Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 57

Vipulhm
Jun 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

This is vipul mehta i had booked 2 connection on 12/6/18 in hurry thinking it's mr mukesh ambani's dth service.

Today morning on checking online i found mr mukesh ambani's dth service is not yet launched and this dth service booked is of mr anil ambani, i immediately mailed [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com and called their helpline no[protected] which was answered by mr mohit who informed me there no refund policy for the booking amount, i informed him i do not wish to avail the dth service of mr anil ambani and i am cancelling my booking much before installation timeline of 30 to 45 days as informed to me in the booking confirmation mail
I have mailed the call recording to them consumer forum, pm office
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Have you git refund??
Sumit Nehete's reply, Jun 19, 2018
*got
Vipulhm's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 20, 2018
Not yet

Vinay kumar23
    Jun 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560056

My self vinaykumar from banglore
    I have book my rbig tv connection on 8th march2018 after long time waiting yet not deliver.
    My booking id of rbig tv connection is 12501654. Booking time i have got massage to install 30 to 45 days.
    Booking time i got massage

""congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 12501654 and no of connections 2""

Please arrange to send or refund my pre booking amount with interest other wise i will go consumer court to raise the complaint.
    Vinaykumar
    Bangalore

Pandit Abhishek Tiwari Sandilya
      Jun 16, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221008

Sir i book reliance dth on 3 apr with booking id 14541810 and as rule installation date is 30 to 45 day after booking but now its 16 june and not get any status about it. I also tried to contact on customer care no.[protected] &[protected] but these number are dead and i not contact still also send mail on customer care but i not get any reply please help me

Steffy Dcosta
        Jun 16, 2018

Address: 400078

I have ordered reliance big tv on 24th march 2018, and have not received any installion date the only date was given was 45 days which went up to 4 months. The installation date messaged was 15th june 2018. But still not received any confirmation. While calling in the customer care serives the call was incomplete and was cut by your service provider. Please help us to find out the exact date of installation as we are awaiting.

Susilkpandey
          from Talcher, Odisha
          Jun 15, 2018

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

Sir after subsequent recharge my reliance digital tv n‭o[protected]‬ is not active. Yester customer care comittitted that the same will be resolved by 15/06/2018 since it is not working. Previously many time i have called to customer care but they have very poor service. Today customer care number is always busy.
          Susil kumar pandey

parthiban1050
            Jun 15, 2018

Registered for reliance big tv on march 7th, 2018 as part of offer.
            Till date no installion happened. Call made to customer service is useless
            Please find below the mail receieved from them on march 7
            I want the money to be refunded and action taken against "big tv"

Rdtv. [protected]@relianceada.com
            To:

Mar 7 at 9:12 am

Dear customer,

Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14510218 and no of connections 1

Reliance digital tv

Note:please do not reply to this mail. For any query please send a mail to: [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com

manu@72
              from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
              Jun 15, 2018

Myself manoj kumar from bareilly u. P.
              I am very sad about your rbig tv service. I have book my rbig tv connection on 12th march2018 after long time waiting yet not deliver. Booking time i got massage

""congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is a12929686 and no of connections 1""
              Please install rbig tv connection as soon as possible. All details are under below-
              1. Name : manoj kumar
              2. Booking id : a12929686
              3. Booking date :[protected]
              3. Reg. Fee : 499 rs. Paid[protected]
              Manoj kumar
              Mob.: [protected]
              E-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com

arun.nerolac
                Jun 15, 2018

Address: 122001

My self arun from gurgaon haryana
                I have book my rbig tv connection on 8th march2018 after long time waiting yet not deliver.
                My booking id of rbig tv connection is 12517055. Booking time i have got massage to install 30 to 45 days.
                Booking time i got massage

""congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 12517055 and no of connections 1""

Please arrange to send other wise i will go consumer court to raise the complaint.
                Arun kumar upadhyay
                Gurgaon haryana.

Sagar S Thakur
                  Jun 15, 2018

Address: 395003

I have been trying calling the customer service every day. Had to call 20 to 30 times to get connected to them.
                  Channels not working since march 1. Everyday they say it will be activated by evening, in 24 hours etc.

But today they finally told that they have some satellite problem. May be they have not paid the satellite transmission charges.
                  They said the service will resume on 15th jun 2018. Even this time i am sure that this is a big lie said by them.

Everytime they come up with a new date. I am fed up with reliance.
                  Big tv cheating thousands of peoples at all india level at same time...no resolution for this problem... company lied in a big liabilities...so we don't keep any hope... therefore you forget about your money. Otherwise If you have any intention to move with court, lot of victims support you

bheemaraya005
                    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580023

I booked reliance digital pre booking on 1 march 2018... And my pre booking id is 12509428... When i will get installation... When you will deliver the connection... I called many times to customer care... They are not providing correct information. Please tell me when i will get new connection.. Already 3 months delayed for delivery.
                    Give me correct information

Madhav110980
                      Jun 14, 2018

Address: 737134

Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 12524331 and no of connections 1... It’s more than 3 month no connection no response from reliance now i’m decided to lodge complain now if not solve in 3 days... My contact number is [protected]. This is third time i’m sending my complain i don’t know how such a big company do all this?
                      I booked set relaence big tv but they did not installed till now plz refund my money .

sanjeeb Tirkey
                        Jun 14, 2018

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

I have booked the rliance big tv connection on 26th march 18 and received the mail as below.

"congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14537088 and no of connections 1"

Now it is around 80 days and they are not responding to any mails. They are cheating the people openly but neither media nor government is acting anything.

Sir i have taken the subscription of big tv for one year and big tv was not working since 2 months. I want all my money back with was one year subscription of Rs. 1500

12as
                          from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 14, 2018

Address: 249407

Still no response. No customer care number work[protected]
                          On booking time i got this message -
                          My mob -[protected]

— forwarded message —
                          To: "sharma. [protected]@yahoo.com"
                          Sent: tuesday 24 april 2018, 11:06:10 am ist
                          Subject: message from reliance big tv

Dear customer,

Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14546738 and no of connections 1

Reliance digital tv

Note:please do not reply to this mail. For any query please send a mail to: [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
                          still nothing action .
                          very bad

Prabhakar.
                            from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jun 14, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Sala ye baat to hai ki consumer wale bhi reliance bigtv ka naam sbse uor rkhte hain ki bhayia aap acc bnao aur krlo complain anil ambani k khilaf aur uske company pe bhai kbhi to aisa kr ki customer ko dhokha mt de ni to tu khan jaane ka socha hai tujhe khan jana hai sbka paisa lekr bs bta de aur apne team ko bolde ki saale sb pjn aise hi na kaata kren aur sahi sahi mail de sb toh behtr hoga
                            Jun 17, 2018
                            Updated by Prabhakar.
                            Mc saale sb tmlog sach me bhoot bade haramjade ho sb paisa lkr bhagne k firak me ho ka toh smjh jao anil modi ji gand me bansh kr de rhe hain sbko aur tm jaison choron k liye hi hain modi ji
                            I have booked 499 plan and webpage shows me within 30 to 45 days installation will be done but 3 months passed any call not received from company end about installation every time I call on customer care new deadline given to me and fool me

Vnas
                              Jun 14, 2018

Address: 560037

The offer stated installation within 30-45 days. More than 3 months have gone by, and even after repeated calls and emails, the service has not been installed. Also, had requested for refund of rs.500 paid. No response to that as well.
                              Cannot think of a company like reliance, openly cheating customers

Booking date : 10 march 2018.

If you don't respond further we will file a case in the consumer court.

Mob: [protected]
                              Very unsatisified with the service provided by reliance big tv.None of the channels are coming and for the past 45 days customer care people are telling after one week it will come.worst customer service and even customer care numbers does not work some times.
                              Error 400 !!! I am not able to watch any channels from march 2018. What to do ?? I recharged the tv on january 15 with Rs.1500 to activate free 5 year plan.

VinodAnand Jha
                                Jun 14, 2018

Address: 462041

I booked for reliance big tv by paying rs. 499/- as pre booking amount. Since then ihave been trying to contact customer care through customer care no. Or mail, but its unheard and i am not getting any response. My booking id is 14548566
                                Date: fri, 11 may 2018, 20:27
                                Subject: message from reliance big tv
                                To:
                                Dear customer,
                                Congratulations! For booking your rbig tv connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 days. Your booking id is 14548566 and no of connections 1
                                Reliance digital tv

AchinWerewolf
                                  Jun 14, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Sir, I requested for Reliance Big TV and advance paid 500rs for booking and got that message "Congratulations! for Booking Your RBIG TV Connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 Days. Your Booking ID is A12903581 and No of Connections 1" at date 6 March 2018.
                                  Now I'm fed up with you.
                                  Please return my money back otherwise I'm going to file a complaint against you for doing fraud.

sks3159
                                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jun 14, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Sir i am having reliance big tv which is not working since last three months and showing error code 400. Initially some of the channels were shut down and when i contacted care, they always replied that updation of channela is in process and the issue will he rectified within a week.. Later inyead of solving the issue, mybbig tv got non functional and showing error code 400.. I m trying to customer care,, but it not reachable.. Please resolve the issue on priority and reply me soon. My smar card no is[protected]

Suparna Adhikary
                                      Jun 13, 2018

On 7th april, i have recharged reliance digital tv dth card no:[protected] with an amount rs2520. Transaction id:[protected] and operator reference number:[protected]. It served me well for 2-3 weeks but after that no channels are coming. Please check the connection and make the channels available. Error msg is "error 400 signal lost inconvenience is regretted."
                                      Mera smart card me 1 year ka recharge h but 3 mont chane ke bad pichle 2 mont se signal problems dikha raha h customer care par complain ki but koi respond nahi ab vo nhmber bi band h problem ko solve kiya jye ya me mony refund ki jye mai 7 works day ke bad consumer forum me approach karu ga
                                      smart card no ‭[protected]‬
                                      Suparna Adhikary's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 14, 2018
                                      same problem here. i am frustrated with service and even can't connect with the customer care. when they cant give services why they accept recharges.

shubham_1202
                                        from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                        Jun 12, 2018

I requested for a new connection and paid the pre-booking fees on 20 march 2018. Then i received a reply from your team that i'll get new connection within 30-45 days. It's been 94 days and i haven't received any connection and i mailed my problem on [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com but i haven't received any reply till date. So, please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                        Receipt cum invoice no:DL[protected], BOOKING ID 12521284 T R N: LSBI[protected]

I have booked DTH from Reliance Big TV with 500 Rs booking amount, Booking no. was[protected].
                                        But after 50 Days, they even not contacted to me.

Customers care's no. also not contactable -