have to call the call centre who are not at all helpful and we are kept waiting for 35/40 mins on the phone before anyone comes on the phone. I am being advised by Reliance customer care team that I will not get any refund for surrender of my connection which is a yearly subscription. Please can you advise why I am not due for a refund of remaining months ????? I have paid for something where the service is pathetic and I am looking for a refund for remaining period. Please advise
      Dear Malik,

Reliance Communications

bhaskaran pm
        Oct 18, 2014

smart card no[protected] mob no [protected]. since last one month my bigtv connection is dead showing error 400. i registered a complaint on 2nd oct till now no action at your side. i have spoken with customer twice a day no response with them, they told me that their technician will reach at my home at 2days. till now technician didn't come. customer care is not responding properly, very very poor service. i hope my complaint shall be shortly resolved...
        Dear Bhaskaran,

Reliance Communications

KUMAR AJITH
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Oct 16, 2014

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

SIR, SMART CARD NO[protected] NOT WORKING SINCE 06/10/2014. COMPLAINT LODGED ON 07/10/2014. REPLIED THAT TECHNITIAN WOULD COME WITHIN FIVE DAYS. CALL MADE TO [protected] FROM 12/10/2014 TO 16/10/2014 DAILY AND GOT REPLY THAT REPAIR WOULD BE DONE ON NEXT DAY. NO ONE HAS TURNED UP SO FAR. REGISTERED PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]. SHALL I CHOSE FOR ANOTHER DTH. AN EARLY REPLY MESSAGE TO MY MOBILE IS SOLICITED, AS IT CAN BE SEEN IMMEDIATELY. HOPE THAT YOU GIVE EMPHASIS FOR SATISFACTION OF CUSTOMER. WITH REGARDS AJITH KUMAR K J

Reliance Communications
          Dear Kumar,

Cheers,
          Reliance Communications

Saradhi T
            Oct 13, 2014

Dear sir, I am not using my reliance Digital TV since last 10 months. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is[protected]. I tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. The line is getting disconnected as soon as I enter my Smart card no. I have mailed the customer care no.the complaint ID is[protected], but till now no one has responded. Please let me know how to reactivate my Smart Card. Regards, Saradhi
            Dear Saradhi,

RDTV
            Dear Saradhi,

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications
            Dear Saradhi,
            Just a word of 'unsolicited advice'. I am a reliance big tv consumer from last 5 years with multi connection . But now it's a sinking ship as since last one month my set top is defunct and they don't have a replacement. Incidentally this will be 4 th replacement in as many years showing its poor quality. My only mistake was that I had recently renewed an annual subscription and I'm close to losing 5 K with this totally unprofessional company run by incompetent persons. Their customer support service Is good example of kind of work culture it promotes.
            So...if you have not made any payments think once again; otherwise all the best!
            Anant.
            Dear sir, I am not using my reliance Digital TV since last 5 months. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is[protected]. I tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. The line is getting disconnected as soon as I enter my Smart card no. but till now no one has responded. Please let me know how to reactivate my Smart Card. Regards, satyanarayana
            Dear Big Tv Team

Mu Smart Card No[protected] and the account is been suspended and not able to get in touch with customercare to re activate the account.

How to start the service need your help

Pankaj Makheja
            [protected]/[protected]
            Reliance Big Tv — Re-activation of Smart card

I am not using my reliance Digital TV since. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is[protected]. I tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. The line is getting disconnected as soon as I enter my Smart card no. Please let me know how to reactivate my Smart Card.
            PARKAR
            Dear sir, I am not using my reliance Digital TV since last near about 3 years. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is[protected]. I tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. The line is getting disconnected when call forwarding to customer executive and I want to registered my mobile no.of [protected]. but till now no one has responded. Please let me know how to reactivate my Smart Card. Regards, Harimohan poswal
            My big tv card no is[protected] expired because my family was abroad .activate it customer care dosent 4esponding tried so much
            Dear Big tv, I am not using my reliance Digital tv since last near about 2 years. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is .[protected] tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. Help me what to do
            Dear reliance tv, my smart card no. is[protected]. My smart card has expired because I was not using it.But now I want to restart my connection.There is an emergency on your toll free no. that you provided.What can I do.please do the needful.
            Dear reliance tv, Im not able to activate and view the channel my smart card no. is[protected]

REgards,
            Vijayan
            sir/mam,

below mention DTH connection are deactivated please activate for contious services for kindly requesting

Ravi Bijapur
            My big TV smart card no[protected] and my account is suspended please reactivate this smart card
            Hi my smart card number is 2005903
            My smart card was expired as my family was not using it for years bur i would like to renew and activate the connection when called the customer services replied that there is no such smart card number exist in record and hence I need to throw all my equipment including set top box dish and cables and buy a new connection
            This is the worst statement I had received from customer service executive . I think the call lands to a slum instead of customer service office. I think I need to throw all equipment scrap vendor and go for other subscribers.
            Dear sir, I am not using my reliance Digital TV since last 10 months. I would like to activate the connection now. My smart card no. is[protected]. I tried to call customer care several times but i am not able to connect. Please let me know how to reactivate my Smart Card. Regards, ratnam
            16 Comments

abhisnha
              Oct 12, 2014

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

On 21 September I got some problem regarding Reliance Digital TV, so I have complaint to reliance customer care many times, after issue resolving they deduct our balance again suspended our services. Now we got message "your service has been suspended please recharge with 214rs". Again we called to customer care regarding this issue but they people are ignored me. Please do the need full, I am very thankful to you. Note:(complaint ID is[protected],[protected]

niki2
                Oct 10, 2014

Dear Team, Amount of Rs. 175 miss deducted from my account on dated 17/9/14 because I made a complaint on dated 14/09/2014. And your engineer didn't came within 48 hrs, so i have called the technician from outside and get it done and paid 200rs. reliance big tv Engineers called me on 17 sep and said them not come as i have already get it done from outside. Later i have the message from Relaince tv that Rs.175 /- has been deducted from my account. i have called the customer care and raised the complaint against the same but their customer care executives are so useless people that didn't had any solutions even their floor mangers are same. i have filed the complaint almost 5 times[protected], 47491738,[protected],[protected] finely not getting revert from customer care so i am forced to write over here. And i really don't want to take any further necessary action on this so hope to get the revert from here.

Reliance Communications

mahender.racha
                  Oct 10, 2014

Dear Team, My Reliance Smart Card No.:[protected] Just to bring in your Notice... I have raised complain with Reliance Digital TV on 29th September 2014 for Set Box issue. Till date no one called back or visited my place to resolve the issue. I called multiple time for the status of the issue but call center people have no clue about it. One of the worse service ever I have seen is from Reliance which is not accepted. Talking about Call Center Service it is Pathetic & Worse. The Response from Call Center is again not accepted. They keep the call on hold without informing. Sometime they kept my call on hold for more then half hour and then got disconnected. Now I am feeling helpless and I have no idea from where I am going to get support. It is already more then a week and I have no clue about support. Also I spoke to one of the supervisor Mr. Lalit and I asked him to send mail regarding my issue and support timeline but no mail from his side. Only reply I get every time is "Your issue will be resolved as earliest as possible" then where is the support. I am surprised what type of support is this where customer has to call and follow up again n again for issue. Also I emailed my concern to [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com but it is of no use. I got auto generated emails. Hope with this I will get immediate support. Come on now... Please show some courtesy to call and reply back. Regards, Mahender Racha ([protected])
                  Dear Mahender,

Reliance Communications
                  Dear Reliance...

What type of support is this...

Still no call from the reliance to resolve my issue.

I raised my issue on 29th September 2014 and it is already more then 2 weeks.

I want answer for delay. Why it is taking so much time to address a issue.

Best part is no one is bother to call and confirm. If you got support or not..

Atleast tell me how many more days. I need to wait for support...

Mahender Racha
                  Again after so many mails to [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com. it is of no use.

Pathetic Support from Reliance...

Please someone help...
                  No response till date... it is already 18 days...

This is the support from Reliance...

Kinchit Jain
                    Oct 9, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi I put a request of address change with relaince Big Tv. Later i oerson called me stating Relaince person cannot be reached in vasundhara ghaziabad so they have contracted with them for the services. He came to my place and did the installation & taken 350INR from me as cash. Later 350 also deducted from my BIG TV account also. Kindly resolve the same and initiate the refund. Smart card no :[protected]
                    Dear Kinchit,

Reliance Communications

raju3023
                      Oct 7, 2014

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Customer id[protected]. The above mentioned customer id set up box has damaged and we called customer care for several times but they are not responding properly and we can't find any local Reliance customer service in our area.please respond as early as possible.
                      Dear Raju,

Reliance Communications

duli
                        Oct 2, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear sir, my id number is[protected] and my mobile number is [protected].i have done my payments.but still my channels are coming.my tv is showing that i have not done the payments.no channels are coming.I have called up big television service centre but they are not picking up the the phone.my tv is showing the message that I have done my payments.but I cannot see any show.My Tv is showing error200.I request you to process my channels.if done please call me up.If you want any more details call me up.actually i have done my payments after 4-5 years.

NAME-GOPAL PANDEY
                        STATE-JHARKHAND
                        CITY-JAMSHEDPUR
                        ADDRESS-LAXMINAGAR BAJARANGI BAGAN, ROAD NO-1, HOUSE NO-12, P.O-TELCO
                        big tv is very bad. the centre doesnot pick up the phone .so my rating is no star.
                        name-ankur pandey.
                        big tv operator

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications

doublu
                          Oct 2, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir we have dropped the complain on 21 AUG that setup box was working, your employee wear came at home and told me your T.V is not working but my T.V was ok. I am waiting to chenge setup box, if it is not as soon as than return my recharge amount 700 that i am recharged at that day because i am loose trus on you. I am waiting your responce please quickly. thankingyou K.N.Prasad I.D No[protected] [protected]@yahoo.co.in [protected], [protected]

Reliance Communications

kpkhowal
                            Oct 1, 2014

I, k.p.khowal, here to register a complaint against unsatisfactory service of reliance big tv . i recharge my tv account on 28th september and after that it was showing signal lost.i called on customer care no., they suggest me to wait for an hour .i waited but no change takes place. Next day i again called their and register a complaint for 175rs they told me that their technician will reach at my home positively under 24-48hours. Their technician didn't come. Then i called approx.five to six times but the situation was stable till now. I really wanted to take strict actions against this carelessness otherwise i will register complaint on higher level. Thank you

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                            I recharged my account on 28th september but we have getting a problem of viewing channels. I called to the customer care no. They told me to wait for an hour and after that you'll be able to view channels according to you. But it doesnt make any difference then next morning i file a complaint against this priblem. They told me that thier technician will reach my home positively under 24-48 hours but nothing has happened yet. I called up their approx.ten to eleven times. Every time they said that "our technician will reach you shortly". It would cover almost one week when i recharged my account. So i want that strict actions would taken against this irritable ad disgusting problem by tomorrowonly, hence tomorrowis 2nd october. But still i want that from tomorrow onwards we would able to see tv. And if this problem has not be solved till 3rd october, i will complaint for this in consumer court at higher level.

Tareshwar Behera
                              Oct 1, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, Amount of Rs. 175 miss deducted from my account on dated 13/09/2014 because I made a complaint on dated 12/09/2014. Engineers of Reliance Big TV come to my home on dated and after checking he said me that they have no Digicom Box at their end to solve the problem, when digicom box will be available they come and clear the complaint but after their visit Rs. 175 deducted from my account. Then I call to customer care and informed the same, he ensured me to refund the balance and again take complaint of me to solve my problem. On dated 19/09/2014 engineers are come and clear this complaint after their visit Rs. 500/- deducted from my account which was appropriate. Again I talk to customer care for balance refund, he said me to refund the balance of Rs. 175 (miss deduct) + Rs. 48 (Service unavailable for 6 days), but since now I am not getting the refund balance where as I talk to customer care 3-4 times after the dated 19/09/2014. Every time they said to me you will get your balance very soon. I hope you take my complaint on urgent basis and clear my issue asap. Thanks & Best Regards Tareshwar.

Reliance Communications

aashishtaunk
                                Sep 29, 2014

Dear Team, I am an existing customer of Reliance Big TV (Smart Card Number:[protected]. On 21-September-2014, I registered a complaint for non availability of Digital TV Services (Complaint Number:[protected]. In spite of repeated calls to your customer care number ([protected]), there has been no action from your end over a course of full 7 days. While I can understand that some times, due to high inflow of complaints, there could be a possible delay in addressing customer needs. However, I cannot understand what circumstances can lead to the complaint being not addressed for a week. That too when I have been constantly reminding your on-call support engineers on daily basis.To make the experience more sour, the on-call engineer blamed the field technicians for their inaction. It clearly depicts you in a bad light, highlighting the lack of harmony between your support teams. Today I called the customer care number 3 times, however I could not get to on-call engineer in spite of waiting for about 10 minutes. I request you to please take cognizance of my complaint and take necessary action on priority basis. Awaiting your earnest response. Thanks & Regards, Aashish Kumar Taunk

aashishtaunk
                                  Sep 29, 2014

Dear Team, I am an existing customer of Reliance Big TV (Smart Card Number:[protected]. On 21-September-2014, I registered a complaint for non availability of Digital TV Services (Complaint Number:[protected]. In spite of repeated calls to your customer care number ([protected]), there has been no action from your end over a course of full 7 days. While I can understand that some times, due to high inflow of complaints, there could be a possible delay in addressing customer needs. However, I cannot understand what circumstances can lead to the complaint being not addressed for a week. That too when I have been constantly reminding your on-call support engineers on daily basis.To make the experience more sour, the on-call engineer blamed the field technicians for their inaction. It clearly depicts you in a bad light, highlighting the lack of harmony between your support teams. Today I made 3 calls to the customer care and could not get through to the on-call engineer in spite of waiting for about 10 minutes. I request you to please take cognizance of my complaint and take necessary action on priority basis. Awaiting your earnest response. Thanks & Regards, Aashish Kumar Taunk

aashishtaunk
                                    Sep 29, 2014

I am an existing customer of Reliance Big TV (Smart Card Number:[protected]. On 21-September-2014, I registered a complaint for non availability of Digital TV Services (Complaint Number:[protected]. In spite of repeated calls to your customer care number ([protected]), there has been no action from your end over a course of full 7 days. While I can understand that some times, due to high inflow of complaints, there could be a possible delay in addressing customer needs. However, I cannot understand what circumstances can lead to the complaint being not addressed for a week. That too when I have been constantly reminding your on-call support engineers on daily basis.To make the experience more sour, the on-call engineer blamed the field technicians for their inaction. It clearly depicts you in a bad light, highlighting the lack of harmony between your support teams. I request you to please take cognizance of my complaint and take necessary action on priority basis. Awaiting your earnest response. Thanks & Regards, Aashish Kumar Taunk

nareshmunirathinam
                                      Sep 27, 2014

Hi Team, I planning to upgrade from STB to HD from last 1 month and for the same when i called to Customer care came to know that HD setup box stock is not available in Bangalore and informed no option available, And for the same i tried multiple dealers but still no use. And finally i got a idea that the HD box which i having will work with active smart card which was mentioned below, but i am getting error as 102 pairing error for which i called customer care today says i need to pay Rs.400/- for pairing which is pathetic service. 1. No HD Setup Box is not available with you to upgrade 2. I already having HD Box where you people are not ready to pair 3. I purchased this HD setup already and you people asking of Rs.400/- for pairing ( let me know why i should when both STB and HD are mine). 4.Its my fault that i am using your service Smart No:[protected] HD Setup Box:SHYSTC[protected] WHICH NEEDS TO LINKED WITH) For any clarification i need call back on this number only [protected] Regard's, Naresh.M [protected] Bangalore

Reliance Communications
                                      Till today no call or email from BIG TV... Please suggest what i have to do ? There should be some ETA to resolve this issue right ?

Mahalingam Chinnathambi
                                        from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                                        Sep 26, 2014

My smart card no is[protected] and I have all ready subscribed my regular channels for 4 months that is up to[protected].But to you have suspended my service and all the channels are showing unsubscribed channel.please take immediate action to resume my subscribed channels with out further delay.when i called your customer care they told that i am not subscribed for sports channels thats why all other subscribed channels are suspended and if i pay Rs 30 for sports channel they will resume all other allready sbscribed channels.Please note when recharged my smart card on[protected] for RS 600, I called the customer care toll free number and requested to cancel the sports channel.but the person in the customer care told me the sports channel was activated for 3 months, so it can be canclled on[protected] only and i have to call them and remind them on[protected] to cancel the sports channel.To day the same customer care told ther is no money in the sports channel thats why you have suspended all other channels.so review your statements and find the actual problem in the sports channel for your admin purpose.As far as I am concerned since i have all ready subscribed Rs 600 for 4 months, I want to resume my survice immediately with out delay and requesting you don't disturbe your customer with out reason .

Reliance Communications